DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on March 5, 2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Applicant should note that the large number of references in the attached IDSs have been considered by the examiner in the same manner as other documents in Office search files are considered by the examiner while conducting a search of the prior art in a proper field of search. See MPEP 609.05(b). Applicant is invited to point out any particular reference(s) in the IDS that they believe may be of particular relevance to the instant claimed invention in response to this Office Action. It is desirable to avoid the submission of long lists of documents if it can be avoided. If a long list is submitted, highlight those documents which have been specifically brought to applicant’s attention and/or are known to be of most significance. See Penn Yan Boats, Inc. v. Sea Lark Boats, Inc., 359 F. Supp. 948, 175 USPQ 260 (S.D. Fla. 1972), aff ’d, 479 F.2d 1338, 178 USPQ 577 (5th Cir. 1973), cert. denied, 414 U.S. 874 (1974). But cf. Molins PLC v. Textron Inc., 48 F.3d 1172, 33 USPQ2d 1823 (Fed. Cir. 1995).
Response to Amendment
This communication is considered fully responsive to the amendment filed on 12/29/2025.
Claims 1, 2, 6-8, 12, and 14 have been amended.
Claims 17-24 have been added.
Claims 3-5, and 9-11, have been canceled and Claims 13, 15, and 16 were previously canceled.
Claims 1, 2, 6-8, 12, 14, and 17-24 are pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-12, and 14 filed on 12/29/2025 have been considered but are moot because the arguments related solely to newly added limitations addressed in the instant Office Action with newly identified prior art, thus rendering applicant’s arguments moot.
For example, amended claim 1 recites:
wherein, based on the RSRP value being above a first threshold, the second carrier is one in a first carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups, and wherein, based on the RSRP value being below the first threshold, the second carrier is one in a second carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups.
The newly identified prior art (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20230300792, hereinafter “Lei”) teaches the above recited limitation.
Lei discloses that UE determines a paging carrier by comparing a measured channel quality (RSRP) with pre-configured thresholds (see para [0071] of Lei: the paging configuration information may further include channel quality thresholds … corresponding to the carriers in the plurality of carrier groups.). Specifically, para [0086] of Lei states, “the UE may compare the actually measured RSRP value with the corresponding RSRP thresholds of the carriers … and select the carrier corresponding to the RSRP threshold closest to the RSRP value actually measured by the UE …” Furthermore, para [0082] of Lei confirms that “the channel quality may be represented by RSRP, and accordingly, the channel quality threshold is an RSRP threshold.” This aligns with the claimed feature of selecting a carrier based on the RSRP value being relative to a threshold. Lei further discloses the use of multiple carrier groups.
Regarding the “a first carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups” and “a second carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups,” Para [0081] of Lei describes “carriers in the plurality of carrier groups correspond to channel quality thresholds in one-to-one correspondence.” This indicates that the carriers available for selection are organized into groups and are mapped to specific RSRP thresholds. The Examiner notes that dependent claim 2 further limits the “carrier group” to “including multiple carriers.” Under the doctrine of claim differentiation, independent claims are understood to include more than dependent claims. Therefore, the “carrier group” recited in independent claim 1 is presumed to be broader than that of claim 2 and is construed to encompass a group consisting of at least one carrier (i.e., one or more carriers). Based on the above construction, the individual carriers discussed in Lei effectively correspond to the claimed “first/second carrier group”.
Since Lei discloses a one-to-one correspondence between carriers across a plurality of carrier groups and their respective RSRP thresholds (para [0081] of Lei), it would have been obvious to a Person Having Ordinary Skill in the Art that the “closest” threshold logic (para [0086] of Lei) results in selecting a specific carrier from one group when the RSRP is in a higher range (above a threshold) and selecting a different carrier from another group when the RSRP is in a low range (below a threshold). The claimed logic of “above/below a first threshold” is merely a specific implementations of the “closest threshold” selection mechanism disclosed in Lei, used to determine the appropriate carrier for the UE’s current coverage level or environment (para [0080] of Lei).
