DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
Amendments filed on 12/05/2025 are entered for prosecution. Claims 1, 3, 5, 22, 24-25, 44-45, 48-50, 52, and 54 remain pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant argues that “Lin does not disclose that the configuration information of the initial power component value comprises "a nominal power component value configured by the network device," as recited in amended independent claim 1”. See Remarks at 10. Examiner respectfully disagrees. The allegedly missing feature is clearly disclosed in Lin [0293], [0295]. See the rejection of claims 1, 22, and 44 for details.
Applicant other arguments at 10 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the newly introduced reference (Liu) being used in the current rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 3, 5, 22, 24, 25, 44, 45, 48-50, 52, and 54 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 1, 22 and 44, the limitation “the power adjustment value” in “wherein the power adjustment value comprises a dynamic power adjustment value” renders the claims indefinite because it is unclear whether “the power adjustment value” refers to “power adjustment value corresponding to a transmitting power of the PUSCH”, “cumulative power adjustment value”, or “absolute power adjustment value”. For the purpose of examining claims 1, 3, 5, 22, 24, 25, 44, 45, 48-50, 52, and 54, “the power adjustment value” is interpreted as “power adjustment value corresponding to a transmitting power of the PUSCH”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 5, 22, 24-25, 44-45, 48-50, 52, and 54 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (US 20240155502 A1) in view of Liu et al. (US 20210377872 A1, hereafter Liu).
Regarding claim 1, Lin discloses:
A method (Figs.5-8) for determining a power parameter, performed by a terminal device ([0292] FIG. 6 is a flow chart of an exemplary method 600 at a user equipment (UE) for controlling transmission power for CG based SDT in a non-connected state) and comprising:
acquiring power control information (one or more parameters for power control) of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (PUSCH, SDT) (Fig.6, S610; [0293] The method 600 may begin at step S610 where one or more parameters for power control may be received from a network node.; [0295] In some embodiments, the one or more parameters may comprise at least one of: a parameter indicating a nominal value for CG based SDT power control; one or more parameters indicating one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors; a parameter indicating a reference signal index for path loss estimation; a parameter for determining delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS) used for the CG-based SDT; and a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not. In some embodiments, at least one of the one or more parameters may be received via an RRC message, a Medium Access Control (MAC) Protocol Data Unit (PDU) message, and/or a DCI message. In some embodiments, the RRC message may be dedicated for the UE's SDT power control and comprises a whole PUSCH-PowerControl Information Element (IE). In some embodiments, the RRC message may be an RRC release message which triggers the UE to transition into the non-connected state.; See also Figs.2&4, [0031] [0033]); and
determining a power adjustment value (PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) obtained by a formula (See, e.g., the formula in [0138]) based on one or more parameters including nominal value for CG based SDT power control, one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors, path loss estimation, delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS), a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not; PLb,f,c(qd)) corresponding to a transmitting power (transmission power for the CG based SDT) of the PUSCH (CG based SDT) according to the power control information (one or more parameters for power control) (Fig.6, S620; [0138] If a UE transmits a PUSCH on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c using parameter set configuration with index j and PUSCH power control adjustment state with index l, the UE may determine the PUSCH transmission power PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) in PUSCH transmission occasion i; [0294] At step S620, the transmission power for the CG based SDT may be determined at least partially based on the received one or more parameters.; [0295] In some embodiments, the one or more parameters may comprise at least one of: a parameter indicating a nominal value for CG based SDT power control; one or more parameters indicating one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors; a parameter indicating a reference signal index for path loss estimation; a parameter for determining delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS) used for the CG-based SDT; and a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not.; See also [0167]-[0240], [0296], [0297]), wherein the power control information (one or more parameters for power control) comprises:
configuration information of an initial power component value ([0295] a parameter indicating a nominal value for CG based SDT power control; one or more parameters indicating one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors; a parameter indicating a reference signal index for path loss estimation; a parameter for determining delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS) used for the CG-based SDT), wherein the configuration information of the initial power component value comprises a nominal power component value ([0295] nominal value for CG based SDT power control) configured by the network device ([0293] The method 600 may begin at step S610 where one or more parameters for power control may be received from a network node.); and
indication information of whether to allow a cumulative power adjustment ([0295] a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not); and
wherein the power adjustment value (PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) obtained by a formula (See, e.g., the formula in [0138]) based on one or more parameters including nominal value for CG based SDT power control, one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors, path loss estimation, delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS), a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not; PLb,f,c(qd)) comprises a dynamic power adjustment value (PUSCH power control adjustment state, fb,f,c(i, l); See, e.g., the formulas in [0138], [0204]), the dynamic power adjustment value (fb,f,c(i, l)) comprises an accumulated power value (a sum of TPC command values in a set Di of TPC command values with cardinality C(Di) that the UE receives between KPUSCH(i−i0)−1 symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i−i0 and PUSCH (i) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c for PUSCH power control adjustment state l, where i0>0 is the smallest integer for which KPUSCH(i−i0) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i−i0 is earlier than KPUSCH(i) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i; See, e.g., the formulas in [0204], [0205]) or an absolute power value ([0214] fb,f,c(i, l)=δPUSCH,b,f,c(i, l); [0215] δPUSCH,b,f,c absolute values are given in Table 7.1.1-1), and determining the absolute power value comprises: determining the absolute power value (δPUSCH,b,f,c absolute values) according to a transmission power control (TPC) command of the network device ([0220] Table 7.1.1-1: Mapping of TPC Command Field in a DCI Format Scheduling a PUSCH Transmission, or in DCI Format 2-2 with CRC Scrambled by TPC-PUSCH-RNTI, or in DCI Format 2_3, to Absolute and Accumulated δPUSCH,b,f,cValues or δSRS,b,f,c Values).
