DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-18 are presented for examination.
Claims 1-18 are rejected.
Claim Interpretation
The claims 1-18 in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “portion”, “unit”, and “a main body” in the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshinori et al. (US Pub. No.: 20160220447 A1: hereinafter “Yoshinori”).
Consider claim 1:
Yoshinori teaches an article accommodation unit which can be attached to an article supply device (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…A medicine feeder configured to feed solid medicines with an elongated shape…a medicine container having a medicine outlet; a medicine delivering part having a plurality of medicine receiving spaces that are arranged at intervals and contain the medicines one by one; and a medicine entry preventing part that is provided in the medicine container and is configured to prevent the medicines from entering one of the plurality of medicine receiving spaces that coincides with the medicine outlet by covering over the medicine receiving space. A bulkhead portion partitioning between each two of the medicine receiving spaces has a shape such that an upper surface of a portion close to a rear side in the rotational direction of the medicine delivering part rises toward a direction opposite to the rotational direction of the medicine delivering part...”, of Abstract, ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942), comprising: a main body capable of accommodating articles in a state where the articles are laminated (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…The tablet cassette 1 includes a medicine container 1a in the form of a box formed using a synthetic resin or the like…The tablet cassette 1 including the medicine container 1a can be attached or detached by sliding back and forth with respect to the support base 2 that is fixed to the body of the medicine feeding unit. More specifically, it can be attached or detached by sliding with respect to a sliding surface 21 that is the upper surface of the support base 2 intersecting the axial direction of a driving shaft 23...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942); an operation portion provided in the main body (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the tablet cassette 1 further includes a driven shaft 17 that is provided rotatably with respect to the medicine container 1a, and medicines can be fed from the medicine container 1a by rotationally driving the driven shaft 17…the medicine container 1a can be attached or detached by sliding back and forth with respect to the support base 2 that is fixed to the body of the medicine feeding unit. More specifically, it can be attached or detached by sliding with respect to a sliding surface 21 that is the upper surface of the support base 2 intersecting the axial direction of a driving shaft 23...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942); and a lock portion provided in the main body and capable of locking the operation portion so as not to perform a certain operation (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the rotation preventing part in an unengaged state is constituted by the projecting portions 1724 and the hook projections 113. The rotation preventing part in an unengaged state allows the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an engaged state in which the driven engagement block 172 is engaged with the driving engagement blocks 232 and in a mounted state in which the tablet cassette 1 is mounted on the support base 2. On the other hand, it prevents the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an abutting state in which the driven engagement block 172 abuts the driving engagement blocks 232 without being engaged...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942), wherein the lock portion is configured so as to release a lock of the operation portion on condition that the article accommodation unit is attached to the article supply device (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, but one projecting portion 1724 may be formed at only one point. However, when the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, one of the projecting portions 1724 at the two points that is close to an adjacent hook projection 113 abuts the hook projection 113 earlier, when the rotor 16 rotates, whichever the rotational direction is clockwise or counterclockwise. Therefore, formation of the projecting portions 1724 at two points is advantageous in that an allowable rotation angle of the rotor 16 can be smaller...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 3:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the lock portion is configured to release the lock on condition that the article supply device is brought into contact with an inside back wall thereof (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the rotation preventing part in an unengaged state is constituted by the projecting portions 1724 and the hook projections 113. The rotation preventing part in an unengaged state allows the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an engaged state in which the driven engagement block 172 is engaged with the driving engagement blocks 232 and in a mounted state in which the tablet cassette 1 is mounted on the support base 2. On the other hand, it prevents the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an abutting state in which the driven engagement block 172 abuts the driving engagement blocks 232 without being engaged...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 4:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the operation portion is provided on a back wall of the main body, and is configured to perform a rotation operation thereof as a predetermined operation (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the rotation preventing part in an unengaged state is constituted by the projecting portions 1724 and the hook projections 113. The rotation preventing part in an unengaged state allows the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an engaged state in which the driven engagement block 172 is engaged with the driving engagement blocks 232 and in a mounted state in which the tablet cassette 1 is mounted on the support base 2. On the other hand, it prevents the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an abutting state in which the driven engagement block 172 abuts the driving engagement blocks 232 without being engaged...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 5:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the article accommodation unit is configured to be attachable to the article supply device and capable of being drawn toward a front side of the article supply device (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the tablet cassette 1 further includes a driven shaft 17 that is provided rotatably with respect to the medicine container 1a, and medicines can be fed from the medicine container 1a by rotationally driving the driven shaft 17…the medicine container 1a can be attached or detached by sliding back and forth with respect to the support base 2 that is fixed to the body of the medicine feeding unit. More specifically, it can be attached or detached by sliding with respect to a sliding surface 21 that is the upper surface of the support base 2 intersecting the axial direction of a driving shaft 23...