Accordingly, because Lei discloses the selection of a carrier from among a plurality of groups based on a comparison between measured RSRP and thresholds, Lei teaches the “wherein, based on the RSRP value being above a first threshold, the second carrier is one in a first carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups, and wherein, based on the RSRP value being below the first threshold, the second carrier is one in a second carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups” as recited in claim 1.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1, instead of reciting “receiving a system information block (SIB) on the first carrier based on the SSB; and obtaining configuration information regarding a plurality of carrier groups based on the SIB;” it may be reciting “receiving a system information block (SIB) on the first carrier based on the SSB; [[and]] obtaining configuration information regarding a plurality of carrier groups based on the SIB; and…” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6-8, 12, 14, 17-19, and 21-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20230371084, which is a continuation of International Application No. PCT/CN2021/074712, filed on Feb. 1, 2021, hereinafter “Tang”) in view of Lei (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20230300792, hereinafter “Lei”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Tang unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independent claims:
Regarding claim 1, Tang teaches A method performed by a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 10, UE 406), the method comprising:
receiving a synchronization signal block (SSB) on a first carrier, wherein the SSB includes a synchronization signal (SS) and a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) (para [0013]: The method includes transmitting, on a first downlink carrier/BWP, an SSB (interpreted as “a synchronization signal block (SSB) on a first carrier”) and first information, the first information indicating a plurality of RACH resources corresponding to a plurality of carriers/BWPs and/or to a plurality of beams.) (para [0102]: In step 502, the BS 404 transmits one or more SSBs, and at least one of the SSBs is received by the UE 406. The UE 406 may use the received SSB to perform DL synchronization and/or to determine a DL beam between the UE 406 and the BS 404. Further, the UE 406 may decode the physical broadcast channel (PBCH) included in the received SSB to obtain an MIB.);
obtaining a reference signal received power (RSRP) value based on the SSB (para [0113]: multiple SSBs are received on different SSB resources in step 502. The different SSB resources may correspond to different DL carriers/BWPs, and a particular DL carrier/BWP may be selected in step 508 based on the best received SSB. For example, if the reference signal received power (RSRP) for an SSB received on a first DL carrier/BWP is higher than the RSRP for an SSB received on a second DL carrier/BWP, then the UE 406 may select the first DL carrier/BWP for initial access.);
receiving a system information block (SIB) on the first carrier based on the SSB (para [102]: Further, the UE 406 may decode the physical broadcast channel (PBCH) included in the received SSB to obtain an MIB. In step 504, the BS 404 transmits system information to the UE 406. This system information may include remaining minimum system information (RMSI), including an SIB. The system information may be transmitted via the PDSCH in step 504. The system information may provide the UE 406 with RACH configuration information, including a pool of RACH resources and a corresponding pool of RACH preambles.); and
obtaining configuration information regarding a plurality of carrier groups based on the SIB (para [102]: Further, the UE 406 may decode the physical broadcast channel (PBCH) included in the received SSB to obtain an MIB. In step 504, the BS 404 transmits system information to the UE 406. This system information may include remaining minimum system information (RMSI), including an SIB. The system information may be transmitted via the PDSCH in step 504. The system information may provide the UE 406 with RACH configuration information, including a pool of RACH resources and a corresponding pool of RACH preambles.); and
transmitting a random access channel (RACH) on a second carrier (para [0113]: Step 510 includes the UE 406 transmitting a PRACH to the BS 404 using one of the RACH resources indicated in the system information received in step 504. … the PRACH is transmitted on the UL carrier/BWP selected in step 508 (the selected UL carrier is interpreted as “second carrier”)),
Tang does not explicitly teach wherein, based on the RSRP value being above a first threshold, the second carrier is one in a first carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups, and wherein, based on the RSRP value being below the first threshold, the second carrier is one in a second carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups.
