Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 1-2, 8-10, 16-18, 22, 24, 26, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ghosh (US 10477420 B2); hereinafter Ghosh, in view of Elsayed (US 20160127990 A1); hereinafter Elsayed.
7. Regarding claim 1, Ghosh teaches a method of wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE) ([Page 13, col 2, lines 8-11] In various embodiments, a receiver device can comprise a processor and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor facilitate performance of operations), comprising: receiving, from a scheduling entity, one or more indications of one or more parameters associated with an uplink (UL) transmission from a second UE, wherein the UL transmission includes one or more cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources ([Page 15, col 5, lines 6-10] The dashed arrow lines from the network node 106 to the UE 102 and 104 represent downlink ( DL ) communications and the solid arrow lines from the UE 102 and 104 to the network nodes 106 represents an uplink ( UL ) communication. [Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216)); and determining one or more CLI measurements using the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission ([Fig 6. & [Page 13, col 2, line 13-20] The operations can also comprise measuring a cross link interference of a second transmission received from a second transmitter device. The operations can also comprise determining a degradation level of a signal link associated with the first transmission based on a function of a difference between the signal strength of the first transmission and the cross link interference of the second transmission), but does not explicitly teach configuring one or more dedicated tracking loops for receiving the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission based on the one or more indications of the one or more parameters; receiving, from the second UE, the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission using the one or more dedicated tracking loops according to the one or more parameters, while also receiving a downlink (DL) transmission from the scheduling entity.
8. Elsayed, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches configuring one or more dedicated tracking loops for receiving the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission based on the one or more indications of the one or more parameters ([0120] The main tracking loops used in a baseband receiver are a time tracking loop that corrects residual timing offset and a frequency tracking loop that corrects frequency offset. AGC is also used to correct for the gain. These 2 loops use the RS symbols to detect a timing error or a frequency error or a power gain); receiving, from the second UE, the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission using the one or more dedicated tracking loops according to the one or more parameters, while also receiving a downlink (DL) transmission from the scheduling entity ([0008] The RF circuitry may be further configured to perform a plurality of algorithms to prepare for receiving physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) information from a wireless communication network. [0089] 4) preparing the PDCCH reception process, e.g., including frequency tracking loop (FTL) and time tracking loop (TTL) processes, automatic gain control (AGC), channel estimation (CHEST), etc. [0129] In 1210, data may be received from the wireless communication network using the RF circuitry. In one embodiment, the data may be data provided within the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), i.e., may be PDCCH information).
9. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources. Elsayed teaches configuring a dedicated tracking loop, such as time tracking loops (TTL), frequency tracking loops (FTL), and automatic gain control (AGC), for tracking and properly receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed into the CLI measurement framework of Ghosh to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
10. Regarding claim 2, Ghosh teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: transmitting, to the scheduling entity, a CLI measurement report indicating the one or more CLI measurements associated with the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission (Fig. 8 shows the UE sending information associated with CLI measurement to the base station. [Page 16, col 8, lines 36-39] Mobile device 306, using a multi-antenna system, can measure the angle of arrival of the transmission 312 causing CLI, and report the angle of arrival back to the network).
11. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches transmitting measurement report information to a scheduling entity and Elsayed teaches determining CLI signal measurements at a UE using signal measurement components ([0034]). A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Ghosh’s transmitting CLI measurement report with Elsayed’s determining CLI measurement components to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI), and optimize uplink and downlink transmissions in wireless communication systems.
12. Regarding claim 8, Ghosh teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with an UL transmission from a second UE is received from the scheduling entity resources ([Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216)); via at least one of a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), or a radio resource control (RRC) message (Fig. 2 & [Page 15, col 6, lines 61-63]Long term CLI can facilitate handover operations , RRC ( radio resource ) configuration ( e.g. COMP set configuration , SCell configuration etc.)).
13. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches transmitting measurement report information to a scheduling entity via radio resource control (RRC) message and Elsayed teaches determining CLI signal measurements at a UE using signal measurement components ([0034]). In wireless communication, such configuration information is communicated to the UE including a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), or a radio resource control (RRC) message. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Ghosh’s transmitting CLI measurement report via RRC message with Elsayed’s determining CLI measurement components to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI), and optimize uplink and downlink transmissions in wireless communication systems.
