DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 1-46 are currently pending.
Claims 35-45 are withdrawn.
Claims 1-34 and 46 are being examined on the merits.
Receipt is acknowledged of Amendments and Remarks filed on 08/25/2026.
The following rejections and/or objections are either reiterated or newly applied. They constitute the complete set of rejections and/or objections presently being applied to the instant application.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I (claims 1-34 and 46) in the reply filed on September 15, 2025 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that the cited prior art references do not teach the claimed oral dispersible film.
This is not found persuasive because Kariman teaches extract mitragynine, used as a potent analgesic. Reference also teaches that the Mitragyna speciosa contains natura substance, which is purified mitragynine. Kale et al teaches an oral film delivering an active ingredient to the oral cavity that dissolves after a delay of at least 5 second of contact with the oral mucosa. Reference also teaches the film comprises forming polymers.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 35-45 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected group invention and species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on October 21, 2025..
Information Disclosure Statement
There was not an IDS provided.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-34, and 46 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Chadeayne et al (US20210113644A1; published on April 22,2021; filled on October 16,2020) in view of Kataria (WO2018/127938; published on April 22,2021; filled on October 16, 2020), Kale et al (WO2010/146601; published on December 23,2013; filled on June 15,2010), and Kruegel et al (WO2017/165738; published on September 28,2017; filled on March 24,2017).
Claim 1 is drawn to “An oral dispersible film of Mitragynine comprising:
Purified Mitragynine;
One or more film forming polymers;
One of more disintegrants;
One of more stabilizers; and
Optionally, one or more flavouring agents.”
Chadeayne et al throughout teaches composition comprising of mitragynine and pharmaceutical formulation. (e.g. Abstract).
For Claim 1, Chadeayne et al teaches composition comprising, consisting essentially of, or consisting of a first purified kratom compound, mitragynine (e.g. para 3; claim 1). The formulation of a composition of the disclosure may contain additional inactive compounds, such as excipients, binders, stabilizers, permeation enhancers, solubilizers, etc. (e.g. paragraph 25).
For Claim 2: Chadeayne et al teaches separate composition of two of these purified kratom compounds or a salt thereof (e.g. paragraph 20; claim 1).
For Claims 3-5, 8-10: Chadeayne et al teaches that the kratom compound may have been chromatographed, for example by gas chromatography, liquid chromatography (e.g., LC, FIPLC, etc.), flush column chromatography, etc. or subject to crystallization, distillation, or sublimation (e.g. paragraph 34). Reference also teaches purified compound is a compound that is 80-100% pure, 90-100% pure or 95-100% pure. Within the context of this disclosure, the term "purified" means separated from other materials, such as plant or fungal material, e.g., protein, chitin, cellulose, or water. A purified compound is substantially free of other materials (e.g. paragraph 34).
Chromatography by the above mentioned would result in a crystalline or amorphous form with the desired purity. Terms crystalline and amorphous are not defined in the instant specification. The term crystalline is interpreted as purified mitragynine highly ordered and distinctly shaped. Amorphous is interpreted as the purified mitragynine lacking ordered structure.
For claim 16: Chadeayne et al teaches pharmaceutical formulation a composition be mixed with starches, lactose, sucrose, glucose, mannitol (paragraph 25).
For claim 19 and 20: Reference also teaches pharmaceutical formulation adjuvants known in the pharmaceutical formulation art may also be used in the pharmaceutical compositions of the invention which include, but are not limited to, preserving, wetting, suspending, sweetening, flavoring, perfuming, emulsifying, and dispensing agents (paragraph 25).
For claim 46: Chadeayne et al teaches purified mitragynine (kratom) extracted for Mitragynia speciosa plant (paragraph 11).
Chadeayne et al does not teach film formulation with the polymer such as hydroxypropylmethyl cellulose (HPMC) of claims 1 and 10-11 in the amount as recited in claim 12. The reference also does not teach “the purified mitragynine salt …purified Mitragynine oxalate salt …,” as recited in claims 6-7. Chadeayne also does not teach “the disintegrants… concentration of 1-100 mg per film” recited in claims 13-15. Reference does not teach “the stabilizers… concentration of 0.5-50 mg per film” as listed and claims 16-18. Reference does not teach “cherry, peppermint, ginger, clove, spearmint, or coffee with mint …preservatives and plasticizers… at a concentration of…” discussed and listed in claims 21-28. Reference does not teach “water is added as a bulk medium” recited in claim 29. Chadeayne also does not teach “the thickness of the film is 0.6-0.8 mm… disintegration time of the film is between” recited in claims 30 and 31. Chadeayne also does not teach “Mitragynine, comprising: i. Purified Mitragynine oxalate salt: 5-200 mg/film; ... Water: q.s.” recited in claim 32. Reference does not teach “Thickness of film is 0.6-0.8 mm Endurance is 3-4 kp pH value: 2.0 to 3.2 Disintegration time is 50-60 sec… purified Mitragynine is obtained from Mitragyna speciosa” recited in claims 33 and 34.
