CTNF 18/547,027 CTNF 93296 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: it is suggested to insert the article --the-- before the claim term “distance information” in line 9 to improve clarity and to avoid a double inclusion issue. Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities: it is suggested to insert the punctuation mark --,-- after the limitation “arranged in a matrix” in line 5 to improve clarity. Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities: it is suggested to insert the article --the-- before the claim term “distance information” in line 8 to improve clarity and to avoid a double inclusion issue. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 19 is objected to because of the following informalities: it is suggested to insert the article --the-- before the claim term “distance information” in line 13 to improve clarity and to avoid a double inclusion issue. Claims 2-17 are also objected to for being dependent on an objected claim . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-6, 10-11, 13-15, and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kyung US20130235364 in view of Anderson US20190369216 and Yoshizawa US20210389460 . Regarding independent claim 1 , Kyung discloses, in Figures 1-12 in which the embodiment 100_e of Figure 10 combines the functionalities of the earlier recited embodiments 100 (Fig. 4), 100_a (Fig. 5), 100_c (Fig. 6), and 100_d (Fig. 8), A distance measuring device (Kyung; Fig. 1-12; ToF sensor 100_e) comprising: a pixel array in which pixels that receive reflected light obtained by reflecting irradiation light from an object (Kyung; Fig. 1; subject STH_3 of a group of multiple subjects) are arranged in a matrix (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows a 4x4 pixel matrix; [0038] “pixel array”); a determination unit (Kyung; control unit 150) that determines some of the pixels of the pixel array as a sample point for detecting distance information (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B; [0040] selection of pixels X22 and -X32 (the fourth segment) and pixels X23 and X33 (the fifth segment) as the sample/target pixels of interest due to an observed change in distance which indicates motion); and a storage unit (Kyung; memory 182) that stores a sample point state that stores distance information of the sample point (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows the distance information of the sample point), wherein the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state (Kyung; Fig. 3A-3B shows the updated distance information of the sample point). Kyung is silent regarding a storage unit that stores a sample point state table that stores distance information of the sample point and a sample point movement rule table that stores a movement rule of the sample point , wherein the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state table and the sample point movement rule table . Anderson teaches a sample point movement rule that stores a movement rule of the sample point, wherein the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state and the sample point movement rule (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the distance measuring device as taught by Kyung to comprise a sample point movement rule as taught by Anderson for the purpose of lowering noise and making the system less susceptible to spurious signals (Anderson; [0024] “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Modified Kyung is silent regarding organizing the sample point state and the sample point movement rule to be in a table format. Yoshizawa teaches organizing information in a table format (Yoshizawa; Fig. 5 table). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to organize the sample point state and the sample point movement rule as taught by Modified Kyung to be organized in a table format as taught by Yoshizawa for the purpose of having the information available to be outputted on Kyung’s display 150 for a user to review/analyze. Regarding claim 2, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the sample point state table (Yoshizawa; Fig. 5 table) stores at least the distance information of the sample point (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows the distance information of the sample point) and rule identification information indicating the movement rule applied to the sample point, the sample point movement rule table stores the movement rule corresponding to the rule identification information (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”), and the determination unit updates the position information (Kyung; Fig. 3A-3B shows the updated distance information of the sample point) of the sample point by performing the movement rule of the rule identification information described in the sample point movement rule table on the sample point (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Regarding claim 3, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the determination unit applies the movement rule on a basis of the distance information of a first peripheral region (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows the larger peripheral view) around the sample point, determines whether or not to move the sample point to a predetermined position in a second peripheral region (Kyung; Fig. 3A-3B shows the smaller peripheral view which is the center portion of Fig. 2A-2B) smaller than the first peripheral region, and updates the position information of the sample point (Kyung; Fig. 3A-3B shows the updated distance information of the sample point). Regarding claim 4, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the determination unit applies one movement rule to the entire pixel array and updates the position information of the sample points (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows the entire array being updated). Regarding claim 5, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the determination unit divides the entire pixel array into a plurality of regions (Kyung; Fig. 3A-3B shows the new focused region compared to Fig. 2A-2B which shows multiple different regions), applies different movement rules to the respective regions, and updates the position information of the sample points (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Regarding claim 6, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 