DETAILED ACTION In Reply filed on 11/12/2025, claims 10-22 are pending. No claim is currently amended. Claims 1-9 are canceled. No claim is newly added. Claim 15 is withdrawn. Claims 10-14 and 16-22 would be considered in this Office Action. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restriction Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (claims 10-14 and 16-22) in the reply filed on 11/12/2025 is acknowledged. Claim 15 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Group II, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 11/12/2025. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Objections Claim s 11 and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 11 should be corrected to “[[a]] the molten thermoplastic material (P)” in line 2 and line 6 , respectively . Claim 13 should be corrected to “a xylene - soluble content” in line 21. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 11 and 1 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 11 recites the limitation “the printing platform” in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The limitation would be interpreted as “a printing platform.” Claim 13 recites the limitation “ a2) up to 65 wt.% of a propylene homopolymer or a propylene-ethylene copolymer matrix phase ” in lines 15-16. It is unclear whether the underlined limitation means (1) a propylene-ethylene copolymer as ( or in ) a matrix phase , or (2) a specific propylene-ethylene copolymer matrix phase among a propylene-ethylene copolymer. For the latter case, it is also unclear how the phase can be counted as a content. For the purpose of examination, the former interpretation would read on the claim. Claim 13 recites the limitation “b 2) up to 3 5 wt.% of a propylene-ethylene copolymer elastomeric phase ” in lines 15-16. It is unclear whether the underlined limitation means (1) a propylene-ethylene copolymer as ( or in ) an elastomeric phase , or (2) a specific propylene-ethylene copolymer elastomeric phase among a propylene-ethylene copolymer. For the latter case, it is also unclear how the phase can be counted as a content. For the purpose of examination, the former interpretation would read on the claim. Claim 13 recites the limitation “up to 5% by weight of an alpha-olefin” in line 3 2. It is unclear whether the underlined weight content is based on (1) the weight of the propylene copolymer, (2) the total weight of a3) through f3), or (3) another new total weight. For the purpose of examination, either of these interpretations would read on the claim. Appropriate correction or clarification is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 10, 12, 14, and 16-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okonski (US 20200290269 A1) in view of Romick (US 20150337140 A1). Regarding claim 1 0 , Okonski teaches an extrusion-based additive manufacturing process ( [0017]: by extrusion as the heat and shearing forces applied to the filament during coextrusion help promote crystallization and orientation of the crystalline fibrils ; [0038]: a growing article being manufactured by fused deposition modeling ) comprising the step of: (a) selectively depositing a molten thermoplastic material (P) on a film or sheet ( [0019]: t he composite fusion filament can be heated and selectively applied by any applicable deposition technique to a substrate to facilitate bonding therebetween ) comprising a polymer blend obtained by melt blending a mixture ( [ 0038 ] : t he substrate 580 includes a thermoplastic polymer 582 and may additionally include a reinforcing phase 584, and t he thermoplastic polymer 582 of the substrate 580 may be any of the thermoplastic polymers of the polymer encasement 512 of the composite fusion filament 510; [0025-0028]: various polymers available for the polymer encasement 512 ; here, the limitation “a polymer blend obtained by melt blending a mixture” would be considered as “a product-by-process,” and thus “a polymer blend” would not be limited to the manipulation of the “melt blending” step; see MPEP 2113 ) comprising (A) [60% to 98.8% by weight of] a polyolefin ( [ 0025 ] : polyethylene, polypropylene ); (B) [0.1% to 30% by weight of a compatibilizer ] ; (C) [0.05% to 20% by weight of an amino resin ] ; and (D) [0% to 5% by weight of an additive] , [wherein the amounts of (A), (B), (C), and (D) are based on the total weight of (A)+(B)+(C)+(D), the total weight being 100%] . Okonski does not specifically teach the bracketed limitation(s) as presented above, but Romick teaches the limitation(s) as follows: Romick teaches a coating composition, providing a coating layer comprising at least one or more film layers, wherein articles are made therefrom ( [0001, 0008-0016] ). The coating composition comprises 40 to 80 wt. % of a base polymer ( abstract, [0099-0100]: polyolefin-based base polymer; of note, the disclosed range overlaps with the recited range; corresponding to the element A as recited ); 10 to 30 wt. % of a polymeric stabilizing agent ( abstract, [0103-0105]: polymeric stabilizing agent to promote the