In analogous art, Lei teaches the features of:
wherein, based on the RSRP value being above a first threshold, the second carrier is one in a first carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups, and wherein, based on the RSRP value being below the first threshold, the second carrier is one in a second carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups (para [0081] of Lei: determining that a carrier in the target carrier group whose channel quality threshold is closest to the measured channel quality is the paging carrier, wherein carriers in the plurality of carrier groups correspond to channel quality thresholds in one-to-one correspondence.) (para [0087] of Lei: the UE may perform RSRP measurement on an anchor carrier (interpreted as “the RSRP value”) in the cell.)
As recited above, Lei discloses that UE determines a paging carrier by comparing a measured channel quality (RSRP) with pre-configured thresholds (see para [0071] of Lei: the paging configuration information may further include channel quality thresholds … corresponding to the carriers in the plurality of carrier groups.). Specifically, para [0086] of Lei states, “the UE may compare the actually measured RSRP value with the corresponding RSRP thresholds of the carriers … and select the carrier corresponding to the RSRP threshold closest to the RSRP value actually measured by the UE …” Para [0082] of Lei confirms that “the channel quality may be represented by RSRP, and accordingly, the channel quality threshold is an RSRP threshold.” This aligns with the claimed feature of selecting a carrier based on the RSRP value being relative to a threshold.
Para [0081] of Lei describes “carriers in the plurality of carrier groups correspond to channel quality thresholds in one-to-one correspondence.” This indicates that the carriers available for selection are organized into groups and are mapped to specific RSRP thresholds. The Examiner notes that dependent claim 2 further limits the “carrier group” to “including multiple carriers.” Under the doctrine of claim differentiation, the “carrier group” recited in independent claim 1 is presumed to be broader than that of claim 2 and is construed to encompass a group consisting of at least one carrier (i.e., one or more carriers). Based on the above construction, the individual carriers discussed in Lei effectively correspond to the claimed “first/second carrier group”.
Since Lei discloses a one-to-one correspondence between carriers across a plurality of carrier groups and their respective RSRP thresholds (para [0081] of Lei), it would have been obvious to a Person Having Ordinary Skill in the Art that the “closest” threshold logic (para [0086] of Lei) results in selecting a specific carrier from one group when the RSRP is in a higher range (above a threshold) and selecting a different carrier from another group when the RSRP is in a low range (below a threshold). The claimed logic of “above/below a first threshold” is merely a specific implementations of the “closest threshold” selection mechanism disclosed in Lei, used to determine the appropriate carrier for the UE’s current coverage level or environment (para [0080] of Lei).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Tang's method by using the features (‘comparing the actually measured RSRP value with the corresponding RSRP thresholds of the carriers’) of Lei to transmit, on the appropriate carrier based on the measured RSRP, a first message using a first RACH.
Regarding claim 7, it is a user equipment (Fig. 3, ED 110 as “UE”, see para [0048]) claim corresponding to the method claim 1, except limitations “at least one transceiver;”(Fig. 3, a transmitter 201 and a receiver 203), “at least one processor; ”(Fig. 3, processing unit(s) 210) and “at least one memory operably connected to the at least one processor and configured to store instructions that, when executed, cause the at least one processor to perform operations”(Fig. 3, Memory 208, para [0050]: The memory 208 stores instructions and data used, generated, or collected by the ED 110. For example, the memory 208 could store software instructions or modules configured to implement some or all of the functionality and/or embodiments described herein and that are executed by the processing unit(s) 210.) and is therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, Tang teaches A base station (BS) (Fig. 10, BS 404) comprising:
at least one transceiver (Fig. 3, at least one transmitter 252 and at least one receiver 254);
at least one processor (Fig. 3, a processor 260); and
at least one memory (Fig. 3, a memory 258) operably connected to the at least one processor and configured to store instructions that, when executed, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising (para [0058]: the memory 258 could store software instructions or modules configured to implement some or all of the functionality and/or embodiments described herein and that are executed by the processor 260.):
