DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Applicant’s claim for domestic priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(e), 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) or indicate National Stage entry from a PCT application is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 09/14/2023 and 05/20/2025 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Preliminary Amendment
The present Office Action is based upon the original patent application filed on 09/14/2023 as modified by the preliminary amendment filed on 09/14/2023. Claims 1-15 and 17-21 are now pending in the present application.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows:
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 USC 101 since the claims are directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim 21 recites a “computer readable storage medium” which appears to cover both transitory and non-transitory embodiments. The United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) is required to give claims their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification during proceedings before the USPTO. See In re Zletz, 893 F.2d 319 (Fed. Cir. 1989) (during patent examination the pending claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow). The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim drawn to a computer readable medium (also called machine readable medium and other such variations) typically covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of computer readable media, particularly when the specification is silent. See MPEP 2111.01. When the broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim covers a signal per se, the claim must be rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 as covering non-statutory subject matter. See In re Nuijten, 500 F.3d 1346, 1356-57 (Fed. Cir. 2007) (transitory embodiments are not directed to statutory subject matter) and Interim Examination Instructions for Evaluating Subject Matter Eligibility Under 35 U.S.C. § 101, Aug. 24, 2009; p. 2.
The Examiner suggests that the Applicant amend the limitation to "non-transitory computer readable storage medium…" to the claim(s) in order to properly render the claims in statutory form in view of their broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the originally filed specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 1-7, 9-15 and 17-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by LUO et al. -US 20220322299 A1- (hereinafter Luo).
Regarding claim 1, Luo discloses a resource attribute configuring method (FIG. 8), comprising:
configuring at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode (FIG. 8, par. 0074, “a configuration for each of one or more cells of a downstream IAB node can be transmitted to the downstream IAB node indicating multiple resource availability combinations with each resource combination over multiple slots.”; par. 0056, “frequency-domain resource management within a CC can be supported by allocation RB sets, which may be similar to a concept of bandwidth part (BWP) of a DU cell. For example, separate time-domain H/S/NA configuration can be applied per BWP (e.g., per RB set) of a DU cell such to extend IAB resource management framework from per DU cell to per “DU RB set,” where a “DU RB set” can be configured by CU as a set of consecutive RBs within a DU cell.”); and
transmitting configuration information of the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode, wherein the configuration information is used to indicate a frequency domain resource attribute of a target time domain resource, and the frequency domain resource attribute of the target time domain resource meet one of the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode (par. 0076, “In method 800, at Block 804, a DCI can be transmitted to the downstream IAB node indicating one resource availability combination of the multiple resource availability combinations for one or more cells.”; par. 0092, “the configuration transmitted at Block 802, or received at Block 902, can have each item in each resource availability combination indicating a resource availability per RB set of multiple configured RB sets of one slot. For example, separate availability indications can be applied for different RB sets for a symbol type (downlink, uplink, flexible) of a slot. This can be used where time-domain resource patterns of H/SNA are configured per RB set in frequency domain.” See FIG. 5 par. 0056 and 0057 for frequency resource configuration for each of RB sets and related time-domain).
Regarding claim 2, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises a first frequency domain resource attribute mode, configuration information of the first frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises at least one of: a first resource block set of which a frequency domain resource attribute is hard, and location information of X resource blocks corresponding to the first resource block set; a second resource block set of which a frequency domain resource attribute is soft, and location information of Y resource blocks corresponding to the second resource block set; and a third resource block set of which a frequency domain resource attribute is unavailable, and location information of Z resource blocks corresponding to the first resource block set; wherein X is an integer greater than or equal to 0, Y is an integer greater than or equal to 0, and Z is an integer greater than or equal to 0 (see FIG. 5 and par. 0056 and 0057 for RB sets 502-506, 512-516, 522-536 and/or 542-554).
Regarding claim 3, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein there is at least one resource block set in a target carrier or a target cell, and each resource block set of the at least one resource block set consists of resource blocks at specified locations; the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises a second frequency domain resource attribute mode, and configuration information of the second frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises at least one of: at least one resource block set of which a frequency domain resource attribute is hard; at least one resource block set of which a frequency domain resource attribute is soft; and at least one resource block set of which a frequency domain resource attribute is unavailable (see FIG. 5 and par. 0056 and 0057 for any combination of RB sets 522-536 and/or 542-554).