formation of a stable dispersion during the formation of the coating composition; of note, here, the polymeric stabilizing agent meets the broadest reasonable interpretation of “compatibilizer”; corresponding to the element B as recited ); 5 to 15 wt. % of a polymeric coupling agent ( abstract, [0106-0108], [0011, 0052, 0071-0072]: amino formaldehyde crosslinking agents; corresponding to the element C as recited ); 0 to 35 wt. % of a polymeric performance improving agent ( abstract: a polymeric performance improving agent and/or a neutralizing agent; corresponding the element D as recited ); where the wt. % values are based on the total weight of the base polymer, the polymeric coupling agent, the polymeric stabilizing agent and, when present, the polymeric performance improving agent ( thus, satisfying the limitation “wherein the amounts of (A), (B), (C), and (D) are based on the total weight of (A)+(B)+(C)+(D), the total weight being 100%” as recited ). Here, the disclosed polymeric coupling agent ( [0106-0108] ) does not explicitly include a crosslinking agents ( [0052-0076] ). However, Romick further discloses that a composition comprising a polyolefin can include one or more cross-linking agents ( [0011] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing invention to modify the coupling agent of the polyolefin-based coating composition with a known cross-linking agent of amino formaldehyde crosslinking agent in order to obtain known results or a reasonable expectation of successful results of cross-linking of the polyolefin-based coating composition. Moreover, the disclosed ranges of elements (A) through (D) do either anticipate the recited ranges or overlap with the recited ranges. In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim , 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976); In re Woodruff , 919 F.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990) (MPEP 2144.05 I). Romick discloses that at least one or more coating layers are derived on a substrate using the coating composition ( [0013] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing invention to modify the polymer blend of the substrate , wherein a 3D article is additively manufactured , of Okonski to the one of the coating composition of Romick in order to obtain known results or a reasonable expectation of successful results of forming a polymer film having an improved adhesion to a printing platform (e.g., made of a metal) and resistance with an appropriate level of flexibility so as to prevent the substrate attached on a metal printer surface from being unstably displaced during 3D printing ( Romick: [0002, 0142]; Okonski : [ 0006, 0037 ] ). Regarding claim 12, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein the thermoplastic material (P) is selected from the group consisting of polyolefins , polylactic acid (PLA) , polyamides (PA) , polycarbonates (PC) , polyurethanes (TPU) , polyesters (PE) , polyethylene terephthalates (PET) , glycol-modified polyethylene terephthalates (PETG), polyhydroxy butyrate (PHB), polyetherketones , polyacrylates , polymethacrylates , poly(methyl methacrylates ), polythiophenylene , acrylonitrile-butadiene-styrene polymers (ABS) , acrylonitrile-styrene-acrylate polymers (ASA), the polymer blend, and combinations thereof ( Okonski : [0025-0026] ). Regarding claim 14, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein the thermoplastic polymer (P) is fed to the 3D printing device in the form of a filament or of a pellet ( Okonski : a c omposite fusion filament 10; fig. 10 ). Regarding claim 16, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein component (A) is a propylene polymer selected from the group consisting of propylene homopolymers ( Okonski : [0025]: polypropylene; Romick : [0100]: polypropylene ) and propylene copolymers with an alpha-olefin of formula CH 2 ═CHR, where R is H or a linear or branched C2-C8 alkyl, wherein the propylene copolymer comprises up to 6.0% by weight of units deriving from the alpha-olefin, based on the weight of the propylene copolymer . Here, although modified Okonski does not explicitly disclose that the “polypropylene” is a homopolymer, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that the polypropylene would include a homopolymer or a copolymer, and thus, it is obvious to try one of either form of polypropylene (e.g., a homopolymer) as a polypropylene to obtain greater stiffness, hardness, strength, or higher operating temperature . Regarding claim 17, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein component (B) is a polyolefin selected from the group consisting of polyethylenes , polypropylenes, and mixtures thereof, functionalized with a compound selected from the group consisting of maleic anhydride, C1-C10 linear or branched dialkyl maleates, C1-C10 linear or branched dialkyl fumarates, itaconic anhydride, C1-C10 linear or branched itaconic acid, dialkyl esters, maleic acid, fumaric acid, itaconic acid, and mixtures thereof ( Romick: [0105]: ethylene-carboxylic acid copolymer such as products under the