DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-9 are presented for examination. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the following must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. (a) the item “ external power supply outside the vehicle” of claim 1 ; (b) the relationship “vacuum insulation tank connected to each of the cooling circuit , the heating circuit, and the battery temperature adjustment circuit” (emphasis added) of claim 3 ; (c) the item “a flow path switching device configured to switch a flow path of the coolant in the heating circuit and the battery temperature adjustment circuit via the vacuum insulation tank” of claim 3; ( d ) the relationship “the vacuum insulation tank connected to each of the air conditioning circuit and the battery temperature adjustment circuit ” (emphasis added) of claim 9; and, ( e ) the item “a flow path switching device configured to switch a flow path of the coolant in the battery temperature adjustment circuit via the vacuum insulation tank” of claim 9; Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification The specification is objected to as failing to provide proper antecedent basis for the claimed subject matter. See 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1) and MPEP § 608.01(o). (a) in claim 6 , the subject matter of “other cases” in “ … when the temperature of the cold water is lower than the required temperature or the temperature of the hot water is higher than the required temperature, the control device … stops the supply of the cold water or the hot water stored in the vacuum insulation tank in other cases ” (emphasis added) ; and, (b) in claim 8 , the subject matter of “the control device prohibits control of storing water in the vacuum insulation tank when the ambient temperature acquired by the ambient temperature acquisition device is equal to or higher than the second threshold and equal to or lower than the first threshold, during the charging of the battery from the external power supply.” Correction or clarification is respectfully required. Claim Objections Claim 7 is objected to because it should indicate the battery temperature adjustment circuit further includes a cooling passage in which an air-cooled heat exchanger is interposed and a bypass passage ” (emphasis added), or equivalent, since the cooling passage, air-cooled heat exchanger, and/or bypass passage are additional components not required in claim 1. Appropriate correction is respectfully required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claims 1-9 , the preamble limitation “temperature adjustment mechanism ” (emphasis added) is not clear whether it is intended to be (a) a device or (b) a method. F or purposes of examination, it is interpreted to be a device . Regarding claim 2 , the limitation “heat exchanger installed in a vehicle compartment” in “when the battery temperature adjustment by supplying the cold water or the hot water stored in the vacuum insulation tank is unnecessary or impossible to be performed, the vacuum insulation tank is connected to a heat exchanger installed in a vehicle compartment, and the cold water or the hot water stored in the vacuum insulation tank is supplied to the heat exchanger to send cold air or hot air into the vehicle compartment” is not clear as to whether it is (a) within or (b) without the scope of the instantly claimed “temperature adjustment mechanism.” For purposes of examination, it is interpreted to be without said mechanism. Regarding claim 5 , the limitation “ the temperature of the battery acquired by the battery temperature acquisition device” (emphasis added) does not have antecedent basis. The examiner respectfully notes that that this temperature of the battery is different from the “temperature of a battery ” of claim 1, since the temperature provided in claim 5 is specifically that which is determined by the “battery temperature acquisition device,” noting that such measured temperature may be affected by parameters such as location of said device and measuring accuracy /calibration of said device. Regarding claim 6 , the limitation “required temperature desired by an occupant” (emphasis added) is not clear as to what “required temperature ” is “desired” by an occupant. Regarding claim 6 , the limitation “the driving” in “ the control device…performs control to drive a heating-applied pump that allows the coolant to circulate through the heating circuit and stop the driving of the electric compressor or the heating-applied electric heater” (emphasis added) does not have antecedent basis. Claim 1 , from which the other claims depend, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential elements, such omission amounting to a gap between the elements. