DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group A, Species I (claims 1-8, paragraphs [00]-[0089]) in the reply filed on 10/22/2025 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FOR1 (CN110736200A) in view of Hahn (US 2012/0177514) and FOR2 (CN112484348A).
Regarding claim 1, FOR1 teaches a control method for a compressor (see Title, Abstract), comprising:
a return air parameter, and a first frequency of the compressor during operation of the compressor (see Description, “In some embodiments, the fitting formula is the following formula: Q refrigerant =ρ×f×v; Among them, Q refrigerant is the first current refrigerant circulation volume, ρ is the return air refrigerant density, f is the operating frequency, and v is the current exhaust gas volume”);
determining a first fitting formula corresponding to the first frequency from a preset calculation model (see Description, “In some embodiments, the fitting formula is the following formula: Q refrigerant =ρ×f×v), wherein the preset calculation model comprises fitting formulas corresponding to a plurality of frequencies (see Description, “Still another option, the step of determining the first current refrigerant circulation volume according to the operating parameters of the compressor includes: based on the operating frequency of the compressor and the current exhaust gas volume, searching for the first current refrigerant cycle from a preset correlation relationship. quantity. Here, the preset association relationship includes the corresponding relationship between the operating frequency and current exhaust gas volume of one or more compressors and the refrigerant circulation volume. Exemplarily, Table 2 shows the corresponding relationship between the operating frequency and current exhaust volume of an optional compressor and the refrigerant circulation volume”), and
wherein each of the fitting formulas is obtained by fitting based on, a historical return air parameter and a historical frequency of the compressor (see Description, “Therefore, the step flow of the control method for air conditioners of the present application further includes determining the density of the return refrigerant according to the return air temperature and return air pressure of the compressor before calculating the first current refrigerant circulation amount according to the fitting formula. Still another option, the step of determining the first current refrigerant circulation volume according to the operating parameters of the compressor includes: based on the operating frequency of the compressor and the current exhaust gas volume, searching for the first current refrigerant cycle from a preset correlation relationship. quantity. Here, the preset association relationship includes the corresponding relationship between the operating frequency and current exhaust gas volume of one or more compressors and the refrigerant circulation volume. Exemplarily, Table 2 shows the corresponding relationship between the operating frequency and current exhaust volume of an optional compressor and the refrigerant circulation volume”).
FOR1 does not teach obtaining an electrical parameter, a historical electrical parameter, obtaining an exhaust pressure by inputting the electrical parameter and the return air parameter into the first fitting formula for calculation; and controlling the compressor based on the exhaust pressure.
Hahn teaches a discharge estimation of a compressor (Hahn, Title) which is determined by obtaining a discharge pressure based on current (Hahn, paragraph [0017], claim 1) and providing a compressor control based on the exhaust pressure (see at least Hahn paragraph [0017]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date, to provide FOR1 with obtaining an electrical parameter and obtaining the exhaust pressure by the electrical parameter and control the compressor thereon, as taught by Hahn, in order to eliminate a component of compressor configuration (Hahn, paragraph [0003]).
FOR1 as modified does not specify using historical data of parameters in the calculation.
FOR2 teaches controlling an expansion valve b using a calculation formula which utilizes historical data in the calculation (FOR2, see Description, “obtaining the history exhaust temperature change rate and history indoor temperature change rate. similar, can obtain the exhaust temperature and target exhaust temperature difference in the preset range of multiple groups of history opening degree; historical exhaust temperature change rate and historical indoor temperature change rate, then according to the calculation formula of P=A* f (Tp) + B * f (Tn) + C, fitting the multiple groups of data, calculating to obtain A, B, C.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date, to provide FOR1 as modified to use historical data in the calculation, as taught by FOR2, in order to provide accurate information over time to provide a more accurate calculation.
The Examiner notes inputting the electrical parameter and the return air parameter to obtain exhaust pressure in the calculation is met by the prior art, because FOR1 already teaches calculation using the return air parameter, and Hahn teaches using current to obtain exhaust pressure using calculation, thereby making the addition of also using the return air parameter along with the electrical parameter to obtain exhaust pressure obvious as the combination already teaches both aspects individually.