However, Kale et al, throughout the reference, teaches oral film that dissolves within at least 5 seconds of contact with oral mucosa.
For Claims 11 and 12: Kale et al teaches oral film comprised of polyvinyl alcohol polyethylene glycol graft polymer, is present in the film composition to the extent of between 5% and 50%, more preferably 5% - 40% by weight of the film composition (claim 6 step a).
Kale et al also teaches the film polymer are selected from group consisting of, hydroxypropyl methyl cellulose, hydroxyethyl cellulose, hydroxypropyl cellulose, carboxy methyl cellulose, guar gum, carboxy methyl guar gum, carboxy methyl locust bean gum, acacia gum, arabic gum, pectin, chitosan, mixtures thereof and the like polymers to the extent of between 10% and 50% by weight of the film composition (e.g. claim 6 step b).
For claim 13 -15: Kale teaches selected from the group consisting of synthetic sweeteners and natural sweeteners such as sorbitol, hexitol, Maltitol, xylitol, mannitol, aspartame, saccharine sodium, sucralfate, alitame, cyclamate, acesulfame and the like; in an amount ranging from about 0.2% to about 20% by weight and preferably about 2% to about 15% by weight (e.g. claim 6 step e)
For claim 19: Kale teaches flavorings comprise of synthetic flavor oils and flavoring aromatics, and/or essential oils and their mixtures including but not limited to lemon oil, orange oil, lemon grass oil, cinnamon oil, clove oil, ginger oil, spearmint oil, peppermint oil, eucalyptus oil, oil of nutmeg, Mentha piperita (menthol), methyl salicylate, peppermint, vanilla and the like (e.g. Claim 6 step n).
For Claim 20: Kale teaches flavoring agents particularly an essential oil which act as breath freshening agent. The film further comprises of solvent, plasticizing agents, flavoring agents, surfactants, emulsifying agents, antioxidants, preservatives, sweeteners and fragrances (e.g. claim 5)
For Claims 27 and 28: Kale teaches plasticizer is selected from the group polyethylene glycol, N propylene glycol, glycerin, polysorbates to the extent between 0.5 to 15 %, more preferably between 1 to 8.5 % by weight of the film composition (e.g. claim 6 step l).
For Claim 31: Kale teaches oral film requires at least a delay of about 5 seconds after coming in contact with oral mucosa to stick to the mucosa surface in contact and rapidly dissolves thereafter (e.g. claim 1). Reference also teaches that the film of this invention takes a about 5 seconds to hydrate so that adequate time is available for its maneuvering inside oral cavity for locating it at preferred location but rapidly dissolves after hydration. Total time needed to disintegrate is about 1 min (e.g. claim 28).
Kataria, throughout the reference, teaches oral dispersible film composition that includes film polymers such as hydroxypropyl cellulose, flavoring, and plasticizers.
For claims 17 and 18: Kataria teaches oral dispersible film composition comprising: (a) maltodextrin; (b) hydroxypropyl cellulose; (c) plasticizer; (d) at least one active ingredient; (e) at least one saliva stimulating agent; and (f) excipient, wherein the weight ratio of maltodextrin to hydroxypropyl cellulose is in the range of 1: 1 - 3:1, and the weight ratio of maltodextrin to hydroxypropyl cellulose to plasticizer is in the range of 3:1:1 - 3: 1:3 ( paragraph 0076).
For Claim 21-23: Kataria teaches the preservative is selected from the group consisting of sodium benzoate, benzalkonium chloride, potassium sorbate, methyl paraben, propyl paraben, and combinations thereof (e.g. paragraph 0087). More specifically the reference teaches the preservative is sodium benzoate, benzalkonium chloride, and combinations thereof (e.g. paragraph 0088). Kataria also teaches preservatives like potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, methyl and propyl paraben were also optimized along with the anti-sticking agents. The results of the optimization have been summarized in Table 6 (e.g. paragraph 00126). Reference demonstrated the working range of the anti- sticking agent would be 0.05-8% w/w and that of the preservative in the range of 0.01-3% w/w respectively (e.g. paragraph 00127).
