Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/7/2023, 3/5/2024, 8/5/2024 and 3/11/2025 was in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fujitsu (JP 2008198024).
As to claim 1, Fujitsu teaches an information processing device comprising:
a lap count detector that detects a lap count which is the number of times the container has travelled around the conveyor; (abstract and para 10)
a price changer that changes a price of the food or drink on or in the container according to the lap count of the container; (abstract and para 10)
a container appearance changer that changes an appearance of the container according to the price changed according to the lap count. (abstract and para 10)
As to claim 2, Fujitsu teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above.
Fujitsu further teaches:
a supplier that supplies predetermined information to the customer when the price changed according to the lap count meets a predetermined condition. (para 10)
As to claim 4, Fujitsu teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above.
Fujitsu further teaches:
a state detector that detects a state of the container and a state of the food or drink on or in the container. (para 10)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujitsu (JP 2008198024) in view of Chen et al. referred herein as Chen (U.S. Patent Application publication No. 2006/0011417).
As to claim 3, Fijitsu teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above.
Fijitsu does not teach:
wherein the conveyor includes a diversion path that allows the container to leave the closed loop, and the information processing device further comprises a diverter that causes the container to move to the diversion path in a case where the price on or in the container is less than a predetermined threshold.
However, Chen teaches:
wherein the conveyor includes a diversion path that allows the container to leave the closed loop, and the information processing device further comprises a diverter that causes the container to move to the diversion path in a case where the price on or in the container is less than a predetermined threshold. (para 34)
It would have been obvious to one having skill in the art at the effective filling date of the invention to have a conveyor with an exit path in Chen as taught by Imafuku. Motivation to do so comes from the knowledge taught by Chen that doing so would help divert food to the correct area based on circulation time limits.
Conclusion
/ZEINA ELCHANTI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3628