Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted 01/28/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: The claim depends on cancelled claim 5. As claim 5 has been cancelled, the dependency of the claim is improper. Appropriate correction is required.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 01/05/2026, with respect to claims 1 and 8 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant stated:
Ghare, however, does not disclose, teach, or even suggest "pushing the validated robot change instruction from the virtual robot controller to the real robot controller" as claimed in amended claim 1. For at least this reason, Ghare neither anticipates nor renders obvious amended claim 1.
Claims 8 and 19 recite similar subject matter as claim 1. For at least the reasons expressed with reference to claim 1, Ghare neither anticipates nor renders obvious amended claims 8 or 19.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Ghare teaches pushing the validated robot change instruction from the virtual robot controller to the real robot controller ([0116], disclosing robotic device management service may transmit 1210 the robotic device application to the robotic device over a communications channel between the robotic device and the robotic device management service. Figure 11 step 1112, disclosing robotic device application is executed in simulation environment and figure 12 step 1210, disclosing device application is transmitted to robotic device fleet).
Therefore, validated robot change instruction from virtual robot controller is pushed to real robot controller. Therefore, Ghare teaches amended claim 1. Claim 8 recites limitations similar in scope to claim 8, hence is also taught by Ghare. Therefore, 102(a)(1) rejection is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ghare (US 20200156243, disclosed in IDS submitted on 09/11/2023).
For claim 1, Ghare teaches: A method for control of a real robot ([0057], disclosing a control subsystem to execute a control application on a real robot. And [0072], disclosing user defines policies that provide permission to robotic device to perform actions), the method comprising:
transferring, by a human-machine interface ([0020], disclosing a graphical user interface for customer to generate robotic device application. [0021], disclosing customer can submit a request to the robotic device management service to simulate execution of a robotic device application. And provide, through the request, a set of robotic device parameters and a set of simulation environment parameters to define the simulation environment and the characteristics and capabilities of the robotic device within the simulation environment. [0029-0030], disclosing a client device 102. [0133], disclosing a web server for receiving requests), a robot change instruction from a user to a cloud-hosted robot control environment ([0020], disclosing customer generates robotic device application), the cloud-hosted robot control environment comprising having a virtual robot controller, wherein the virtual robot controller is a replica of a real robot controller in a real robot control environment ([0021-0022], disclosing performing simulation of the application and robotic device is simulated based on obtained robotic device parameters. [0042], disclosing simulation servers 110. Processor performing and running simulation is a replica of real robot controller because it replicates execution of robot application as well as other robotic parameters);
validating, by the virtual robot controller, the robot change instruction ([0035-0039], disclosing performing tests on robotic application and analyzing simulation behavior); and
pushing the validated robot change instruction from the virtual robot controller to the real robot controller ([0116], disclosing robotic device management service may transmit 1210 the robotic device application to the robotic device over a communications channel between the robotic device and the robotic device management service. Figure 11 step 1112, disclosing robotic device application is executed in simulation environment and figure 12 step 1210, disclosing device application is transmitted to robotic device fleet)
applying, by the real robot controller, the validated robot change instruction when controlling an associated real robot ([0020], disclosing deploying robotic device application to fleet of robotic devices. [0023-0025], disclosing updating robot application based on simulation results).
System of claim 8 recites limitations similar in scope to claim 1, hence is similarly rejected.
For claim 2, Ghare teaches: The method according to claim 1, wherein the validating comprises comparing a changed robot operation caused by the robot change instruction with a quality criterion and determining that the changed robot operation is satisfactory if the quality criterion is fulfilled, thereby obtaining the validated robot change instruction ([0035], disclosing customer may use the simulation of the robotic device application 106 to gauge the performance of a simulation of the robotic device 112 in the simulation environment. [0039], disclosing customer can identify correct actions in the data based on operational metrics after the performance of the actions. See also [0090]).
For claim 3, Ghare teaches: The method according to claim 1, wherein the transferring of the robot change instruction by the human-machine interface is made to the virtual robot controller of the cloud-hosted robot control environment ([0020], disclosing a graphical user interface for customer to generate robotic device application. [0021], disclosing customer can submit a request to the robotic device management service to simulate execution of a robotic device application. [0029-0030], disclosing a clint device 102. [0133], disclosing a web server for receiving requests) .
