DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the Amendment dated 24 April 2026. Claims 1-3, 5, 9, 11, 12, 14, 17 and 23 are amended. Claims 6 and 7 have been cancelled. No claims have been added. Claims 1-5, 8-18, 20 and 23 remain pending and have been considered below.
Response to Amendment
Based on applicant’s amendment, the claim objection of claims 3, 7 and 14 is withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 9, 12-15, 17, 18, 20 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aluvala et al. (US 2017/0339142 A1) in view of Moran et al. (US 2015/0346931 A1).
As for independent claim 1, Aluvala teaches a method comprising:
displaying a platform list in an interface of a terminal device, wherein the platform list comprises a platform identifier corresponding to at least one platform [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0071 and Fig. 3) ”Continuing with the example of FIG. 3, the GUI 305 can display a list 320 of virtual machines 140 associated with the user. The list 320 can identify virtual machines 324 and a status 326 for each of the virtual machines 324”].
displaying an operation and maintenance page of a first platform on the interface of the terminal device in response to a selection operation of a user on the platform identifier of the first platform, wherein the operation and maintenance page comprises a stream-pushing page [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0040, 0053, 0065, 0066) ”at stage 250, the user device 110 can present a GUI for selecting the virtual machines 140 to load at the terminal 120 … The user can select one or more of the virtual machines 140 for loading at the terminal 120 … At stage 280, the virtual machine server 242 can send the virtual machine data to the VM player 122. This allows the VM player 122 to display the virtual machine 140 at stage 285. The virtual machine data can be the complete virtual machine 140 in one example. The virtual machine 140 can be loaded by the VM player 122 or other application and executed on the terminal 120. Alternatively, the virtual machine data can include an application for executing locally and graphics information. As yet another alternative, the virtual machine data can include graphics information, such as pixels, vectors, or frames … As explained with regard to FIG. 1, the virtual machine 140 can buffer graphics information in a frame buffer and send the frames to the VM player 122 for display … the virtual machine 140 can execute remotely from the user device 110 and supply graphics frames as they are generated on a virtual machine server. This can allow the virtual machines 140 to be platform agnostic with regard to the user device 110 or terminal 120”]. Examiner notes that, as described by applicant’s specification at paragraph 0052, “stream-pushing” can be interface content sent from one platform to another.
Aluvala does not specifically teach a stream-pushing page and at least one of a controlling page and a monitoring page, wherein the operation and maintenance page further comprises at least one controlling component, and the controlling component comprises at least one of the following components: a page size adjustment component, a volume adjustment component, a page direction adjustment component, a notification bar controlling component, a stream-pushing data schedule adjustment component, a menu page controlling component, a screen recording component, a screen capture controlling component and a page switching component, wherein the information display method further comprises: sending controlling information corresponding to the controlling component to a second platform in response a triggering operation of the user on the controlling component, wherein the controlling information is used to instruct to adjust at least one of the stream-pushing page on the second platform and stream-pushing data in the stream-pushing page on the second platform, or displaying at least one of an adjusted stream-pushing page and adjusted stream-pushing data on the terminal device. However, in the same field of invention, Moran teaches:
a stream-pushing page and at least one of a controlling page and a monitoring page [(e.g. see Moran paragraphs 0061, 0067, 0078 and Fig. 4C) ”virtual machines can be executed by or reside on a remote computing device, such as server 122 in data center 120, which can remotely communicate with the electronic device. As a result, the electronic device can display images (e.g., copies) representing one or more virtual desktops that are associated with the virtual machines … In FIG. 4C, in some embodiments, user interface 444 can also display thumbnail images of a plurality of virtual desktops. For example, user interface 444 can display thumbnail images 456A-D, of which images 456A-C correspond to virtual desktops 446A-C, respectively. Displaying the thumbnail images of virtual desktops can provide the user with an overview of the virtual desktops … User interface 444 can enable the user to manage the associations of peripheral devices (e.g., peripheral devices represented by icons 448A-I) with virtual machines that are associated with virtual desktops (e.g., virtual desktops 446A-C)”].
wherein the operation and maintenance page further comprises at least one controlling component, and the controlling component comprises at least one of the following components: a page size adjustment component, a volume adjustment component, a page direction adjustment component, a notification bar controlling component, a stream-pushing data schedule adjustment component, a menu page controlling component, a screen recording component, a screen capture controlling component and a page switching component [(e.g. see Moran paragraphs 0062, 0067 and Fig. 4C) ”user interface 444 can also detect a user input selecting one of the thumbnail images so that the corresponding virtual desktop is displayed in the center portion of user interface 444. For example, after user interface 444 detects a user input selecting thumbnail image 456A, it can display the corresponding virtual desktop 446A in the center portion of user interface 444 … after user interface detects a drag-and-drop operation with respect to headset icon 448B and virtual desktop 446B, electronic device 402 can facilitate establishing an association between the headset represented by headset icon 448B and the virtual machine associated with virtual desktop 446B”].