Regarding claim 8, FOR1 as modified teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the electrical parameter comprises a power or a current (Hahn see Abstract, claim 1 at least).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The closest prior art of record is FOR1 (CN110736200A) in view of Hahn (US 2012/0177514) and FOR2 (CN112484348A).
The prior art of record when considered as a whole, either alone or in combination, does not anticipate or render obvious:
Regarding claim 2:
the return air parameter comprises a return air pressure; and the first fitting formula comprises a pressure fitting formula, the pressure fitting formula comprising: Pc=Ai+A2*Pe+A3*X+A4*Pe2+A5*Pe*X +A6*X2; or Pc=A1+A2*Pe+A3 *X+A4*Pe2+A5 *Pe*X+A6*X2+A7*Pe3+A8*Pe2*X +A9*Pe*X2+Alo*X3,where Pc represents the exhaust pressure of the compressor, Pe represents the return air pressure of the compressor, X represents the electrical parameter of the compressor, and Ai to Aio represent coefficients of the pressure fitting formula.
In the Examiner’s opinion, it would not be obvious to further modify the prior art structures to arrive at the claimed invention, absent impermissible hindsight. Therefore, rendering claim 2, with dependent claims 3-4 therefrom are considered allowable.
Regarding claim 5:
the return air parameter comprises a corresponding return air saturation temperature that is obtained based on a return air pressure during the operation of the compressor; and the first fitting formula comprises a temperature fitting formula, the temperature fitting formula comprising: Tc=B1+B2*Te+B3*X+B4*Te2+B5*Te*X +B6*X2; or Tc=B1+B2*Te+B3*X+B4*Te2+B5*Te*X+B6*X2+B7*Te3+B8*Te2*X+B9*Te*X2+B
where Tc represents an exhaust air saturation temperature of the compressor, Tc represents the return air saturation temperature of the compressor, X represents the electrical parameter of the compressor, and Bi to Bio represent coefficients of the temperature fitting formula; andsaid obtaining the exhaust pressure by inputting the electrical parameter and the return air parameter into the first fitting formula for calculation comprises: obtaining the exhaust air saturation temperature by inputting the electrical parameter and the return air saturation temperature into the temperature fitting formula, and determining the exhaust pressure based on the obtained exhaust air saturation temperature.
In the Examiner’s opinion, it would not be obvious to further modify the prior art structures to arrive at the claimed invention, absent impermissible hindsight. Therefore, rendering claim 5, with dependent claim 6 therefrom are considered allowable.
Regarding claim 7:
subsequent to said obtaining the exhaust pressure by inputting the electrical parameter and the return air parameter into the first fitting formula for calculation: obtaining a temperature of a heat exchanger in a refrigeration system where the compressor is located, and obtaining a pressure of the heat exchanger based on the temperature of the heat exchanger; obtaining pipeline pressure loss; and determining a greater one between a sum of the pressure of the heat exchanger and the pipeline pressure loss and the obtained exhaust pressure as an ultimate exhaust pressure.
In the Examiner’s opinion, it would not be obvious to further modify the prior art structures to arrive at the claimed invention, absent impermissible hindsight. Therefore, rendering claim 7 considered allowable.
Conclusion
5. (Previously Presented) The method according to claim 1, wherein: the return air parameter comprises a corresponding return air saturation temperature that is obtained based on a return air pressure during the operation of the compressor; and the first fitting formula comprises a temperature fitting formula, the temperature fitting formula comprising: Tc=B1+B2*Te+B3*X+B4*Te2+B5*Te*X +B6*X2; or Tc=B1+B2*Te+B3*X+B4*Te2+B5*Te*X+B6*X2+B7*Te3+B8*Te2*X+B9*Te*X2+B
where Tc represents an exhaust air saturation temperature of the compressor, Tc represents the return air saturation temperature of the compressor, X represents the electrical parameter of the compressor, and Bi to Bio represent coefficients of the temperature fitting formula; andsaid obtaining the exhaust pressure by inputting the electrical parameter and the return air parameter into the first fitting formula for calculation comprises: obtaining the exhaust air saturation temperature by inputting the electrical parameter and the return air saturation temperature into the temperature fitting formula, and determining the exhaust pressure based on the obtained exhaust air saturation temperature.
Conclusion
/NAEL N BABAA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763