For claim 4, Ghare teaches: The method according to claim 1, wherein the transferring of the robot change instruction by the human-machine interface is made to a version controlled database in the cloud-hosted robot control environment for the robot change instruction to be included in a version of robot controller software for the real and virtual robot controllers ([0020], disclosing deploying robotic device application to fleet of robotic devices. [0021], disclosing user provides set of robotic device parameters and the set of robotic device parameters may include the initial position of the robotic device, a desired position of the robotic device at the end of the simulation, and the like. [0055] and figure 1, disclosing application 206 is transmitted to simulation server as well as robotic device).
For claim 6, Ghare teaches: The method according to claim 5, wherein the real robot control environment comprises a private data network to which the real robot controller is connected, and the receiving is made via a gateway of the real robot control environment that is connected to the private data network ([0133], disclosing communication through a network. And [0141], disclosing communications using a virtual private network. [0055-0060], disclosing application 218 is deployed to robotic devices).
For claim 7, Ghare teaches: The method according to claim 1,further comprising sending, by the human-machine interface, the received robot change instruction to the real robot controller for application when controlling the real robot, and synchronizing the operation of the real robot controller with the operation of the virtual robot controller after the validation of the robot change instruction (0020], disclosing deploying robotic device application to fleet of robotic devices. [0021], disclosing user provides set of robotic device parameters and the set of robotic device parameters may include the initial position of the robotic device, a desired position of the robotic device at the end of the simulation, and the like).
For claim 9, Ghare teaches: The robot control system according to claim 8, wherein the cloud-hosted robot control environment comprises a version-controlled database ([0057], disclosing deployment sub system has a database to identify the network address of the data object that stores the robotic device application 218 corresponding to the provided identifier i.e., version), and the human-machine interface is configured to transfer the robot change instruction to the version controlled database for the robot change instruction to be included in a version of robot controller software for the real and virtual robot controllers and to instruct the virtual robot controller to validate the robot change instruction in a validation of said version of robot controller software ([0020], disclosing deploying robotic device application to fleet of robotic devices. [0021], disclosing user provides set of robotic device parameters and the set of robotic device parameters may include the initial position of the robotic device, a desired position of the robotic device at the end of the simulation, and the like).
For claim 10, Ghare teaches: The robot control system according to claim 8, wherein the human-machine interface is a web-based human-machine interface ([0020], disclosing a graphical user interface exposed to customer. [0133] and figure 16, disclosing web based system. [0135], disclosing text, graphics, audio, video and/or other content that is provided to a user associated with the client device by the web server. See also [0136] and [0144]).
For claim 11, Ghare teaches: The robot control system according to claim 8, wherein the human-machine interface is provided by a robot application running on a user terminal (figure 16 and [0133], disclosing an electronic client device 1602, which includes any appropriate device operable to send and/or receive requests. [0137], disclosing user views information via web browser on device 1602).
For claim 12, Ghare teaches: The robot control system according to claim 8, wherein the human-machine interface is an interface for the user to the cloud-hosted robot control environment ([0020], disclosing a graphical user interface for customer to generate robotic device application. [0021], disclosing customer can submit a request to the robotic device management service to simulate execution of a robotic device application. [0029-0030], disclosing a clint device 102. [0133], disclosing a web server for receiving requests).
l. For claim 13, Ghare teaches: The robot control system according to claim 8, wherein the real robot control environment comprises a private data network to which the real robot controller is connected and the human- machine interface is an interface for the user to the private data network ([0133], disclosing communication through a network. And [0141], disclosing communications using a virtual private network. [0055-0060], disclosing application 218 is deployed to robotic devices).
m. For claim 14, Ghare teaches: The robot control system according to claim 8, further comprising a dedicated communication interface for the real robot controller and configured to provide communication between the real robot controller and the cloud-hosted robot control environment ([0133], disclosing communication through a network. And [0141], disclosing communications using a virtual private network. [0055-0060], disclosing application 218 is deployed to robotic devices. Virtual private network is a dedicated communication interface. [0025], disclosing robotic device management service may establish a communication channel with each robotic device to enable the customer to interact with these robotic devices over the GUI provided by the robotic device management service. Establishing a communication channel with each robotic device is a dedicated communication interface).