Lin does not disclose wherein the indication information of whether to allow the cumulative power adjustment comprises: an indication bit configured to indicate that a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value is adopted.
However, Liu discloses:
wherein an indication information comprises:
an indication bit (1 bit) configured to indicate which set of power control parameters is adopted ([0077] Each TPC command block includes 3 bits, where 1 bit is used to indicate which set of power control parameters is selected (e.g., indicate which TPC table, value of PO and a are selected), and the other 2 bits of the TPC command block can be used to indicate the power adjustment value of the closed-loop power control. In such embodiments, the DCI 101 does not need to include the resource indication field 105.) and that the set of power control parameters includes a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value ([0060] Two sets of closed-loop power control parameters TPC #1 and TPC #2 corresponding to different TPC tables are defined. For example, the mapping relationship between the corresponding closed-loop power adjustment amount and the TPC command value in TPC #1 is as shown in Table 1 below. The accumulated power adjustment amount refers to an amount of further adjustment of the transmission power from the last PUSCH.; See also [0067]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lin’s indication of whether to allow the cumulative power adjustment to be comprise Liu’s indication bit and modify Liu’s set of power control parameters to include a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value as taught by Liu, in order to indicate power control information based on a plurality of parameter sets (Liu, Abstract, [0051]).
Regarding claims 3 and 50, Lin discloses:
wherein the PUSCH (PUSCH) is a PUSCH for a configure grant (CG) small data transmission (SDT) (CG based SDT) ([0031] FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating an exemplary CG-based SDT procedure and exemplary PUSCH resource configuration according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. [0033] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating exemplary beam-based PUSCH resource selection for SDT according to an embodiment of the present disclosure.; See also Fig.6, [0292] –[0298]).
Regarding claims 5 and 52, Lin discloses:
wherein the power adjustment value (PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) obtained by a formula (See, e.g., the formula in [0138]) based on one or more parameters including nominal value for CG based SDT power control, one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors, path loss estimation, delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS), a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not; PLb,f,c(qd)) comprises:
a path loss compensation power value (path loss estimation, PLb,f,c(qd); See [0167]-[0240], [0295]-[0297]).