wherein the information display method further comprises: sending controlling information corresponding to the controlling component to a second platform in response a triggering operation of the user on the controlling component, wherein the controlling information is used to instruct to adjust at least one of the stream-pushing page on the second platform and stream-pushing data in the stream-pushing page on the second platform [(e.g. see Moran paragraphs 0054, 0056, 0070) ”Control operating system 320 can also include a tools stack 324, which can provide functionality for interacting with the hypervisor 302. Tools stack 324 can include customized applications for providing improved management functionality to an administrator of a virtual machine farm. In some embodiments, at least one of tools stack 324 and control operating system 320 can include a management application programming interface (API) that provides an interface for remotely configuring and controlling virtual machines 332 running in virtualization environment 30 … virtual machines can be executed by or reside on a remote computing device, such as server 122 in data center 120, which can remotely communicate with electronic device 402 … Persisting associations are associations between peripheral devices and virtual machines that are capable of being re-established or maintained over a triggering event. A persisting association can be, for example, an association that is permanent or persisting across reboot or reload of virtual machines (e.g., VM1 represented by virtual desktop 446A and VM3 represented by virtual desktop 446B), or across reboot, shutdown, or hibernate of physical devices (e.g., electronic device 402 or server 122)”].
and displaying at least one of an adjusted stream-pushing page and adjusted stream-pushing data on the terminal device [(e.g. see Moran paragraphs 0056, 0067) ”user interface 444 can also detect a user input selecting one of the thumbnail images so that the corresponding virtual desktop is displayed in the center portion of user interface 444. For example, after user interface 444 detects a user input selecting thumbnail image 456A, it can display the corresponding virtual desktop 446A in the center portion of user interface 444 … virtual machines can be executed by or reside on a remote computing device, such as server 122 in data center 120, which can remotely communicate with electronic device 402. As a result, electronic device 402 can display images (e.g., copies) representing one or more virtual desktops that are associated with the virtual machines”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Aluvala and Moran, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a stream-pushing page and at least one of a controlling page and a monitoring page, wherein the operation and maintenance page further comprises at least one controlling component, and the controlling component comprises at least one of the following components: a page size adjustment component, a volume adjustment component, a page direction adjustment component, a notification bar controlling component, a stream-pushing data schedule adjustment component, a menu page controlling component, a screen recording component, a screen capture controlling component and a page switching component, wherein the information display method further comprises: sending controlling information corresponding to the controlling component to a second platform in response a triggering operation of the user on the controlling component, wherein the controlling information is used to instruct to adjust at least one of the stream-pushing page on the second platform and stream-pushing data in the stream-pushing page on the second platform, and displaying at least one of an adjusted stream-pushing page and adjusted stream-pushing data on the terminal device, as taught by Moran, to the teachings of Aluvala because it provides improved management functionality to an administrator of a virtual machine farm (e.g. see Moran paragraph 0054).
As for dependent claim 2, Aluvala and Moran teach the method as described in claim 1 and Aluvala further teaches:
wherein the displaying the operation and maintenance page of the first platform on the interface of the terminal device in response to the selection operation of the user on the platform identifier of the first platform, comprises: sending an acquisition request for the operation and maintenance page of the first platform to the second platform in response to the selection operation of the user on the platform identifier of the first platform [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0056) ”At stage 260, the terminal 120 can then request the user's profile 132 by authenticating at the management server 130 using the SAML token. The management server 130 can validate the user based on the SAML token and locate the corresponding profile(s) 132. In one example, if the terminal 120 identifies selected virtual machines 140, the management server 130 can determine whether the terminal 120 has the security and technical attributes needed to launch the identified virtual machines 140. The management server 130 can further validate that the identified virtual machines 140 are associated with the user”].
acquiring a configuration data sent by the second platform according to the acquisition request for the operation and maintenance page [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0059) ”At stage 265, the management server 130 can send the profile(s) 132 to the terminal 120 for use in configuring the virtual machine(s) 140. The terminal 120 can then implement the user's settings, files, and other configurations so that using the virtual machines 140 is a consistent experience between the terminal 120 and the user device 110. The management server 130 can send some or all of the profiles 132 associated with the user to the terminal 120. In one example, the profiles 132 sent to the terminal 120 are based on which virtual machines 140 the terminal 120 will load. In one example, the profiles 132 can configure the user's desktop at the terminal 120”].
displaying the operation and maintenance page of the first platform on the interface of the terminal device according to the configuration data [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0061, 0063) ”the terminal 120 can launch a VM player 122 for viewing the selected virtual machines 140. This can include providing the VM player 122 with access to the SAML token, configuration information from the profile 132, and the virtual machine information 134 … The virtual machine 140 can host a guest application that is configured based on the profile 132. For example, the profile 132 can specify what functionality is available within the guest application, such as which file repositories the guest application can access. The profile 132 can also set the guest application to reflect user preferences. For example, default repositories for storing a file can be adjusted. Recent document and bookmark lists can be populated. By supplying this sort of user information, the profile 132 can allow the guest application to present a consistent work environment each time the user uses the virtual machine 140”].
