DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/13/2024 was filed after in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Preliminary Amendment
The Examiner acknowledges preliminary amendments in the claim dated 09/18/2023 and enters for consideration. Claims 1-60 have been cancelled. No new claims have been added. Therefore claims 61-80 remain pending in the current application.
Claim Objections
Claims 61, 63, 69, 72-73 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 61 and 63 do not end with a period (.).
Claim 69 recites “wherein the at least one specified variable comprises: egionXO is set equal to region_x0”. This should be replaced with “wherein the at least one specified variable comprises: RegionXO is set equal to region_x0”.
In claim 72, there should be a colon (:) after the word “comprises”.
Claim 73 ends with a semi-colon (;). It should end with a period (.).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 61-64, 66-74, 76-80 are rejected under AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xu et al. (US PGPub 2023/0020655 A1) (Inventive concept disclosed in 62/988023 filed on 03/11/2020).
Regarding claim 61 (New), Xu et al. teach a method, comprising:
interpreting at an encoder (Fig. 7) a region of at least one reconstructed picture ([0071]; Fig. 1 shows the region of a reconstructed picture, wherein [0124]-[0126], it teaches that secure hash listed in FIPS 180-4 and FIPS 202 may be applied to the reconstruction of a region of a picture); and
based on the interpreting, generating, using at least one specified variable ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax with at least one variable regarding the height or width of the region), compressed bits for constructing the at least one reconstructed picture comprising at least one hash ([0158]-[0162]; The table shows the Decoded Picture Secure Hash SEI Message Syntax which provides a secure hash for a rectangular region of the current decoded picture),
determining, based on the generating, whether or not the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched to at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained)
Regarding claim 62 (New), Xu et al. teach an apparatus ([0198]; Fig. 5, reference numeral 5000) comprising:
at least one processor ([0198]; Fig. 5, reference numeral 5002); and
at least one non-transitory memory including computer program code ([0198]; Fig. 5, reference numeral 5004),
where the at least one non-transitory memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to at least:
interpret at an encoder (Fig. 7) a region of at least one reconstructed picture ([0071]; Fig. 1 shows the region of a reconstructed picture, wherein [0124]-[0126], it teaches that secure hash listed in FIPS 180-4 and FIPS 202 may be applied to the reconstruction of a region of a picture); and
based on the interpreting, generate compressed bits for constructing the at least one reconstructed picture comprising at least one hash ([0158]-[0162]; The table shows the Decoded Picture Secure Hash SEI Message Syntax which provides a secure hash for a rectangular region of the current decoded picture) and using at least one specified variable ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax with at least one variable regarding the height or width of the region),
determine, based on the generate compressed bits, whether or not the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched to at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained).
Regarding claim 63 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 62, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:
send the compressed bits for constructing the at least one reconstructed picture to a decoder (Fig. 3 shows the video encoder 114 sending the encoded bitstream to the video decoder 124 as described in [0256])
Regarding claim 64 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 62, wherein to determine whether or not the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched to the at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained), the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to use a region-based hash supplemental enhancement information message encoded in the at least one reconstructed picture ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash).
Regarding claim 66 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 64, wherein the region-based hash supplemental enhancement information message comprises at least one of the following
a region-specific hash information ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash);
definitions of at least one specified variable of the dimension array (All the tables in [0158], [0166] and [0182] show the definitions of the variables); or
a decoded region hash ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash).
Regarding claim 67 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 66, wherein the region-specific hash information comprises a region-based supplemental enhancement information message ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash).
Regarding claim 68 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 66, wherein when the region-based hash supplemental enhancement information message comprises definitions of the at least one specified variable of the dimension array ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax with at least one variable regarding the height or width of the region), the definitions comprise:
a region with its top-left luma sample relative to the top-left luma sample of the current picture is denoted by (RegionX0, RegionY0) ([0189]; it teaches two variables ds_region_start_left and ds_region_start_top which represents the region with its top-left luma sample relative to the top-left luma sample of the current picture. Please see [0134]-[0135] for region specific definitions clarification), and width and height denoted by RegionWidth and RegionHeight (The table in [0165] shows the regionWidth and regionHeight), wherein when RegionX0 or RegionY0 is not set, RegionX0 or RegionY0 is inferred to be equal to 0 ([0189]; it teaches that when ds_region_params_present_flag is equal to 0, the values of ds_region_start_left and ds_region_start_top are both inferred to be equal to 0), or
wherein when RegionWidth or RegionHeight is not set, RegionWidth or RegionHeight is inferred to be equal to PicWidthInLumaSamples or PicHeightInLumaSamples, respectively.
