Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This office action is in regards to application # 18/548,852 that was filed on 09/01/2023 . Claims 1-15 are currently pending and are under examination. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 8- 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 8 recites the limitation "the interfering factors" in line 4. No previous plurality of interfering factors disclosed. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 9 recites the limitation "the interfering factors" in line 4. No previous plurality of interfering factors disclosed. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is not clear from the limitations of claims 8 and 9 what “… size of …the interfering factors” is and how is determined. Is the ‘interfering factor’ disclosed in previous claims 1 and 5 a physical element/object that it’s physical size have to be determined? Appropriate correction/clarification required. Claim 10 is rejected under the same rational as the rejection of the parent claim 9 solely based on its dependency from the rejection of parent claim 9. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 -3, 8, and 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hirsoshi ( WO2020100892 ) (Submitted on an IDS dated 09/01/2023) . Regarding Claim 1 , Hirsoshi discloses a n electromagnetic-wave detection device ( para. [0001[, [0029] ) comprising: a radiating unit configured to radiate electromagnetic waves in multiple different directions in space ( 14, 14a, Fig. 13 ) ; an incidence unit on which electromagnetic waves from the space are incident ( cover 12a is acting as the incidence unit, para. [0052], ‘light passage area 12a’, Fig. 13 ) , the electromagnetic waves including reflected waves resulting from electromagnetic waves radiated by the radiating unit being reflected by an object in the space ( para. [0050], “as illustrated in Fig. 3A, the LIDAR sensor unit 14 emits the detection light 14a toward the detection area outside the vehicle 100, and the result of the detection light 14a being reflected by the object existing in the detection area”. ) ; a first detection unit configured to detect at least the reflected waves incident on the incidence unit ( para. [0050], “it has a configuration for detecting return light”) ; a second detection unit configured to detect at least a portion of the electromagnetic waves incident on the incidence unit ( par. [0163], "The camera 55 is a device that acquires an image of the light passage region 12a of the cover 12” ); and a controller configured to determine, based on detection results of the second detection unit, a presence or absence of an interfering factor that may interfere with detection of the reflected waves by the first detection unit ( par a s. [0164], [0175]; par. [0175], "the processor 562 generates the detection signal S2 indicating the adhesion of foreign matter'' and par. [0175], " t hat foreign matter is attached to the light passage region 12a of the cover 12 based on the detection signal” ) . Regarding Claim 2 , Hirsoshi discloses an electromagnetic-wave detection device ( para. [0001[, [0029] ) wherein, based on detection results of the first detection unit, the controller performs distance measurement for an object in a radiation direction of electromagnetic waves in the space ( para. [0051], “…The LiDAR sensor unit 14 can obtain the distance to an object associated with the return light,…” ) . Regarding Claim 3 , Hirsoshi discloses an electromagnetic-wave detection device ( para. [0001[, [0029] ) wherein the second detection unit is an image sensor, and the controller regards a smudge within an image detected by the second detection unit as the interfering factor (p ara. [0175]-[0177] ) . Regarding Claim 8 , Hirsoshi discloses an electromagnetic-wave detection device ( para. [0001[, [0029] ) wherein the controller outputs the inaccuracy notification when a total of sizes of the interfering factors in the full detection results of the second detection unit is greater than or equal to a threshold ( para. [0176], “…processor 562 is configured to determine that a foreign object is present when the number of pixels whose brightness value changes from "1" to "0" exceeds a predetermined threshold value…” ). Regarding Claim 13 , Hirsoshi discloses a mobile object ( a vehicle, para. [0002] ) comprising: a radiating unit configured to radiate electromagnetic waves in multiple different directions in space( 14, 14a, Fig. 13 ); an incidence unit on which electromagnetic waves from the space are incident ( cover 12a is acting as the incidence unit, para. [0052], ‘light passage area 12a’, Fig. 13 ), the electromagnetic waves including reflected waves resulting from electromagnetic waves radiated by the radiating unit being reflected by an object in the space( para. [0050], “as illustrated in Fig. 3A, the LIDAR sensor unit 14 emits the detection light 14a toward the detection area outside the vehicle 100, and the result of the detection light 14a being reflected by the object existing in the detection area”. ); a first detection unit configured to detect at least the reflected waves incident on the incidence unit( para. [0050], “it has a configuration for detecting return light”) ; a second detection unit configured to detect at least a portion of the electromagnetic waves incident on the incidence unit ( par. [0163], "The camera 55 is a device that acquires an image of the light passage region 12a of the cover 12” ); and a controller configured to determine, based on detection results of the second detection unit, a presence or absence of an interfering factor that may interfere with detection of the reflected waves by the first detection unit( paras. [0164], [0175]; par. [0175], "the processor 562 generates the detection signal S2 indicating the adhesion of foreign matter'' and par. [0175], "that foreign matter is attached to the light passage region 12a of the cover 12 based on the detection signal” ). Regarding Claim 14 , broadly interpreted, Hirsoshi discloses a mobile object ( on a vehicle, para. [0002] ) further comprising: a notification unit configured to issue a warning when the controller identifies the presence of the interfering factor ( para. [0078], “…the control device 16 includes an output interface 164 .The processor 162 causes the output interface 164 to output a detection signal S12.The detection signal S12 can be transmitted to other control devices in the vehicle 100. For example, the other control device may notify an occupant of the vehicle 100 that a foreign object is attached to the cover 12 based on the detection signal S12. The notification can be performed through at least one of a visual notification, an audio notification, and a tactile notification” ). Regarding Claim 15 , broadly interpreted, Hirsoshi discloses a mobile object ( on a vehicle, para. [0002] ) further comprising: a driving support unit configured to stop movement of the mobile object when the controller determines the presence of the interfering factor (para. [0003], “…driving support” means control processing that at least partially performs at least one of driving operation (steering operation, acceleration, deceleration, etc.)