DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Tan (US Application 2016/0330771, hereinafter Tan).
Regarding claims 1, 9, 17-18,Tan discloses a method, an apparatus, a system , a non-transitory computer readable medium (Figs. 1-7) for managing a communication connection of an unmanned aerial vehicle, UAV(205), the communication connection provided by a mobile communication network(215,220,230,245) the method, performed by an apparatus comprises:
receiving data indicative of at least one requirement of a communication connection required by the unmanned aerial vehicle(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], which recites a UAV may communicate with a base station using a licensed frequency band and/or an unlicensed frequency band. For example, a base station may be configured to operate using a licensed frequency band for terrestrial communications (e.g., communications with devices located below a threshold elevation), and may be configured to operate using an unlicensed frequency band for aerial communications (e.g., communications with devices located above a threshold elevation) ,
determining at least one radio frequency band among a radio spectrum of the mobile communication network the determined at least one radio frequency band complying with the at least one requirement of the communication connection required by the unmanned aerial vehicle (Abstract, [0010]- [0018], which recites the multiple communications may be transmitted via one or more frequency bands. The device may identify, based on the elevation or the plurality of signal strengths, a frequency band, of the one or more frequency bands, via which to unmanned aerial vehicle is to communicate. The device may establish a connection between the unmanned aerial vehicle and a base station, of the multiple base stations, using the frequency band),
generating a control signal at least to the unmanned aerial vehicle the control signal comprising data indicating the determined at least one radio frequency band for applying the determined at least one radio frequency band in the communication between the mobile communication network and the unmanned aerial vehicle(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], ([0062]-[0070], which recites process 600 may include identifying control information for controlling one or more UAVs (block 630). For example, the controller device may identify control information for controlling one or more UAVs 205. In some implementations, the control information may be input by a user).
Regarding claims 2, 10, Tan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the data indicative of the at least one requirement of the communication connection required by the unmanned aerial vehicle is received from a terminal device configured to control the unmanned aerial vehicle at least in part(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], ([0062]-[0070]).
Regarding claims 3, 11, Tan discloses the method of any one of claim 1,wherein the at least one requirement of the communication connection is defined based on a task definition of the unmanned aerial vehicle, the task definition carried in the received data(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], ([0062]-[0070]).
Regarding claim 4, Tan discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the task definition comprises data defining at least portion of a flight route of the unmanned aerial vehicle(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], ([0062]-[0070]).
Regarding claim 5, Tan discloses the method of claim 3,wherein the task definition comprises data indicative of an altitude of a flight of the unmanned aerial vehicle(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], ([0062]-[0070]).
Regarding claims 19,23, Tan discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the at least one requirement of the communication connection is defined based on a task definition of the unmanned aerial vehicle, the task definition carried in the received data(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], ([0062]-[0070]).
Regarding claims 20, 12, 24,Tan discloses the method of claim 19, wherein the task definition comprises data defining at least portion of a flight route of the unmanned aerial vehicle(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], [0044]-[0054], ([0062]-[0070]).
Regarding claims 21,13,25, Tan discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the task definition comprises data indicative of an altitude of a flight of the unmanned aerial vehicle(Abstract, [0010]- [0018], [0044]-[0054], ([0062]-[0070]).
Regarding claims 6,14, Tan discloses the method of claim 1,the method further comprising:
receiving data indicative of environmental conditions in relation to the task definition of the unmanned aerial vehicle(Fig.4, [0044]-[0054]) ,
determining , in accordance with the data indicative of the environmental conditions, a number of radio frequency bands as candidate radio frequency bands, in the method the step of generating a control signal at least to the unmanned aerial vehicle is performed by:
comparing the candidate radio frequency bands to the at least one radio frequency band complying with the at least one requirement of the communication connection required by the unmanned aerial vehicle (Fig.4, [0044]-[0054]),
setting , in accordance with a comparison between the candidate radio frequency bands to the at least one radio frequency band complying with the at least one requirement of the communication connection required by the unmanned aerial vehicle, a detection result to indicate the number of radio frequency bands existing both in the candidate radio frequency bands and the at least one radio frequency band complying with the at least one requirement of the communication connection required by the unmanned aerial vehicle(Fig.4, [0044]-[0054]) , and
including the detection result in the data of the control signal(Fig.4, [0044]-[0054]).
Regarding claims 7, 15,Tan discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the data indicative of environmental conditions in relation to the task definition of the unmanned aerial vehicle is received by inquiring it from data storage, the inquiry comprising data defining at least the portion of the flight route of the unmanned aerial vehicle defined in the task definition([0063],[0069],[0074]).
Regarding claims 8,16, Tan discloses the method to 7claim 6,wherein the data indicative of environmental conditions over at least portion of the flight route of the unmanned aerial vehicle is received from at least one of the following: data storage storing weather information; data storage storing local restrictions in the radio spectrum([0063],[0069],[0074]).
Regarding claims 22, 26, Tan discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the data indicative of environmental conditions over at least portion of the flight route of the unmanned aerial vehicle is received from at least one of the following: data storage storing weather information([0063],[0069],[0074]); data storage storing local restrictions in the radio spectrum([0063],[0069],[0074]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461