Regarding claim 69 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 66, wherein when the region-based hash supplemental enhancement information message comprises the decoded region hash ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash), the decoded region hash comprises indications of region settings for the at least one reconstructed picture ([0071]; Fig. 1 shows the region of a reconstructed picture, wherein [0124]-[0126], it teaches that secure hash listed in FIPS 180-4 and FIPS 202 may be applied to the reconstruction of a region of a picture), wherein the region settings comprise indications of a dimension array for determining whether the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched or not to the at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained), wherein the dimension array comprises values identifying the at least one specified variable for the interpreting ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax with at least one variable regarding the height or width of the region), wherein the at least one specified variable comprises:
egionX0 is set equal to region_x0; wherein region_x0 is a horizontal offset from a top-left corner of the at least one reconstructed picture (The table in [0182] shows startX[ cIdx ] = ds_region_start_left which is analogous to RegionX0 = region_x0);
RegionY0 is set equal to region_y0; wherein region_y0 is a vertical offset from a top-left corner of the at least one reconstructed picture (The table in [0182] shows startY[ cIdx ] = ds_region_start_top which is analogous to RegionY0 = region_y0. NOTE: There is a typo in the prior art reference where both start_left and start_top were denoted by startX);
RegionWidth is set equal to region_width; region_width is a width of a specific region of the at least one reconstructed picture (The table in [0165] shows regionWidth = region_width which is analogous to the RegionWidth = region_width); and
RegionHeight is set equal to region_height; wherein region_height is a height of a specific region of the at least one reconstructed picture (The table in [0165] shows regionHeight = region_height which is analogous to the RegionHeight = region_height).
Regarding claim 70 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 62, wherein at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture provides a hash for each colour component of at least one region of the at least one reconstructed picture ([0043]; It teaches that SEI message provides a hash for each colour component of the current decoded picture).
Regarding claim 71 (New), Xu et al. teach a method, comprising:
interpreting at a decoder (Fig. 8) of a communication network compressed bits for constructing at least one reconstructed picture ([0071]; Fig. 1 shows the region of a reconstructed picture, wherein [0124]-[0126], it teaches that secure hash listed in FIPS 180-4 and FIPS 202 may be applied to the reconstruction of a region of a picture) from an encoder of the communication network (Fig. 7), wherein at least one region of the at least one reconstructed picture comprises at least one hash ([0158]-[0162]; The table shows the Decoded Picture Secure Hash SEI Message Syntax which provides a secure hash for a rectangular region of the current decoded picture) and is using at least one specified variable ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax with at least one variable regarding the height or width of the region), wherein the interpreting comprises
generating at least one other hash ([0035]; It teaches a file verification process of using an algorithm for verifying the integrity of a computer file, where it generates a hash of a copied file); and
comparing the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture to the at least one other hash ([0035]; It teaches a file verification process of using an algorithm for verifying the integrity of a computer file, where it compares the hash of the copied file to the hash of the original file);
determining, based on the comparing, whether or not the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched to the at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained).
Regarding claim 72 (New), Xu et al. teach an apparatus ([0198]; Fig. 5, reference numeral 5000) comprising:
at least one processor ([0198]; Fig. 5, reference numeral 5002); and
at least one non-transitory memory including computer program code ([0198]; Fig. 5, reference numeral 5004),
where the at least one non-transitory memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to at least:
interpret, at a decoder (Fig. 8), compressed bits for constructing at least one reconstructed picture ([0071]; Fig. 1 shows the region of a reconstructed picture, wherein [0124]-[0126], it teaches that secure hash listed in FIPS 180-4 and FIPS 202 may be applied to the reconstruction of a region of a picture), wherein the at least one reconstructed picture comprises at least one hash ([0158]-[0162]; The table shows the Decoded Picture Secure Hash SEI Message Syntax which provides a secure hash for a rectangular region of the current decoded picture) and is using at least one specified variable ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax with at least one variable regarding the height or width of the region) from an encoder of the communication network (Fig. 7), wherein the interpreting comprises
generate at least one other hash ([0035]; It teaches a file verification process of using an algorithm for verifying the integrity of a computer file, where it generates a hash of a copied file); and
compare the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture to the at least one other hash; determine ([0035]; It teaches a file verification process of using an algorithm for verifying the integrity of a computer file, where it compares the hash of the copied file to the hash of the original file),
based on the comparison, whether or not the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched to the at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained).