14. Regarding claim 9, Ghosh teaches user equipment (UE) for wireless communication in a wireless communication network, comprising: a wireless transceiver; a memory; and a processor communicatively coupled to the wireless transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor and the memory are configured to [Page 13, col 2, lines 8-11] In various embodiments, a receiver device can comprise a processor and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor facilitate performance of operations): receive, from a scheduling entity, one or more indications of one or more parameters associated with an uplink (UL) transmission from a second UE, wherein the UL transmission includes one or more cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources ([Page 15, col 5, lines 6-10] The dashed arrow lines from the network node 106 to the UE 102 and 104 represent downlink ( DL ) communications and the solid arrow lines from the UE 102 and 104 to the network nodes 106 represents an uplink ( UL ) communication. [Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216)), and determine one or more CLI measurements using the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission ([Fig 6. & [Page 13, col 2, line 13-20] The operations can also comprise measuring a cross link interference of a second transmission received from a second transmitter device. The operations can also comprise determining a degradation level of a signal link associated with the first transmission based on a function of a difference between the signal strength of the first transmission and the cross link interference of the second transmission), but does not explicitly teach configure one or more dedicated tracking loops for receiving the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission based on the one or more indications of the one or more parameters, receive, from the second UE, the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission using the one or more dedicated tracking loops according to the one or more parameters, while also receiving a downlink (DL) transmission from the scheduling entity.
15. Elsayed, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches configure one or more dedicated tracking loops for receiving the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission based on the one or more indications of the one or more parameters ([0120] The main tracking loops used in a baseband receiver are a time tracking loop that corrects residual timing offset and a frequency tracking loop that corrects frequency offset. AGC is also used to correct for the gain. These 2 loops use the RS symbols to detect a timing error or a frequency error or a power gain); receive, from the second UE, the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission using the one or more dedicated tracking loops according to the one or more parameters, while also receiving a downlink (DL) transmission from the scheduling entity ([0008] The RF circuitry may be further configured to perform a plurality of algorithms to prepare for receiving physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) information from a wireless communication network. [0089] 4) preparing the PDCCH reception process, e.g., including frequency tracking loop (FTL) and time tracking loop (TTL) processes, automatic gain control (AGC), channel estimation (CHEST), etc. [0129] In 1210, data may be received from the wireless communication network using the RF circuitry. In one embodiment, the data may be data provided within the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), i.e., may be PDCCH information).
16. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources. Elsayed teaches configuring a dedicated tracking loop, such as time tracking loops (TTL), frequency tracking loops (FTL), and automatic gain control (AGC), for tracking and properly receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed into the CLI measurement framework of Ghosh to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
17. Regarding claim 10, Ghosh teaches the UE of claim 9, wherein the processor and the memory are further configured to: transmit, to the scheduling entity, a CLI measurement report indicating the one or more CLI measurements associated with the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission (Fig. 8 shows the UE sending information associated with CLI measurement to the base station. [Page 16, col 8, lines 36-39] Mobile device 306, using a multi-antenna system, can measure the angle of arrival of the transmission 312 causing CLI, and report the angle of arrival back to the network).
18. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches transmitting measurement report information to a scheduling entity and Elsayed teaches determining CLI signal measurements at a UE using signal measurement components ([0034]). A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Ghosh’s transmitting CLI measurement report with Elsayed’s determining CLI measurement components to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI), and optimize uplink and downlink transmissions in wireless communication systems.
19. Regarding claim 16, Ghosh teaches The UE of claim 9, wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with an UL transmission from a second UE is received from the scheduling entity ([Page 15, col 5, lines 6-10] The dashed arrow lines from the network node 106 to the UE 102 and 104 represent downlink ( DL ) communications and the solid arrow lines from the UE 102 and 104 to the network nodes 106 represents an uplink ( UL ) communication. [Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216)) via at least one of a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), or a radio resource control (RRC) message (Fig. 2 & [Page 15, col 6, lines 61-63]Long term CLI can facilitate handover operations , RRC ( radio resource ) configuration ( e.g. COMP set configuration , SCell configuration etc.)).
20. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches transmitting measurement report information to a scheduling entity via radio resource control (RRC) message and Elsayed teaches determining CLI signal measurements at a UE using signal measurement components ([0034]). In wireless communication, such configuration information is communicated to the UE including a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), or a radio resource control (RRC) message. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Ghosh’s transmitting CLI measurement report via RRC message with Elsayed’s determining CLI measurement components to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI), and optimize uplink and downlink transmissions in wireless communication systems.
