DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because:
Claim 10, line 1, “the a” should be changed to -the-. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 5 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kawai Ryuji et al. (WO 2012/121061) hereafter Kawai.
Regarding claim 1, Kawai, discloses a plug-connector plug 13 (fig. 6) for a plug connector 20 with increased vibratory strength, the plug-connector plug 11 comprising: a plug-connector plug housing 10 defining a receptacle space (insertion holes); at least one contact element 14 arranged in the receptacle space (insertion holes) of the plug-connector plug housing 10, wherein the at least one contact element is configured to electrically connect a contact socket 14K to a contact pin 20T within the receptacle space; and at least one elastomer element C configured to elastically mount and/or position the at least one contact element 14 in the receptacle space (insertion holes) (see fig. 8C)of the plug-connector plug housing, and wherein the at least one elastomer element C is positioned to space apart the contact socket 14k and the contact pin 20 when the contact socket is electrically engaged with the contact pin via the at least one contact element (see fig. 8C).
Regarding claim 2, Kawai, discloses at least one the elastomer element is formed by a cylindrical main body (spring being cylindrical shaped).
Regarding claim 5, Kawai, discloses a mutual clearance fit is defined by the arrangement of the at least one elastomer element, the receptacle space, and the contact element.
Regarding claim 7, Kawai, discloses a plug connector for implementing a releasable electrically conducting connection, having a plug-connector plug as claimed in claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 4 and 8-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 3, the prior art of record does not disclose a plug-connector plug for a plug connector with increased vibratory strength, the plug-connector plug comprising: at least one elastomer element comprises a collar at one end of the cylindrical main body as required in combination with other limitation of this claim.
Regarding claim 10, the prior art of record does not disclose a plug-connector plug for a plug connector with increased vibratory strength, the plug-connector plug comprising the cylindrical main body comprises an introduction ramp arranged at one end of the cylindrical main body.
Regarding claim 13, the prior art of record does not disclose a plug-connector plug for a plug connector with increased vibratory strength, the plug-connector plug comprising the cylindrical main body comprises: a collar at a first end; and an introduction ramp at a second end opposite the first end.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-5 and 7-14have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HARSHAD C PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831