Regarding claim 73 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 72, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:
receive from an encoder of the communication network the compressed bits for constructing the at least one reconstructed picture comprising the at least one hash and using the at least one specified variable (Fig. 3 shows the video encoder 114 sending the encoded bitstream to the video decoder 124 as described in [0256]);
Regarding claim 74 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 72, wherein to determine, whether or not the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched to the at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained), the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: use a region-based hash supplemental enhancement information message encoded in the at least one reconstructed picture ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash).
Regarding claim 76 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 74, wherein the region-based hash supplemental enhancement information message comprises at least one of
region-specific hash information ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash);
definitions of at least one specified variable of the dimension array (All the tables in [0158], [0166] and [0182] show the definitions of the variables); or
a decoded region hash ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash).
Regarding claim 77 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 76, wherein the region-specific hash information comprises a region-based supplemental enhancement information message ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash).
Regarding claim 78 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 76, wherein when the region-based hash supplemental enhancement information message comprises definitions of the at least one specified variable of the dimension array ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax with at least one variable regarding the height or width of the region), the definitions comprise:
a region with its top-left luma sample relative to the top-left luma sample of the current picture is denoted by (RegionX0, RegionY0) ([0189]; it teaches two variables ds_region_start_left and ds_region_start_top which represents the region with its top-left luma sample relative to the top-left luma sample of the current picture. Please see [0134]-[0135] for region specific definitions clarification), and width and height denoted by RegionWidth and RegionHeight (The table in [0165] shows the regionWidth and regionHeight), wherein when RegionX0 or RegionY0 is not set, RegionX0 or RegionY0 is inferred to be equal to 0 ([0189]; it teaches that when ds_region_params_present_flag is equal to 0, the values of ds_region_start_left and ds_region_start_top are both inferred to be equal to 0), or
wherein when RegionWidth or RegionHeight is not set, RegionWidth or RegionHeight is inferred to be equal to PicWidthInLumaSamples or PicHeightInLumaSamples, respectively.
Regarding claim 79 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 76, wherein when the region-based hash supplemental enhancement information message comprises the decoded region hash ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax for region-based hash), the decoded region hash comprises indications of region settings for the at least one reconstructed picture ([0071]; Fig. 1 shows the region of a reconstructed picture, wherein [0124]-[0126], it teaches that secure hash listed in FIPS 180-4 and FIPS 202 may be applied to the reconstruction of a region of a picture), wherein the region settings comprise indications of a dimension array for determining if the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched or not to the at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained), wherein the dimension array comprises values identifying the at least one specified variable for the interpreting ([0158]-[0162]; The table in [0158] shows the generated SEI message syntax with at least one variable regarding the height or width of the region), wherein the at least one specified variable comprises:
RegionX0 is set equal to region_x0, wherein region_x0 is a horizontal offset from a top-left corner of the at least one reconstructed picture (The table in [0182] shows startX[ cIdx ] = ds_region_start_left which is analogous to RegionX0 = region_x0),
RegionY0 is set equal to region_y0, wherein region_y0 is a vertical offset from a top-left corner of the at least one reconstructed picture (The table in [0182] shows startY[ cIdx ] = ds_region_start_top which is analogous to RegionY0 = region_y0. NOTE: There is a typo in the prior art reference where both start_left and start_top were denoted by startX),
RegionWidth is set equal to region_width, wherein region_width is a width of a specific region of the at least one reconstructed picture (The table in [0165] shows regionWidth = region_width which is analogous to the RegionWidth = region_width), and
RegionHeight is set equal to region_height wherein region_height is a height of a specific region of the at least one reconstructed picture (The table in [0165] shows regionHeight = region_height which is analogous to the RegionHeight = region_height).
Regarding claim 80 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 72, wherein at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture comprises a hash for each colour component of at least one region of the at least one reconstructed picture ([0043]; It teaches that SEI message provides a hash for each colour component of the current decoded picture).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 65, 75 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US PGPub 2023/0020655 A1) (Inventive concept disclosed in 62/988023 filed on 03/11/2020) in view of Ramasubramonian et al. (US PGPub 2017/0332085 A1).
Regarding claim 65 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 62, wherein to determine whether or not the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched to the at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained), the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor ([0198]; Fig. 5, reference numerals 5002, 5004), to cause the apparatus using a region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message encoded in the at least one reconstructed picture ([0188]; it teaches a syntax element called sn_subpic_flag which is in the scalable nesting hash SEI message).
But Xu et al. do not explicitly teach wherein one or more regions are specified in the region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message, and semantics of the region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message are interpreted while being used for each of the specified one or more regions.
