DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of group II in the reply filed on 1/30/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 31-38 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
As claim 31, the specification does not disclose “a set of instructions for filtering glitches in a serial interface bus”.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 1/30/2026 is objected to under 35 U.S.C. 132(a) because it introduces new matter into the disclosure. 35 U.S.C. 132(a) states that no amendment shall introduce new matter into the disclosure of the invention. The added material which is not supported by the original disclosure is as follows:
As claim 31, the specification does not disclose “a set of instructions for filtering glitches in a serial interface bus”.
Applicant is required to cancel the new matter in the reply to this Office Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 12, 14-18, 28, 29-31, 33-37, 39, 41-45 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a2] as being anticipated by Ji [US 2019/0306856].
As claims 12, 27, 31 and 39 Ji [US 2019/0306856] discloses an user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories; and instructions stored in the one or more memories and operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to cause the UE to: transmit, to a network entity, uplink transmissions including traffic from an application client connected to the UE [Par. 0101 discloses UE includes application for transmitting the traffic to base station, Fig 2]; and transmit, to the network entity, information identifying uplink and downlink transmission opportunities that are based at least in part on the uplink transmissions including the traffic from the application client [Par. 0100-0101, Fig 5, Ref 504 discloses UE transmit to base station an indicator for indicating UL and DL slots based on uplink traffic from applicant client].
As claims 14, 29, 33 and 41, Ji [US 2019/0306856] discloses detect uplink traffic features associated with the traffic from the application client, wherein the uplink and downlink transmission opportunities are determined based at least in part on the uplink traffic features [Par. 0100-0101 discloses UE detect uplink traffic features such as data for selecting indicator, Table 3].
As claims 15, 30, 34 and 42, Ji [US 2019/0306856] discloses the uplink and downlink transmission opportunities include connected mode discontinuous reception (CDRX) ON times that are aligned with the uplink transmissions of the traffic from the application client, and wherein the information includes an indication of recommended CDRX parameters that identify the CDRX ON times that are aligned with the uplink transmissions of the traffic from the application client [Par. 0081, 0088-0089, 0095, 0097, 0099 discloses the indication indicates cycles of DRX when UE connects to Base station in order to allow the Base station known when the UE is active].
As claims 16, 35 and 43, Ji [US 2019/0306856] discloses the UE to transmit the information identifying the uplink and downlink transmission opportunities are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to cause the UE to: transmit, to the network entity, a radio resource control message including the indication of the recommended CDRX parameters [Par. 0087-0088, 0095 disclose UE send RRC message include parameters such as cycles of DRX of connected UE with base station].
As claims 17, 36 and 44, Ji [US 2019/0306856] discloses receive, from the network entity, one or more downlink communications including traffic from an application server during one or more of the downlink transmission opportunities [Par. 0101 discloses the base station transmits downlink traffic which is received from email server via downlink slot].
As claims 18, 37 and 45, Ji [US 2019/0306856] discloses the UE to transmit the information identifying the uplink and downlink transmission opportunities are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to cause the UE to: transmit, to the network entity, uplink traffic features associated with the traffic from the application client [Par. 0101 discloses the uplink traffic features such configuration, duration, other possibilities is transmitted to base station].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13, 19, 28, 32, 38, 40 and 46 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ji [US 2019/0306856] in view of Phillips [US 2023/0405454].
As claims 13, 28, 32 and 40, Ji [US 2019/0306856] discloses receive, from the application client and via a cross-layer [Par. 0100-0101 discloses applicant client receives the uplink traffic features such configuration, duration, other possibilities that associates with traffic data for transmitting to the base station which uses to determine DL and UL slots wherein applicant client performs a cross-layer “VOLTE is cross-layer”]. However, Ji fail to disclose application programming interface (API). In the same field of endeavor, Phillips [US 2023/0405454] discloses application client for receiving uplink features such as data via cross-layer API [Par. 0047-0047 discloses application client which interfaces cross-layer API for receiving data for transmitting via end to end].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to apply a method and system for using cross-layer API with client application as disclosed by Phillips into the teaching of Ji. The motivation would have been to optimize the latency of end to end.
As claims 19, 38 and 46, Ji [US 2019/0306856] fails to disclose what Phillips [US 2023/0405454] discloses the application client is a virtual reality or augmented reality application client [Par. 0041].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to apply a method and system comprising the application client is a virtual reality or augmented reality application client as disclosed by Phillips into the teaching of Ji. The motivation would have been to optimize the latency of end to end.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim [US 2022/0167148] discloses a method and system comprising UE for sending a full-duplex mode to Gnb with data.
Zhang [US 2020/0107296] discloses a method and system comprising UE for transmitting information about uplink and downlink slots that carry uplink traffic.
Tang [US 2021/0160933] discloses a method and system comprising UE for transmitting information about uplink and downlink slots that carry uplink traffic.
/STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414