21. Regarding claim 17, Ghosh teaches a method of wireless communication at a scheduling entity, ([Page 13, col 2, lines 8-11] In various embodiments, a receiver device can comprise a processor and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor facilitate performance of operations. [Page 13, col 2, lines 37-29] The method can also comprise measuring , by the receiver device , a cross link interference of a second transmission received from a second transmitter device) comprising: determining one or more parameters associated with an uplink (UL) transmission from a second user equipment (UE), wherein the UL transmission includes one or more cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources ([Page 15, col 5, lines 6-10] The dashed arrow lines from the network node 106 to the UE 102 and 104 represent downlink ( DL ) communications and the solid arrow lines from the UE 102 and 104 to the network nodes 106 represents an uplink ( UL ) communication. [Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216)); but does not explicitly teach transmitting, to a first UE, one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission for configuring one or more dedicated tracking loops for receiving the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission; transmitting, to the first UE, a downlink (DL) transmission while the second UE transmits the UL transmission; and receiving a measurement report from the first UE including one or more CLI measurements obtained from the one or more CLI measurement resources associated with the UL transmission.
22. Elsayed, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches transmitting, to a first UE, one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission for configuring one or more dedicated tracking loops for receiving the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission ([0120] The main tracking loops used in a baseband receiver are a time tracking loop that corrects residual timing offset and a frequency tracking loop that corrects frequency offset. AGC is also used to correct for the gain. These 2 loops use the RS symbols to detect a timing error or a frequency error or a power gain); transmitting, to the first UE, a downlink (DL) transmission while the second UE transmits the UL transmission; and receiving a measurement report from the first UE including one or more CLI measurements obtained from the one or more CLI measurement resources associated with the UL transmission ([0008] The RF circuitry may be further configured to perform a plurality of algorithms to prepare for receiving physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) information from a wireless communication network. [0089] 4) preparing the PDCCH reception process, e.g., including frequency tracking loop (FTL) and time tracking loop (TTL) processes, automatic gain control (AGC), channel estimation (CHEST), etc. [0129] In 1210, data may be received from the wireless communication network using the RF circuitry. In one embodiment, the data may be data provided within the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), i.e., may be PDCCH information).
23. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources. Elsayed teaches configuring a dedicated tracking loop, such as time tracking loops (TTL), frequency tracking loops (FTL), and automatic gain control (AGC), for tracking and properly receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed into the CLI measurement framework of Ghosh to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
24. Regarding claim 18, Ghosh teaches the method of claim 17, wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission comprises: at least one indication of one or more changed parameters associated with the UL transmission (Fig. 8 shows the UE sending information associated with CLI measurement to the base station. [Page 16, col 8, lines 36-39] Mobile device 306, using a multi-antenna system, can measure the angle of arrival of the transmission 312 causing CLI, and report the angle of arrival back to the network).
25. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches transmitting measurement report information to a scheduling entity and Elsayed teaches determining CLI signal measurements at a UE using signal measurement components ([0034]). A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Ghosh’s transmitting CLI measurement report with Elsayed’s determining CLI measurement components to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI), and optimize uplink and downlink transmissions in wireless communication systems.
26. Regarding claim 22, Ghosh teaches the method of claim 17, wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with an UL transmission from a second UE is transmitted by the scheduling entity ([Page 15, col 5, lines 6-10] The dashed arrow lines from the network node 106 to the UE 102 and 104 represent downlink ( DL ) communications and the solid arrow lines from the UE 102 and 104 to the network nodes 106 represents an uplink ( UL ) communication. [Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216)) via at least one of a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), or a radio resource control (RRC) message (Fig. 2 & [Page 15, col 6, lines 61-63]Long term CLI can facilitate handover operations , RRC ( radio resource ) configuration ( e.g. COMP set configuration , SCell configuration etc.)).
27. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches transmitting measurement report information to a scheduling entity via radio resource control (RRC) message and Elsayed teaches determining CLI signal measurements at a UE using signal measurement components ([0034]). In wireless communication, such configuration information is communicated to the UE including a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), or a radio resource control (RRC) message. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Ghosh’s transmitting CLI measurement report via RRC message with Elsayed’s determining CLI measurement components to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI), and optimize uplink and downlink transmissions in wireless communication systems.
28. Regarding claim 24, Ghosh teaches A base station for wireless communication in a wireless communication network comprising: a wireless transceiver; a memory; and a processor communicatively coupled to the wireless transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor and the memory are configured to ([Page 13, col 2, lines 8-11] In various embodiments, a receiver device can comprise a processor and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor facilitate performance of operations): determine one or more parameters associated with an uplink (UL) transmission from a second user equipment (UE), wherein the UL transmission includes one or more cross link interference (CLI) measurement resources ([Page 15, col 5, lines 6-10] The dashed arrow lines from the network node 106 to the UE 102 and 104 represent downlink ( DL ) communications and the solid arrow lines from the UE 102 and 104 to the network nodes 106 represents an uplink ( UL ) communication. [Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216)), and receive a measurement report from the first UE including one or more CLI measurements obtained from the one or more CLI measurement resources associated with the UL transmission ([Fig 6. & [Page 13, col 2, line 13-20] The operations can also comprise measuring a cross link interference of a second transmission received from a second transmitter device. The operations can also comprise determining a degradation level of a signal link associated with the first transmission based on a function of a difference between the signal strength of the first transmission and the cross link interference of the second transmission), but does not explicitly teach transmit, to a first UE, one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission for configuring one or more dedicated tracking loops for receiving the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission, transmit, to the first UE, a downlink (DL) transmission while the second UE transmits the UL transmission.