transmitting a synchronization signal block (SSB), , wherein the SSB includes a synchronization signal (SS) and a physical broadcast channel (PBCH): (para [0013]: The method includes transmitting, on a first downlink carrier/BWP, an SSB (interpreted as “a synchronization signal block (SSB)”) and first information, the first information indicating a plurality of RACH resources corresponding to a plurality of carriers/BWPs and/or to a plurality of beams.) (para [0102]: In step 502, the BS 404 transmits one or more SSBs, and at least one of the SSBs is received by the UE 406. The UE 406 may use the received SSB to perform DL synchronization and/or to determine a DL beam between the UE 406 and the BS 404. Further, the UE 406 may decode the physical broadcast channel (PBCH) included in the received SSB to obtain an MIB.); and
transmitting a system information block (SIB) on the first carrier based on the SSB (para [102]: Further, the UE 406 may decode the physical broadcast channel (PBCH) included in the received SSB to obtain an MIB. In step 504, the BS 404 transmits system information to the UE 406. This system information may include remaining minimum system information (RMSI), including an SIB. The system information may be transmitted via the PDSCH in step 504. The system information may provide the UE 406 with RACH configuration information, including a pool of RACH resources and a corresponding pool of RACH preambles.); and
transmitting configuration information regarding a plurality of carrier groups based on the SIB (para [102]: Further, the UE 406 may decode the physical broadcast channel (PBCH) included in the received SSB to obtain an MIB. In step 504, the BS 404 transmits system information to the UE 406. This system information may include remaining minimum system information (RMSI), including an SIB. The system information may be transmitted via the PDSCH in step 504. The system information may provide the UE 406 with RACH configuration information, including a pool of RACH resources and a corresponding pool of RACH preambles.);
receiving a random access channel (RACH) on a second carrier (para [0113]: Step 510 includes the UE 406 transmitting a PRACH to the BS 404 using one of the RACH resources indicated in the system information received in step 504. … the PRACH is transmitted on the UL carrier/BWP selected in step 508 (the selected UL carrier is interpreted as “a second carrier”))
Tang does not explicitly teach wherein, based on the second carrier being one in a first carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups, a reference signal received power (RSRP) value measured based on the SSB at a user equipment (UE) is above a first threshold, and wherein, based on the second carrier being one in a second carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups, the RSRP value is below the first threshold.
In analogous art, Lei teaches the features of wherein, based on the second carrier being one in a first carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups, a reference signal received power (RSRP) value measured based on the SSB at a user equipment (UE) is above a first threshold, and wherein, based on the second carrier being one in a second carrier group among the plurality of carrier groups, the RSRP value is below the first threshold (para [0081] of Lei: determining that a carrier in the target carrier group whose channel quality threshold is closest to the measured channel quality is the paging carrier, wherein carriers in the plurality of carrier groups correspond to channel quality thresholds in one-to-one correspondence.) (para [0087] of Lei: the UE may perform RSRP measurement on an anchor carrier (interpreted as “a reference signal received power (RSRP) value”) in the cell.).
As recited above, Lei discloses that UE determines a paging carrier by comparing a measured channel quality (RSRP) with pre-configured thresholds (see para [0071] of Lei: the paging configuration information may further include channel quality thresholds … corresponding to the carriers in the plurality of carrier groups.). Specifically, para [0086] of Lei states, “the UE may compare the actually measured RSRP value with the corresponding RSRP thresholds of the carriers … and select the carrier corresponding to the RSRP threshold closest to the RSRP value actually measured by the UE …” Para [0082] of Lei confirms that “the channel quality may be represented by RSRP, and accordingly, the channel quality threshold is an RSRP threshold.” This aligns with the claimed feature of selecting a carrier based on the RSRP value being relative to a threshold.
