DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings Per 37 CFR 1.84(b)(1) and MPEP 608.02.VII.B, “Photographs, including photocopies of photographs, are not ordinarily permitted in utility and design patent applications. The Office will accept photographs in utility and design patent applications, however, if photographs are the only practicable medium for illustrating the claimed invention.” Because the instant drawings do not illustrate one of the exempted types of images described in 37 CFR 1.84(b)(1) and MPEP 608.02.VII.B, a photograph or grayscale image is not the only practical medium for illustrating the claimed invention and thus the photograph or grayscale image within the instant drawings should be replaced by a line drawing. Claim Objections Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding claim 1 , “A” should be before “Cosmetic”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claim 3 , it appears that the exponent of the measurement is struck through, making it unclear. It will be interpreted as with the exponent. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-11, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Schwarz et al. (US 2020/0061385 A1) in view of Taghizadeh (US 20140303608 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Schwarz et al. teaches a cosmetic process for preventing and/or reducing the signs of skin aging and/or the resultant appearance of aged skin ( “the invention utilizes electromagnetic field. Methods may be used for…skin tightening or skin rejuvenation”, paragraph [0019] ) , Which compromises the use of a device capable of transmitting electromagnetic waves ( “the invention relates to focused heating of the target tissue by electromagnetic waves”, paragraph [0019] ) having a power flux density of at least 0.5 mW /cm^2 to skin ( “the power density may be up to 300 mW /cm^2, preferably up to 200 mW /cm2, or in the range of 1 to 50 mW /cm^2, more preferably in the range of 5 to 25 mW /cm^2”, paragraph [0489] ) . Schwarz et al. does not teach the frequency value being between 30 and 90 gigahertz. However, Taghizadeh teaches a cosmetic process of using a device that transmits electromagnetic waves (“ thermal application devices may be used for heating the skin to initiate neocollagenesis , and skin tightening”, paragraph [0005] ) with a frequency value of between 30 and 90 gigahertz (“ thermal transmitter 120 may operate in an RF/microwave range at approximately 3 Hz nm -300 GHz”, paragraph [0086] ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cosmetic process of Schwarz et al. with the process of Taghizadeh and configure the device capable of transmitting electromagnetic waves to produce electromagnetic waves at a frequency of between 30 and 90 gigahertz as this is an ideal frequency level to provide anti-aging effects to the skin. Regarding claim 2 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches the cosmetic process for preventing and/or reducing skin wrinkles and/or fine lines, withered skin, lack of elasticity and/or skin tone, thinning of the dermis and/or breakdown of collagen fibers resulting in the appearance of flabby, wrinkled skin, a thinning of an epidermis and/or a loss of firmness, elasticity, density and/or tone of an epidermis (“skin tightening, collagen treatment, skin rejuvenation, wrinkle removing, reducing stretchmarks…treatment of vascular or pigmented lesions of the skin”, paragraph [0033] , paragraph [0432] , paragraph [0591] ). Regarding claim 3 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches the electromagnetic waves having a power flux density of between 0.5 and 15 mW /cm^2 ( “ power density…in the range of 5 to 25 mW /cm^2”, paragraph [0489]). Regarding claim 4 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Taghizadeh teaches the electromagnetic waves having a frequency value of between 60 and 80 gigahertz (“range at approximately 3 Hz nm – 300 GHz”, paragraph [0086] ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the cosmetic process of Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh , by further modifying the frequency value to being between 60 and 80 gigahertz according to the skin conditions of the patient. Regarding claim 5 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches the device being capable of simultaneously exposing at least 1.25 cm^2 of the skin to the electromagnetic waves ( “generating device may include a common focus spot…in the range of 0.001cm^2 to 600 cm^2”, paragraph [0379] ). Regarding claim 6 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches the skin being human skin ( “methods for enhancing human appearance”, paragraph [0019]). Regarding claim 7 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches the use of a device comprising a detection unit of human or animal skin ( “sensor for measuring of specific human/animal tissue”, paragraph [0693] ), and a transmitter ( “ultrasound transmitter and detector