As for dependent claim 8, Aluvala and Moran teach the method as described in claim 1 and Aluvala further teaches:
further comprising: displaying a configuration page of the first platform on the terminal device, wherein the configuration page comprises multiple configuration components, and the configuration components comprise at least one of the following: a size of the operation and maintenance page, a resolution of the operation and maintenance page and a pattern of the operation and maintenance page [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0042, 0080) ”This can cause the virtual machine 140 to display the user's identity, or use or display favorites and recent files of the user. It can also cause the virtual machine 140 to arrange a menu or task bar in accordance with a configuration previously saved by the user … the frame size can be changed based on user interface (“UI”) action events generated at the VM player 122 when the user resizes the VM player 122 window”].
configuring an operation and maintenance page to be configured according to a triggering operation of the user on the configuration components in response to the triggering operation [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0044) ”As the VM player 122 displays the graphics information locally at the user device 110 or terminal 120, the VM player 122 can listen for UI events. UI events can include mouse movements, typing, clicking, touch screen events, or any user input within the VM player 122. Capturing UI events can include tracking a UI event type. Additionally, in one example the VM player 122 can capture timing information and location information, such as coordinates, related to the UI event. The VM player 122 can send information associated with the UI events to the virtual machine 140, which in turn can perform corresponding events”].
determining that a current operation and maintenance page to be configured is the operation and maintenance page of the first platform in response to a configuration completion operation of the user [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0042) ”The frames in the frame buffer can be sized to match a window or screen size of the VM player 122 executing on the user device 110 or terminal 120. In another example, the frame size is a fixed size that is set to fill the screen of the user device 110 or terminal 120. Information regarding the frame size corresponding to a user device 110 or terminal 120 can be maintained at the management server 130. In still another example, the frame size can be changed based on user interface (“UI”) action events generated at the VM player 122 when the user resizes the VM player 122 window”].
displaying the operation and maintenance page of the first platform on the interface of the terminal device [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0042) ”The frames in the frame buffer can be sized to match a window or screen size of the VM player 122 executing on the user device 110 or terminal 120. In another example, the frame size is a fixed size that is set to fill the screen of the user device 110 or terminal 120. Information regarding the frame size corresponding to a user device 110 or terminal 120 can be maintained at the management server 130. In still another example, the frame size can be changed based on user interface (“UI”) action events generated at the VM player 122 when the user resizes the VM player 122 window”].
As for dependent claim 9, Aluvala and Moran teach the method as described in claim 8 and Aluvala further teaches:
wherein the configuring the operation and maintenance page to be configured according to the triggering operation of the user on the configuration components in response to the triggering operation, comprises: sending configuration information corresponding to the triggering operation to the second platform in response to the triggering operation of the user on the configuration components, wherein the configuration information is used to instruct the first platform to configure the operation and maintenance page [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0011, 0023) ”The user can set up their virtual machines with specific configurations. The profile information and virtual machine information identifying the virtual machines and configurations are then stored at a management server. The user can then access the virtual machines based on receiving the profile and virtual machine information from the management server … A management server can track profiles that correspond to different users or enrolled user devices, such as cell phones, tablets, or laptops. A profile can include configurations for one or more virtual machines that can execute for display at the user device”].
receiving an operation and maintenance page to be configured corresponding to a current triggering operation [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0059) ”At stage 265, the management server 130 can send the profile(s) 132 to the terminal 120 for use in configuring the virtual machine(s) 140. The terminal 120 can then implement the user's settings, files, and other configurations so that using the virtual machines 140 is a consistent experience between the terminal 120 and the user device 110. The management server 130 can send some or all of the profiles 132 associated with the user to the terminal 120. In one example, the profiles 132 sent to the terminal 120 are based on which virtual machines 140 the terminal 120 will load. In one example, the profiles 132 can configure the user's desktop at the terminal 120”].
As for independent claim 12, Aluvala teaches a method comprising:
sending a platform list to a terminal device, wherein the platform list comprises a platform identifier corresponding to at least one platform [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0036, 0053) ”The management server 130 can provide a list of available terminals 120 to the user device 110 … he GUI can list the virtual machines 140 currently associated with the user. These virtual machines 140 are identified in the virtual machine information 134 received from the management server 130 in an example”].
receiving an acquisition request for an operation and maintenance page of a first platform sent by the terminal device [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0056) ”At stage 260, the terminal 120 can then request the user's profile 132 by authenticating at the management server 130 using the SAML token. The management server 130 can validate the user based on the SAML token and locate the corresponding profile(s) 132. In one example, if the terminal 120 identifies selected virtual machines 140, the management server 130 can determine whether the terminal 120 has the security and technical attributes needed to launch the identified virtual machines 140. The management server 130 can further validate that the identified virtual machines 140 are associated with the user”].
acquiring the operation and maintenance page corresponding to the first platform according to the acquisition request for the operation and maintenance page, and sending the operation and maintenance page corresponding to the first platform to the terminal device, wherein the operation and maintenance page comprises a stream-pushing page [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0065) ”At stage 280, the virtual machine server 242 can send the virtual machine data to the VM player 122. This allows the VM player 122 to display the virtual machine 140 at stage 285. The virtual machine data can be the complete virtual machine 140 in one example. The virtual machine 140 can be loaded by the VM player 122 or other application and executed on the terminal 120. Alternatively, the virtual machine data can include an application for executing locally and graphics information. As yet another alternative, the virtual machine data can include graphics information, such as pixels, vectors, or frames”]. Examiner notes that, as described by applicant’s specification at paragraph 0052, “stream-pushing” can be interface content sent from one platform to another.