Regarding claim 22, Lin discloses:
A method (Figs.5-8) for determining a power parameter, performed by a network device ([0303] FIG. 8 is a flow chart of an exemplary method 800 at a network node for controlling transmission power for CG based SDT for a UE in a non-connected state) and comprising:
sending power control information (one or more parameters for power control) of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (PUSCH, SDT) to a terminal device (Fig.8, S810; [0304] The method 800 may begin at step S810 where one or more parameters for power control may be transmitted to the UE.; ; See also Figs.2&4, [0031] [0033]), wherein the power control information (one or more parameters for power control) is configured to determine a power adjustment value (PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) obtained by a formula (See, e.g., the formula in [0138]) based on one or more parameters including nominal value for CG based SDT power control, one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors, path loss estimation, delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS), a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not; PLb,f,c(qd)) corresponding to a transmitting power (transmission power for the CG based SDT) of the PUSCH (CG based SDT) ([0138] If a UE transmits a PUSCH on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c using parameter set configuration with index j and PUSCH power control adjustment state with index l, the UE may determine the PUSCH transmission power PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) in PUSCH transmission occasion i; [0306] In some embodiments, the one or more parameters may comprise at least one of: a parameter indicating a nominal value for CG based SDT power control; one or more parameters indicating one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors; a parameter indicating a reference signal index for path loss estimation; a parameter for determining delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS) used for the CG-based SDT; and a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not.; See also [0167]-[0240], [0295]-[0297]), wherein the power control information (one or more parameters for power control) comprises:
configuration information of an initial power component value ([0295] a parameter indicating a nominal value for CG based SDT power control; one or more parameters indicating one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors; a parameter indicating a reference signal index for path loss estimation; a parameter for determining delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS) used for the CG-based SDT), wherein the configuration information of the initial power component value comprises a nominal power component value ([0295] nominal value for CG based SDT power control) configured by the network device ([0293] The method 600 may begin at step S610 where one or more parameters for power control may be received from a network node.); and
indication information of whether to allow a cumulative power adjustment ([0295] a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not); and
wherein the power adjustment value (PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) obtained by a formula (See, e.g., the formula in [0138]) based on one or more parameters including nominal value for CG based SDT power control, one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors, path loss estimation, delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS), a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not; PLb,f,c(qd)) comprises a dynamic power adjustment value (PUSCH power control adjustment state, fb,f,c(i, l); See, e.g., the formulas in [0138], [0204]), the dynamic power adjustment value (fb,f,c(i, l)) comprises an accumulated power value (a sum of TPC command values in a set Di of TPC command values with cardinality C(Di) that the UE receives between KPUSCH(i−i0)−1 symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i−i0 and PUSCH (i) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c for PUSCH power control adjustment state l, where i0>0 is the smallest integer for which KPUSCH(i−i0) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i−i0 is earlier than KPUSCH(i) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i; See, e.g., the formulas in [0204], [0205]) or an absolute power value ([0214] fb,f,c(i, l)=δPUSCH,b,f,c(i, l); [0215] δPUSCH,b,f,c absolute values are given in Table 7.1.1-1), and the absolute power value (δPUSCH,b,f,c absolute values) is determined according to a transmission power control (TPC) command of the network device ([0220] Table 7.1.1-1: Mapping of TPC Command Field in a DCI Format Scheduling a PUSCH Transmission, or in DCI Format 2-2 with CRC Scrambled by TPC-PUSCH-RNTI, or in DCI Format 2_3, to Absolute and Accumulated δPUSCH,b,f,cValues or δSRS,b,f,c Values).
Lin does not disclose wherein the indication information of whether to allow the cumulative power adjustment comprises: an indication bit configured to indicate that a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value is adopted.
However, Liu discloses:
wherein an indication information comprises:
an indication bit (1 bit) configured to indicate which set of power control parameters is adopted ([0077] Each TPC command block includes 3 bits, where 1 bit is used to indicate which set of power control parameters is selected (e.g., indicate which TPC table, value of PO and a are selected), and the other 2 bits of the TPC command block can be used to indicate the power adjustment value of the closed-loop power control. In such embodiments, the DCI 101 does not need to include the resource indication field 105.) and that the set of power control parameters includes a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value ([0060] Two sets of closed-loop power control parameters TPC #1 and TPC #2 corresponding to different TPC tables are defined. For example, the mapping relationship between the corresponding closed-loop power adjustment amount and the TPC command value in TPC #1 is as shown in Table 1 below. The accumulated power adjustment amount refers to an amount of further adjustment of the transmission power from the last PUSCH.; See also [0067]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lin’s indication of whether to allow the cumulative power adjustment to be comprise Liu’s indication bit and modify Liu’s set of power control parameters to include a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value as taught by Liu, in order to indicate power control information based on a plurality of parameter sets (Liu, Abstract, [0051]).
Regarding claim 24, Lin discloses:
wherein the PUSCH (PUSCH) is a PUSCH for a configure grant (CG) small data transmission (SDT) (CG based SDT) ([0031] FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating an exemplary CG-based SDT procedure and exemplary PUSCH resource configuration according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. [0033] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating exemplary beam-based PUSCH resource selection for SDT according to an embodiment of the present disclosure.; See also Fig.6, [0292] –[0298]).
Regarding claim 25, Lin discloses:
wherein the power adjustment value (PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) obtained by a formula (See, e.g., the formula in [0138]) based on one or more parameters including nominal value for CG based SDT power control, one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors, path loss estimation, delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS), a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not; PLb,f,c(qd)) comprises:
a path loss compensation power value (path loss estimation, PLb,f,c(qd); See [0167]-[0240], [0295]-[0297], [0306]).