placed on scanning unit 102”, paragraph [0430] ), said process comprising the following steps: The detection unit detects human or animal skin (“sensor for measuring of specific human/animal tissue”, paragraph [0693]) When the unit detects that the skin is located at three millimeters or less from the transmitter ( “transmitter…placed on scanning unit 102…measured distance may be provided to the central control unit 104”, paragraph [0430] ) , the transmitter transmits the electromagnetic waves (“central control unit 104 which may change one or more treatment parameters according to measured distance”, paragraph [0430]) , wherein said waves have a power flux density of at least 0.5 mW /cm^2 to skin (“the power density may be up to 300 mW /cm^2, preferably up to 200 mW /cm2, or in the range of 1 to 50 mW /cm^2, more preferably in the range of 5 to 25 mW /cm^2”, paragraph [0489] ) and a frequency value between 30 and 90 gigahertz (“ range at approximately 3 Hz nm – 300 GHz” , paragraph [0086], Taghizadeh ) Regarding claim s 8 and 9 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches the device being suitable for applying electromagnetic waves to human skin in selected areas and at least one area chosen from the face, the hands, the decolletage, the eye region, the lips and the neck (“treated parts of a human body…face, neck, nose, mouth, arms, hands, torso, back”, paragraph [0436]). Regarding claim 10 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches before step a), a step of determining the initial state of skin (“choosing of body part to be treated; mapping of the tissue problem by the sensor”, paragraph [0493]). Regarding claim 11 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches after step b), a step c) of checking the final state of skin ( “method may include correction and/or modification of the operation by device itself according to the measured information from the sensors”, paragraph [0514] ). It is inherent that the process has a step for examining the final state of skin after treatment. Regarding claim 15 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches in step b), adjusting the ratio of conducted heat and radiated heat transferred to the skin (“sensor may be connected with at least hardware panel for controlling the optical treatment to adjust the power flux density…to maintain the temperature of the target biological structure within treatment range. The temperature sensor also prevents the patient from any thermic damage”, paragraph [0407]). The adjustment of heat can be done through the temperature sensor. Regarding claim 16 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches the power flux density being between 3 and 12 mW /cm^2 or between 5 and 10 mW /cm^2 (“the power density may be…range of 1 to 50 mW /cm^2”, paragraph [0489]). Claim 12 - 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh and further in view of Kim ( KR 20130008228 A ) . Regarding claim s 12 and 13 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh teaches all the limitations of claim 7, but does not teach a step of applying cosmetic product onto the skin before or after step b) and after step c) . However, Kim teaches a cosmetic process of using a device capable of producing electromagnetic waves for anti-aging (“small light emitting device with a hydrogel sheet and effectively irradiating the skin”, paragraph 2, page 1) and having a step of applying topical administration of a cosmetic product onto skin ( “skin care pad is provided”, abstract ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cosmetic process of Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh with the process of Kim and add a step before or after step b) and after step c) of topically applying cosmetic products onto the skin of a patient to further provide anti-aging effects to the skin. Regarding claim 14 , Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh and further in view of Kim teaches all the limitations of claim 13. Furthermore, Kim teaches the cosmetic product comprising at least one active agent chosen from hydrating agents, anti-aging agents, firming agents and their mixtures (paragraphs 9-12 of page 2 and paragraphs 1-3 of page 3). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the cosmetic process of Schwarz et al. in view of Taghizadeh and further in view of Kim and use cosmetic products comprising of active agents that provide hydration, anti-aging, and firming effects to the skin. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LARA LINH TRAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3598 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7:30am-5:00pm M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Alexander Valvis can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712724233 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /L.L.T./ Examiner, Art Unit 3791 /ALEX M VALVIS/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3791