DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by NAGAHASHI (US Patent Application Publication 20140144696 A1).
As per claim 1, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), in a motor vehicle 1, comprising two electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) which each have a connection to ground (along 37) for at least two ground conductors 37 and terminals (see paragraph 45) for at least two current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B), and a cable connection (see paragraph 9) having at least two ground conductors 37 and at least two current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) wherein the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) are electrically connected to the at least two ground conductors 37 and the at least two current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) of the cable connection (see paragraph 9) via the associated terminals (see paragraph 45), and wherein the cable connection (see paragraph 9) has, per current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45), at least one assigned ground conductor 37 which runs along the current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) and in the same longitudinal direction (along 25) as the current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45).
As per claim 2, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein the cable connection (see paragraph 9) has, per current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45), precisely one ground conductor 37 which runs along the current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) and in the same longitudinal direction (along 25) as the current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45).
As per claim 3, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein, the cable connection (see paragraph 9) comprises an insulation 27 for a current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) of the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B), and the at least one ground conductor 37 assigned to the current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) runs within this insulation 27.
As per claim 4, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein, the cable connection (see paragraph 9) comprises an insulation 27 for a current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) of the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B), and the at least one ground conductor 37 assigned to the current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) runs outside this insulation 27.
As per claim 5, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the at least two ground conductors 37 and the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25).
As per claim 6, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25), and wherein a part of the plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) which is fixedly connected to the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) and is insulated from the plug-type contacts (along 25) has a terminal for the at least two ground conductors 37 which the at least two ground conductors 37 are connected to the connection to ground (along 37) of the at least one electrical and/or electronic unit/assembly (shown in figure 1A).
As per claim 7, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein that part of the plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) which is fixedly connected and is insulated from the plug-type contacts (along 25) comprises a metallic male connector housing 101, and the at least two ground conductors 37 for the electrical connection to the connection to ground (along 37) of the at least one electrical and/or electronic unit/assembly (shown in figure 1A) are embedded directly in the male connector housing or are screwed or pressed to the male connector housing (shown in figure 7-8).
As per claim 8, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25), and wherein the plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) is secured against being unintentionally released with the aid of a screw-type connection (see paragraph 69) which is insulated from the plug-type contacts (along 25), and the at least two ground conductors 37 are connected to the connection to ground (along 37) of the at least one electrical and/or electronic unit/assembly (shown in figure 1A) via this screw-type connection (see paragraph 69).
As per claim 9, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), an electric drive (see paragraph 5,33) in a motor vehicle 1, wherein the device (see paragraph 5), wherein the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) comprise a voltage source (see paragraph 5) and an inverter 4 which is electrically connected to the voltage source (see paragraph 5) and comprise an electric machine 12 which is electrically connected to the inverter 4.
As per claim 10, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), a motor vehicle 1 having at least two axles (see paragraph 5), at least one of which is driven (see paragraph 5, 33), wherein said driving action (see paragraph 5, 33) takes place at least partially or for part of the time by means of the electric machine 12 of the electric drive (see paragraph 5,33).
As per claim 11, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein the cable connection (see paragraph 9) comprises an insulation 27 for a current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) of the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B), and the at least one ground conductor 37 assigned to the current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) runs within this insulation 27.
As per claim 12, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein the cable connection (see paragraph 9) comprises an insulation 27 for a current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) of the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B), and the at least one ground conductor 37 assigned to the current-carrying conductor (25, see paragraph 9 and 45) runs outside this insulation 27.
As per claim 13, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the at least two ground conductors 37 and the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25).
As per claim 14, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5),, wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25), and wherein a part of the plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) which is fixedly connected to the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) and is insulated from the plug-type contacts (along 25) has a terminal for the at least two ground conductors 37 via which the at least two ground conductors 37 are connected to the connection to ground (along 37) of the at least one electrical and/or electronic unit/assembly (shown in figure 1A).
As per claim 15, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5),, wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25), and wherein the plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) is secured against being unintentionally released with the aid of a screw-type connection (see paragraph 69) which is insulated from the plug-type contacts (along 25), and the at least two ground conductors 37 are connected to the connection to ground (along 37) of the at least one electrical and/or electronic unit/assembly (shown in figure 1A) via this screw-type connection (see paragraph 69).
As per claim 16, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), an electric drive (see paragraph 5,33) in a motor vehicle 1, wherein the device (see paragraph 5), wherein the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) comprise a voltage source (see paragraph 5) and an inverter 4 which is electrically connected to the voltage source (see paragraph 5) and comprise an electric machine 12 which is electrically connected to the inverter 4.
As per claim 17, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the at least two ground conductors 37 and the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25).
As per claim 18, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25), and wherein a part of the plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) which is fixedly connected to the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) and is insulated from the plug-type contacts (along 25) has a terminal for the at least two ground conductors 37 via which the at least two ground conductors 37 are connected to the connection to ground (along 37) of the at least one electrical and/or electronic unit/assembly (shown in figure 1A).
As per claim 19, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), wherein a plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) having plug-type contacts (along 25), wherein the current-carrying conductors (25, see paragraph 9 and 45, shown in figure 1B) are connected to at least one of the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) with the aid of the plug-type contacts (along 25), and wherein the plug-type connection (seen in figure 6A-6C) is secured against being unintentionally released with the aid of a screw-type connection (see paragraph 69) which is insulated from the plug-type contacts (along 25), and the at least two ground conductors 37 are connected to the connection to ground (along 37) of the at least one electrical and/or electronic unit/assembly (shown in figure 1A) via this screw-type connection (see paragraph 69).
As per claim 20, NAGAHASHI teaches a device (see paragraph 5), an electric drive (see paragraph 5,33) in a motor vehicle 1, wherein the device (see paragraph 5), wherein the electrical and/or electronic assemblies (shown in figure 1A) comprise a voltage source (see paragraph 5) and an inverter 4 which is electrically connected to the voltage source (see paragraph 5) and comprise an electric machine 12 which is electrically connected to the inverter 4.
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831
/ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831