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted elements are a “battery” and either a “cold energy source” or a “hot energy source , ” which should be positively recited as components in the claimed device. F or example, the instant specification provides the following. SUMMARY OF INVENTION Technical Problem … [0005] In order to maintain the life of the battery , it is necessary to maintain a temperature of the battery within an appropriate temperature range. Since a mechanism for adjusting the temperature of the battery is limited in air cooling, a mechanism using a coolant is well known. However, as in the device described in Patent Literature 1, in a circulation path of the coolant using an air-cooled heat exchanger, the temperature of the battery may rise above a temperature range in summer in which an ambient temperature is high in Japan, and the temperature of the battery may fall below the temperature range in winter in which the ambient temperature is low. Therefore, there is a problem that, in the circulation path using the air-cooled heat exchanger, the temperature of the battery cannot be kept within the appropriate temperature range in summer or winter, and the life of the battery is short. [0006] In this regard, in order to maintain the temperature of the battery within the appropriate temperature range even in summer or winter, the temperature of the battery can be kept within the appropriate temperature range by cooling or heating the coolant with a cold energy source or a hot energy source driven by the electric power in the battery. However, there is another problem that the electric power charged in the battery is consumed by the cold energy source or the hot energy source and decrease in a charge amount of the battery is accelerated. The problem that the decrease in the charge amount of the battery is accelerated is a factor that shortens a cruising distance of an electric vehicle. [0007] An object of the present disclosure is to provide a temperature adjustment mechanism that reduces electric power consumption during traveling while extending the life of a battery . Solution to Problem [0008] A temperature adjustment mechanism according to an aspect of the present disclosure that achieves the above object is a temperature adjustment mechanism for a vehicle, the temperature adjustment mechanism including a battery-applied pump and a circulation path, and configured to adjust a temperature of a battery , which is chargeable from an external power supply outside the vehicle, to be within a predetermined temperature range by driving the battery-applied pump to allow a coolant to circulate through the circulation path, the temperature adjustment mechanism further including a vacuum insulation tank in which either cold water generated by a cold energy source due to consumption of energy or hot water heated by a hot energy source due to consumption of energy is stored according to an ambient temperature around the vehicle during charging of the battery from the external power supply, in which at a time of input and output of electric power in the battery excluding a charge from the external power supply, the vacuum insulation tank is connected to the circulation path, the cold water or the hot water stored in the vacuum insulation tank is supplied to the circulation path by driving the battery-applied pump, and battery temperature adjustment is performed such that the temperature of the battery is kept within the temperature range. (instant specification, at e.g. ¶¶ 0005-08, emphasis added.) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 1- 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Motohira et al ( JP 2013/256255 ) in view of Nozoe et al (JP 2007/238141) . Regarding independent claim 1 , Nakao teaches a device for heating the interior of an electric vehicle, said device comprising (i) a heating circuit (e.g. item 4) for indoor use, (ii) a cooling circuit (e.g. item 5) for a secondary battery (e.g. item 1) , and said cooling circuit for said secondary battery comprising ( ii.a ) a cooling tank (e.g. item 51), ( ii.b ) a second heat exchanger (e.g. item 52), and ( ii.c ) a second pump (e.g. item 53) , wherein said cooling tank, said second heat exchanger, and said second pump are connected by pipes to form a second closed circuit (e.g. item 54) , allowing water to circulate as a water within said second closed circuit , (iii) a relay circuit (e.g. item 6) comprising a first intermediate circulation path (e.g. item 61 ) and a second intermediate circulation path (e.g. item 62) that connect a first closed circuit (e.g. item 44) of said heating circuit and said second closed circuit (e.g. item 54) of said cooling circuit, wherein said first and second intermediate paths are connected in order to a thermostat valve (e.g. item T1 ) and a first manual on/off valve (e.g. item V1 ) , respectively, on their way to a heat storage tank (e.g. item 41 ) of said heating circuit, said first manual on/off valve regulates flow of water between said heating circuit and said cooling circuit , wherein when a water temperature exceeds a set temperature, said thermostat valve automatically closes to block flow of water , and when said water temperature is below said set temperature, said thermostat valve automatically opens to allow flow of water , wherein an external electric charger (e.g. item 82), connected to an external AC power supply (e.g. item 81), may be connected to said secondary battery to charge said secondary battery (e.g. ¶¶ 0001, 16, and 2 6 -32 plus e.g. Figures 1-2), reading on “temperature adjustment mechanism for a vehicle, said cooling circuit for said secondary battery comprising said cooling tank, said second heat exchanger, and said second pump are connected by pipes to form said second closed circuit, allowing water to circulate said water within said second closed circuit ; and, said relay circuit comprising said first intermediate circulation path and said second intermediate circulation path that connect said first closed circuit of said heating circuit