However, Ramasubramonian et al., in the same field of endeavor (Abstract), teach a system where it teaches one or more regions are specified in the region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message (Ramasubramonian et al.; [0128]; Fig. 3 shows the regional nesting SEI message structure where the region data 351 includes region 1 data 354, region 2 data 355, through region N data 356), and semantics of the region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message are interpreted while being used for each of the specified one or more regions (Ramasubramonian et al.; [0129]-[0132]; it teaches different syntax elements, e.g., regional_nesting_num_rect_regions, rns_rect_region_left_offset[i], rns_rect_region_top_offset[i], rns_rect_region_right_offset[i], and rns_rect_region_bottom_offset[i], which helps the encoder/decoder to reconstruct the regions).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine Xu et al’s invention of signaling verification information, which includes an indication of an integrity of a portion of the media segment to include Ramasubramonian et al's usage of region-nested SEI messaging, because by defining the regions once for all of the nested SEIs in the regional nesting SEI message, a number of bytes is saved, which can increase coding efficiency, bandwidth, among other benefits (Ramasubramonian et al.; [0149], L36-39).
Regarding claim 75 (New), Xu et al. teach the apparatus of claim 72, wherein to determine whether or not the at least one hash of the at least one reconstructed picture is matched to the at least one other hash ([0108]-[0110]; It teaches that a conforming video decoder shall output whether the segment matches the secure hash value or not, which is more clearly stated in [0314]-[0315], where it states outputting whether secure hash values of the region match the one or more secure hash values and as per [0291], the one or more reconstructed secure hash values being equal to the one or more secure hash values is indicative of the integrity of the portion of the media segment being maintained), the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor ([0198]; Fig. 5, reference numerals 5002, 5004) to cause the apparatus to use a region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message encoded in the at least one reconstructed picture ([0188]; it teaches a syntax element called sn_subpic_flag which is in the scalable nesting hash SEI message).
But Xu et al. do not explicitly teach wherein one or more regions are specified in the region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message, and semantics of the region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message are interpreted while being used for each of the specified one or more regions.
However, Ramasubramonian et al., in the same field of endeavor (Abstract), teach a system where it teaches one or more regions are specified in the region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message (Ramasubramonian et al.; [0128]; Fig. 3 shows the regional nesting SEI message structure where the region data 351 includes region 1 data 354, region 2 data 355, through region N data 356), and semantics of the region-nested hash supplemental enhancement information message are interpreted while being used for each of the specified one or more regions (Ramasubramonian et al.; [0129]-[0132]; it teaches different syntax elements, e.g., regional_nesting_num_rect_regions, rns_rect_region_left_offset[i], rns_rect_region_top_offset[i], rns_rect_region_right_offset[i], and rns_rect_region_bottom_offset[i], which helps the encoder/decoder to reconstruct the regions).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine Xu et al’s invention of signaling verification information, which includes an indication of an integrity of a portion of the media segment to include Ramasubramonian et al's usage of region-nested SEI messaging, because by defining the regions once for all of the nested SEIs in the regional nesting SEI message, a number of bytes is saved, which can increase coding efficiency, bandwidth, among other benefits (Ramasubramonian et al.; [0149], L36-39).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
“HASH-BASED ENCODER DECISIONS FOR VIDEO CODING” – Li et al., US PGPub 2021/0218974 A1.
“LOCAL HASH-BASED MOTION ESTIMATION FOR SCREEN REMOTING SCENARIOS” – Kumar et al., US PGPub 2018/0152699 A1.
“REPRESENTING BLOCKS WITH HASH VALUES IN VIDEO AND IMAGE CODING AND DECODING” – Xu et al., US PGPub 2016/0241876 A1.
“HASH-BASED BLOCK MATCHING IN VIDEO AND IMAGE CODING” – Xu et al., US PGPub 2016/0234530 A1.
“Intra Block Copy for Screen Content in the Emerging AV1 Video Codec” – Li et al., 2018 Data Compression Conference, 2375-0359/18/$31.00 ©2018 IEEE.
“HASH BASED INTRA STRING COPY FOR HEVC BASED SCREEN CONTENT CODING” – Zou et al., 2015 IEEE International Conference on Multimedia & Expo Workshops (ICMEW).
“Distributed video coding with adaptive selection of hash functions” – Chen et al., Journal of Zhejiang University-SCIENCE C (Computers & Electronics), Received June 16, 2010; Revision accepted Nov. 19, 2010; Crosschecked Mar. 31, 2011.
/Mainul Hasan/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2485