DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 2 recites in line 3-11, “structure unit (A-1) represented by the following formula (A-1)…the phosphazene structure of the structure unit (A-1)…” Although the claim is directed to a “phosphazene bond-containing polymer,” formula (A-1) does not appear to contain a phosphazene bond. Thus, it is unclear how formula (A-1) can have a “phosphazene structure” when there is no phosphazene bond in formula (A-1). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 -8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 106380604 A to Lin et al. (hereinafter Lin ). Regarding claims 1-8, Lin teaches a porous material containing a polycyclotriphosphazene used to filter out iodine. (See abstract). The polycyclotriphosphazene has the formula , wherein R is (page 3), which meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen-containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonde d. Lin further teaches the above porous material absorbs methyl iodine (page 3 and Examples). The porous material with the absorbed/captured methyl iodine would form the cationic and counter anion as shown by the Applicant’s examples. Claim(s) 1 -8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2006/0217526 A1 to Pivovar et al. (hereinafter Pivovar) . Regarding claims 1-8, Pivovar teaches an anion-conducting polymer and membrane for electrolytic applications (See abstract and para 3-4) having the polymer unit , which meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen- containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonded to it that is cationic with an anion. Claim(s) 1, 2, 5-8, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP 08-239395 A to Yoshida et al. (hereinafter Yoshida ). Regarding claims 1, 2, 5-8, Yoshida teaches the phosphazene derivative having the formula , (See abstract and para 32), which meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen- containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonded to it , used as coating, binder or adhesive (para 1-2). Claim(s) 1, 2, 5-8, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DE 2053153 A to Deibig et al. (hereinafter Deibig ’1 ). Regarding claims 1, 2, 5-8, Deibig ’1 teaches a cyclotriphosphazene polymer obtained by bye reaction scheme (See abstract, page 2). Specifically, the polymer is obtained by reacting with , (See STN abstract), which meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen- containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonded to it. Deibig’1 teaches the polymer is flame resistant foams. (See abstract). Claim(s) 1, 2, 5-8, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Deibig et al. , “ Heat-stable polymers. II. Poly(cyclotriphosphazenamide)(polycondensate from 2,2,4,6-tetrakis(dimethylamine)-4,6-dichlorocyclotriphosphazene and aromatic diamines) ,” Angewandte Makromolekulare Chemie , vol. 25, 179- 1 85 , (1972), (hereinafter Deibig ’2 ). Regarding claims 1 , 2, 5- 8, Deibig ’2 teaches a cyclotriphosphazene polymer obtained by bye reaction scheme (See abstract, page 180 ). Specifically, the polymer is obtained by reacting with , (See STN abstract), which meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen- containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonded to it. Deibig teaches the polymer is flame resistant foams. (See abstract). Claim(s) 1 -8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Akbas et al., “ Synthesis, structural and thermal properties of the hexapyrrolidinocyclotriphosphazenes-based protic molten salts: Antiproliferative effects against HT29, HeLa, and C6 cancer cell lines ,” Journal of Molecular Liquids, vol 230, pp. 482-495, (2017), (hereinafter Akbas). Regarding claims 1-8, Akbas teaches a protic ionic liquid salts (PILs) obtained by the reaction scheme (See abstract and page 483), which meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen- containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonded to it . Claim(s) 1 -8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2018 / 00 19396 A1 to Kessler et al. (hereinafter Kessler) Regarding claims 1-8, Kessler teaches a dopant for electron transport materials comprising an aminophosphazen group having 4 nitrogens bonded to the phosphorus atom (See abstract). Specifically, Kessler teaches the above can have the formula (para 48) and can be used as a dopant with an electron transport material (ETM) forming a radical anion of the matrix and a radical cation of the phosphazene dopant (para 26-27), which meets the cation and anion and meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen-containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonded to it. Claim(s) 1, 2, 5-8 , is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2019/0315786 A1 to Li et al. (hereinafter Li ) . Regarding claims 1, 2, 5-8 , Li teaches a phosphazene compound having the formula or (para 56), which meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen-containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonded to it. Claim(s) 1-8 , is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20 20/0136185 A1 to J i et al. (hereinafter J i) . Regarding claims 1, 2, 5-8, Ji teaches and electrolyte solvent comprising a phosphazene compound and a Li-containing salt, (See abstract and para 9), specifically having the formula (page 18), which meets the phosphazene bond with a nitrogen-containing group bonded to the phosphorus atom and nitrogen atom with a hydrocarbon group bonded to it. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT HA S NGUYEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7395 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri, Flex schedule 7:30am-4:00pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Randy Gulakowski can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1302 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HA S NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766