29. Elsayed, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches transmit, to a first UE, one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission for configuring one or more dedicated tracking loops for receiving the one or more CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission ([0120] The main tracking loops used in a baseband receiver are a time tracking loop that corrects residual timing offset and a frequency tracking loop that corrects frequency offset. AGC is also used to correct for the gain. These 2 loops use the RS symbols to detect a timing error or a frequency error or a power gain), transmit, to the first UE, a downlink (DL) transmission while the second UE transmits the UL transmission ([0008] The RF circuitry may be further configured to perform a plurality of algorithms to prepare for receiving physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) information from a wireless communication network. [0089] 4) preparing the PDCCH reception process, e.g., including frequency tracking loop (FTL) and time tracking loop (TTL) processes, automatic gain control (AGC), channel estimation (CHEST), etc. [0129] In 1210, data may be received from the wireless communication network using the RF circuitry. In one embodiment, the data may be data provided within the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), i.e., may be PDCCH information).
30. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources. Elsayed teaches configuring a dedicated tracking loop, such as time tracking loops (TTL), frequency tracking loops (FTL), and automatic gain control (AGC), for tracking and properly receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed into the CLI measurement framework of Ghosh to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
31. Regarding claim 26, Ghosh teaches the scheduling entity of claim 24, wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with an UL transmission from a second UE is transmitted by the scheduling entity ([Page 15, col 5, lines 6-10] The dashed arrow lines from the network node 106 to the UE 102 and 104 represent downlink ( DL ) communications and the solid arrow lines from the UE 102 and 104 to the network nodes 106 represents an uplink ( UL ) communication. [Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216)) via at least one of a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), or a radio resource control (RRC) message (Fig. 2 & [Page 15, col 6, lines 61-63]Long term CLI can facilitate handover operations , RRC ( radio resource ) configuration ( e.g. COMP set configuration , SCell configuration etc.)).
32. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches transmitting measurement report information to a scheduling entity via radio resource control (RRC) message and Elsayed teaches determining CLI signal measurements at a UE using signal measurement components ([0034]). In wireless communication, such configuration information is communicated to the UE including a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), or a radio resource control (RRC) message. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Ghosh’s transmitting CLI measurement report via RRC message with Elsayed’s determining CLI measurement components to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI), and optimize uplink and downlink transmissions in wireless communication systems.
33. Regarding claim 30, Ghosh teaches the scheduling entity of claim 24, but does not explicitly teach wherein determining the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission comprises: scheduling the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission.
34. Elsayed, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein determining the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission comprises: scheduling the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission ([0120] The main tracking loops used in a baseband receiver are a time tracking loop that corrects residual timing offset and a frequency tracking loop that corrects frequency offset. AGC is also used to correct for the gain. These 2 loops use the RS symbols to detect a timing error or a frequency error or a power gain).
35. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teachings of Ghosh and Elsayed. Ghosh teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources. Elsayed teaches scheduling one of parameters of a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed into the CLI measurement framework of Ghosh to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
36. Claim(s) 3-4, 11-12, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ghosh (US 10477420 B2); hereinafter Ghosh, in view of Elsayed (US 20160127990 A1); hereinafter Elsayed, and further in view of Kang (US 2020/0169435 A1); hereinafter Kang.
37. Regarding claim 3, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission ([Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216); Ghosh) but does not explicitly teach comprises: at least one indication of one or more changed parameters associated with the UL transmission.
38. Kang, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches comprises: at least one indication of one or more changed parameters associated with the UL transmission ([0077] The signaling can be sent via higher layer (RRC) signaling, physical layer signaling (DCI messages), or via a combination of higher layer and physical layer (DCI messages) signaling. In the latter option, the higher layer signaling may provide a small set of parameter choices from which the DCI signaling can dynamically indicate a particular configuration.).
39. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Elsayed teaches dynamically indicating a particular configuration of the parameters for UL transmission. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication of the changed parameters associated UL transmission of Kang to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
40. Regarding claim 4, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the method of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more parameters comprise at least one of: a power of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, a frequency of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, or a timing advance of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources.
