DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 17 recites the limitation "the annular disk" in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-7, 9-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Luo et al. (CN 211834545).
Regarding claim 1, Luo discloses A ventricular connecting assembly 20 (Figs. 1-6, a ventricular connecting device , a ventricular connecting device is applied to a ventricular assisted device, a blood pump for a ventricular assisted device is fixedly mounted on the heart), comprising: a clamping assembly 21 comprising a split ring 23, a first connecting arm 231, and a second connecting arm 232, the split ring 23 comprising a first end and a second end spaced apart from the first end, an inner diameter of the split ring being adjustable, so that the split ring has a clamping state and a non-clamping state, and the first connecting arm 231 and the second connecting arm 232 being connected to the first end and the second end of the split ring 23, respectively (Fig. 1-2, a connecting pin and a position adjusting handle, a connecting pin passes through the first connecting piece and the second connecting piece, and the connecting pin extends out of one end of the first connecting piece is provided with a limiting block);
and a locking assembly 242 comprising a connecting member (Fig. 1, area of 242) and a locking member (fig. 1, area of 241), the connecting member (Fig. 1, area of 242) being connected to the second connecting arm 232, the locking member (fig. 1, area of 241) being rotatably connected to the connecting member (Fig. 1, area of 242), the locking member (fig. 1, area of 241) being capable of rotatably abutting against the first connecting arm 231 , wherein the locking member (fig. 1, area of 241) is capable of adjusting relative positions of the first connecting arm and the second connecting arm when the locking member rotates, so as to adjust the inner diameter of the split ring, and the locking member is engaged with the second connecting arm to maintain the split ring in the clamped state (Figs. 1-2, a connecting pin and a position adjusting handle, a connecting pin passes through the first connecting piece and the second connecting piece, and the connecting pin extends out of one end of the first connecting piece is provided with a limiting block. the limiting block against the first connecting piece away from one side of the second connecting piece, the adjusting handle is rotatably set on the connecting ring, and the front end of the adjusting handle is formed with a cam part, the connecting pin extends out of one end of the second connecting piece and the cam part rotatably connected. The cam portion and the second connector are in contact with each other).
Regarding claim 2, Luo discloses the locking member (fig. 1, area of 241) comprises a cam end 244, the cam end is capable of rotatably abutting against a side of the first connecting arm away from the second connecting arm, and the cam end is capable of adjusting the relative positions of the first connecting arm and the second connecting arm when the cam end rotates relative to the first connecting arm (Fig. 1, the front end of the adjusting handle 42 is formed with a cam part, the connecting pin extends out of one end of the second connecting piece and the cam part rotatably connected. The cam portion and the second connector are in contact with each other. Specifically, the position adjusting mechanism when working, by rotating the adjusting handle, the front end of the cam part will follow the rotation, so as to pull the connecting pin, and applying force to the second connecting piece. at this time, the second connecting piece can move towards the first connecting piece under the driving of the cam part, and the first connecting piece can move towards the second connecting piece under the pulling of the connecting pin).
Regarding claim 3, Luo discloses the locking member (fig. 1, area of 241) further comprises a connecting portion (area by cam 244 in Fig. 1) and a handle portion 242, an end of the connecting portion is fixedly connected to the cam end 244 (area by cam 244 in Fig. 1), the handle portion 242 is fixedly connected to an end of the connecting portion away from the cam end, a side of the second connecting arm away from the first connecting arm is provided with an engaging portion, the locking member is comprises a cooperation portion cooperating with the engaging portion, and the cooperation portion is provided on the handle portion and is arranged opposite to the cam end (Figs. 1-2, Fig. 1, the front end of the adjusting handle 42 is formed with a cam part, the connecting pin extends out of one end of the second connecting piece and the cam part rotatably connected. The cam portion and the second connector are in contact with each other. Specifically, the position adjusting mechanism when working, by rotating the adjusting handle, the front end of the cam part will follow the rotation, so as to pull the connecting pin, and applying force to the second connecting piece. at this time, the second connecting piece can move towards the first connecting piece under the driving of the cam part, and the first connecting piece can move towards the second connecting piece under the pulling of the connecting pin).