trade name of CERAMER ; [0108-0109]; here, both the polymeric stabilizing agent and the polymeric coupling agent would satisfy the broadest reasonable interpretation of the limitation “a compatibilizer” based on its function as recited in claim 10 by stabilizing by itself and/ or by coupling reaction with an overlapping wt. % range compared to the recited range between 15 to 30 wt. % ) . Regarding claim 18, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein component (C) is selected from the group consisting of urea-formaldehyde resins, melamine-formaldehyde resins, melamine-urea copolymer resins, and mixtures thereof ( Romick: [0106-0108]; [0052, 0071, 0088]: amino formaldehyde including melamine-formaldehyde resins, urea-formaldehyde resins, urea-formaldehyde resins ) . Regarding claim 19, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein component (D) is selected from the group consisting of antistatic agents, anti-oxidants, slipping agents , anti-acids, melt stabilizers, nucleating agents, and combinations thereof ( Romick : abstract: a polymeric performance improving agent and/or a neutralizing agent; [0047 , 0114-0116 ]: neutralizing agent; [0021 , 0050-0051 ]: optionally one or more fillers, one or more additives/lubricants/pigments/preservatives/thickeners/neutralizing agents , etc. ) . Regarding claim 20, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein the film or sheet is a monolayer film having a thickness of from 1 to 5000 μm ( Romick : [0088]: the substrate may comprise one or more layers, and each layer may have a thickness in range of from 0.01 um to 2 mm ; here, the disclosed range overlaps with the recited range between 1 to 2 000 u m; see MPEP 2144.05 I ) . Here, it would have been also obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing invention to modify the polymer blend of the substrate, wherein a 3D article is additively manufactured, of modified Okonski to have one or more layers with a specific structure, e.g., in dimension, or a composite structure, as taught by Romick in order to obtain known results or a reasonable expectation of successful results of forming a polymer film having an improved adhesion to a printing platform (e.g., made of a metal) and resistance with an appropriate level of flexibility so as to prevent the substrate attached on a metal printer surface from being unstably displaced during 3D printing ( Romick: [0002, 0142]; Okonski : [0006, 0037] ). Regarding claim 21, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein the sheet is a multilayer article comprising a top layer and a base layer, wherein the top layer comprises the polyolefin blend and has a thickness from 1 to 5000 μm and the base layer comprises a material selected from the group consisting of metals, polymers, ceramic, glass, and combinations thereof, and has a thickness of from 3 μm to 20,000 μm ( Romick : [0088]: The substrate may comprise a sheet, strip or a coil , the substrate may comprise one or more layers, and each layer may have a thickness in range of from 0.01 um to 2 mm ; [0137]: in addition to metal substrates, the coating composition ca also be used on polymer surfaces, cellulose based surface, mineral based surface, and/or ceramic surface; here, the disclosed thickness ranges of the top layer and the base layer overlap with the recited ranges between 1 to 2000 um and between 3 to 2000 um, respectively; see MPEP 2144.05 I ) . The motivation to combine applied to claim 20 equally applies here. Regarding claim 22, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 21, wherein the base layer is a metallic layer comprising a metal selected from the group consisting of aluminum , copper, iron, steel , titanium, lithium, gold, silver, manganese, platinum, palladium, nickel, cobalt, tin, vanadium, chromium, alloys comprising the metals, and combinations thereof ( Romick : [0088] ) . Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okonski (US 20200290269 A1) and Romick (US 20150337140 A1) as applied to claim 10, and further in view of Liu (US 20200282635 A1) . Regarding claim 11, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based additive manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein the step of selectively depositing a molten thermoplastic material (P) on the film or sheet comprises the steps of: (ii) selectively depositing a molten thermoplastic material (P) on the printing plate, thereby obtaining a 3D printed article ( Okonski : [0019] ) , but does not specifically teach (i) placing the film or sheet on the printing platform of a 3D printing device, thereby permitting the film or sheet to serve as a printing plate , and (iii) optionally removing the printing plate from the 3D printed article. Liu teaches a compatible thermoplastic material (film, sheet, or raft) as the base sheet or layer for 3D printing an article ( abstract ) . Liu teaches that an extrusion-based additive manufacturing process comprises (i) placing the film or sheet on the printing platform of a 3D printing device, thereby permitting the film or sheet to serve as a printing plate, and (iii) optionally removing the printing plate from the 3D printed article ( Liu : [0043] ). In the same field of endeavor of extrusion based additive manufacturing, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing invention to modify the method of additive manufacturing regarding the substrate of modified Okonski with a known method of placing the substrate on the printing platform and removing the substrate from the 3D printed article in order to obtain known results or a reasonable expectation of successful results of forming a 3D printed article on a printing platform preventing warping, ensuring stable printing, and allowing for easy removal of the 3D printed article ( Liu: derived from [0001-0005] ). Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okonski (US 20200290269 A1) and Romick (US 20150337140 A1) as applied to claim 10, and further in view of De Palo (US 20190232554 A1 ) . Regarding claim 13, modified Okonski teaches the extrusion-based manufacturing process according to claim 10, wherein the thermoplastic material (P) is a polyolefin composition ( Okonski : [0025]: polyolefin such as polypropylene or polyethylene ), but does not specifically teach that the polyolefin composition is selected from the group consisting of: the composition (I), the composition (II), and the composition (III), as recited. De Palo teaches a consumable filament for use in an extrusion-based additive manufacturing system ( abstract ). The consumable filament comprises (II) a heterophasic polypropylene ( claim 1 ) composition comprising: a2) up to 65 wt. % of a propylene homopolymer or a propylene-ethylene copolymer matrix phase ( claims 5, 6; [0008-0010] : “ heterophasic copolymer” indicates that an elastomeric propylene ethylene copolymer is dispersed in the matrix of a propylene homopolymer or copolymer , i.e., the elastomeric propylene ethylene copolymer forms inclusions in the matrix; here, it is implied or at least obvious that the matrix occupies at least more than 50 and less than 100 wt. %, thus the disclosed range overlaps with the recited range from more than 50 wt. % to 65 wt. % ; see MPEP 2144.05 I ) , and b2) up to 35 wt. % of a propylene-ethylene copolymer elastomeric phase ( [ 0008, 0011 ] ; here, it is implied or at least obvious that the elastomeric propylene ethylene copolymer forming inclusions in the matrix occupies at least more than 0 and less than 50 wt. %, thus the disclosed range overlaps with the recited range from more than 0 wt. % to 35 wt. %; see MPEP 2144.05 I ) , wherein the amounts of components a2) and b2) are referred to the total weight of a2)+b2), the total weight being 100% ( [0008-0011] ) , and wherein the heterophasic polypropylene composition has a xylene soluble content of from 15 wt. % to 50 wt. %, based upon the total weight of the heterophasic polypropylene composition ( claim 1 ; here, the disclosed range anticipates the recited range ) , an intrinsic viscosity of the fraction soluble in xylene at 25° C. ranging from 1.5 to 6.0 d l /g ( claim 7: the intrinsic viscosity ranging from 2.0 to 6.0 dl/g; here, the disclosed range anticipates the recited range ) , an ethylene content from 10 wt. % to 50 wt. %, based upon the total weight of the heterophasic polypropylene composition ( claim 1: an ethylene content ranging from 5 to 30 wt. %; here, the disclosed range overlaps with the recited range from 10 to 30 wt. % ; see MPEP 2144.05 I ) , and a melt flow rate MFR L (ISO 1133, condition L, i.e. 230° C. and 2.16 kg load) of from 0.5 to 100 g/10 min. ( claim 1; here, the disclosed range anticipates the recited range ). In the same field of endeavor of an extrusion-based additive manufacturing system , it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing invention to modify the polyolefin-based thermoplastic consumable film of modified Okonski with another known 3D-printing consumable filament of a heterophasic propylene ethylene copolymer as taught by De Palo in order to obtain known results or a reasonable expectation of successful results of forming a 3D printed article with improved final mechanical and aesthetic properties ( De Palo: derived from [0004] ). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. De Palo (US 20190283322 A1) teaches a plate for use in an extrusion-based additive manufacturing system ( abstract ). Baird (US 20210095115 A1) teaches reinforced composite filaments includ ing a thermoplastic polymer matrix having dispersed therein reinforcing fibers composed of a thermotropic liquid crystalline polymer as an additive manufacturing materials ( abstract, [0002] ). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Enter examiner's name" \* MERGEFORMAT INJA SONG whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1605 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon. - Fri. 8 AM - 5 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Xiao (Sam) Zhao can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5343 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /INJA SONG/ Examiner, Art Unit 1744