41. Kang, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more parameters comprise at least one of: a power of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, a frequency of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources ([0024] In some embodiments, the wireless device specific SRS or DMRS configuration information comprises information that indicates OFDM symbols used for SRS transmission, RS sequences used, frequency hopping configuration, sub-band index, comb configuration or number, power setting, number of cyclic shifts, time periods (e.g., slots) where SRS transmissions should be measured, and/or a periodicity of the measurement opportunities), or a timing advance of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources.
42. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Elsayed teaches the parameter comprising at least a power or frequency of the CLI measurement resources. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the power or frequency cross link interference parameter of Kang to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) measurements in wireless communication systems.
43. Regarding claim 11, Ghosh and Elsayed teach wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters associated with the UL transmission ([Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216); Ghosh) but does not explicitly teach comprises: at least one indication of one or more changed parameters associated with the UL transmission.
44. Kang, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches comprises: at least one indication of one or more changed parameters associated with the UL transmission ([0077] The signaling can be sent via higher layer (RRC) signaling, physical layer signaling (DCI messages), or via a combination of higher layer and physical layer (DCI messages) signaling. In the latter option, the higher layer signaling may provide a small set of parameter choices from which the DCI signaling can dynamically indicate a particular configuration.).
45. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Elsayed teaches dynamically indicating a particular configuration of the parameters for UL transmission. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication of the changed parameters associated UL transmission of Kang to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
46. Regarding claim 12, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the UE of claim 9, but does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more parameters comprise at least one of: a power of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, a frequency of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, or a timing advance of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources.
47. Kang, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more parameters comprise at least one of: a power of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, a frequency of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources ([0024] In some embodiments, the wireless device specific SRS or DMRS configuration information comprises information that indicates OFDM symbols used for SRS transmission, RS sequences used, frequency hopping configuration, sub-band index, comb configuration or number, power setting, number of cyclic shifts, time periods (e.g., slots) where SRS transmissions should be measured, and/or a periodicity of the measurement opportunities), or a timing advance of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources.
48. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Elsayed teaches the parameter comprising at least a power or frequency of the CLI measurement resources. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the power or frequency cross link interference parameter of Kang to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) measurements in wireless communication systems.
49. Regarding claim 19, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the method of claim 17, wherein the one or more parameters ([Page 15, col 5, lines 58-60] In various embodiments, the network node 106 can measure cross link interference (CLI) originating from either of the UE 104 or 102. [Fig. 2 & Page 15, col 6, lines 6-11] For instance , shown in FIG . 2, a signal transmission 210 sent from base station device 202 to mobile device 206 can be subject to CLI from another 10 mobile device 208 ( CLI 220 ) and from another base station device 204 ( CLI 216); Ghosh) but does not explicitly teach comprise at least one of: a power of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, a frequency of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, or a timing advance of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources.
50. Kang, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches comprise at least one of: a power of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, a frequency of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources, or a timing advance of at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources transmission ([0077] The signaling can be sent via higher layer (RRC) signaling, physical layer signaling (DCI messages), or via a combination of higher layer and physical layer (DCI messages) signaling. In the latter option, the higher layer signaling may provide a small set of parameter choices from which the DCI signaling can dynamically indicate a particular configuration.).
51. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Elsayed teaches dynamically indicating a particular configuration of the parameters for UL transmission. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication of the changed parameters associated UL transmission of Kang to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
52. Claim(s) 5, 13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ghosh (US 10477420 B2); hereinafter Ghosh, in view of Elsayed (US 20160127990 A1); hereinafter Elsayed, and further in view of Kang (US 2020/0169435 A1); hereinafter Kang, and further in view of Kang-2 (WO 2019032031 A1); hereinafter Kang-2.
53. Regarding claim 5, Ghosh, Elsayed and Kang, and teach the method of claim 4, wherein when the one or more parameters comprise at least the power of the at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources ([0024] In some embodiments, the wireless device specific SRS or DMRS configuration information comprises information that indicates OFDM symbols used for SRS transmission, RS sequences used, frequency hopping configuration, sub-band index, comb configuration or number, power setting, number of cyclic shifts, time periods (e.g., slots) where SRS transmissions should be measured, and/or a periodicity of the measurement opportunities; Kang).
54. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Elsayed teaches the parameter comprising at least a power or frequency of the CLI measurement resources. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the power or frequency cross link interference parameter of Kang to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) measurements in wireless communication systems.
55. Further, Ghosh, Elsayed and Kang do not explicitly teach further comprising: abstaining, for a predetermined duration of time, from receiving one or more CLI measurements using the at least one CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission when the power exceeds a threshold power difference from a previous power.