For Claim 24, 25 and 26: Kataria teaches the sweetener is selected from the group consisting of sucralose, xylose, ribose, glucose, mannose, galactose, fructose, dextrose, sucrose, maltose, partially hydrolyzed starch, corn syrup solids, xylitol, mannitol, saccharin salts, cyclamate salts, acesulfam-K, aspartame, neotame, and combinations thereof (e.g. paragraph 0082). Reference also teaches more specifically the chosen sweetener is sucralose (e.g. paragraph 0084). Kataria teaches the sweetener has a weight percentage in the range of 0.1 - 5.0% with respect to the composition. (e.g. paragraph 0081).
For Claim 29: Kataria teaches components were combined and working ranges were established for the various components. The summary of the working range and role of all the components of the composition have been summarized in Table 7 (e.g. paragraph 00128). Table 7 of reference teaches the ingredient, role and working range of the ingredient. The instant specification discloses an example of generalized oral dispersible film components (instant spec. table 1).
For claim 30: Kataria teaches the oral dispersible film composition has an average thickness in the range of 0.04 - 0.8 mm (e.g. claim 6).
For Claim 32-34: Kataria teaches components were combined and working ranges were established for the various components. The summary of the working range and role of all the components of the composition have been summarized in Table 7 (e.g. paragraph 00128). Table 7 of reference teaches the ingredient, role and working range of the ingredient. The instant specification discloses an example of generalized oral dispersible film components (instant spec. table 1).
Kataria also teaches the film of the oral dispersible film composition, wherein the oral dispersible film composition is in the form of a film having an average thickness in the range of 0.04 - 0.8 mm (e.g. claim 6). Reference also teaches in table 1 the development of the polymer film evaluating various combinations of different polymers (in definite ratios) with maltodextrin and film endurance (e.g. 00115). Kataria also teaches the concentration of menthol, eucalyptol and sucralose was optimized according to the mouth feel, freshening effect and the formulation was checked for its effect on disintegration time (Table 5) (e.g. 00125).
For Claims 6-8: Kruegel et al teaches pharmaceutically acceptable salts include, but are not limited to, mineral or organic acid salts of basic residues such as amines; alkali or organic salts of acidic residues such as phenols; alkali or organic salts of acidic residues such as carboxylic acids. The salts can be made using an organic or inorganic acid (e.g. lines 25-35 page 54). Salts can be prepared in situ during the final isolation and purification of the compounds of the invention, or by separately reacting a purified compound of the invention in its free base or free acid form with a suitable organic or inorganic acid or base, and isolating the salt thus formed (e.g. lines 1-5 page 53). Representative salts include the hydrobromide, hydrochloride, sulfate, bisulfate, phosphate, nitrate, acetate, valerate, oleate, palmitate, stearate, laurate, benzoate, lactate, phosphate, tosylate, citrate, maleate, fumarate, succinate, tartrate, napthylate, mesylate, glucoheptonate, lactobionate, and laurylsulphonate salts and the like (e.g. lines 5-10 page 53).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the composition comprising mitragynine taught by Chadeayne into an oral film formulation as taught by Kale and Kataria because Chadeayne teaches oral formulation with mitragynine, and both Kale (page 3 line 9-16) and Kataria (paragraph 005) teach the advantage of using film formulation for easy dispensing and immediate release. The motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious to modify the above mentioned to achieve the formulation of an oral dispersible film with the optimal mitragynine concentration, thickness, and disintegration.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the composition comprising mitragynine taught by Chadeayne into an oral film formulation as taught by Kale and Kataria as discussed above. In addition, it would be obvious to optimize the amount of the polymer to achieve the desired concentration, thickness, endurance, and disintegration time.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the composition comprising film forming polymers, stabilizers, plasticizers, disintegrants, and flavoring agents at a range of percentage by weight taught by Kale and Kataria with purified mitragynine taught by Chadeayne and Kruegel. In addition, it would be obvious to substitute film forming polymers, flavoring agents, and plasticizers at modified concentrations for desired film thickness, dissolving time, and taste.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate using purified kratom (mitragynine) taught by Chadeayne with a pharmaceutically acceptable salt for final isolation and purification of mitragynine at various concentrations/percentage by weight taught by Kruegel. It would be obvious to substitute one pharmaceutically acceptable salt for another salt, i.e. oxalate salt, during HPLC purification of Mitragyna speciosa plant materials. The motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious to modify the above mentioned to achieve optimal results for purified mitragynine/purified mitragynine salt where the purity is in the desired range.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate using purified kratom (mitragynine) taught by Chadeayne with a pharmaceutically acceptable salt for final isolation and purification of mitragynine at various concentrations/percentage by weight taught by Kruegel. It would be obvious to substitute one pharmaceutically acceptable salt for another salt, i.e. oxalate salt, during HPLC purification of Mitragyna speciosa plant materials and film forming polymers, stabilizers, plasticizers, disintegrants, and flavoring agents at a range of percentage by weight taught by Kale and Kataria. The motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious to modify the above mentioned to achieve optimal results as oral film are an attractive option for drug delivery because of the advantages they offer, such as dosing flexibility and ease of administration.
