DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakani et al. (Pub. No. 20040240443) in view of Wang et al. (Pub. No. 20230011514).
- With respect to claims 1, 6, Kakani teaches a communication device comprising: a control unit configured to determine a priority to apply to a data signal (e.g. step 312 in Fig. 3b that determining priority to packets); and a transmitting unit configured to transmit information that indicates the determined priority (e.g. steps sending packet after determining priority in Fig. 3B), and the data signal to which the determined priority is applied, in autonomously selected resources, to another communication device (e.g. based on the priority selection the resource selected as in Fig. 3B). Kakani fails to teach the information that indicates the priority varies depending on a signal type. Wang expressly discloses that the manner in which priority information is reported differs based on signal type (unicast, groupcast, broadcast); (see par.134, 147), therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the method of indicates the priority depending on a signal type as unicast, groupcast or broadcast for transmitting information with priority based on signal type.
- With respect to claim 3, Kakani teaches wherein the priority is also applied to a control signal that is associated with the data signal (e.g. the quality of service apply as in Fig. 3A).
- With respect to claim 4, Kakani teaches wherein the transmitting unit transmits the information that indicates the priority, in a preamble or a dedicated signal, to the another communication device (see par. 41 discloses “When a new connection with priority packets is being set up, the data rate requirements for the priority packets are determined. These can be determined on the basis of a Quality of Service class of the connection and system settings of the network operator. The connection is allocated to dedicated resources such that the data rate requirements of the priority packets can be met. For the rest of the packets the connection uses shared resources or dedicated resources if there is capacity unused by the priority packets”).
- With respect to claim 5, Kakani teaches the transmitting unit transmits a location of resources in which the dedicated signal is transmitted to the another communication device (e.g. Fig. 1 and 2 shows coverage areas of base station).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471