Regarding claim 4, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein a frequency domain resource of which a frequency domain resource attribute is not indicated is a default attribute, the default attribute is hard, soft, or unavailable; or an attribute of the frequency domain resource of which the frequency domain resource attribute is not indicated is a indicated time domain resource attribute, and the time domain resource attribute is hard, soft or unavailable (see FIG. 5 and par. 0056 and 0057 for any combination of RB sets 522-536 and/or 542-554).
Regarding claim 5, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises a third frequency domain resource attribute mode, configuration information of the third frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises location information of resource blocks in at least one resource block set, and a frequency domain resource attribute of each resource block set of the at least one resource block set (par. 0007, “a configuration, originated by an IAB donor, for each cell of the IAB node indicating multiple resource availability combinations with each resource availability combination over multiple slots, wherein each item in each resource availability combination indicates a resource availability for one or more selected resource block (RB) sets of multiple configured RB sets in one slot, receive, from the upstream node, a downlink control information (DCI) indicating one resource availability combination of the multiple resource availability combinations for one or more cells of the IAB node, and communicate, by the one or more cells of the IAB node and in the one slot, over the one or more selected RB sets in symbols indicated as available by the one resource availability combination”; par. 0054 and par. 0057).
Regarding claim 6, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein there is at least one resource block set within a target carrier or a target cell, each resource block set of the at least one resource block set consists of resource blocks at specified locations; the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises a fourth frequency domain resource attribute mode, and configuration information of the fourth frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises a frequency domain resource attribute of the at least one resource block set (see FIG. 5 and par. 0056 and 0057 for any combination of RB sets 522-536 and/or 542-554; par. 0082, “the selected RB sets can be indicated using a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap corresponds to one of previously RRC-configured RB sets. In this example, configuring component 742 can transmit, or configuration component 642 can receive, a RB configuration indicating configured RB sets, and the indication of selected RB sets can refer to the RB sets configured in the RB configuration (e.g., by index or other identifier). In another example, the selected RB set can be indicated using an RB set index value, where one of previously configured RB sets can be selected.”).
Regarding claim 7, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein each frequency domain resource attribute mode of the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode corresponds to an index number; the index number of each frequency domain resource attribute mode is indicated by signaling, or determined according to location of the each frequency domain resource attribute mode in a frequency domain resource attribute mode list (see FIG. 5 and par. 0056 and 0057 for any combination of RB sets 522-536 and/or 542-554; par. 0082, “the selected RB sets can be indicated using a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap corresponds to one of previously RRC-configured RB sets. In this example, configuring component 742 can transmit, or configuration component 642 can receive, a RB configuration indicating configured RB sets, and the indication of selected RB sets can refer to the RB sets configured in the RB configuration (e.g., by index or other identifier). In another example, the selected RB set can be indicated using an RB set index value, where one of previously configured RB sets can be selected.”).
Regarding claim 9, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises cases that: in an indication slot, there is a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource with at least one time domain resource type, where the frequency domain resource attribute is one of: hard, soft, and unavailable; or in an indication slot, there is a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource with at least one time domain resource type, where the frequency domain resource attribute comprises at least two of hard, soft and unavailable (par. 0054, “Accordingly, IAB node 204 can determine which resources are available in a slot given the index indicated in the DCI format 2_5 and the value for the resource availability table at the slot index in the row that corresponds to the index.”; see FIG. 5 and par. 0056 and 0057 for any combination of RB sets 522-536 and/or 542-554 for set of one or more symbols indicated as H, S or NA).
Regarding claim 10, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises at least one of cases that: in an indication slot, there is a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource with at least one time domain resource type being a first type of attribute, wherein the first type of attribute is hard, soft or unavailable; and in an indication slot, there is a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource with at least one time domain resource type being a second type of attribute, wherein the second type of attribute comprises at least two of hard, soft and unavailable (FIG. 5, par. 0057, “in resource configuration 520, for example, upstream node 202 can configure the IAB node 204 with a resource allocation of one or more RB sets 542 of a first set of one or more symbols indicated as NA, one or more RB sets 544 of a second set of one or more symbols indicated as S, and one or more RB sets 552 of a set of one or more symbols, which can include the first and second set of one or more symbols, indicated as H, one or more RB sets 546 of a third set of one or more symbols indicated as H and one or more RB sets 554 of the third set of one or more symbols indicated as S. Aspects described herein relate to signaling to support dynamic FDM within a CC (e.g., dynamically signaling whether the RB sets 544 for S symbol(s) and/or the RB sets 554 for S symbol(s) can be used by the IAB node 204).”).