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942), and the operation portion is configured so as not to be in contact with an inside back wall of the article supply device in a state where the article accommodation unit is attached to the article supply device (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the rotation preventing part in an unengaged state is constituted by the projecting portions 1724 and the hook projections 113. The rotation preventing part in an unengaged state allows the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an engaged state in which the driven engagement block 172 is engaged with the driving engagement blocks 232 and in a mounted state in which the tablet cassette 1 is mounted on the support base 2. On the other hand, it prevents the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an abutting state in which the driven engagement block 172 abuts the driving engagement blocks 232 without being engaged...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 6:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein at least part of the operation portion projects from a bottom portion of the main body (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…a horizontal part 191 and a vertical part 192 are integrally formed. FIG. 6 is a side view extracting the arm 19, the driven shaft body 171, and the driven engagement block 172, in the state where the driven engagement block 172 is pushed upwardly by the arm 19...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 7:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the lock portion includes a bias portion for biasing the lock portion in a direction where the predetermined operation of the operation portion is restrained by locking the operation portion (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the rotation preventing part in an unengaged state is constituted by the projecting portions 1724 and the hook projections 113. The rotation preventing part in an unengaged state allows the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an engaged state in which the driven engagement block 172 is engaged with the driving engagement blocks 232 and in a mounted state in which the tablet cassette 1 is mounted on the support base 2. On the other hand, it prevents the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an abutting state in which the driven engagement block 172 abuts the driving engagement blocks 232 without being engaged...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 8:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 7. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the lock portion is configured so as to lock the operation portion on condition that the operation portion is located at a first position (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the rotation preventing part in an unengaged state is constituted by the projecting portions 1724 and the hook projections 113. The rotation preventing part in an unengaged state allows the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an engaged state in which the driven engagement block 172 is engaged with the driving engagement blocks 232 and in a mounted state in which the tablet cassette 1 is mounted on the support base 2. On the other hand, it prevents the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an abutting state in which the driven engagement block 172 abuts the driving engagement blocks 232 without being engaged...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 9:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 8. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the lock portion is prevented from being locked on condition that the operation portion is located at a second position which is other than the first position (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the rotation preventing part in an unengaged state is constituted by the projecting portions 1724 and the hook projections 113. The rotation preventing part in an unengaged state allows the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an engaged state in which the driven engagement block 172 is engaged with the driving engagement blocks 232 and in a mounted state in which the tablet cassette 1 is mounted on the support base 2. On the other hand, it prevents the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an abutting state in which the driven engagement block 172 abuts the driving engagement blocks 232 without being engaged...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 10:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 8. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the operation portion is configured to be adjustable so that the operation portion comes to the first position on condition that the main body is not attached to the article supply device (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the rotation preventing part in an unengaged state is constituted by the projecting portions 1724 and the hook projections 113. The rotation preventing part in an unengaged state allows the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an engaged state in which the driven engagement block 172 is engaged with the driving engagement blocks 232 and in a mounted state in which the tablet cassette 1 is mounted on the support base 2. On the other hand, it prevents the rotation of the driven engagement block 172 in an abutting state in which the driven engagement block 172 abuts the driving engagement blocks 232 without being engaged...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 11:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 8. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the lock portion includes a first projecting portion which projects in a first direction from one end portion thereof (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, but one projecting portion 1724 may be formed at only one point. However, when the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, one of the projecting portions 1724 at the two points that is close to an adjacent hook projection 113 abuts the hook projection 113 earlier, when the rotor 16 rotates, whichever the rotational direction is clockwise or counterclockwise. Therefore, formation of the projecting portions 1724 at two points is advantageous in that an allowable rotation angle of the rotor 16 can be smaller...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942), and a second projecting portion which projects in a second direction which is opposite to the first direction from the other end portion thereof and is configured to be swingable (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, but one projecting portion 1724 may be formed at only one point. However, when the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, one of the projecting portions 1724 at the two points that is close to an adjacent hook projection 113 abuts the hook projection 113 earlier, when the rotor 16 rotates, whichever the rotational direction is clockwise or counterclockwise. Therefore, formation of the projecting portions 1724 at two points is advantageous in that an allowable rotation angle of the rotor 16 can be smaller...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 12:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 11. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the lock portion is configured to release a lock of the operation portion on condition that the first projecting portion and an inside back wall of the article supply device are brought into contact with each other (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, but one projecting portion 1724 may be formed at only one point. However, when the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, one of the projecting portions 1724 at the two points that is close to an adjacent hook projection 113 abuts the hook projection 113 earlier, when the rotor 16 rotates, whichever the rotational direction is clockwise or counterclockwise. Therefore, formation of the projecting portions 1724 at two points is advantageous in that an allowable rotation angle of the rotor 16 can be smaller...