5, wherein the plurality of regions includes an outer peripheral region (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B has an outer region/border of pixels that surrounds the inner/central pixels X22-X23 and X32-X33; this configuration is also similarly represented in Fig. 7 nested segment views A-E) around an angle of view and an internal region (Kyung; the view of Fig. 3A-3B represents a refocused view of the inner/central pixels X22-X23 and X32-X33 of Fig. 2A-2B) inside the outer peripheral region (Kyung; Fig. 7 nested segment views A-E). Regarding claim 10, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the sample point movement rule table includes, as the movement rule (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Modified Kyung is silent regarding a rule in which the sample point is moved to a position that comes in contact with more sample points whose detected distance is shorter than the own sample point in a region around the sample point. Yoshizawa teaches a rule in which the sample point is moved to a position that comes in contact with more sample points whose detected distance is shorter than the own sample point in a region around the sample point (Yoshizawa; Fig. 5-7; identify the “foreground pixel” as the pixels/regions/target of interest which is closer/nearer than the “background pixel” and the “infinity background pixel”). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the rule as taught by Modified Kyung to focus on sample points on a closer/nearer target as taught by Yoshizawa for the purpose of tracking the motion of the most immediate/closest targets relative to the background environment. Regarding claim 11, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the sample point movement rule table includes, as the movement rule, a rule in which the sample point is moved to a position that comes in contact with more sample points whose short distance change (Kyung; pixel X22 has a short distance change value that is closer/nearer in comparison to pixel X11) has been detected in a region around the sample point (Kyung; sequence of Fig. 2A-2B to 3A-3B). Regarding claim 13, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the movement rule is defined such that a predetermined movement is performed when the sample point satisfies a predetermined condition (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Regarding claim 14, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the movement rule includes an operation that defines a method of moving the position information of the sample point and a condition for performing the operation (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Regarding claim 15, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the movement rule includes an operation that defines a method of moving the position information of the sample point, a condition for performing the operation (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”), and a constraint condition of the operation (Anderson; [0016] the constraint condition is reducing the FOV when possible for the purpose of minimizing noise, artifacts, and/or background light). Regarding independent claim 18 , Kyung discloses, in Figures 1-12 in which the embodiment 100_e of Figure 10 combines the functionalities of the earlier recited embodiments 100 (Fig. 4), 100_a (Fig. 5), 100_c (Fig. 6), and 100_d (Fig. 8), A method of controlling a distance measuring device; (Kyung; Fig. 1-12; ToF sensor 100_e); A distance measuring device (Kyung; Fig. 1-12; ToF sensor 100_e) comprising: a pixel array in which pixels that receive reflected light obtained by reflecting irradiation light from an object (Kyung; Fig. 1; subject STH_3 of a group of multiple subjects) are arranged in a matrix (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows a 4x4 pixel matrix; [0038] “pixel array”); determines - a determination unit (Kyung; control unit 150) that determines some of the pixels of the pixel array as a sample point for detecting distance information (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B; [0040] selection of pixels X22 and -X32 (the fourth segment) and pixels X23 and X33 (the fifth segment) as the sample/target pixels of interest due to an observed change in distance which indicates motion); and stores - a storage unit (Kyung; memory 182) that stores a sample point state that stores distance information of the sample point (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows the distance information of the sample point), wherein updates - the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state (Kyung; Fig. 3A-3B shows the updated distance information of the sample point). Kyung is silent regarding a storage unit that stores a sample point state table that stores distance information of the sample point and a sample point movement rule table that stores a movement rule of the sample point , wherein the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state table and the sample point movement rule table . Anderson teaches a sample point movement rule that stores a movement rule of the sample point, wherein the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state and the sample point movement rule (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the distance measuring device as taught by Kyung to comprise a sample point movement rule as taught by Anderson for the purpose of lowering noise and making the system less susceptible to spurious signals (Anderson; [0024] “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Modified Kyung is silent regarding organizing the sample point state and the sample point movement rule to be in a table format. Yoshizawa teaches organizing information in a table format (Yoshizawa; Fig. 5 table). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to organize the sample point state and the sample point movement rule as taught by Modified Kyung to be organized in a table format as taught by Yoshizawa for the purpose of having the information available to be outputted on Kyung’s display 150 for a user to review/analyze. Regarding independent claim 19 , Kyung discloses, in Figures 1-12 in which the embodiment 100_e of Figure 10 combines the functionalities of the earlier recited embodiments 100 (Fig. 4), 100_a (Fig. 5), 100_c (Fig. 6), and 100_d (Fig. 8), A distance measuring system (Kyung; Fig. 1-12; ToF sensor 100_e) comprising: a lighting device that emits irradiation light (Kyung; light source 110); A distance measuring device (Kyung; Fig. 1-12; ToF sensor 100_e) comprising: a pixel array in which pixels that receive reflected light obtained by reflecting irradiation light from an object (Kyung; Fig. 1; subject STH_3 of a group of multiple subjects) are arranged in a matrix (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows a 4x4 pixel matrix; [0038] “pixel array”); a determination unit (Kyung; control unit 150) that determines some of the pixels of the pixel array as a sample point for detecting distance information (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B; [0040] selection of pixels X22 and -X32 (the fourth segment) and pixels X23 and X33 (the fifth segment) as the sample/target pixels of interest due to an observed change in distance which indicates motion); and a storage unit (Kyung; memory 182) that stores a sample point state that stores distance information of the sample point (Kyung; Fig. 2A-2B shows the distance information of the sample point), wherein the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state (Kyung; Fig. 3A-3B shows the updated distance information of the sample point). Kyung is silent regarding a storage unit that stores a sample point state table that stores distance information of the sample point and a sample point movement rule table that stores a movement rule of the sample point , wherein the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state table and the sample point movement rule table . Anderson teaches a sample point movement rule that stores a movement rule of the sample point, wherein the determination unit updates position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point state and the sample point movement rule (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the distance measuring device as taught by Kyung to comprise a sample point movement rule as taught by Anderson for the purpose of lowering noise and making the system less susceptible to spurious signals (Anderson; [0024] “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Modified Kyung is silent regarding organizing the sample point state and the sample point movement rule to be in a table format. Yoshizawa teaches organizing information in a table format (Yoshizawa; Fig. 5 table). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to organize the sample point state and the sample point movement rule as taught by Modified Kyung to be organized in a table format as taught by Yoshizawa for the purpose of having the information available to be outputted on Kyung’s display 150 for a user to review/analyze . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kyung US20130235364 in view of Anderson US20190369216 and Yoshizawa US20210389460 as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Silver US20210208262 . Regarding claim 7, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the determination unit updates the position information of the sample point on a basis of the sample point movement rule table (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”) Modified Kyung is silent regarding and then further updates the position information of the sample point by applying a common entire rule to all the sample points. Silver teaches and then further updates the position information of the sample point by applying a common entire rule to all the sample points (Silver; Fig. 5; [0027] “recalibration of the super-pixel positions may be required in order to account for the new spot locations”; [0064] “control processor 58 recalibrates the assignment of processing units 56 to sensing elements 78, at a recalibration step 110. This recalibration may extend only over the no-depth area of array 52, or alternatively, over larger areas of the array or even the entire array.”). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the updating the position information as taught by Modified Kyung to include applying a common entire rule to all the sample points as taught by Silver for the purpose of identifying new targets in the field of view (Silver; [0027] “recalibration of the super-pixel positions may be required in order to account for the new spot locations”). Regarding claim 9, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 7, wherein the entire rule is a rule in which the sample point whose distance information has not been changed for a predetermined period is updated (Kyung; Fig. 1; the broader field of view with angle theta1 is for monitoring/tracking motion in order to identify a new field of view to re-focus on with a narrower angle theta2) (Silver; [0027] “recalibration of the super-pixel positions may be required in order to account for the new spot locations”) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kyung US20130235364 in view of Anderson US20190369216, Yoshizawa US20210389460, and Silver US20210208262 as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Finkelstein US20220099814 . Regarding claim 8, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1. Modified Kyung is silent regarding wherein the entire rule is a rule in which the sample point is arranged at a position where the distance information has not been measured for a predetermined period. Finkelstein teaches wherein the entire rule is a rule in which the sample point is arranged at a position where the distance information has not been measured for a predetermined period (Finkelstein; [0052] range strobing to activate/deactivate SPADS based on time/duration windows with variable delays relative to the laser emitter for the purpose of limiting ambient photons). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the rule as taught by Modified Kyung so that the sample point is moved to detect a region that has not measured/sampled for a predetermined period of time as taught by Finkelstein for the purpose of limiting ambient photons (Finkelstein; [0052] range strobing to activate/deactivate SPADS based on time/duration windows with variable delays relative to the laser emitter for the purpose of limiting ambient photons) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kyung US20130235364 in view of Anderson US20190369216 and Yoshizawa US20210389460 as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kovacovsky US20170180703 . Regarding claim 12, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the sample point movement rule table includes, as the movement rule (Anderson; Fig. 1-3 and 5; [0019] “dynamically adjusting a composite FOV in a lidar system”; [0024] creating a “dynamic area of interest to the composite FOV” based on selecting active pixels and inactive pixels “can lower noise and make the system less susceptible to spurious signals”). Modified Kyung is silent regarding a rule in which the sample point is moved to a random position in a region around the sample point. Kovacovsky teaches a rule in which the sample point is moved to a random position in a region around the sample point (Kovacovsky; [0168] “Depending on the particular implementation, any shape of superpixels may be used.”; [0169] “the position of pixels from different pixel sets (within each superpixel) is rearranged from superpixel to superpixel (e.g. using a few fixed patterns, completely randomizing the order, or using a mathematical permutation).”; [0170] “randomization of position of pixels from different pixel sets is applicable to any shape of superpixel”). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the rule as taught by Modified Kyung to include random positioning as taught by Kovacovsky for the purpose of tracking objects/targets in a field of view that depends on particular implementations (Kovacovsky; [0168] “Depending on the particular implementation, any shape of superpixels may be used.”) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kyung US20130235364 in view of Anderson US20190369216 and Yoshizawa US20210389460 as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Mahara US20220397652 . Regarding claim 16, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the sample point state table (Yoshizawa; Fig. 5 table). Modified Kyung is silent regarding wherein the sample point state table also stores a confidence of the distance information of the sample point or luminance information of the sample point, and the determination unit updates the position information of the sample point also by using the confidence of the distance information of the sample point or the luminance information of the sample point. Mahara teaches a confidence of the distance information of the sample point or luminance information of the sample point (Mahara; [0065]; generating both a depth map and a corresponding confidence map for each pixel; [0064] calculate the confidence based on light intensity). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the updating of the position information as taught by Modified Kyung to include a confidence of the distance information of the sample point as taught by Mahara for the purpose of providing a confidence value for the pixel depth/distance measurement . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kyung US20130235364 in view of Anderson US20190369216 and Yoshizawa US20210389460 as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sekiguchi US20190228537 . Regarding claim 17, Modified Kyung teaches the invention substantially the same as described above, and The distance measuring device according to claim 1, wherein the determination unit (Kyung; control unit 150). Modified Kyung is silent regarding wherein the determination unit also acquires data detected by an external device, and the determination unit updates the position information of the sample point also by using the data detected by the external device. Sekiguchi teaches wherein the determination unit also acquires data detected by an external device, and the determination unit updates the position information of the sample point also by using the data detected by the external device (Sekiguchi; Fig. 5A shows data fusion to provide high density and high resolution 3D range image; [0128] distance calculation unit 14 integrates/fuses lidar cost with stereocamera cost; [0005] “the fusion enables highly accurate distance measurement, low variance of a measured distance value, separation of discontinuous surface, and improvement of robustness with respect to environment”). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the distance measuring device as taught by Modified Kyung to comprise an external device and to update the position information of the sample point also by using the data detected by the external device as taught by Sekiguchi for the purpose of providing “highly accurate distance measurement, low variance of a measured distance value, separation of discontinuous surface, and improvement of robustness with respect to environment” (Sekiguchi; [0128] distance calculation unit 14 integrates/fuses lidar cost with stereocamera cost; [0005] “the fusion enables highly accurate distance measurement, low variance of a measured distance value, separation of discontinuous surface, and improvement of robustness with respect to environment”) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Drumi US20220018941 teaches a beam-steering-aware pixel clustering. Ohki US20180348369 teaches, in Figures 8-9 and 27, tabulation of information. Zwolfer EP3454086 teaches “active subregions”. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JONATHAN MALIKASIM whose telephone number is (313)446-6597. The examiner can normally be reached M-F; 8 am - 5 pm (CST). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Yuqing Xiao can be reached at 571-270-3603. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JONATHAN MALIKASIM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645 4/27/26 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 2 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 3 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 4 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 5 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 6 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 7 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 8 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 9 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 10 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 11 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 12 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 13 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 14 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 15 Art Unit: 3645 Application/Control Number: 18/547,027 Page 16 Art Unit: 3645