DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-13 and 16-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's arguments filed on 07/01/2026 with respect to claims 14-15 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claim 14, the Applicant argued that “…Independent Claim 14 has been amended to recite that the UE receives, "from a transmitting UE, the groupcast transmission or broadcast transmission associated with at least one of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs according to the applied PC5 DRX". Support for these amendments is found at least at paragraphs [0041]-[0043] and [0070]-[0085] and FIGS. 3A-3B of the application as originally filed. No new matter is added.
…TR 23.776 does not remedy these deficiencies. TR 23.776 was cited only with respect to the PC5 DRX features of Claim 7 and of independent Claim 14 and its dependent Claim 15; it is not relied upon for, and does not teach, the receiver-side derivation of PC5 QoS requirements from V2X service types determined from configured destination Layer-2 IDs, or the reception, from a transmitting UE, of the broadcast or groupcast transmission associated with those destination Layer- 2 IDs, as now recited.
For at least these reasons, the cited references, alone or in combination, do not teach or suggest each and every limitation of amended independent Claims 1, 8, 14, and 16, and the rejections of those claims under 35 U.S.C. § 103 are respectfully traversed. Claims 2-7 depend, directly or indirectly, from Claim 1; Claims 9-13 depend, directly or indirectly, from Claim 8; Claim 15 depends from Claim 14; and Claims 17-20 depend, directly or indirectly, from Claim 16. Each dependent claim is allowable at least by virtue of its dependency from an allowable independent claim and for the additional features it recites. With respect to Claim 7, the further reference (TR 23.776 V1.0.0) was cited only for the recited PC5 DRX feature and does not cure the deficiencies of Lee and TS 23.287 discussed above. Applicant submits that all pending claims are in condition for allowance and respectfully requests withdrawal of the rejections and allowance of Claims 1-20” (emphasis added) (see Remarks, pages 10-13).
In response to applicant’s argument, the Examiner respectfully disagrees with the argument above. TS 23.776 V1.1.0 discloses on pages 16, 18, 22 and 27 as follows:
The P-UE1's V2X Application provides the V2X service type, V2X Application Requirements to the V2X layer as defined in clause 5.4.1.1.2 of TS 23.287 [5].
2. The P-UE1's V2X layer triggers the PC5 QoS Flow establishment for the Unicast link by using the Layer-2 link establishment procedure or Layer-2 link modification procedure as defined in TS 23.287 [5].
3. The V2X layer provides the QoS Flow parameters to the AS layer for PC5 DRX determination.
4. The AS layer determines the individual PC5 DRX parameter for the UE based on e.g. the QoS Flow parameters of V2X service message. The UE1 uses the individual PC5 DRX parameter1 for data reception from UE2…
6.4.2.1 Activation of Discontinuous Reception Mode
Figure 6.4.2.1-1: Discontinuous Reception Mode activation procedure
0. The UE(s) (i.e. pedestrian UE and vehicle UE) determines the destination Layer-2 ID for broadcast as specified in TS 23.287 [5] clause 5.6.1.2, the UE(s) performs broadcast mode V2X communication (transmit only, receive only or both) as required by V2X application layer. If required by V2X application layer to receive V2X service data, the pedestrian UE starts to receive data in Continuous Reception Mode.
1. If the V2X application layer of pedestrian UE determine the Discontinuous Reception Mode can be activated, the V2X application layer indicates to the V2X layer to change into Discontinuous Reception Mode, by providing the user info (i.e. pedestrian UE's application layer ID), the reception window length and discontinuous reception cycle (e.g. 200ms for every 1s or 200ms for every 500ms).
2. Based on the input from the V2X application layer, the V2X layer indicates the AS layer to change into Discontinuous Reception Mode, by providing DRX assistance information to the AS layer. The AS layer determines RAN DRX configuration taking into account of the input from V2X layer, then monitors and receives V2X service data periodically. The AS layer provides the Discontinuous Reception Information to V2X layer.