Regarding claim 5, Luo discloses a side of the second connecting arm 232 away from the first connecting arm 231 is provided with an engaging portion 243, the locking member (fig. 1, area of 241) is provided with a cooperation portion 241 cooperating with the engaging portion 243 , and the cooperation portion is engaged with and disengaged from the engaging portion by rotating the locking member relative to the first connecting arm 231(Fig. 1, the position adjusting mechanism comprises a connecting pin and a position adjusting handle, a connecting pin passes through the first connecting piece and the second connecting piece, and the connecting pin extends out of one end of the first connecting piece is provided with a limiting block. the limiting block against the first connecting piece away from one side of the second connecting piece, the adjusting handle is rotatably set on the connecting ring, and the front end of the adjusting handle is formed with a cam part, the connecting pin extends out of one end of the second connecting piece and the cam part rotatably connected. The cam portion and the second connector are in contact with each other).
Regarding claim 6, Luo discloses one of the engaging portion and the cooperation portion is a groove, and the other one of the engaging portion and the cooperation portion is a protrusion (Fig. 1 shows protrusion elements 241 and 243 fit in grooves formed by elements 231 and 232).
Regarding claim 7, Luo discloses the connecting member (Fig. 1, area of 242) comprises a rod portion 245 and a limiting block provided at an end of the rod portion, an end of the rod portion away from the limiting block is rotatably connected to the locking member, and the limiting block is capable of abutting against a side of the second connecting arm adjacent to the first connecting arm (Fig. 1, a first fixing rod and the second fixing rod, the first fixing rod is connected to the peripheral edge of the opening ring, and close to the end of the adjusting handle is set. the second fixing rod is formed on the end of the adjusting handle, and for connecting with the first fixing rod. Specifically, when the inner diameter of the opening ring is adjusted, the first fixing rod and the second fixing rod are connected with each other, so as to limit the movement of the adjusting handle).
Regarding claim 9, Luo discloses the clamping assembly further comprises an annular disk 11 having an opening (Fig. 3), the split ring 23 is provided in an inner ring of the annular disk 11 (Fig. 3), a position of an opening of the split ring corresponds to a position of the opening of the annular disk (Fig. 3), an outer ring surface (area of elements 222) of the split ring 23 adjacent to the second end is fixedly connected to an inner ring surface of the annular disk, and an outer ring surface of the split ring adjacent to the first end is separated from the annular disk.
Regarding claim 10, Luo discloses a length of a portion of the outer ring surface of the split ring 23 fixedly connected to the inner ring face of the annular disk 11is less than or equal to half of a length of the outer ring face of the split ring (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 11, Luo discloses a position of a junction of separation and connection between the outer ring surface of the split ring and the inner ring face of the annular disk is opposite to a position of the opening of the split ring.
Regarding claim 12, Luo discloses a sewing ring 10 fixedly connected to the annular disk, the split ring being coplanar with a side of the annular disk away from the sewing ring (Fig. 3, the ventricle connector is connected to the heart through the sewing ring; the sewing ring is sewed at the heart tip of the heart through the connecting line).
Regarding claim 13, Luo discloses a sewing ring fixedly connected to the annular disk, wherein a flange is provided on an outer periphery of a side of the annular disk away from the sewing ring (Fig. 3, a sewing ring fixedly connected to the annular disk, wherein a flange is provided on an outer periphery of a side of the annular disk away from the sewing ring).
Regarding claim 14, Luo discloses the split ring 23 and the annular disk 11are integrally formed (Figs. 2-3).
Regarding claim 15, Luo discloses a blood pump comprising an inlet tube (Fig. 1-2, the clamping ring mechanism 21 is set on the second surface of the annular pad 11; the clamping ring mechanism 21 has a clamping port (not shown) for clamping the inlet pipe of the blood pump); and the ventricular connecting assembly according to any one of the ventricular connecting assembly according to any one of wherein the inlet tube extends through the split ring, and the split ring is capable of clamping the inlet tube when the split ring is in the clamping state (Fig. 1-2, 6, the clamping ring mechanism is set on the second surface of the annular pad; the clamping ring mechanism has a clamping port (not shown) for clamping the inlet pipe of the blood pump, the position of the clamping port is corresponding to the position of the inner hole of the annular pad).
Regarding claim 16, Luo discloses an inner ring wall of the split ring is provided with a positioning groove, an outer peripheral surface of the inlet tube is provided with a positioning protrusion, and the positioning protrusion is capable of being accommodated in the positioning groove (Fig. 1 shows protrusion elements 241 and 243 fit in grooves formed by elements 231 and 232).