Aluvala does not specifically teach a stream-pushing page and at least one of a controlling page and a monitoring page, wherein the operation and maintenance page further comprises at least one controlling component, and the controlling component comprises at least one of the following components: a page size adjustment component, a volume adjustment component, a page direction adjustment component, a notification bar controlling component, a stream-pushing data schedule adjustment component, a menu page controlling component, a screen recording component, a screen capture controlling component and a page switching component, wherein the information display method further comprises: receiving controlling information corresponding to the controlling component to a second platform in response a triggering operation of the user on the controlling component, wherein the controlling information is used to instruct to adjust at least one of the stream-pushing page on the second platform and stream-pushing data in the stream-pushing page on the second platform or displaying at least one of an adjusted stream-pushing page and adjusted stream-pushing data on the terminal device. However, in the same field of invention, Moran teaches:
a stream-pushing page and at least one of a controlling page and a monitoring page [(e.g. see Moran paragraphs 0061, 0067, 0078 and Fig. 4C) ”virtual machines can be executed by or reside on a remote computing device, such as server 122 in data center 120, which can remotely communicate with the electronic device. As a result, the electronic device can display images (e.g., copies) representing one or more virtual desktops that are associated with the virtual machines … In FIG. 4C, in some embodiments, user interface 444 can also display thumbnail images of a plurality of virtual desktops. For example, user interface 444 can display thumbnail images 456A-D, of which images 456A-C correspond to virtual desktops 446A-C, respectively. Displaying the thumbnail images of virtual desktops can provide the user with an overview of the virtual desktops … User interface 444 can enable the user to manage the associations of peripheral devices (e.g., peripheral devices represented by icons 448A-I) with virtual machines that are associated with virtual desktops (e.g., virtual desktops 446A-C)”].
wherein the operation and maintenance page further comprises at least one controlling component, and the controlling component comprises at least one of the following components: a page size adjustment component, a volume adjustment component, a page direction adjustment component, a notification bar controlling component, a stream-pushing data schedule adjustment component, a menu page controlling component, a screen recording component, a screen capture controlling component and a page switching component [(e.g. see Moran paragraphs 0062, 0067 and Fig. 4C) ”user interface 444 can also detect a user input selecting one of the thumbnail images so that the corresponding virtual desktop is displayed in the center portion of user interface 444. For example, after user interface 444 detects a user input selecting thumbnail image 456A, it can display the corresponding virtual desktop 446A in the center portion of user interface 444 … after user interface detects a drag-and-drop operation with respect to headset icon 448B and virtual desktop 446B, electronic device 402 can facilitate establishing an association between the headset represented by headset icon 448B and the virtual machine associated with virtual desktop 446B”].
wherein the information display method further comprises: receiving controlling information corresponding to the controlling component to a second platform in response a triggering operation of the user on the controlling component, wherein the controlling information is used to instruct to adjust at least one of the stream-pushing page on the second platform and stream-pushing data in the stream-pushing page on the second platform [(e.g. see Moran paragraphs 0054, 0056, 0070) ”Control operating system 320 can also include a tools stack 324, which can provide functionality for interacting with the hypervisor 302. Tools stack 324 can include customized applications for providing improved management functionality to an administrator of a virtual machine farm. In some embodiments, at least one of tools stack 324 and control operating system 320 can include a management application programming interface (API) that provides an interface for remotely configuring and controlling virtual machines 332 running in virtualization environment 30 … virtual machines can be executed by or reside on a remote computing device, such as server 122 in data center 120, which can remotely communicate with electronic device 402 … Persisting associations are associations between peripheral devices and virtual machines that are capable of being re-established or maintained over a triggering event. A persisting association can be, for example, an association that is permanent or persisting across reboot or reload of virtual machines (e.g., VM1 represented by virtual desktop 446A and VM3 represented by virtual desktop 446B), or across reboot, shutdown, or hibernate of physical devices (e.g., electronic device 402 or server 122)”].
and displaying at least one of an adjusted stream-pushing page and adjusted stream-pushing data on the terminal device [(e.g. see Moran paragraphs 0056, 0067) ”user interface 444 can also detect a user input selecting one of the thumbnail images so that the corresponding virtual desktop is displayed in the center portion of user interface 444. For example, after user interface 444 detects a user input selecting thumbnail image 456A, it can display the corresponding virtual desktop 446A in the center portion of user interface 444 … virtual machines can be executed by or reside on a remote computing device, such as server 122 in data center 120, which can remotely communicate with electronic device 402. As a result, electronic device 402 can display images (e.g., copies) representing one or more virtual desktops that are associated with the virtual machines”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Aluvala and Moran, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a stream-pushing page and at least one of a controlling page and a monitoring page, wherein the operation and maintenance page further comprises at least one controlling component, and the controlling component comprises at least one of the following components: a page size adjustment component, a volume adjustment component, a page direction adjustment component, a notification bar controlling component, a stream-pushing data schedule adjustment component, a menu page controlling component, a screen recording component, a screen capture controlling component and a page switching component, wherein the information display method further comprises: receiving controlling information corresponding to the controlling component to a second platform in response a triggering operation of the user on the controlling component, wherein the controlling information is used to instruct to adjust at least one of the stream-pushing page on the second platform and stream-pushing data in the stream-pushing page on the second platform and displaying at least one of an adjusted stream-pushing page and adjusted stream-pushing data on the terminal device, as taught by Moran, to the teachings of Aluvala because it provides improved management functionality to an administrator of a virtual machine farm (e.g. see Moran paragraph 0054).