Para [0081] of Lei describes “carriers in the plurality of carrier groups correspond to channel quality thresholds in one-to-one correspondence.” This indicates that the carriers available for selection are organized into groups and are mapped to specific RSRP thresholds. The Examiner notes that dependent claim 2 further limits the “carrier group” to “including multiple carriers.” Under the doctrine of claim differentiation, the “carrier group” recited in independent claim 1 is presumed to be broader than that of claim 2 and is construed to encompass a group consisting of at least one carrier (i.e., one or more carriers). Based on the above construction, the individual carriers discussed in Lei effectively correspond to the claimed “first/second carrier group”.
Since Lei discloses a one-to-one correspondence between carriers across a plurality of carrier groups and their respective RSRP thresholds (para [0081] of Lei), it would have been obvious to a Person Having Ordinary Skill in the Art that the “closest” threshold logic (para [0086] of Lei) results in selecting a specific carrier from one group when the RSRP is in a higher range (above a threshold) and selecting a different carrier from another group when the RSRP is in a low range (below a threshold). The claimed logic of “above/below a first threshold” is merely a specific implementations of the “closest threshold” selection mechanism disclosed in Lei, used to determine the appropriate carrier for the UE’s current coverage level or environment (para [0080] of Lei).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Tang's method by using the features (‘comparing the actually measured RSRP value with the corresponding RSRP thresholds of the carriers’) of Lei to transmit, on the appropriate carrier based on the measured RSRP, a first message using a first RACH.
With respect to dependent claims:
Regarding claim 2, Tang and Lei teach The method of claim 1, Tang further teaches wherein, based on a carrier group related to the RSRP value including multiple carriers available for the RACH transmission, the second carrier is a carrier with a lowest carrier index among the multiple carriers available for the RACH in the carrier group related to the RSRP value (para [0105]: Step 506 includes the BS 404 transmitting assistance information to the UE 406. When multiple candidate UL carriers/BWPs are configured for initial access, the assistance information may help the UE 406 select an UL carrier/BWP (interpreted as “second carrier”) for use in the process 500 (see Fig. 10 of Tang). In some implementations, the assistance information may include at least one of a traffic load, an interference degree, a RACH collision ratio, a successful RACH ratio, a priority indication (interpreted as “a lowest carrier index”) or a coverage range for one or more of the candidate UL carriers/BWPs) .
Regarding claim 6, Tang and Lei teach The method of claim 1, further comprising Tang further teaches
receiving, on the first carrier, downlink control information (DCI) based on a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) (para [0125]: Step 516 includes the BS 404 transmitting an RAR back to the UE 406. The RAR may be transmitted on the DL carrier/BWP determined in step 512. As discussed in further detail elsewhere herein, the RAR may be transmitted on the same DL carrier/BWP that the UE 406 received the SSB and/or the system information on in steps 502 (interpreted as “the first carrier”), 504, or may be transmitted on another candidate DL carrier/BWP for initial access. The cyclical redundancy check (CRC) of downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the RAR may be scrambled using the RA-RNTI determined in step 514. The UE 406 may decode the DCI using the RA-RNTI and determine that the RAR is intended for the UE 406.); and
receiving, on the first carrier, a random access response (RAR) based
on the DCI (para [0125]: Step 516 includes the BS 404 transmitting an RAR back to the UE 406. The RAR may be transmitted on the DL carrier/BWP determined in step 512. As discussed in further detail elsewhere herein, the RAR may be transmitted on the same DL carrier/BWP that the UE 406 received the SSB and/or the system information on in steps 502, 504, or may be transmitted on another candidate DL carrier/BWP for initial access. The cyclical redundancy check (CRC) of downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the RAR may be scrambled using the RA-RNTI determined in step 514. The UE 406 may decode the DCI using the RA-RNTI and determine that the RAR is intended for the UE 406.),
wherein the RA-RNTI is related to a carrier group index of a carrier group related to the RAR (para [0123]: The RA-RNTI may be determined in step 514 based on a preconfigured rule. In some implementations, the RA-RNTI is based on the RACH resource and the UL carrier/BWP used for the PRACH transmission in step 510. For example, the RA-RNTI may be calculated based on an index of the RACH time resource, an index of the RACH frequency resource and an index of the UL carrier/BWP.), and
wherein the DCI includes information regarding a carrier index of a carrier related to the RAR (para [0145]: Alternatively or additionally, through RRC signaling or DCI, the BS may indicate the DL carrier/BWP index that UE monitors for an RAR, which may be selected by the BS from multiple candidate DL carriers/BWPs.).