Editor's note: It is FFS what is the content of DRX assistant information or it is up to UE implementation.
3. After the Discontinuous Reception Mode is activated, the pedestrian UE sends the Discontinuous Reception Announcement message periodically to broadcast the Discontinuous Reception Information and user info (as specified in clause 6.4.1), using the self-assigned source Layer-2 ID and the default destination Layer-2 ID (this default destination Layer-2 ID will only be used for this purpose).
the UE has received PC5 DRX configuration for PQI as part of V2X configuration information, the V2X layer in the UE provides to the AS layer the PC5 DRX configuration by following PC5 QoS Flow derivation as described in TS 23.287 [5] as follows:
- Based on the V2X application provided QoS requirements or the mapping of the V2X service type to PC5 QoS parameters, the V2X layer determines PC5 QoS Parameters.
- Based on the PQI, the V2X layer determines PC5 DRX configuration information from V2X configuration information.
- The V2X layer determines the PC5 QoS Flow (creates new or modifies an existing one) and passes to the AS layer the PC5 QoS requirements and PC5 DRX configuration for the PC5 QoS Flow.
- The AS layer applies the PC5 DRX configuration and determines Active Time and Offset.
For a receiving UE, the UE determines the PC5 DRX as follows:
- The UE applies the default PC5 DRX if provided by the AMF or
- The UE determines the destination layer-2 IDs for broadcast/groupcast reception based on the mapping of V2X service types to Destination Layer-2 ID(s) for broadcast/groupcast as specified in clause 5.6.1.2 of TS 23.287 [5]. The receiving UE then determines the PC5 QoS parameters based on the mapping of V2X service types to PC5 QoS parameters as specified in clause 5.1.2.1 of TS 23.287 [5] or based on QoS requirements provided by the application. The receiving UE then applies the PC5 DRX according to the mapping of PQI(s) to PC5 DRX configuration.
7.2 Conclusions for PC5 DRX operations
For Key Issue #1 (Support of QoS aware NR PC5 power efficiency for pedestrian UEs), regarding NR PC5 DRX operations the following principles are taken as the conclusion:
- The Access Stratum (AS) layer determines the PC5 DRX parameter values for V2X communication over PC5 reference point to enable pedestrian UE power saving.
- The existing PC5 QoS parameters provided by the V2X layer can be used by the AS layer to determine the PC5 DRX parameter values.
- For groupcast and broadcast, the AS layer of Rx UE needs PC5 QoS parameters to determine the PC5 DRX parameter values for V2X communication over PC5 reference point. Therefore, the V2X layer of Rx UE determines the interested V2X service types, and derives the corresponding PC5 QoS parameters based on either the mapping of V2X service types to PC5 QoS parameters, or the V2X Application Requirements for the V2X service type (e.g. priority requirement, reliability requirement, delay requirement, range requirement) provided by the application layer. The V2X layer of Rx UE passes the PC5 QoS parameters together with the corresponding destination layer-2 ID(s) for reception to the AS layer.
- The AS layer provides the applied PC5 DRX information to the V2X layer.
Clearly, TS 23.776 has taught the UE is a receiving UE, that receives, from a transmitting UE, the groupcast transmission or broadcast transmission by using the destination layer-2 ID(s), wherein the groupcast transmission or broadcast transmission is also received based on the determined PC5 DRX pattern.