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have reasonable expectation of
success of achieving such modifications taught by Chadeayne, Kruegel, Kale and Kataria for oral dispersible film.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-31 provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-4, 9,14, 20-22, and 29 of copending Application No. 19/469,394 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the instant claims would have been anticipated by the reference claims.
Instant Claim 1 is drawn to “An oral dispersible film of Mitragynine comprising:
i. Purified Mitragynine;
ii. One or more film forming polymers;
iii. One of more disintegrants;
iv. One of more stabilizers; and
v. Optionally, one or more flavouring agents.
Reference claim 1 is drawn to “An oral dispersible film of Mitragynine comprising:
i. Purified Mitragynine selected from Mitragynine free base or Mitragynine salt;
ii. One or more film forming polymers;
iii. One of more disintegrants;
iv. One of more stabilizers; and
v. Optionally, one or more flavouring agents.
The differences between the instant claim 1 and the reference claim 1 is in the Purified Mitragynine can be selected from Mitragynine free base or Mitragynine salt.
However, the differences are close enough that they would be anticipated and/or are well within the capabilities of the person of ordinary skill in the art to adjust. To rephrase, the recited claims of the instant application are so close to the reference claims that they are not mutually exclusive.
The claims at issue are identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because an ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the listed claims of copending application to achieve desired outcome.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Response to Amendment
The applicants arguments filed on 08/25/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With regards to the rejection of claims under 35 USC 103, as being unpatentable over Chadeayne et al (US20210113644A1; published on April 22,2021; filled on October 16,2020) in view of Kataria (WO2018/127938; published on April 22,2021; filled on October 16, 2020), Kale et al (WO2010/146601A1; published on December 23,2013; filled on June 15,2010), and Kruegel et al (WO2017 /165738; published on September 28,2017; filled on March 24,2017), Applicants have the following arguments:
Applicants argue each cited reference individually does not teach the claimed invention. For example, applicants argument, the Chadeayne reference teaches drug formulation with mitragynine but does not teach an oral dispersing film. Applicants also assert that the reference (Kale) does not teach “oral dispersible film.”
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). In the instant case, the rejection is over the combination of the cited references (Chadeayne, Kale, Kataria, and Kruegel).
Chadeayne discloses a formulations that includes the active ingredient kratom, first and second kratom compound ( paragraph 0017 and 0018), where the second purified kratom may be choses from Mitragynine,… Mitragynine Oxindole B, and Mitragynine Oxindole A or the salts of these kratom compounds( e.g. paragraph 0018). Chadeayne further discloses that the formulation of a composition of the disclosure may contain additional inactive compounds, such as excipients, binders, stabilizers, permeation enhancers, solubilizers, etc. (e.g. paragraph 25).
Kataria teaches an oral dispersible film (reads on oral dispersible film), comprising of (a) maltodextrin; (b) hydroxypropyl cellulose; (c) plasticizer; (d) at least one active ingredient; wherein the weight ratio of maltodextrin to hydroxypropyl cellulose is in the range of 1: 1 - 3:1, and the weight ratio of maltodextrin to hydroxypropyl cellulose to plasticizer is in the range of 3:1:1 - 3: 1:3 ( paragraph 0076), as discussed above.
Moreover, Kale et al, throughout the reference, teaches oral film that dissolves, where the film polymer are selected from group consisting of hydroxyethyl cellulose…, mixtures thereof and the like polymers to the extent of between 10% and 50% by weight of the film composition (e.g. claim 6 step b). Kale et al further discloses that the film comprises a solvent, plasticizing agents, flavoring agents, surfactants, emulsifying agents, antioxidants, preservatives, sweeteners and fragrances (e.g. claim 5), as discussed above. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine teaching of Chadeayne, Kale, Kataria, and Kruegel because inventions disclosed are all oral formulations.
Kale and Kataria both teach the inclusion of the same polymer (i.e. hydroxypropyl cellulose), plasticizers, stabilizers, and flavoring agents. Therefore, the combination would have the same property of being capable of orally disperse when administered through the mouth.