Regarding claim 8, Claim 8 has similar limitation as of Claim(s) 2, therefore it is rejected under the same reasons as Claim(s) 2.
Regarding claim 12, Claim 12 has similar limitation as of Claim(s) 6, therefore it is rejected under the same reasons as Claim(s) 6.
Regarding claim 17, Tang and Lei teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: Tang further teaches
based on the UE failing to receive a random access response (RAR) for the RACH transmitted through the second carrier, performing a retransmission of the RACH on the second carrier (para [0185]: a UE may transmit a PRACH on an UL beam and then wait for the transmission of an RAR. If the UE does not receive the RAR and determines that the PRACH transmission has failed, then the UE may transmit another PRACH, which may use another UL beam.).
Regarding claim 18, Tang and Lei teach The method of claim 1, further comprising: Tang further teaches
based on the UE receiving a random access response (RAR) for the RACH transmitted on the second carrier, transmitting a message 3 (para [0126]: The RAR received by the UE 406 in step 516 may schedule a Msg3 transmission from the UE 406.),
wherein the RAR for the RACH transmitted on the second carrier is received based on downlink control information (DCI) that includes a carrier index of the second carrier (para [0145]: Alternatively or additionally, through RRC signaling or DCI, the BS may indicate the DL carrier/BWP index that UE monitors for an RAR, which may be selected by the BS from multiple candidate DL carriers/BWPs.), and
wherein the DCI is received based on the RA-RNTI related to a carrier group index of a carrier group including the second carrier (para [0145]: Alternatively or additionally, through RRC signaling or DCI, the BS may indicate the DL carrier/BWP index that UE monitors for an RAR, which may be selected by the BS from multiple candidate DL carriers/BWPs.).
Regarding claim 19, Tang and Lei teach The method of claim 1, Lei teaches wherein the first carrier is an anchor carrier on which downlink broadcast transmissions are allowed (para [0087] of Lei: The UE may select any carrier in the cell to measure the channel quality. For example, the UE may perform RSRP measurement on an anchor carrier in the cell.).
Regarding claim 21, Claim 21 has similar limitation as of Claim(s) 17, therefore it is rejected under the same reasons as Claim(s) 17.
Regarding claim 22, Claim 22 has similar limitation as of Claim(s) 18, therefore it is rejected under the same reasons as Claim(s) 18.
Regarding claim 23, Claim 23 has similar limitation as of Claim(s) 19, therefore it is rejected under the same reasons as Claim(s) 19.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 20 and 24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The claims contain the following underlined features which, when combined with other features of the claim, prior art of record failed to anticipate or render obvious before the effective filing date of the instant application was filed:
“based on a non-anchor carrier satisfying a predefined condition, transmitting a request for tracking reference signal (TRS) transmission for the non-anchor carrier.”
Conclusion
1. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Chang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20190174378) discloses the non-anchor carrier configuration information further comprises a third indication sign used for indicating a corresponding non-anchor carrier can be used as a random access carrier for a UE at which enhanced coverage level (the number of repetitions). Specifically, the UE compares a measured signal strength (e.g., an RSRP value) with a value of the third indication sign; and if the measured signal strength is greater than or lower than the value of the third indication sign, a corresponding non-anchor carrier can be used as a random access carrier for the UE. The third indication sign can be contained in the non-anchor carrier dedicated configuration information (see para [0123] of Chang).
.
Zhou et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20240396683) discloses since the TRS can support the terminal device to perform synchronization and RRM measurement (in some cases), the TRS can be used as a reference signal on a non-anchor carrier or cell (see para [0067] of Zhou).
2. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/WON JUN CHOI/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/JAMAAL HENSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411