Therefore, the combination of Lee and TS 23.776 has taught the limitation of “the UE receives, from a transmitting UE, the groupcast transmission or broadcast transmission associated with at least one of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs according to the applied PC5 DRX” as recited in claim 14. Thus, the combination of Lee and TS 23.776 has taught each and every limitation of claim 14. Hence, its dependent claim 15 is also rejected for virtue of its dependency from the rejected independent claim and for additional features as set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-13 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2022/0346181 A1 to Lu et al. (hereafter refers as Lu) in view of 3GPP TS 23.287 v16.5.0 (2020-12) (hereafter refers as TS 23.287 v16.5.0) and further in view of 3GPP TR 23.776 V1.0.0 (hereafter refers as TR 23.776 V1.0.0).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 16, Lu teaches a user equipment(“UE”) for wireless communication (UE in a wireless communication, Fig. 1, 2A-2B and paragraphs [42-43, 62, 82-83, 130-132, 153-154]) and a method of a user equipment (“UE”) (UE performs a method, paragraphs [42-43, 62, 82-83, 130-132, 153-154]), comprising:
at least one memory (the UE includes at least one memory, paragraphs [257-259] and Fig. 9); and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to (the UE includes at least one processor, coupled with the memory, configured to cause the UE to perform a method, paragraphs [257-259, 274] and Fig. 9):
receive vehicle-to-everything (V2X) configuration information that comprises one or more destination IDs for reception (the UE(s) acquires the V2X service configuration, comprising one or more mapping of destination ID(s) for reception and the V2X services, paragraphs [61, 80-82, 130-132]) of broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission (broadcast or groupcast transmissions, associated with at least one or more target addresses, paragraphs [130-132, 152-154, 159-161]);
determine one or more V2X service types for the reception based on one or more destination IDs (the UE determines service type based on target address, PC5 QOS ID and etc., paragraphs [82, 172]); and
receive, from a transmitting UE, the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission associated with at least one or more destination IDs (the UE performs V2X service communications, including broadcast or groupcast transmissions, associated with at least one or more target addresses, paragraphs [130-132, 152-154, 159-161]).
However, Lu does not explicitly teach the destination ID is a “destination layer-2 ID”, “determine the one or more destination layer-2 IDs for reception according to the V2X configuration information”; “determine, at the first layer of the UE, one or more quality of service (QoS) requirements for reception for each of the determined one or more destination layer-2 IDs based on a mapping, indicated by the V2X configuration information, of the determined one or more V2X service types to PC5 QoS parameters; and provide, to a second layer of the UE, the determined one or more QoS requirements for each of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs for the reception of the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission; and receive, from a transmitting UE, the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission associated with at least one of the one or more destination layer- 2 IDs”.
TS 23.287 v16.5.0 teaches a user equipment (“UE”) for wireless communication is configured to:
receive vehicle-to-everything (V2X) configuration information (the UE obtains information for V2X communications, pages 17-18) that comprises one or more destination layer-2 identifiers (IDs) for reception of broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission (comprising mapping information including destination Layer-2 ID(s) for broadcast and/or groupcast communications reception, pages 17-18, 41);
determine the one or more destination layer-2 IDs for reception according to the V2X configuration information (UE, i.e. receiving UE, determines one or more destination layer 2 IDs based on V2X information, i.e. mapping, pages 17-18, 36, 41-42);
determine one or more V2X service types for the reception based on the determined one or more destination layer-2 IDs (the receiving UE identifies a V2X service type(s) based on the destination layer-2 ID(s), pages 17-18, 21, 36, 42, step 2);
determine, at a first layer of the UE, one or more quality of service (QoS) requirements for reception for each of the determined one or more destination layer-2 IDs based on a mapping, indicated by the V2X configuration information, of the determined one or more V2X service types to PC5 QoS parameters (a V2X layer of the receiving UE, determines one or more QoS requirements for reception for each destination layer-2 ID, based on mapping indicated in the V2X information, of V2X service types and the PC5 QoS parameters, pages 17-18, 21, 27, 29, 42-43);
provide, to a second layer of the UE, the determined one or more QoS requirements for each of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs for the reception of the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission (the V2X layer of the receiving UE, provides/passes the determined QoS requirements for each destination layer-2 IDs for reception of broadcast or groupcast, to a AS layer of the receiving UE, pages 21, 28, 41-42); and
receive, from a transmitting UE, the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission associated with at least one of the one or more destination layer- 2 IDs (the receiving UE, uses the destination layer-2 ID(s) to receive the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission, from a transmitting UE, pages 41-42 and Fig. 6.3.1-1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determining the one or more destination layer-2 IDs for reception according to the V2X configuration information; determining, at the first layer of the UE, one or more quality of service (QoS) requirements for reception for each of the determined one or more destination layer-2 IDs based on a mapping, indicated by the V2X configuration information, of the determined one or more V2X service types to PC5 QoS parameters; providing, to a second layer of the UE, the determined one or more QoS requirements for each of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs for the reception of the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission; and receiving, from a transmitting UE, the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission associated with at least one of the one or more destination layer- 2 IDs as taught by TS 23.287 v16.5.0, with the teachings of determining the one or more quality of service (“QoS”) requirements for reception as taught by Lu, for a purpose of increase efficiency for communication by providing different QoS for different destination layer-2 IDs (see TS 23.287 v16.5.0, pages 28, 29, 42, 45).