Regarding claim 17, Luo discloses a ventricular assist system, comprising a blood pump and a ventricular connecting assembly (abstract), the blood pump comprising an inlet tube, the ventricular connecting assembly (Background, the ventricular connector is needed to connect the inlet pipe of the ventricular assisted device with the aorta of the heart; and the ventricle connector is connected to the heart through the sewing ring; the sewing ring is sewed at the heart tip of the heart through the connecting line) comprising: a sewing ring (the ventricle connector is connected to the heart through the sewing ring; the sewing ring is sewed at the heart tip of the heart through the connecting line); a clamping assembly 21 comprising a split ring 23, a first connecting arm 231, and a second connecting arm 232, the split ring comprising a first end and a second end spaced apart from the first end (Fig. 1-2, a connecting pin and a position adjusting handle, a connecting pin passes through the first connecting piece and the second connecting piece, and the connecting pin extends out of one end of the first connecting piece is provided with a limiting block), an inner diameter of the split ring being adjustable, so that the split ring has a clamping state and a non-clamping state, and the first connecting arm and the second connecting arm being connected to the first end and the second end of the split ring (Figs. 1-2, a connecting pin and a position adjusting handle, a connecting pin passes through the first connecting piece and the second connecting piece, and the connecting pin extends out of one end of the first connecting piece is provided with a limiting block. the limiting block against the first connecting piece away from one side of the second connecting piece, the adjusting handle is rotatably set on the connecting ring, and the front end of the adjusting handle is formed with a cam part, the connecting pin extends out of one end of the second connecting piece and the cam part rotatably connected. The cam portion and the second connector are in contact with each other), respectively, the annular disk 11 being annular with an opening, and the annular disc being connected with the sewing ring 10 (Fig. 2, the suture ring is fixedly connected to the heart through a suture. The sewing ring comprises an annular pad and a flexible piece coated on the annular pad), wherein the split ring 23 is provided in an inner ring of the annular disk 11 (Figs. 2-3), a position of the opening of the split ring corresponds to a position of the opening of the annular disk, an outer ring surface of the split ring adjacent to the second end is fixedly connected to the inner ring surface of the annular disk (Figs. 2-3), and an outer ring surface (Figs. 2-3, area of elements 222) are of the split ring 23 adjacent to the first end is separated from the annular disk; a locking assembly( area of A in fig. 3) comprising a connecting member (Fig. 1, area of 242) and a locking member (fig. 1, area of 241), the connecting member being connected to the second connecting arm 232, the locking member being rotatably connected to the connecting member, and the locking member being capable of rotatably abutting against the first connecting arm, wherein the locking member is capable of adjusting relative positions of the first connecting arm and the second connecting arm when the locking member rotates, so as to adjust the inner diameter of the split ring, and the locking member is engaged with the second connecting arm to maintain the split ring in the clamped state; wherein the inlet tube extends through the split ring, and the split ring is capable of clamping the inlet tube when the split ring is in the clamping state (Figs. 1-2, a connecting pin and a position adjusting handle, a connecting pin passes through the first connecting piece and the second connecting piece, and the connecting pin extends out of one end of the first connecting piece is provided with a limiting block. the limiting block against the first connecting piece away from one side of the second connecting piece, the adjusting handle is rotatably set on the connecting ring, and the front end of the adjusting handle is formed with a cam part, the connecting pin extends out of one end of the second connecting piece and the cam part rotatably connected. The cam portion and the second connector are in contact with each other).
Regarding claim 18, Luo discloses an inner ring wall of the split ring is provided with a positioning groove, an outer peripheral surface of the inlet tube is provided with a positioning protrusion, and the positioning protrusion is capable of being accommodated in the positioning groove (Fig. 1 shows protrusion elements 241 and 243 fit in grooves formed by elements 231 and 232).
Regarding claim 19, Luo discloses a plurality of positioning protrusions 245, 246 are provided, and the plurality of positioning protrusions surround the inlet tube (Figs. 1-2, 6, , the inlet pipe of the ventricle auxiliary device can be clamped in the opening ring 23 of the clamping ring mechanism).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 8, 20 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claims 4, Nothing in the prior art search shows the cam end of the locking member is provided with two spaced cam portions, an end of the first connecting arm away from the split ring is formed with a U-shaped portion, and the two cam portions are capable of rotatably abutting against two arms of the U-shaped portion.
Regarding claim 8, Nothing in the prior art search shows the first connecting arm is provided with a guiding groove, one end of the connecting member is fixedly connected to the second connecting arm, the other end of the connecting member is rotatably connected to the locking member, and a middle portion of the connecting member slidably extends through the guiding groove.
Regarding claim 20, Nothing in the prior art search shows the positioning groove is provided on the inner ring wall of a portion of the split ring fixedly connected to the ring disk, the inner ring wall of a portion of the split ring that is separated from the ring disk is further provided with an avoidance groove extending in a circumferential direction of the split ring
Conclusion
/JON ERIC C MORALES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796
/J.C.M/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796