DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim s 1 and 2 are objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding claim 1 , “the” should be in between “on” and “brain” in “its influence on brain”. Regarding claim 2 , a comma should be added in between “signal” and “the” in “to generate a wave signal the frequency of which decreases cyclically”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1, 2, 4, 5 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sunnen et al. (US 20190328997 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Sunnen et al. teaches an electrostimulator device for inducing deep sleep ( “device aims to reduce brain wave frequencies in order to promote relaxation and sleep”, paragraph [0078] ) , comprising at least one bracelet-type element (“device 100 takes the form of a wearable structure, such as a bracelet”, paragraph [0160]; device 100, Fig. 1) producing impulses (“deliver impulses to the body”, paragraph [0168]) to be applied on the nervous system to influence the brain (“stimuli travel within the nervous system, resonating in neural networks, which in turn influence brain”, paragraph [0102]) , Wherein the bracelet-type element comprises a functional module (shown in annotated Fig. 1 below) provided with an electric pulse generator ( “electro-mechanical actuator…configured to generate and apply the mechanical stimuli to the skin”, paragraph [0012] ) , There being connected to said generator at least one electrode arranged to transmit the electric pulses to the skin (“micro-currents, delivered via electro-conductive electrodes enhance the tactile stimuli’s effects”, paragraph [0347]) of the user’s wrist ( “electrodes rigidly mounted in wristbands”, paragraph [0240] ) in the position of use of the device for its influence on the brain. Regarding claim 2 , Sunnen et al. teaches the electric pulse generator (microprocessor 205, Fig. 3) being configured to generate a wave signal , the frequency of which decreases cyclically from an initially predetermined frequency to a selective frequency related to the frequency of deep sleep ( “microprocessor 205 can signal the ULF device to begin operation…stimulus is presented with a lower frequency…reaches a threshold”, paragraph [0217] ). The electric pulse generator would be capable of decreasing cyclically from the initial frequency in order to change to a frequency of deep sleep for the patient ( “the microprocessor 205 can be configured to modulate the delivered stimuli based on feedback received from the at least one sensor”, paragraph [0217] ) . Regarding claim 4 , Sunnen et al. teaches the functional module incorporating a button (“one or more input devices 210 (e.g., control button and/or touch interface”, paragraph [0169]); button 210, shown in annotated Fig. 1 above) for activating and deactivating the connection between the generator and the power supply battery ( “the control button and touch interface represent one or more user input devices…such as an on-off commands…related to the operation of the device, for example, the frequency and amplitude of the tactile stimuli and the duration that the stimuli is administered”, paragraph [0178] ). Regarding claim 5 , Sunnen et al. teaches a distribution of various electrodes arranged in connection with the generator to transmit the electric pulses (“micro-currents, deliv e red via electro-conductive electrodes enhance the tactile stimuli’s effects”, paragraph [ 0347] ). Regarding claim 7 , Sunnen et al. teaches the bracelet-type element intended to act as a master having a button to activate the start of the electric pulse production operation (“control button…on-off commands…frequency and amplitude of the tactile stimuli and the duration”, paragraph [0178]). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Sunnen et al. in view of Paul et al. (US 20090082831 A1) . Regarding claim 3 , Sunnen et al. teaches all the limitations of claim 1, as well as the electric pulse generator being associated with a power supply battery ( “the battery and the actuator are integrated into a wristband”, paragraph [0147] ) . Sunnen et al. does not teach a connection socket for connecting an electrical load supply. However, Paul et al. teaches an electrostimulator device for inducing sleep (“electrical current is delivered in a manner so as to evoke…somnolence (sleepiness)”, paragraph [0044]), wherein the device has a connection socket for connecting an electrical load supply (“terminals that connect to the electrical lead, battery charger terminal 44”, paragraph [0180]; battery charger terminal 44, electrical leads 40, Fig. 2). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the electrostimulator device of Sunnen et al. with the connection socket of Paul et al. in order to power the device. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Sunnen et al. in view of Mayo et al. (US 20200147339 A1 ) . Regarding claim 6 , Sunnen et al. teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Sunnen et al. teaches a bracelet-type element applicable to a wrist to produce electric pulses (“electrodes rigidly mounted in wristbands”, paragraph [0240]) to be applied to the nervous system for each corresponding hemisphere of the brain (“a stimulus applied to the skin, will travel through nervous system networks, eventually resonating into all cortical and subcortical structures”, paragraph [0115]), where the bracelet-type device is connected by means of a wireless communication (“communication interface 230…wirelessly connecting the ULF device to an external computing device”, paragraph [0181]). Sunnen et al. does not teach two bracelet-type elements for both wrists of a patient, where both bracelet-type devices are related by means of a wireless communication that synchronizes them in the production of electric pulses, one of the bracelet-type elements acting as a master and the other as a slave of the synchronized operation. However, Mayo et al. teaches two bracelet-type elements (band 106 on both wrists of user shown in Fig. 1) each applicable to a wrist to produce electric pulses to be applied to the nervous system for each corresponding hemispheres of the brain (“vibrating elements 104 alter the brain’s internal communication in multiple areas including the somatosensory cortex and other brain networks…activate the sympathetic nervous system”, paragraph [0030]), both bracelet-type devices being related by means of a wireless communication that synchronizes them in the production of electric pulses (“communication module 204 may be any form of low-power wireless communication”, paragraph [0032]), one of the bracelet-type elements acting as a master and the other as a slave of the synchronized operation (“the right-side vibrating el e ment operates as the “master” sensor…left-side vibrating element…operates as a “slave” sensor”, paragraph [0033]). I t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the electrostimulator device of Sunnen et al. with the two bracelet-type elements of Mayo et al . and create two bracelet-type electrostimulator devices for both wrists of the patient and for both bracelet-type elements to communicate wirelessly, as this provides electric pulses to both wrists and establishes equal synchronization and cadence of the electric pulses by making one as a master and the other a slave. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LARA LINH TRAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3598 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7:30am-5:00pm M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Alexander Valvis can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712724233 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /L.L.T./ Examiner, Art Unit 3791 /ALEX M VALVIS/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3791