n. For claim 15, Ghare teaches: The robot control system according to claim 8 ,further comprising a gateway configured to provide communication between the cloud-hosted robot control environment and the real robot control environment ([0025], disclosing robotic device management service may establish a communication channel with each robotic device to enable the customer to interact with these robotic devices over the GUI provided by the robotic device management service. [0116], disclosing robotic device management service may transmit 1210 the robotic device application to the robotic device over a communications channel between the robotic device and the robotic device management service.).
o. For claim 16, Ghare teaches: The method according to claim 2, wherein the transferring of the robot change instruction by the human-machine interface is made to the virtual robot controller of the cloud-hosted robot control environment ([0021], disclosing customer can submit a request to the robotic device management service to simulate execution of a robotic device application).
p. For claim 17, Ghare teaches: The method according to claim 2, wherein the transferring of the robot change instruction by the human-machine interface is made to a version controlled database in the cloud-hosted robot control environment for the robot change instruction
to be included in a version of robot controller software for the real and virtual robot controllers (0020], disclosing deploying robotic device application to fleet of robotic devices. [0021], disclosing user provides set of robotic device parameters and the set of robotic device parameters may include the initial position of the robotic device, a desired position of the robotic device at the end of the simulation, and the like. [0055] and figure 1, disclosing application 206 is transmitted to simulation server as well as robotic device).
r. For claim 19, Ghare teaches: A method for control of a real robot ([0057], disclosing a control subsystem to execute a control application on a real robot, the method comprising:
transferring, by a human-machine interface, a robot change instruction from a user to a cloud-hosted robot control environment ([0020], disclosing a graphical user interface for customer to generate robotic device application), the robot change instruction being an instruction causing a change in robot configuration or robot operation in relation to a current operation of the real robot ([0035], disclosing evaluating performance of robotic device in simulation and allow the customer to adjust the robotic device application 106 such that the robotic device 112 may achieve better results through execution of the robotic device application. Robotic device application comprises change in robot configuration or robot operation in relation to a current operation of the real robot), the cloud-hosted robot control environment having a virtual robot controller running code written by an end-user ([0030], disclosing provide, through the interface, a code editor that may be used by the customer to define the computer-executable code that comprises the robotic device application. As Robotic device application is simulated an evaluated, a controller necessarily runs the application in simulated environment), wherein the virtual robot controller is a replica of a real robot controller in a real robot control environment ([0021], disclosing customer can submit a request to the robotic device management service to simulate execution of a robotic device application. And provide, through the request, a set of robotic device parameters and a set of simulation environment parameters to define the simulation environment and the characteristics and capabilities of the robotic device within the simulation environment);
validating, by the virtual robot controller, the robot change instruction ([0035-0039], disclosing performing tests on robotic application and analyzing simulation behavior); and
pushing the validated robot change instruction from the virtual robot controller to the real robot controller ([0116], disclosing robotic device management service may transmit 1210 the robotic device application to the robotic device over a communications channel between the robotic device and the robotic device management service. Figure 11 step 1112, disclosing robotic device application is executed in simulation environment and figure 12 step 1210, disclosing device application is transmitted to robotic device fleet)
applying, by the real robot controller, the validated robot change instruction when controlling an associated real robot ([0020], disclosing deploying robotic device application to fleet of robotic devices. [0021], disclosing user provides set of robotic device parameters and the set of robotic device parameters may include the initial position of the robotic device, a desired position of the robotic device at the end of the simulation, and the like. [0035], disclosing adjusting robotic device application based on simulation results. [0023-0025], disclosing updating robot application based on simulation results);
wherein the validating comprises comparing a changed robot operation caused by the robot change instruction with a quality criterion and determining that the changed robot operation is satisfactory if the quality criterion is fulfilled, thereby obtaining the validated robot change instruction ([0090], disclosing data logs comprising metrics corresponding to the performance of the simulated robotic device in the simulation environment. [0038], disclosing customer may specify, through the interface, the particular goal to be achieved by the robotic device 112 in the simulation environment through execution of the application).
Conclusion
/ARSLAN AZHAR/Examiner, Art Unit 3656