However, the combination of Lu and TS 23.287 v16.5.0 does not explicitly teach the V2X service type is determined “at a first layer of the UE”.
TR 23.776 V1.0.0 teaches a UE receives vehicle-to-everything (V2X) configuration information that comprises one or more destination layer-2 identifiers (IDs) for reception of broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission (the UE obtains information for V2X communications, i.e. mapping of V2X service types to destination layer-2 ID(s) for broadcast/groupcast, page 22);
determines the one or more destination layer-2 IDs for reception according to the V2X configuration information (UE, i.e. receiving UE, determines one or more destination layer 2 IDs based on the V2X information, i.e. mapping, pages 22-23);
determines, at a first layer of the UE, one or more V2X service types for the reception (the V2X layer of receiving/RX UE determines one or more V2X service type(s), page 27);
determines, at a first layer of the UE, one or more quality of service (QoS) requirements for reception for each of the determined one or more destination layer-2 IDs based on a mapping, indicated by the V2X configuration information, of the determined one or more V2X service types to PC5 QoS parameters (a V2X layer of the receiving UE, determines one or more QoS requirements for reception for each destination layer-2 ID, based on mapping indicated in the V2X information, of V2X service types and the PC5 QoS parameters, pages 22, 27);
provides, to a second layer of the UE, the determined one or more QoS requirements for each of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs for the reception of the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission (the V2X layer of the receiving UE, provides/passes the determined QoS requirements for each destination layer-2 IDs for reception of broadcast or groupcast, to a AS layer of the receiving UE, pages 22, 27); and
receives, from a transmitting UE, the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission associated with at least one of the one or more destination layer- 2 IDs (the receiving UE, uses the destination layer-2 ID(s) to receive the broadcast transmission or groupcast transmission, from a transmitting UE, pages 16, 22, 27).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determining, at a first layer of the UE, one or more V2X service types for the reception as taught by TR 23.776 V1.0.0, with the teachings of determining one or more V2X service types for the reception based on determined one or more destination layer-2 IDs as taught by combination of Lu and TS 23.287 v16.5.0, for a purpose of increase compatible of the teachings by allowing the first layer of the UE to determine the one or more V2X service types for reception, thus allowing the teachings to be compatible with the V2X service standards (see TS 23.287 v16.5.0, pages 28, 29, 42, 45).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 17, the combination of Lu, TS 23.287 v16.5.0 and TR 23.776 V1.0.0 further teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine the one or more QoS requirements for reception for each of the determined one or more destination layer-2 IDs by determining one or more associated V2X service types for each of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs and associated PC5 QoS parameters for each of the one or more V2X service types (determining the QoS requirements based on mapping of V2X service type to PC5 QoS parameters, pages 27, 42, by determining the V2X service type for each destination layer-2 ID(s), first and then identifying the PC5 QoS parameters for each determined V2X service type, see TS 23.287 v16.5.0, pages 17-18, 36, 41-42, see TR 23.776 V1.0.0, pages 22, 27).