As for dependent claim 13, Aluvala and Moran teach the method as described in claim 12 and Aluvala further teaches:
wherein the sending the operation and maintenance page corresponding to the first platform to the terminal device according to the acquisition request for the operation and maintenance page, comprises: acquiring configuration data of the first platform according to the acquisition request for the operation and maintenance page [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0011, 0023) ”The user can set up their virtual machines with specific configurations. The profile information and virtual machine information identifying the virtual machines and configurations are then stored at a management server. The user can then access the virtual machines based on receiving the profile and virtual machine information from the management server … A management server can track profiles that correspond to different users or enrolled user devices, such as cell phones, tablets, or laptops. A profile can include configurations for one or more virtual machines that can execute for display at the user device”].
sending the configuration data to the terminal device, wherein the configuration data is used for displaying the operation and maintenance page of the first platform on an interface of the terminal device [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0059) ”At stage 265, the management server 130 can send the profile(s) 132 to the terminal 120 for use in configuring the virtual machine(s) 140. The terminal 120 can then implement the user's settings, files, and other configurations so that using the virtual machines 140 is a consistent experience between the terminal 120 and the user device 110. The management server 130 can send some or all of the profiles 132 associated with the user to the terminal 120. In one example, the profiles 132 sent to the terminal 120 are based on which virtual machines 140 the terminal 120 will load. In one example, the profiles 132 can configure the user's desktop at the terminal 120”].
As for dependent claim 14, Aluvala and Moran teach the method as described in claim 12 and Aluvala further teaches:
further comprising: acquiring an acquisition request for stream-pushing data sent by the terminal device [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0056) ”At stage 260, the terminal 120 can then request the user's profile 132 by authenticating at the management server 130”].
sending a data channel information and a security credential to the terminal device and the first platform according to the acquisition request for the stream-pushing data [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0056) ”The management server 130 can validate the user based on the SAML token and locate the corresponding profile(s) 132. In one example, if the terminal 120 identifies selected virtual machines 140, the management server 130 can determine whether the terminal 120 has the security and technical attributes needed to launch the identified virtual machines 140. The management server 130 can further validate that the identified virtual machines 140 are associated with the user”].
wherein the data channel information and the security credential are used for the terminal device and the first platform to enter a data channel corresponding to the data channel information, and the data channel is used for the terminal device to acquire stream-pushing data sent by the first platform, and the stream-pushing data comprises at least one of the following: an audio data and a video data [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0061, 0064) ”the terminal 120 can launch a VM player 122 for viewing the selected virtual machines 140. This can include providing the VM player 122 with access to the SAML token, configuration information from the profile 132, and the virtual machine information 134 … the VM player 122 uses the SAML token to authenticate with the virtual machine. After authentication, the virtual machine sends virtual machine data, such as graphics, to the VM player 122. This can allow the virtual machine 140 to send the virtual machine data to the correct device between the user device 110 and the terminal 120”].
As for dependent claim 15, Aluvala and Moran teach the method as described in claim 12 and Aluvala further teaches:
before the sending the platform list to the terminal device, further comprising: sending a configuration page of the first platform to the terminal device, wherein the configuration page comprises multiple configuration components, and the configuration components comprise at least one of the following: a size of the operation and maintenance page, a resolution of the operation and maintenance page and a pattern of the operation and maintenance page [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0011, 0023, 0042) ”The user can set up their virtual machines with specific configurations. The profile information and virtual machine information identifying the virtual machines and configurations are then stored at a management server. The user can then access the virtual machines based on receiving the profile and virtual machine information from the management server … A management server can track profiles that correspond to different users or enrolled user devices, such as cell phones, tablets, or laptops. A profile can include configurations for one or more virtual machines that can execute for display at the user device … the frame size is a fixed size that is set to fill the screen of the user device 110 or terminal 120. Information regarding the frame size corresponding to a user device 110 or terminal 120 can be maintained at the management server 130”].
receiving configuration information corresponding to a current triggering operation sent by the terminal device [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0042, 0044) ”the frame size can be changed based on user interface (“UI”) action events generated at the VM player 122 when the user resizes the VM player 122 window … As the VM player 122 displays the graphics information locally at the user device 110 or terminal 120, the VM player 122 can listen for UI events. UI events can include mouse movements, typing, clicking, touch screen events, or any user input within the VM player 122. Capturing UI events can include tracking a UI event type. Additionally, in one example the VM player 122 can capture timing information and location information, such as coordinates, related to the UI event. The VM player 122 can send information associated with the UI events to the virtual machine 140, which in turn can perform corresponding events”].
sending the configuration information to the first platform, wherein the configuration information is used to instruct the first platform to configure the operation and maintenance page according to the configuration information [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0059) ”At stage 265, the management server 130 can send the profile(s) 132 to the terminal 120 for use in configuring the virtual machine(s) 140. The terminal 120 can then implement the user's settings, files, and other configurations so that using the virtual machines 140 is a consistent experience between the terminal 120 and the user device 110. The management server 130 can send some or all of the profiles 132 associated with the user to the terminal 120. In one example, the profiles 132 sent to the terminal 120 are based on which virtual machines 140 the terminal 120 will load. In one example, the profiles 132 can configure the user's desktop at the terminal 120”].