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 13:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 12. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the second projecting portion is brought into contact with the operation portion by a bias force of the biasing portion (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, but one projecting portion 1724 may be formed at only one point. However, when the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, one of the projecting portions 1724 at the two points that is close to an adjacent hook projection 113 abuts the hook projection 113 earlier, when the rotor 16 rotates, whichever the rotational direction is clockwise or counterclockwise. Therefore, formation of the projecting portions 1724 at two points is advantageous in that an allowable rotation angle of the rotor 16 can be smaller...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942), and is separatable from the operation portion on condition that the first projecting portion and the inside back wall of the article supply device are brought into contact with each other (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, but one projecting portion 1724 may be formed at only one point. However, when the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, one of the projecting portions 1724 at the two points that is close to an adjacent hook projection 113 abuts the hook projection 113 earlier, when the rotor 16 rotates, whichever the rotational direction is clockwise or counterclockwise. Therefore, formation of the projecting portions 1724 at two points is advantageous in that an allowable rotation angle of the rotor 16 can be smaller...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 14:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 13. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the operation portion is a gear, and the lock portion can be locked so that the gear does not rotate, on condition that a portion of the gear where the no tooth is formed is brought into contact with the second projecting portion (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…when the projecting portions 1724 are formed at two points, one of the projecting portions 1724 at the two points that is close to an adjacent hook projection 113 abuts the hook projection 113 earlier, when the rotor 16 rotates, whichever the rotational direction is clockwise or counterclockwise. Therefore, formation of the projecting portions 1724 at two points is advantageous in that an allowable rotation angle of the rotor 16 can be smaller...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0083], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 15:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 14. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein part of teeth of the gear is configured so as to be exposed from the article accommodation device (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…The support base 2 detachably supports the tablet cassette 1 by guiding the tablet cassette 1 so as to slide in a direction intersecting the axial direction of the driving shaft 23...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0087], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942), the exposed teeth are configured to be interlocked with a power transmission unit, which is directly or indirectly connected to the operation portion provided in the article supply device, on condition that the article accommodation unit is attached to the article supply device (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…The two shafts 17 and 23 are connected so that the ends of the two shafts 17 and 23 abut each other, instead of being connected at a radially outward position of the axes as in a conventional method in which spur gears are meshed from a lateral side. The support base 2 detachably supports the tablet cassette 1 by guiding the tablet cassette 1 so as to slide in a direction intersecting the axial direction of the driving shaft 23...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0087], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 16:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 15. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein, except for a portion of the exposed teeth, the gear is covered with a transparent or a semi-transparent member (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…The two shafts 17 and 23 are connected so that the ends of the two shafts 17 and 23 abut each other, instead of being connected at a radially outward position of the axes as in a conventional method in which spur gears are meshed from a lateral side...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0087], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 17:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Yoshinori teaches wherein the main body further includes a transportation portion capable of transporting the article accommodated in the main body (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…The support base 2 detachably supports the tablet cassette 1 by guiding the tablet cassette 1 so as to slide in a direction intersecting the axial direction of the driving shaft 23...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0087], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942), and the transportation portion is configured to transport the article on condition of an operation of the operation portion (See Yoshinori, e.g., “…The two shafts 17 and 23 are connected so that the ends of the two shafts 17 and 23 abut each other, instead of being connected at a radially outward position of the axes as in a conventional method in which spur gears are meshed from a lateral side...”, of ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0087], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942).
Consider claim 18:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 17. Further, claim 18 is analyzed, thus rejected with respect to the analysis, reasonings as implemented in the rejection of claims 1, 17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshinori in view of MATTIOLO (EP 0385234 A2: hereinafter “MATTIOLO”).
Consider claim 2:
Yoshinori teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Yoshinori teaches (“…A medicine feeder configured to feed solid medicines with an elongated shape…a medicine container having a medicine outlet; a medicine delivering part having a plurality of medicine receiving spaces that are arranged at intervals and contain the medicines one by one; and a medicine entry preventing part that is provided in the medicine container and is configured to prevent the medicines from entering one of the plurality of medicine receiving spaces that coincides with the medicine outlet by covering over the medicine receiving space. A bulkhead portion partitioning between each two of the medicine receiving spaces has a shape such that an upper surface of a portion close to a rear side in the rotational direction of the medicine delivering part rises toward a direction opposite to the rotational direction of the medicine delivering part...”, ¶ [0013], ¶ [0051], ¶ [0074]-¶ [0087], and Figs. 1-3 elements 1-2321, Fig. 6 elements 17-1942). However, Yoshinori does not explicitly teach wherein the operation portion is configured to perform an operation on a condition that payment of consideration for an article is detected by a detection unit which is provided in the article supply device and is capable of detecting the payment of consideration for the article, and that an operation to the operation portion provided in the article supply device is performed to transport the article from the article accommodation unit.