Applicants also argue the reference(s) (in particular) Kataria does not teach the amount of the polymers (HPMC and Maltodextrin) per film as claimed. Applicants also state the reference(s) does not teach the ratio of 0.5:1-10 (for example) between maltodextrin and pullulan:HPMC.
Kataria teaches oral film that dissolves (reads on oral dispersible film) with an active ingredient that has weight percentage range of 0.01- 45% (conversion calculation example((weight percent/100)* mg) = 45%/100*33mg (total weight (mg) based concentration ranges of each additive plus 15mg water)= 14.85 mg of active ingredient) with respect to the composition. Kataria teaches oral film composition includes maltodextrin with weight percentage in the range of 28-65% (conversion calculation example((weight percent/100)* mg) = 65%/100*33mg (total weight (mg) based concentration ranges of each additive plus 15mg water)= 21.45 mg of maltodextrin) with respect to the composition. Kataria further teaches that film polymers are selected from group consisting of hydroxyethyl cellulose, which has weight percentage range of 10-30% (conversion calculation example((weight percent/100)* mg) = 30%/100*33mg (total weight (mg) based concentration ranges of each additive plus 15mg water)= 9.9 mg with respect to the composition. The motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious to optimize the amount of polymer as desired.
The features of the ratio between the different polymers and the combination of polymers as asserted by applicants are not recited in the instant claims. The limitations of the claim 9 for example, recites “purified mitragynine is present at a concentration of 5-200 mg per film”. An assumption calculation is discussed above where the weight percentage is converted to mg with respect of the claimed range limitations of each additive ( i.e. total weight demonstrated in the example is 33mg, calculated by using the lowest point in the range as claimed for each additive plus 15 mg of water). Kataria teaches the same polymers, disintegrant, stabilizer, and sucralose, which are ingredients recited in the instant claims. The motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious because Kateria includes the same additives in the oral dispersible film as the claimed invention.
Applicant argues that “either individually or in any combination of the cited document the present invention is not obvious to the person skilled in the art”
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, the motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious to modify the composition with mitragynine as taught by Chadeayne into an oral dispersible film to achieve the formulation of an oral dispersible film with the optimal mitragynine concentration, thickness, and disintegration. Chadeayne teaches oral formulation with mitragynine, and both Kale (page 3 line 9-16) and Kataria (paragraph 005) teach the advantage of using oral film formulation for easy dispensing and immediate release. In addition, it would be obvious to optimize the amount of the polymer to achieve the desired concentration, thickness, endurance, and disintegration time.
The motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious to modify the above mentioned to achieve optimal results for purified mitragynine/purified mitragynine salt where the purity is in the desired range. The purified kratom (mitragynine) taught by Chadeayne with a pharmaceutically acceptable salt for final isolation and purification of mitragynine at various concentrations/percentage by weight taught by Kruegel. Both Chadeayne and Krugel teach mitragynine and it would be obvious to substitute one pharmaceutically acceptable salt for another salt, i.e. oxalate salt, during HPLC purification of Mitragyna speciosa plant materials. The motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious to modify the above mentioned to achieve optimal results for purified mitragynine/purified mitragynine salt where the purity is in the desired range.
Applicant argues that Kruegel only for preparation of a salt form of a base or acid active compound which is only a preferred parameter of the present invention”
In response to applicant’s argument, Kruegel discloses mitragynine pharmaceutically acceptable salt derivatives such as mitragynine oxalate(e.g. lines 5-10 page 53)., which can be prepared in situ during the final isolation and purification of the compounds of the invention, or by separately reacting a purified compound of the invention in its free base or free acid form with a suitable organic or inorganic acid or base, and isolating the salt thus formed (e.g. lines 1-5 page 53). Both Chadeayne and Krugel teach mitragynine and it would be obvious to substitute one pharmaceutically acceptable salt for another salt, i.e. oxalate salt, during HPLC purification of Mitragyna speciosa plant materials. The motivation of one of ordinary skill in the art would be obvious to modify the above mentioned to achieve optimal results for purified mitragynine/purified mitragynine salt where the purity is in the desired range.
With regards to the Double Patenting Rejection, applicant argues that application No. 19/469,394 is filed later than the present application and a TD is not required to overcome the double patenting rejection since the claims are otherwise allowable.
However, the instant claims are not otherwise allowable, and thus the provisional nonstatutory double patenting is maintained for the reasons set forth above.
Conclusion
Claims 1-34 and 46 are not allowed.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/J.A.E./Examiner, Art Unit 1616
/SUE X LIU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1616