Regarding claim 11, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises at least one of cases that: in an indication slot, a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource of which a time domain resource type is uplink, is a first type of attribute or a second type of attribute; in an indication slot, a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource of which a time domain resource type is downlink, is a first type of attribute or a second type of attribute; and in an indication slot, a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource of which a time domain resource type is flexible, is a first type of attribute or a second type of attribute; wherein the first type of attribute is hard, soft or unavailable; the second type of attribute comprises at least two of hard, soft and unavailable (FIG. 2, par. 0035, “The communication links 120 between the base stations 102 and the UEs 104 may include uplink (UL) (also referred to as reverse link) transmissions from a UE 104 to a base station 102 and/or downlink (DL) (also referred to as forward link) transmissions from a base station 102 to a UE 104.” FIG. 5, par. 0057, “in resource configuration 520, for example, upstream node 202 can configure the IAB node 204 with a resource allocation of one or more RB sets 542 of a first set of one or more symbols indicated as NA, one or more RB sets 544 of a second set of one or more symbols indicated as S, and one or more RB sets 552 of a set of one or more symbols, which can include the first and second set of one or more symbols, indicated as H, one or more RB sets 546 of a third set of one or more symbols indicated as H and one or more RB sets 554 of the third set of one or more symbols indicated as S. Aspects described herein relate to signaling to support dynamic FDM within a CC (e.g., dynamically signaling whether the RB sets 544 for S symbol(s) and/or the RB sets 554 for S symbol(s) can be used by the IAB node 204).”).
Regarding claim 12, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises at least one of cases that: in an indication slot, a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource of which a time domain resource type is uplink comprises at least two of hard, soft and unavailable; in an indication slot, a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource of which a time domain resource type is downlink comprises at least two of hard, soft and unavailable; and in an indication slot, a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource of which a time domain resource type is flexible comprises at least two of hard, soft and unavailable (par. 0092, “can have each item in each resource availability combination indicating a resource availability per RB set of multiple configured RB sets of one slot. For example, separate availability indications can be applied for different RB sets for a symbol type (downlink, uplink, flexible) of a slot. This can be used where time-domain resource patterns of H/SNA are configured per RB set in frequency domain.”).
Regarding claim 13, as applied to claim 12 above, Luo discloses wherein, the frequency domain resource attribute of the target time domain resource is determined, according to an indication slot where the target time domain resource is located, and a time domain resource type of the target time domain resource (par. 0092, “can have each item in each resource availability combination indicating a resource availability per RB set of multiple configured RB sets of one slot. For example, separate availability indications can be applied for different RB sets for a symbol type (downlink, uplink, flexible) of a slot. This can be used where time-domain resource patterns of H/SNA are configured per RB set in frequency domain.”).
Regarding claim 14, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises a case that: in an indication slot, there is a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource with at least one time domain resource type being a first type of attribute, where the first type of attribute is hard, soft or unavailable; or, a frequency domain resource attribute of time domain resource in the indication slot is a second type of attribute, where the second type of attribute comprises at least two of hard, soft and unavailable; wherein the frequency domain resource attribute of the target time domain resource is determined according to an indication slot where the target time domain resource is located, and a time domain resource type of the target time domain resource; or, the frequency domain resource attribute of the target time domain resource is determined according to an indication slot where the target time domain resource is located (FIG. 5, par. 0057, “in resource configuration 520, for example, upstream node 202 can configure the IAB node 204 with a resource allocation of one or more RB sets 542 of a first set of one or more symbols indicated as NA, one or more RB sets 544 of a second set of one or more symbols indicated as S, and one or more RB sets 552 of a set of one or more symbols, which can include the first and second set of one or more symbols, indicated as H, one or more RB sets 546 of a third set of one or more symbols indicated as H and one or more RB sets 554 of the third set of one or more symbols indicated as S. Aspects described herein relate to signaling to support dynamic FDM within a CC (e.g., dynamically signaling whether the RB sets 544 for S symbol(s) and/or the RB sets 554 for S symbol(s) can be used by the IAB node 204).”; par. 0092, “can have each item in each resource availability combination indicating a resource availability per RB set of multiple configured RB sets of one slot. For example, separate availability indications can be applied for different RB sets for a symbol type (downlink, uplink, flexible) of a slot. This can be used where time-domain resource patterns of H/SNA are configured per RB set in frequency domain.”).