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 18, the combination of Lu, TS 23.287 v16.5.0 and TR 23.776 V1.0.0 further teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive, over a first radio interface (the CPU/processor cause the UE to receive information over interface, i.e. receiver, see Lu, paragraphs [257-259, 274]), the V2X configuration, the V2X configuration comprising one or more destination layer-2 IDs and one or more QoS requirements for each V2X service type for communication (the UE receive V2X configuration comprising one or more destination layer-2 IDs and the QoS requirements for each V2X service type, from an V2X application server, see TS 23.287 v16.5.0, pages 14, 15, 17-18, 23, via v1 interface, pages 10-11) over a second radio interface (wherein the one or more destination layer-2 IDs and the QoS requirements for each V2X service type are used for communication with other UE(s) via pc5 interface, pages 10-11, 20-22, 40-42).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 19, the combination of Lu, TS 23.287 v16.5.0 and TR 23.776 V1.0.0 further teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive, from an application, a request to receive data over the second radio interface, the request comprising the one or more QoS requirements (the UE with the SE/V2X layer receives from an application, a request to perform V2X communication with other UE(s), comprising QoS requirements, TS 23.287 v16.5.0, page 27, see TR 23.776 V1.0.0, pages 10, 25).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 20, the combination of Lu, TS 23.287 v16.5.0 and TR 23.776 V1.0.0 further teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine the one or more QoS requirements based on at least one of the V2X configuration (determines QoS requirements based on mapping of service type to QoS parameters, TS 23.287 v16.5.0, page 27, see TR 23.776 V1.0.0, pages 22, 27), or the request from the application (determines QoS requirements based on the service type in a request from the application, TS 23.287 v16.5.0, page 27, see TR 23.776 V1.0.0, pages 10, 25).
Regarding claims 6 and 13, the combination of Lu, TS 23.287 v16.5.0 and TR 23.776 V1.0.0 further teaches the UE to receive the V2X configuration from a policy control function (PCF) or an application function (the UE receives the V2X configuration from a PCF or application function (AF), TS 23.287 v16.5.0, pages 14-16, 30, see TR 23.776 V1.0.0, pages 13, 25, 28).
Regarding claim 7, TR 23.776 V1.0.0 further teaches a UE receives information for an applied PC5 discontinuous reception (DRX) for each V2X service type from the AS layer (an V2X layer of UE receives an applied PC5 DRX response, i.e. AS layer DRX response, from an AS layer, wherein the AS layer DRX response indicating whether the applied PC5 DRX for each service type/QoS parameters/application requirements is successful, pages 10-14, 24-25, Fig. 6.1.2-1, step 6, 9, Fig. 6.2.2-1, step 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of UE receives information for an applied PC5 discontinuous reception (“DRX”’) for each V2X service type from the AS layer as taught by TR 23.776 V1.0.0, with the teachings of combination of Lu and TS 23.287 v16.5.0, for a purpose of reducing power consumption for the UE by allowing the UE to use the standard for applying the DRX for each V2X service type (see TR 23.776 V1.0.0, pages 8-9, Fig. 6.1.2-1, Fig. 6.2.2-1).
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0344636 A1 to Lee et al. (hereafter refers as Lee) in view of 3GPP TR 23.776 v1.1.0 (2021-03) (hereafter refers as TR 23.776 v1.1.0).