and said second closed circuit of said cooling circuit, wherein said first and second intermediate paths are connected in order to said thermostat valve and said first manual on/off valve, respectively, on their way to said heat storage tank of said heating circuit, said first manual on/off valve regulates flow of water between said heating circuit and said cooling circuit, wherein when a water temperature exceeds a set temperature, said thermostat valve automatically closes to block flow of water , and when said water temperature is below said set temperature, said thermostat valve automatically opens to allow flow of water , wherein said external electric charger, connected to said external AC power supply, may be connected to said secondary battery to charge said secondary battery (e.g. supra ), said second pump circulating said water in said cooling circuit for said secondary battery reading on and corresponding with the claimed “battery-applied pump,” as claimed ; said second closed circuit corresponding with the claimed “circulation path;” said cooling tank corresponding with the claimed “…tank ; ” and, said water in the cooling tank corresponding with the claimed “cold water,” reading on “ the temperature adjustment mechanism comprising a battery-applied pump and a circulation path ; ” “the temperature adjustment mechanism…configured to adjust a temperature of a battery, which is chargeable from an external power supply outside the vehicle…;” and , the temperature adjustment mechanism further comprising: a vacuum insulation tank in which either cold water…or hot water…is stored…,” wherein the method of operating the claimed temperature adjustment mechanism “… by driving the battery-applied pump to allow a coolant to circulate through the circulation path ” does not patentably distinguish the instant device from the art, see also e.g. MPEP § 2114; wherein the method of operating the claimed vacuum insulation tank “… generated by a cold energy source due to consumption of energy or …heated by a hot energy source due to consumption of energy…according to an ambient temperature around the vehicle during charging of the battery from the external power supply” does not patentably distinguish the instant device from the art, see also e.g. MPEP § 2114; wherein the method of operating the claimed apparatus “ at a time of input and output of electric power in the battery excluding a charge from the external power supply, the vacuum insulation tank is connected to the circulation path, the cold water or the hot water stored in the vacuum insulation tank is supplied to the circulation path by driving the battery-applied pump, and battery temperature adjustment is performed such that the temperature of the battery is kept within the temperature range ” does not patentably distinguish the instant device from the art, see also e.g. MPEP § 2114. Motohira teaches said heat storage tank and said cooling tank (e.g. supra ), but does not expressly teach it is a “vacuum insulation” tank. However, Nozoe teaches a vacuum container that can be used as a heat-insulating container for items requiring heat retention, such as a thermal storage tank incorporated into a circulation system of an automobile, to keep a coolant warm , since said vacuum minimizes heat conduction through the container wall, thereby minimizing heat leakage and improving energy conservation (e.g. ¶¶ 0001-06, 09-10, 30, 168 -171 , and 197-198 ). As a result , it would have been obvious to substitute the vacuum container of Nozoe for the heat storage tank and/or said cooling tank of Motohira , since Nozoe teaches its vacuum container minimizes heat conduction through the container wall, minimizes heat leakage, and/or improves energy conservation , reading on “ vacuum insulation tank .” Regarding claim 2 , Motohira as modified teaches the device of claim 1, wherein the method of operating the claimed apparatus “ at the time of input and output of electric power in the battery excluding the charge from the external power supply, when the battery temperature adjustment by supplying the cold water or the hot water stored in the vacuum insulation tank is unnecessary or impossible to be performed, the vacuum insulation tank is connected to a heat exchanger installed in a vehicle compartment, and the cold water or the hot water stored in the vacuum insulation tank is supplied to the heat exchanger to send cold air or hot air into the vehicle compartment” does not patentably distinguish the instant device from the art, see also e.g. MPEP § 2114. Allowable Subject Matter N one of the timely art of record teaches or suggests the claimed subject matter of claim 3 , form which claims 4-8 depend, or that of claim 9 , the specifically claimed components, the specifically claimed relationships therebetween—including the vacuum insulation tank connected to each of the specifically claimed components plus the control device configured as specifically claimed . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT YOSHITOSHI TAKEUCHI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5828 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F, 8-4 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT TIFFANY LEGETTE-THOMPSON can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7078 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /YOSHITOSHI TAKEUCHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723