DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-6, 8, 9, 13-19, 21, 22, 26, and 29 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 14 and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gao et al. US 20230171763 (hereinafter Gao I).
Regarding claim 1, A method for open-loop power control of an uplink configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (method for PUSCH power control per TRP and signaling enhancement in DCI, para. 0120), performed by a network device (TRP1, Figure 8, element 800-1), the method comprising: configuring and determining open loop power boosting parameters corresponding to one or more transmission reception points (TRPs); and sending indication information, wherein the indication information is configured to indicate open loop power boosting parameters for a CG PUSCH configuration adopted by a single TRP independent transmission or a multi-TRP cooperative transmission of a transport block (TB) (TRP1 transmits two or more resource signals are indicated in the DCI, the two or more RSs are two or more SRS resources each configured with a spatial relation, or two or more downlink (DL) RSs each associated with a Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state. In one embodiment, the indication of two or more SRS resources is via one or more SRS resource indicators, para. 0123, the indication of the two or more SRS resources is via one or more SRIs, and the UE also receives a pathloss RS and a set of power control parameters for each of the one or more PUSCHs via the one or more SRI, para. 0125, Figure 8, element 806).
Claims 14, 29 are rejected under the same rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-4, 15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao I in view of Gao et al. US 20230262608 (hereinafter Gao II).
Regarding claim 2, The method according to claim 1, Gao I does not explicitly disclose wherein the CG PUSCH configuration comprises a CG PUSCH type 1 and a CG PUSCH type 2. Gao II discloses uplink (UL) PUSCH transmission can also be scheduled either dynamically with uplink grants in DCI carried in PDCCH or semi-persistently. NR supports two types of semi-persistent uplink transmission, i.e., type 1 configured grant (CG) and type 2 configured grant, where Type 1 configured grant is configured and activated by Radio Resource Control (RRC) while type 2 configured grant is configured by RRC but activated/deactivated by DCI, para. 0009. Before the filing of the invention it would have been obvious to modify Gao I to include PUSCH type configurations. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so to determine a proper transmit power for PUSCH, PUCCH or SRS to ensure that they are received by the gNB at an appropriate signal level, para. 0021.
Regarding claim 3, The method according to claim 1, Gao I does not explicitly disclose wherein configuring and determining the open loop power boosting parameters corresponding to the one or more TRPs comprises: configuring and determining the open loop power boosting parameters correspondinq to the one or more TRPs based on radio resource control (RRC) configuration information; wherein the RRC configuration information is configured to indicate respective open loop power boosting parameters for CG PUSCH configurations adopted by transmission of the TB in a single TRP direction or a plurality of different TRP directions. Gao II discloses PUSCH UL power control for multiple TRPs, multiple TPC commands are included in a UL DCI (e.g., DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) when scheduling a PUSCH transmission to multiple TRPs, each indicated by an SRI in the DCI, the first and the second TPC commands are associated with respectively the first and the second SRIs indicated in the DCI, for each SRI, open loop power control parameters are specified in the corresponding SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl information element configured by RRC, para. 0153. Before the filing of the invention it would have been obvious to modify Gao I to include PUSCH type configurations. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so to determine a proper transmit power for PUSCH, PUCCH or SRS to ensure that they are received by the gNB at an appropriate signal level, para. 0021.
Claims 4, 15-17 are rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 8, 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao I in view of Gao II in view of Gao et al. US 20240106614 (hereinafter Gao III).
Regarding claim 8, The method according to claim 3, Gao I and Gao II do not explicitly disclose wherein the RRC configuration information configures a plurality of different power control parameter sets, and the plurality of different power control parameter sets are associated with power control parameters of different TRPs. Gao III discloses two different power control parameter sets may be provided to the UE so that each of the set of power control parameters may be used by the UE when transmitting to each of the TRPs, the two different sets of power control parameters may be provided as part of the CSI-ReportConfig information element, para. 0128. Before the filing of the invention it would have been obvious to modify Gao I and Gao II with Gao III’s power control parameter sets. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for reliable Channel State Information (CSI) feedback towards multiple Transmission/Reception Points, para. 0067.
Claim 21 is rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 9, 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao I in view of Gao II in view of Lin et al. US 20210160879.
Regarding claim 9, The method according to claim 1, Gao I and Gao II do not disclose wherein sending the indication information comprises: sending the indication information via group-common downlink control information (GC-DCI). Lin discloses an RRC can configure the parameters for open loop power control parameters, para. 0103, when the gNB needs to schedule only the UE, the gNB can use the DCI format. When the gNB needs to schedule multiple UEs then, instead of the gNB transmitting multiple PDCCHs providing corresponding multiple DCI formats, the gNB can transmit only one PDCCH providing the GC-DCI, para. 0268. Before the filing of the invention it would have been obvious to modify Gao I and Gao II to include Lin’s scheduling of multiple UEs using GC-DCI. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do this for overhead reduction, para. 0002.
Claim 22 is rejected under the same rationale.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 13,18-19, 26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/MELANIE JAGANNATHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468