As for independent claim 17, Aluvala and Moran teach an apparatus. Claim 17 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 1.
As for dependent claim 18, Aluvala and Moran teach an apparatus comprising at least one processor and memory; wherein the memory has a computer-executable instruction stored therein; and the at least one processor executed the computer-executed instruction stored in the memory to enable the at least one processor to perform the information display method according to claim 12; further, claim 18 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 12. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 12.
As for dependent claim 20, Aluvala and Moran teach a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium in which a computer-executable instruction is stored, wherein when the computer-executable instruction is executed by a processor, the information display method according to claim 1 is implemented; further, claim 20 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 1.
As for dependent claim 23, Aluvala and Moran teach the apparatus as described in claim 17; further, claim 23 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 2. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 2.
Claims 3-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aluvala et al. (US 2017/0339142 A1) in view of Moran et al. (US 2015/0346931 A1), as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Koushik et al. (US 2016/0132214 A1) and further in view of Botzer (US 2015/0106728 A1).
As for dependent claim 3, Aluvala teaches the method as described in claim 1 and Aluvala further teaches:
further comprising: displaying stream-pushing data in the stream-pushing page when the operation and maintenance page comprises the stream-pushing page, wherein the stream-pushing data comprises at least one of audio data and video data [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0065, 0066) ”the virtual machine server 242 can send the virtual machine data to the VM player 122. This allows the VM player 122 to display the virtual machine 140 at stage 285. The virtual machine data can be the complete virtual machine 140 in one example. The virtual machine 140 can be loaded by the VM player 122 or other application and executed on the terminal 120. Alternatively, the virtual machine data can include an application for executing locally and graphics information. As yet another alternative, the virtual machine data can include graphics information, such as pixels, vectors, or frames … the virtual machine 140 can buffer graphics information in a frame buffer and send the frames to the VM player 122 for display”].
Aluvala and Moran do not specifically teach displaying service information of the first platform on the controlling page when the operation and maintenance page comprises the controlling page, wherein the service information comprises at least one of an application list, a controlling portal and file management. However, in the same field of invention or solving similar problems, Koushik teaches:
displaying service information of the first platform on the controlling page when the operation and maintenance page comprises the controlling page, wherein the service information comprises at least one of an application list, a controlling portal and file management [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0074 and Fig. 5A) ”an end user has chosen to view applications that are assigned to the end user or are part of a catalog of applications made available to the end user and/or one or more other end users by an IT administrator in the same business, enterprise, or organization (“my desktop applications”). In response to this selection, a list of applications is presented to the end user. In this example, the list of applications indicates, for each application, an application name, the vendor from which the application is sourced, and an available action that can be taken for the application (e.g., “install”, for an application that is not currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance, or “uninstall”, for some of the applications that are currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance)”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Aluvala, Moran and Koushik, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add displaying service information of the first platform on the controlling page when the operation and maintenance page comprises the controlling page, wherein the service information comprises at least one of an application list, a controlling portal and file management, as taught by Koushik, to the teachings of Aluvala and Moran because it allows applications to be deployed on-demand and at scale while maintaining centralized control, security and compliance from an easy-to use management console which improves efficiency (e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0238).
Aluvala, Moran and Koushik do not specifically teach displaying operation data of the first platform in the monitoring page when the operation and maintenance page comprises the monitoring page. However, in the same field of invention or solving similar problems, Botzer teaches:
displaying operation data of the first platform in the monitoring page when the operation and maintenance page comprises the monitoring page [(e.g. see Botzer paragraphs 0018, 0020 and Fig. 4) ”the remote dashboard console 104 includes a remote dashboard client interface 105 that allows a user (e.g., a user 101 such as an administrator permitted to access, manage, monitor, etc. the remote device 120 in the computing environment 100, a remote device user 130, etc.) to execute and run one or more remote device applications 126 (e.g., applications existing on the remote device 120) … The performance tracking applications ("remote dashboard performance trackers") may include any application for tracking, monitoring, measuring, viewing, etc. information associated with the performance of the remote device 120. For example, the remote dashboard performance trackers may include software for collecting performance statistics, trends, and/or metrics (e.g., information relating to CPU usage, memory usage, network information, applications, processes, storage (I/O), connection status, resources, events, logs, input/output device information, and/or location information associated with the remote device 120) for display to the user 101 as a gauge or other visualization via the remote dashboard client interface 105”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Aluvala, Moran, Koushik and Botzer, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add displaying operation data of the first platform in the monitoring page when the operation and maintenance page comprises the monitoring page, as taught by Botzer, to the teachings of Aluvala, Moran and Koushik because it allows a user to efficiently manage a remote device (e.g. see Botzer paragraph 0033).