In an analogous field of endeavor, MATTIOLO teaches wherein the operation portion is configured to perform an operation on a condition that payment of consideration for an article is detected by a detection unit which is provided in the article supply device and is capable of detecting the payment of consideration for the article (See MATTIOLO, e.g., “…The tickets (H) are stacked on each other within a magazine (M) in the lower portion of which a device (28) operates reciprocatingly, said device being provided with pointed teeth (128) which "bite" into the lower face of the lowest ticket in the stack and move it partially out of the magazine and of a slot (39) provided in the front portion of the dispenser…” of Abstract, Col. 1:1-65, Col. 2:1-65, and Fig. 1 elements 1-101, Fig. 2-6 elements 1-201), and that an operation to the operation portion provided in the article supply device is performed to transport the article from the article accommodation unit (See MATTIOLO, e.g., “…The tickets (H) are stacked on each other within a magazine (M) in the lower portion of which a device (28) operates reciprocatingly, said device being provided with pointed teeth (128) which "bite" into the lower face of the lowest ticket in the stack and move it partially out of the magazine and of a slot (39) provided in the front portion of the dispenser. This device is carried by a pivotable lever (33) which is operatively connected to a drum-shaped cam (38) which, in turn, is keyed on the shaft of the unidirectional rotation apparatus (A) which may be activated by the user only when a coin or token (X) is received therein after being checked by the components of a conventional token-machine…” of Abstract, Col. 1:1-65, Col. 2:1-65, and Fig. 1 elements 1-101, Fig. 2-6 elements 1-201).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine “…A medicine feeder configured to feed solid medicines with an elongated shape…a medicine container having a medicine outlet; a medicine delivering part having a plurality of medicine receiving spaces that are arranged at intervals and contain the medicines one by one; and a medicine entry preventing part that is provided in the medicine container and is configured to prevent the medicines from entering one of the plurality of medicine receiving spaces that coincides with the medicine outlet by covering over the medicine receiving space. A bulkhead portion partitioning between each two of the medicine receiving spaces has a shape such that an upper surface of a portion close to a rear side in the rotational direction of the medicine delivering part rises toward a direction opposite to the rotational direction of the medicine delivering part...” disclosed in Yoshinori with “wherein the operation portion is configured to perform an operation on a condition that payment of consideration for an article is detected by a detection unit which is provided in the article supply device and is capable of detecting the payment of consideration for the article, and that an operation to the operation portion provided in the article supply device is performed to transport the article from the article accommodation unit”, as taught in MATTIOLO with a reasonable expectation of success to yield an enhanced, robust, and efficient system, method for “…the unidirectional rotation apparatus (A) which may be activated by the user only when a coin or token (X) is received therein after being checked by the components of a conventional token-machine…’, as taught in Col. 1:1-14.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
KIM (US Pub. No.: 2012/0239186 A1) teaches “Disclosed is a medicine feeding apparatus. The medicine feeding apparatus includes a medicine cartridge, a cartridge mount, a medicine discharge mechanism, and a discharge drive mechanism. The medicine cartridge has an entrance opening formed in the top thereof, through which a medicine product is put into the medicine cartridge, and a discharge hole formed in a front position of the bottom thereof, through which the medicine product is discharged from the medicine cartridge by operation of the medicine discharge mechanism. The entrance opening is provided with a cover. The medicine cartridge is mounted on an upper surface of the cartridge mount, and the cartridge mount has an outer discharge hole communicating with the discharge hole to discharge the medicine product from the cartridge mount. The discharge drive mechanism is provided at the medicine cartridge and the cartridge mount and serves to drive the medicine discharge mechanism.”
WANG (CN 107945375 A) teaches “The invention claims a beverage vending machine, relating to technical field of vending machine, comprising a case, a beverage vending port, display window, a coin throwing port and a paper money throwing port, the case is also provided with a reset spring, reset spring, rain-proof cover and a rain-proof cover, the case is also provided with a sale, a slide plate and a baffle, the case is further provided with a bead-shaped shaft and shading display, said light display is printed beverage corresponding to the pattern. The application of the rainproof cover and rain-proof cover can effectively prevent the rain from entering into the vending machine, improves the service life of the machine, the design of shading display screen can prevent sunshine directly irradiating on the beverage, ensuring the shelf life of the beverage is not affected, the magic sticking the patch information of some goods such as production date and quality guarantee period, automatic voice announcer can has the function of publicizing the commodity.”
/BABAR SARWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667