Regarding claim 15, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises cases that: a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource in each indication slot comprises at least two of hard, soft and unavailable, wherein a frequency domain resource attribute of a target time domain resource is determined according to an indication slot which the target time domain resource is located; or there is a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource with at least one time domain resource type comprising at least two of hard, soft and unavailable in a configuration period, wherein the configuration period comprises at least one slot, wherein the frequency domain resource attribute of the target time domain resource is determined according to a configuration period where the target time domain resource is located and a time domain resource type of the target time domain resource (FIG. 5, par. 0057, “in resource configuration 520, for example, upstream node 202 can configure the IAB node 204 with a resource allocation of one or more RB sets 542 of a first set of one or more symbols indicated as NA, one or more RB sets 544 of a second set of one or more symbols indicated as S, and one or more RB sets 552 of a set of one or more symbols, which can include the first and second set of one or more symbols, indicated as H, one or more RB sets 546 of a third set of one or more symbols indicated as H and one or more RB sets 554 of the third set of one or more symbols indicated as S. Aspects described herein relate to signaling to support dynamic FDM within a CC (e.g., dynamically signaling whether the RB sets 544 for S symbol(s) and/or the RB sets 554 for S symbol(s) can be used by the IAB node 204).”; par. 0092, “can have each item in each resource availability combination indicating a resource availability per RB set of multiple configured RB sets of one slot. For example, separate availability indications can be applied for different RB sets for a symbol type (downlink, uplink, flexible) of a slot. This can be used where time-domain resource patterns of H/SNA are configured per RB set in frequency domain.”).
Regarding claim 17, as applied to claim 1 above, Luo discloses wherein the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises at least one of: a fifth frequency domain resource attribute mode, wherein configuration information of the fifth frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises: a time domain resource applicable to the fifth frequency domain resource attribute mode, and at least one of slot sets applicable to the fifth frequency domain resource attribute mode; a sixth frequency domain resource attribute mode, wherein configuration information of the sixth frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises: a time domain resource with a specified time domain resource type on a group of slots applicable to the sixth frequency domain resource attribute mode; and a seventh frequency domain resource attribute mode, wherein configuration information of the seventh frequency domain resource attribute mode comprises: a resource with a specified time domain resource type applicable to the seventh frequency domain resource attribute mode; wherein the frequency domain resource attribute of the target time domain resource is determined according to an applicable resource of the frequency domain resource attribute mode (see FIG. 5 and par. 0056 and 0057 for any combination of RB sets 522-536 and/or 542-554).
Regarding claim 18, as applied to claim 11 above, Luo discloses determining a configuration type of a resource attribute, wherein the resource attribute comprises a frequency domain resource attribute and a time domain resource type; the configuration type of the resource attribute comprises: a first configuration type: configuring a time domain resource type of a time domain resource of each symbol direction in each slot; and a second configuration type: configuring a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource in each slot, or configuring a frequency domain resource attribute of a time domain resource of each symbol direction in each slot (FIG. 2, par. 0035, “The communication links 120 between the base stations 102 and the UEs 104 may include uplink (UL) (also referred to as reverse link) transmissions from a UE 104 to a base station 102 and/or downlink (DL) (also referred to as forward link) transmissions from a base station 102 to a UE 104.” FIG. 5, par. 0057, “in resource configuration 520, for example, upstream node 202 can configure the IAB node 204 with a resource allocation of one or more RB sets 542 of a first set of one or more symbols indicated as NA, one or more RB sets 544 of a second set of one or more symbols indicated as S, and one or more RB sets 552 of a set of one or more symbols, which can include the first and second set of one or more symbols, indicated as H, one or more RB sets 546 of a third set of one or more symbols indicated as H and one or more RB sets 554 of the third set of one or more symbols indicated as S. Aspects described herein relate to signaling to support dynamic FDM within a CC (e.g., dynamically signaling whether the RB sets 544 for S symbol(s) and/or the RB sets 554 for S symbol(s) can be used by the IAB node 204).”).