As for dependent claim 4, Aluvala, Moran, Koushik and Botzer teach the method as described in claim 3 and Aluvala further teaches:
wherein the displaying the stream-pushing data in the stream-pushing page when the operation and maintenance page comprises the stream-pushing page, comprises: displaying the stream-pushing data on the stream-pushing page in response to a triggering operation of the user to acquire the stream-pushing data at the terminal device [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0065, 0075) ”the virtual machines 324 can be selected with radio buttons or other selection mechanisms. After the user has picked one or more of the virtual machines 324, the user can select a button 330 to load the virtual machines 324 at the terminal 120 … At stage 280, the virtual machine server 242 can send the virtual machine data to the VM player 122. This allows the VM player 122 to display the virtual machine 140 at stage 285. The virtual machine data can be the complete virtual machine 140 in one example. The virtual machine 140 can be loaded by the VM player 122 or other application and executed on the terminal 120. Alternatively, the virtual machine data can include an application for executing locally and graphics information. As yet another alternative, the virtual machine data can include graphics information, such as pixels, vectors, or frames.”].
As for dependent claim 5, Aluvala, Moran, Koushik and Botzer teach the method as described in claim 4 and Aluvala further teaches:
wherein the displaying the stream-pushing data on the stream-pushing page in response to the triggering operation of the user to acquire the stream-pushing data at the terminal device comprises: sending an acquisition request for the stream-pushing data to the second platform in response to the triggering operation of the user to acquire the stream-pushing data at the terminal device [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0054) ”at stage 255 the user device 110 can send the SAML token and the virtual machine information 134 corresponding to the selected virtual machines 140 to the terminal 120. The virtual machine information 134 sent to the terminal 120 can be a subset of the total virtual machine information 134 at the user device 110, based on which virtual machines 140 the user selects to load at the terminal 120. If the user selects only one virtual machine 140, then the user device 110 sends the virtual machine information 134 that corresponds to that selected virtual machine 140”].
acquiring data channel information and a security credential sent by the second platform according to the acquisition request for the stream-pushing data [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraph 0056) ”At stage 260, the terminal 120 can then request the user's profile 132 by authenticating at the management server 130 using the SAML token. The management server 130 can validate the user based on the SAML token and locate the corresponding profile(s) 132. In one example, if the terminal 120 identifies selected virtual machines 140, the management server 130 can determine whether the terminal 120 has the security and technical attributes needed to launch the identified virtual machines 140. The management server 130 can further validate that the identified virtual machines 140 are associated with the user”].
joining a data channel corresponding to the data channel information according to the data channel information and the security credential; and acquiring stream-pushing data sent by the first platform through the data channel, and displaying the stream-pushing data on the stream-pushing page [(e.g. see Aluvala paragraphs 0061, 0064) ”the terminal 120 can launch a VM player 122 for viewing the selected virtual machines 140. This can include providing the VM player 122 with access to the SAML token, configuration information from the profile 132, and the virtual machine information 134 … the VM player 122 uses the SAML token to authenticate with the virtual machine. After authentication, the virtual machine sends virtual machine data, such as graphics, to the VM player 122. This can allow the virtual machine 140 to send the virtual machine data to the correct device between the user device 110 and the terminal 120”].
Claims 10, 11 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aluvala et al. (US 2017/0339142 A1) in view of Moran et al. (US 2015/0346931 A1), as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Koushik et al. (US 2016/0132214 A1).
As for dependent claim 10, Aluvala and Moran teach the method as described in claim 1, but do not specifically teach further comprising: displaying an application program management page on the interface of the terminal device in response to a triggering operation of the user for an application program management in the terminal device, displaying an identifier corresponding to an application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page or deleting the identifier corresponding to the application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page in response to a controlling operation of the user on the application program to be processed or wherein the controlling operation comprises an installation operation or an uninstallation operation. However, in the same field of invention or solving similar problems, Koushik teaches:
further comprising: displaying an application program management page on the interface of the terminal device in response to a triggering operation of the user for an application program management in the terminal device [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0074) ”FIG. 5A. In this example, an end user has chosen to view applications that are assigned to the end user or are part of a catalog of applications made available to the end user and/or one or more other end users by an IT administrator in the same business, enterprise, or organization … In response to this selection, a list of applications is presented to the end user.”].
displaying an identifier corresponding to an application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page or deleting the identifier corresponding to the application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page in response to a controlling operation of the user on the application program to be processed [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0074 and Fig. 5A) ”In this example, the list of applications indicates, for each application, an application name, the vendor from which the application is sourced, and an available action that can be taken for the application (e.g., “install”, for an application that is not currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance, or “uninstall”, for some of the applications that are currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance)”].
wherein the controlling operation comprises an installation operation or an uninstallation operation [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0074 and Fig. 5A) ”In this example, the list of applications indicates, for each application, an application name, the vendor from which the application is sourced, and an available action that can be taken for the application (e.g., “install”, for an application that is not currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance, or “uninstall”, for some of the applications that are currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance)”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Aluvala, Moran and Koushik, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add further comprising: displaying an application program management page on the interface of the terminal device in response to a triggering operation of the user for an application program management in the terminal device, displaying an identifier corresponding to an application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page or deleting the identifier corresponding to the application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page in response to a controlling operation of the user on the application program to be processed and wherein the controlling operation comprises an installation operation or an uninstallation operation, as taught by Koushik, to the teachings of Aluvala and Moran because it allows applications to be deployed on-demand and at scale while maintaining centralized control, security and compliance from an easy-to use management console which improves efficiency (e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0238).