56. Kang-2, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches teach further comprising: abstaining, for a predetermined duration of time, from receiving one or more CLI measurements using the at least one CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission when the power exceeds a threshold power difference from a previous power ([0008] In some embodiments, the one or more triggering conditions comprise: a triggering condition that Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) from the serving cell of the wireless device is below a certain threshold; a triggering condition that an aggregate cross-link interference exceeds a certain threshold; a triggering condition that a ratio of the aggregate cross-link interference and overall aggregate interference exceeds a threshold. [0022] [0022] In some embodiments, the method further comprises sending, to the wireless device, one or more triggering conditions for aperiodic measurement reporting of SRS or DMRS transmitted by one or more aggressor wireless devices served by one or more other APs).
57. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, Kang, and Kang-2. Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity and the parameter comprising at least a power or frequency of the CLI measurement resources and Kang-2 teaches abstaining from receiving CLI measurements transmission when the power exceeds a threshold power difference from a previous power. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the cross link measurement techniques of Ghosh, Elsayed, Kang with Kang-2’s threshold-based measurement to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) measurements and prevent measurements from being performed when abnormal or excessive power conditions occur in wireless communication systems.
58. Regarding claim 13, Ghosh, Elsayed, and Zhang wherein when the one or more parameters comprise at least the power of the at least one CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources ([0024] In some embodiments, the wireless device specific SRS or DMRS configuration information comprises information that indicates OFDM symbols used for SRS transmission, RS sequences used, frequency hopping configuration, sub-band index, comb configuration or number, power setting, number of cyclic shifts, time periods (e.g., slots) where SRS transmissions should be measured, and/or a periodicity of the measurement opportunities; Kang).
59. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Elsayed teaches the parameter comprising at least a power or frequency of the CLI measurement resources. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the power or frequency cross link interference parameter of Kang to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) measurements in wireless communication systems.
60. Further, Ghosh, Elsayed and Kang do not explicitly teach the processor and the memory are further configured to: abstain, for a predetermined duration of time, from receiving one or more CLI measurements using the at least one CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission when the power exceeds a threshold power difference from a previous power.
61. Kang-2, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches the processor and the memory are further configured to: abstain, for a predetermined duration of time, from receiving one or more CLI measurements using the at least one CLI measurement resources of the UL transmission when the power exceeds a threshold power difference from a previous power ([0008] In some embodiments, the one or more triggering conditions comprise: a triggering condition that Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) from the serving cell of the wireless device is below a certain threshold; a triggering condition that an aggregate cross-link interference exceeds a certain threshold; a triggering condition that a ratio of the aggregate cross-link interference and overall aggregate interference exceeds a threshold. [0022] [0022] In some embodiments, the method further comprises sending, to the wireless device, one or more triggering conditions for aperiodic measurement reporting of SRS or DMRS transmitted by one or more aggressor wireless devices served by one or more other APs).
62. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, Kang, and Kang-2. Ghosh, Elsayed, and Kang teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity and the parameter comprising at least a power or frequency of the CLI measurement resources and Kang-2 teaches abstaining from receiving CLI measurements transmission when the power exceeds a threshold power difference from a previous power. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the cross link measurement techniques of Ghosh, Elsayed, Kang with Kang-2’s threshold-based measurement to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) measurements and prevent measurements from being performed when abnormal or excessive power conditions occur in wireless communication systems.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
63. Claim(s) 6-7, 14-15, 20-21, 25, 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ghosh (US 10477420 B2); hereinafter Ghosh, in view of Elsayed (US 20160127990 A1); hereinafter Elsayed, and further in view of Murthy (US 8605836 B2); hereinafter Murthy.
64. Regarding claim 6, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the method of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: a first indication of a first parameter associated with a first dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops; and a second indication of a second parameter associated with a second dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops.
65. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: a first indication of a first parameter associated with a first dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Fig. 9 and 10] Update an AGC loop based on power measurements, e.g., for an output signal from a DVGA. Select a first gain for analog circuitry from among multiple discrete gain values to maintain the average power of a baseband signal within a predetermined range at an ADC input. [Page 19, col 13, lines 1-5] first gain for analog circuitry is selected from among multiple discrete gain values based on the AGC loop to maintain the average power of a baseband signal within a predetermined range at an ADC input (block 914)).; and a second indication of a second parameter associated with a second dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Fig. 9 and 10] Select a second gain for a DVGA to maintain the average power of the output signal from the DVGA at a reference power level).
66. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches an indication of first and second parameter of gain values associated with a dedicated tracking loop (Automatic gain control) based on signal power measurements. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication the gain values parameters associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
67. Regarding claim 7, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the method of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: at least one indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops.
68. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: at least one indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Page 19, col 14, lines 10-26] The AGC loop is updated at a first update rate and with a first loop gain value in the acquisition mode (block 1314). The AGC loop transitions to a tracking mode, e.g., after a predetermined number of AGC loop updates or upon satisfaction of some other conditions (block 1316). The AGC loop is updated at a second update rate that is slower than the first update rate with a second loop gain value in the tracking mode (block 1318) Power measurements used to update the AGC loop may be derived based on (1) a first predetermined number of samples in the acquisition mode and (2) a second predetermined number of samples in the tracking mode, wherein the second predetermined number is larger than the first predetermined number).
69. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop (Automatic gain control) based on signal power measurements. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication the gain values parameters associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
70. Regarding claim 14, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the UE of claim 9, but does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: a first indication of a first parameter associated with a first dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops; and a second indication of a second parameter associated with a second dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops.
71. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: a first indication of a first parameter associated with a first dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Fig. 9 and 10] Update an AGC loop based on power measurements, e.g., for an output signal from a DVGA. Select a first gain for analog circuitry from among multiple discrete gain values to maintain the average power of a baseband signal within a predetermined range at an ADC input. [Page 19, col 13, lines 1-5] first gain for analog circuitry is selected from among multiple discrete gain values based on the AGC loop to maintain the average power of a baseband signal within a predetermined range at an ADC input (block 914)); and a second indication of a second parameter associated with a second dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Fig. 9 and 10] Select a second gain for a DVGA to maintain the average power of the output signal from the DVGA at a reference power level).
72. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches an indication of first and second parameter of gain values associated with a dedicated tracking loop (Automatic gain control) based on signal power measurements. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication the gain values parameters associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
73. Regarding claim 15, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the UE of claim 9, but do not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: at least one indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops.
74. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: at least one indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Page 19, col 14, lines 10-26] The AGC loop is updated at a first update rate and with a first loop gain value in the acquisition mode (block 1314). The AGC loop transitions to a tracking mode, e.g., after a predetermined number of AGC loop updates or upon satisfaction of some other conditions (block 1316). The AGC loop is updated at a second update rate that is slower than the first update rate with a second loop gain value in the tracking mode (block 1318) Power measurements used to update the AGC loop may be derived based on (1) a first predetermined number of samples in the acquisition mode and (2) a second predetermined number of samples in the tracking mode, wherein the second predetermined number is larger than the first predetermined number).
75. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop (Automatic gain control) based on signal power measurements. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication the gain values parameters associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
76. Regarding claim 20, Ghosh and Elsayed the method of claim 17, but do not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: a first indication of a first parameter associated with a first dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops; and a second indication of a second parameter associated with a second dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops.
77. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: a first indication of a first parameter associated with a first dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Fig. 9 and 10] Update an AGC loop based on power measurements, e.g., for an output signal from a DVGA. Select a first gain for analog circuitry from among multiple discrete gain values to maintain the average power of a baseband signal within a predetermined range at an ADC input. [Page 19, col 13, lines 1-5] first gain for analog circuitry is selected from among multiple discrete gain values based on the AGC loop to maintain the average power of a baseband signal within a predetermined range at an ADC input (block 914)); and a second indication of a second parameter associated with a second dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Fig. 9 and 10] Select a second gain for a DVGA to maintain the average power of the output signal from the DVGA at a reference power level).
78. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches an indication of first and second parameter of gain values associated with a dedicated tracking loop (Automatic gain control) based on signal power measurements. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication the gain values parameters associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
79. Regarding claim 21, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the method of claim 17, but do not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: at least one indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops.
80. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: at least one indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Page 19, col 14, lines 10-26] The AGC loop is updated at a first update rate and with a first loop gain value in the acquisition mode (block 1314). The AGC loop transitions to a tracking mode, e.g., after a predetermined number of AGC loop updates or upon satisfaction of some other conditions (block 1316). The AGC loop is updated at a second update rate that is slower than the first update rate with a second loop gain value in the tracking mode (block 1318) Power measurements used to update the AGC loop may be derived based on (1) a first predetermined number of samples in the acquisition mode and (2) a second predetermined number of samples in the tracking mode, wherein the second predetermined number is larger than the first predetermined number).
81. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop (Automatic gain control) based on signal power measurements. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication the gain values parameters associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
82. Regarding claim 25, Ghosh and Elsayed teach he scheduling entity of claim 24, but does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: at least one indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops.
83. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications of the one or more parameters comprise: at least one indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops ([Page 19, col 14, lines 10-26] The AGC loop is updated at a first update rate and with a first loop gain value in the acquisition mode (block 1314). The AGC loop transitions to a tracking mode, e.g., after a predetermined number of AGC loop updates or upon satisfaction of some other conditions (block 1316). The AGC loop is updated at a second update rate that is slower than the first update rate with a second loop gain value in the tracking mode (block 1318) Power measurements used to update the AGC loop may be derived based on (1) a first predetermined number of samples in the acquisition mode and (2) a second predetermined number of samples in the tracking mode, wherein the second predetermined number is larger than the first predetermined number).
84. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches indication of a plurality of parameters associated with at least one dedicated tracking loop (Automatic gain control) based on signal power measurements. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication the gain values parameters associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
85. Regarding claim 28, Ghosh and Elsayed teaches the scheduling entity of claim 24, but does not explicitly teach wherein each dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops is associated with a single CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources.
86. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein each dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops is associated with a single CLI measurement resource of the one or more CLI measurement resources ([Fig. 9 and 10] Update an AGC loop based on power measurements, e.g., for an output signal from a DVGA. Select a first gain for analog circuitry from among multiple discrete gain values to maintain the average power of a baseband signal within a predetermined range at an ADC input. [Page 19, col 13, lines 1-5] first gain for analog circuitry is selected from among multiple discrete gain values based on the AGC loop to maintain the average power of a baseband signal within a predetermined range at an ADC input (block 914)).
87. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches a dedicated tracking loop (Automatic gain control) associated with a CLI measurement. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the indication the gain values parameters associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
88. Regarding claim 29, Ghosh and Zu teach the scheduling entity of claim 24, but do not explicitly teach wherein each dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops is associated with a plurality of CLI measurement resources of the one or more CLI measurement resources.
89. Murthy, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein each dedicated tracking loop of the one or more dedicated tracking loops is associated with a plurality of CLI measurement resources of the one or more CLI measurement resources ([Page 19, col 14, lines 10-26] The AGC loop is updated at a first update rate and with a first loop gain value in the acquisition mode (block 1314). The AGC loop transitions to a tracking mode, e.g., after a predetermined number of AGC loop updates or upon satisfaction of some other conditions (block 1316). The AGC loop is updated at a second update rate that is slower than the first update rate with a second loop gain value in the tracking mode (block 1318) Power measurements used to update the AGC loop may be derived based on (1) a first predetermined number of samples in the acquisition mode and (2) a second predetermined number of samples in the tracking mode, wherein the second predetermined number is larger than the first predetermined number).
90. It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Murthy. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Murthy teaches each dedicated tracking loop associated with a plurality of CLI measurement resources. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with the CLI measurement resources associated with tracking loops of Murthy to improve the reliability and accuracy of cross link interference (CLI) in wireless communication systems.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
91. Claim(s) 23 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ghosh (US 10477420 B2); hereinafter Ghosh, in view of Elsayed (US 20160127990 A1); hereinafter Elsayed, and further in view of Raghavan (US 20200229161 A1); hereinafter Raghavan.
Regarding claim 23, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the method of claim 17, but do not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications are included in transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information
Raghavan, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications are included in transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information ([0059] In these embodiments, the processing circuitry may be configured to encode signaling for transmission to a user equipment (UE) the signaling indicating a Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) state change to activate a new TCI state. [0061] The new TCI state is a TCI state on the list. In these embodiments, each TCI state on the list contains parameters for configuring a quasi co-location (QCL)).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Raghavan. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Raghavan teaches that the indications included in a Transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with Transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state of Raghavan to efficiently convey transmission configuration parameters using a TCI state.
Regarding claim 27, Ghosh and Elsayed teach the scheduling entity of claim 24, but do not explicitly teach wherein the one or more indications are included in transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information.
Raghavan, in the same field of wireless communications, teaches wherein the one or more indications are included in transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information ([0059] In these embodiments, the processing circuitry may be configured to encode signaling for transmission to a user equipment (UE) the signaling indicating a Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) state change to activate a new TCI state. [0061] The new TCI state is a TCI state on the list. In these embodiments, each TCI state on the list contains parameters for configuring a quasi co-location (QCL)).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date
to combine the teachings of Ghosh, Elsayed, and Raghavan. Ghosh and Elsayed teaches measuring cross link interference (CLI) caused by uplink transmission from other user equipment and determining CLI measurements using one or more CLI measurement resources and configuring a dedicated tracking loop for receiving one or more CLI measurement resources based on one or more indications of the one or more parameters while also receiving downlink transmission from the scheduling entity, and Raghavan teaches that the indications included in a Transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the dedicated tracking loop techniques of Elsayed and Ghosh with Transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state of Raghavan to efficiently convey transmission configuration parameters using TCI state information.
Conclusion
/LABIBAH ILMA ALI/Examiner, Art Unit 2465
/GARY MUI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2465