….broadly interpreted that includes stopping the movement of the vehicle/moving object ) . Claim R is silent but ejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirsoshi (WO2020100892) in view of UCHIDA et al. (US 2020/0174101). Regarding Claim 4, Hirsoshi is silent but UCHIDA teaches a n electromagnetic-wave detection device wherein the radiating unit radiates electromagnetic waves into the space without the electromagnetic waves passing through the incidence unit ( Fig. 2, where the transmitting lidar beam is transmitted from another position as the receiving beam ) . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify th e electromagnetic-wave detection device disclosed in Hirsoshi with the separate transmitting lidar beam and receiving beam locations taught in UCHIDA with a reasonable expectation of success because it minimizes interference and improve detection accuracy. Claim(s) 5-7 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirsoshi (WO2020100892) in view of Takashi et al. (JP2010223685A) ( Submitted on an IDS dated 09/01/2023 ) . Regarding Claim 5-7, Hirsoshi is silent but Takashi teaches discloses a vehicle with a camera which detects raindrops on the windshield, ( see paras. [0011] and [0012] and fig. 1 ). The focal point of the lens of the camera is focused on the vicinity of the windshield 2, ( see para. [0013] ). The lower central region of the imaging region of the camera serves as a raindrop determination region ( i.e. interfering factor) , ( see para. [0014] ). Since the camera is focused on the vicinity of the windshield, raindrops on the windshield are photographed by the camera, ( see para. [0016] and fig. 7(B) ). Furthermore, fig. 2-4 shows that the raindrop determination region corresponds to a region of the road and excludes the sky. Additionally, the invention disclosed in Hirsoshi and the invention disclosed in Takashi are s imilar in that both use a camera focused on a focal point on a surface to which raindrops attach to determine whether raindrops are attached. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify th e electromagnetic-wave detection device disclosed in Hirsoshi with the imaging device taught in Takashi with a reasonable expectation of success to determine the presence or absence of interference factor/ raindrops and the brightness of the surroundings of the vehicle for safe driving. Regarding Claim 12 , broadly interpreted, modified Hirsoshi discloses an electromagnetic-wave detection device ( para. [0001], [0029] ) wherein the inaccuracy notification is a warning or an order to stop(( paras. [0164], [0175]; par. [0175], "the processor 562 generates the detection signal S2 indicating the adhesion of foreign matter'' and par. [0175], "that foreign matter is attached to the light passage region 12a of the cover 12 based on the detection signal” ); broadly interpreted that is used for vehicle driving support including controlling a vehicle up to stopping the movement of the vehicle/moving object ( para. [0003], “…driving support” means control processing that at least partially performs at least one of driving operation (steering operation, acceleration, deceleration, etc. ). Allowable Subject Matter Claim 11 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Bowei et al. (CN112099045) (Submitted on an IDS dated 02/03/2025) discloses a photomask dirt detection system for a laser radar. The system comprises at least one light receiving device which is disposed on a light machine rotor of the laser radar, and is configured to receive echoes generated after light beams emitted by the laser radar and used for detecting a target are reflected by dirt on the photomask and convert the echoes into detection electric signals, and a processing unit which is coupled with the at least one light receiving device and is configured to identify the dirt condition of the photomask according to the detection electric signals. Through the embodiment of the invention, 360-degree detection of the photomask can be realized, the detection range of photomask dirt is enlarged, identification of different kinds of dirt is realized, and the detection efficiency is improved. The subject-matter of claim 1 is also disclosed in Bowei, which discloses, an electromagnetic-wave detection device. The device contains an incidence unit, (Fig. 1, 130), a first detection unit which detect the reflected waves, (Fig. 1, 124) and a second detection unit, (Fig. 1, 10). The second detection unit detects if dirt is attached to the cover of the lidar, par. [0083]. CN110678773A (published 2020-01-10 ) from the same assignee discloses a n electromagnetic wave detection device (10) has a separation unit (16), a first detection unit (17), a switch unit (18), and a second detection unit (20). The separation unit (16) separates inputted electromagnetic waves so that the electromagnetic waves travel in first direction (d1) and second direction (d2). The first detection unit (17) detects the electromagnetic waves traveled in the first direction (d1). The switch unit (18) has a plurality of switch elements (se). The switch elements (se) can switch the traveling direction of the electromagnetic waves traveled in the second direction(d2) to third direction (d3) and fourth direction (d4). The second detection unit (20) detects the electromagnetic waves traveled in the third direction (d3). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ASSRES H WOLDEMARYAM whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6607 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Joshua Huson can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5301 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT Assres H. Woldemaryam Primary Examiner (Aeronautics and Astronautics) Art Unit 3642 /ASSRES H WOLDEMARYAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3642