As for dependent claim 11, Aluvala, Moran and Koushik teach the method as described in claim 10, but Aluvala and Moran do not specifically teach the following limitations. However, Koushik teaches:
wherein the displaying the identifier corresponding to the application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page or deleting the identifier corresponding to the application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page in response to the controlling operation of the user on the application to be processed, comprises: sending controlling data to the second platform in response to the controlling operation of the user on the application program to be processed, wherein the controlling data is used to instruct to install the application program to be processed in the first platform or to instruct to uninstall the application program to be processed in the first platform [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0073) ”an application (which is sometimes referred to herein as a desktop application management module) may be installed on an end user's machine or on a virtual desktop instance that provides an interface to virtualized desktop applications delivered from an application fulfillment platform. In some embodiments, this application may also provide an interface through which applications that are (or can be) physically installed on the end user's machine may be installed or launched. For example, after launching the desktop application management module (e.g., by selecting an icon or shortcut on the desktop or on a virtual desktop), an end user may, through a graphical user interface of the desktop application management module, log into the desktop application management module using their identity, view a list of applications that are available for their use (e.g., applications that they have permission to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute) or that may be made available for their use (e.g., applications for which they may be able to request permission to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute) and select on option to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute one of the listed applications”].
displaying an identifier corresponding to the application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page if the controlling operation is the installation operation [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0074 and Fig. 5A) ”In this example, the list of applications indicates, for each application, an application name, the vendor from which the application is sourced, and an available action that can be taken for the application (e.g., “install”, for an application that is not currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance, or “uninstall”, for some of the applications that are currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance)”].
deleting the identifier corresponding to the application program to be processed in the operation and maintenance page if the controlling operation is the uninstall operation [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0074 and Fig. 5A) ”In this example, the list of applications indicates, for each application, an application name, the vendor from which the application is sourced, and an available action that can be taken for the application (e.g., “install”, for an application that is not currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance, or “uninstall”, for some of the applications that are currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance)”].
The motivation to combine is the same as that used for claim 10.
As for dependent claim 16, Aluvala and Moran teach the method as described in claim 12, but do not specifically teach the following limitations. However, Koushik teaches:
further comprising: receiving controlling information corresponding to a triggering operation for an application program management sent by the terminal device [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0074) ”an end user has chosen to view applications that are assigned to the end user or are part of a catalog of applications made available to the end user and/or one or more other end users by an IT administrator in the same business, enterprise, or organization”].
sending an application program management page to the terminal device, wherein the application program management page is used for the terminal device to manage an application program to be processed [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0073) ”In response to this selection, a list of applications is presented to the end user. In this example, the list of applications indicates, for each application, an application name, the vendor from which the application is sourced, and an available action that can be taken for the application”].
receiving controlling data corresponding to a controlling operation sent by the terminal device [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0073) ”an end user may, through a graphical user interface of the desktop application management module, log into the desktop application management module using their identity, view a list of applications that are available for their use (e.g., applications that they have permission to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute) or that may be made available for their use (e.g., applications for which they may be able to request permission to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute) and select on option to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute one of the listed applications”].
installing the application program to be processed in the first platform or uninstalling the application program to be processed in the first platform according to the controlling data [(e.g. see Koushik paragraph 0073, 0074) ”the list of applications indicates, for each application, an application name, the vendor from which the application is sourced, and an available action that can be taken for the application (e.g., “install”, for an application that is not currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance, or “uninstall”, for some of the applications that are currently installed on the end user's computing resource instance) … an application (which is sometimes referred to herein as a desktop application management module) may be installed on an end user's machine or on a virtual desktop instance that provides an interface to virtualized desktop applications delivered from an application fulfillment platform. In some embodiments, this application may also provide an interface through which applications that are (or can be) physically installed on the end user's machine may be installed or launched. For example, after launching the desktop application management module (e.g., by selecting an icon or shortcut on the desktop or on a virtual desktop), an end user may, through a graphical user interface of the desktop application management module, log into the desktop application management module using their identity, view a list of applications that are available for their use (e.g., applications that they have permission to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute) or that may be made available for their use (e.g., applications for which they may be able to request permission to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute) and select on option to purchase, lease or subscribe to, install, and/or execute one of the listed applications”].
The motivation to combine is the same as that used for claim 10.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, filed 24 April 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that [“claim 1 is not anticipated by or obvious over the disclosure of Aluvala alone or Aluvala in view of Koushik and/or Botzer” (Pages 16-17).].
The argument described above, in paragraph number 9, with respect to the newly added limitations to the independent claims has been considered, but is moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. PGPub 2010/0050111 A1 issued to Duffy on 25 February 2010. The subject matter disclosed therein is pertinent to that of claims 1-5, 8-18, 20 and 23 (e.g. controlling virtual machines).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHRISTOPHER J FIBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174