Regarding claim 14, Lee teaches a user equipment (“UE”) apparatus for wireless communication (one of the UEs in a wireless communication, Fig. 1, 3-4C and paragraph [279-281]), comprising:
at least one memory (the UE/terminal includes at least one memory, i.e. storage unit, paragraph [279, 281, 284] and Fig. 11); and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to (the UE/terminal includes at least one processor/controller, coupled with the storage unit, configured to cause the UE to perform a method, paragraphs [279-281, 284-285]):
receive, from a vehicle-to-everything (“V2X”) layer, one or more quality of service (“QoS”) requirements for one or more destination layer-2 identifiers (“IDs”) for reception of groupcast transmissions or broadcast transmissions (an AS layer of the UE receives, from a SE/V2X layer, a PQI value which indicating the QoS requirements, and destination layer 2 IDs, for broadcast transmissions, paragraphs [100, 124-134, 198]); and
receive, from a transmitting UE, the broadcast transmission associated with at least one of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs (UE-2 or UE-3 receives, from a transmitting UE, i.e. UE-1, a broadcast transmission associated with destination layer-2 ID for receiving initial signaling which is a broadcast signal, paragraphs [88-89, 123, 140], and Fig. 4A, step 409, table 1).
However, Lee does not explicitly teach “determine information for an applied PC5 discontinuous reception (“DRX”) based on the QoS requirements” and the one or more destination layer-2 IDs “according to the applied PC5 DRX”.
TR 23.776 v1.1.0 (which is available online on March 09, 2021) teaches a UE receive, from a vehicle-to-everything (V2X) layer, one or more quality of service (QoS) requirements for one or more destination layer-2 identifiers (IDs) for reception of groupcast transmission or broadcast transmission (an AS layer of a UE receives from a V2X layer, PC5 QoS parameters together with a corresponding destination layer-2 IDs for reception, pages 16, 22, 25, 27, for groupcast transmissions or broadcast transmissions, pages 27-28);
determines information for an applied PC5 discontinuous reception (DRX) based on the QoS requirements (the UE determines whether to apply PC5 DRX based on the QoS requirements, determines information indicating whether the applied DRX is successful, and thereby provides the applied PC5 DRX information to the V2X layer, pages 13-14, 27-28); and
receive, from a transmitting UE, the groupcast transmission or broadcast transmission associated with at least one of the one or more destination layer-2 IDs according to the applied PC5 DRX (a RX/receiving UE receives, from a transmitting UE, the groupcast transmission or broadcast transmission associated with the destination layer-2 IDs, according to the applied PC5 DRX, i.e. DRX configuration, pages 18, 22, 27).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determines information for an applied PC5 discontinuous reception (“DRX”) based on the QoS requirements as taught by TR 23.776 V1.1.0, with the teachings of Lee, for a purpose of reducing power consumption for the UE by allowing the UE to use the standard to applying the DRX based on the QoS requirements (see TR 23.776 V1.1.0, pages 8-9, 13-14, 27-28).
Regarding claim 15, TR 23.776 V1.1.0 further teaches the UE determines the information for the applied PC5 DRX based on V2X configuration information (determines to apply the PC5 DRX based on configuration, pages 12, 22-24, 28).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determines information for an applied PC5 discontinuous reception (“DRX”) based on the QoS requirements as taught by TR 23.776 V1.1.0, with the teachings of Lee, for a purpose of reducing power consumption for the UE by allowing the UE to use the standard to applying the DRX such as using the V2X configuration information (see TR 23.776 V1.1.0, pages 8-9, 12, 22-24, 28).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2021/0368372 A1 discloses a V2X layer provides QoS parameters and destination L2 ID to an AS layer (see paragraph [36]).
US 2022/0060934 A1 discloses an V2X layer receives configuration information from PCF and allocates destination layer-2 address of an V2X service based on the configuration information (see Fig. 6A-6B).
S2-2009088 (Lenovo and Motorola Mobility sources) teaches a receiving UE determines V2X service types to listen based on a configured destination layer-2 IDs, then determines the PC5 QoS parameters based on the mapping of V2X service types to PC5 QoS parameters, then applies the mapping of PQI(s) to PC5 DRX configuration (pages 1-4).
US 2023/0063472 A1 discloses DRX configuration to be used for each pair of L2 ID and QoS parameter (paragraphs [306-307]).
US 2022/0338205 A1 discloses V2X layer provides information for PC5 QoS operations per destination to AS layer (paragraph [193]).
/DUNG B HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 September 9, 2026