Regarding claim 19, Luo discloses resource attribute determining method (FIG. 9), comprising:
receiving configuration information of at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode (FIG. 9, par. 0075, “In method 900, at Block 902, a configuration, which can be originated by an IAB donor, for each of one or more cells can be received from an upstream node indicating multiple resource availability combinations with each resource combination over multiple slots. In an aspect, configuration component 642, e.g., in conjunction with processor(s) 612, memory 616, transceiver 602, communicating component 242, etc., can receive, from the upstream node (e.g., upstream node 202), a configuration, which can be originated by an IAB donor, for each of one or more cells provided by the IAB node 204, where the configuration can indicate multiple resource availability combinations with each resource availability combination over multiple slots.”); and
determining a frequency domain resource attribute of a target time domain resource according to the configuration information, wherein the target time domain resource corresponds to at least one frequency domain resource, and the frequency domain resource attribute of the target time domain resource meets one of the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode (par. 0092, “the configuration transmitted at Block 802, or received at Block 902, can have each item in each resource availability combination indicating a resource availability per RB set of multiple configured RB sets of one slot. For example, separate availability indications can be applied for different RB sets for a symbol type (downlink, uplink, flexible) of a slot. This can be used where time-domain resource patterns of H/SNA are configured per RB set in frequency domain.” See FIG. 5 par. 0056 and 0057 for frequency resource configuration for each of RB sets and related time-domain).
Regarding claim 20, Luo discloses a communication node, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program storing on the memory and runnable on the processor, wherein the processor executes the program to (FIG. 6, and FIG. 8, for processor 612 and memory 616, par. 0061, “memory 616 may be configured to store data used herein and/or local versions of applications 675 or communicating component 242 and/or one or more of its subcomponents being executed by at least one processor 612.”):
configure at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode (FIG. 8, par. 0074, “a configuration for each of one or more cells of a downstream IAB node can be transmitted to the downstream IAB node indicating multiple resource availability combinations with each resource combination over multiple slots.”; par. 0056, “frequency-domain resource management within a CC can be supported by allocation RB sets, which may be similar to a concept of bandwidth part (BWP) of a DU cell. For example, separate time-domain H/S/NA configuration can be applied per BWP (e.g., per RB set) of a DU cell such to extend IAB resource management framework from per DU cell to per “DU RB set,” where a “DU RB set” can be configured by CU as a set of consecutive RBs within a DU cell.”); and
transmit configuration information of the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode, wherein the configuration information is used to indicate a frequency domain resource attribute of a target time domain resource, and the frequency domain resource attribute of the target time domain resource meet one of the at least one frequency domain resource attribute mode (par. 0076, “In method 800, at Block 804, a DCI can be transmitted to the downstream IAB node indicating one resource availability combination of the multiple resource availability combinations for one or more cells.”; par. 0092, “the configuration transmitted at Block 802, or received at Block 902, can have each item in each resource availability combination indicating a resource availability per RB set of multiple configured RB sets of one slot. For example, separate availability indications can be applied for different RB sets for a symbol type (downlink, uplink, flexible) of a slot. This can be used where time-domain resource patterns of H/SNA are configured per RB set in frequency domain.” See FIG. 5 par. 0056 and 0057 for frequency resource configuration for each of RB sets and related time-domain).
Regarding claim 21, Luo discloses a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the program, upon being executed by a processor, implements the resource attribute configuring method of claim 1 (FIG. 6, and FIG. 8, for processor 612 and memory 616, par. 0061, “memory 616 may be configured to store data used herein and/or local versions of applications 675 or communicating component 242 and/or one or more of its subcomponents being executed by at least one processor 612. Memory 616 can include any type of computer-readable medium usable by a computer or at least one processor 612, such as random access memory (RAM), read only memory (ROM), tapes, magnetic discs, optical discs, volatile memory, non-volatile memory, and any combination thereof.”; see rejection of claim 1 above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 8 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure.
LI et al. -US 20230199740 A1- disclose COMMUNICATION METHOD AND APPARATUS.
PENG et al. -US 20230188252 A1- disclose RESOURCE MULTIPLEXING INDICATION METHOD AND APPARATUS AND RELAY NODE.
Ghanbarinejad et al. -US 20230164793 A1- disclose RESOURCE ATTRIBUTE CONFIGURATION.
Luo et al. -US 20220286196 A1- disclose SUPPORTING ADAPTIVE FREQUENCY DOMAIN RESOURCE CONFIGURATION FOR A RELAY NODE.
JO et al. -US 20210367660 A1- disclose RESOURCE USE METHOD OF NODE IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM AND DEVICE USING SAME.
/ALLAHYAR KASRAIA N/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642