Regarding claim 44, Lin discloses:
A terminal device (UE; Fig.9, 900; [0309] FIG. 9 schematically shows an embodiment of an arrangement 900 which may be used in a user equipment (e.g., the UE 110)), comprising:
a processor (Fig.9, 906), and a memory (Fig.9, 908) for storing a computer program (Fig.9, 910A-910D), wherein the processor is configured to:
acquire power control information (one or more parameters for power control) of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (PUSCH, SDT) (Fig.6, S610; [0293] The method 600 may begin at step S610 where one or more parameters for power control may be received from a network node.; [0295] In some embodiments, the one or more parameters may comprise at least one of: a parameter indicating a nominal value for CG based SDT power control; one or more parameters indicating one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors; a parameter indicating a reference signal index for path loss estimation; a parameter for determining delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS) used for the CG-based SDT; and a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not. In some embodiments, at least one of the one or more parameters may be received via an RRC message, a Medium Access Control (MAC) Protocol Data Unit (PDU) message, and/or a DCI message. In some embodiments, the RRC message may be dedicated for the UE's SDT power control and comprises a whole PUSCH-PowerControl Information Element (IE). In some embodiments, the RRC message may be an RRC release message which triggers the UE to transition into the non-connected state.; See also Figs.2&4, [0031] [0033]); and
determine a power adjustment value (PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) obtained by a formula (See, e.g., the formula in [0138]) based on one or more parameters including nominal value for CG based SDT power control, one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors, path loss estimation, delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS), a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not; PLb,f,c(qd)) corresponding to a transmitting power (transmission power for the CG based SDT) of the PUSCH (CG based SDT) according to the power control information (one or more parameters for power control) (Fig.6, S620; [0138] If a UE transmits a PUSCH on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c using parameter set configuration with index j and PUSCH power control adjustment state with index l, the UE may determine the PUSCH transmission power PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) in PUSCH transmission occasion i; [0294] At step S620, the transmission power for the CG based SDT may be determined at least partially based on the received one or more parameters.; [0295] In some embodiments, the one or more parameters may comprise at least one of: a parameter indicating a nominal value for CG based SDT power control; one or more parameters indicating one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors; a parameter indicating a reference signal index for path loss estimation; a parameter for determining delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS) used for the CG-based SDT; and a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not.; See also [0167]-[0240], [0296], [0297]), wherein the power control information (one or more parameters for power control) comprises:
configuration information of an initial power component value ([0295] a parameter indicating a nominal value for CG based SDT power control; one or more parameters indicating one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors; a parameter indicating a reference signal index for path loss estimation; a parameter for determining delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS) used for the CG-based SDT), wherein the configuration information of the initial power component value comprises a nominal power component value ([0295] nominal value for CG based SDT power control) configured by the network device ([0293] The method 600 may begin at step S610 where one or more parameters for power control may be received from a network node.); and
indication information of whether to allow a cumulative power adjustment ([0295] a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not); and
wherein the power adjustment value (PPUSCH,b,f,c(i,j,qd,l) obtained by a formula (See, e.g., the formula in [0138]) based on one or more parameters including nominal value for CG based SDT power control, one or more P0 values and/or path loss scaling factors, path loss estimation, delta power related to Modulation & Coding Scheme (MCS), a parameter indicating whether TPC accumulation is enabled or not; PLb,f,c(qd)) comprises a dynamic power adjustment value (PUSCH power control adjustment state, fb,f,c(i, l); See, e.g., the formulas in [0138], [0204]), the dynamic power adjustment value (fb,f,c(i, l)) comprises an accumulated power value (a sum of TPC command values in a set Di of TPC command values with cardinality C(Di) that the UE receives between KPUSCH(i−i0)−1 symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i−i0 and PUSCH (i) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c for PUSCH power control adjustment state l, where i0>0 is the smallest integer for which KPUSCH(i−i0) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i−i0 is earlier than KPUSCH(i) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i; See, e.g., the formulas in [0204], [0205]) or an absolute power value ([0214] fb,f,c(i, l)=δPUSCH,b,f,c(i, l); [0215] δPUSCH,b,f,c absolute values are given in Table 7.1.1-1), and determining the absolute power value comprises: determining the absolute power value (δPUSCH,b,f,c absolute values) according to a transmission power control (TPC) command of the network device ([0220] Table 7.1.1-1: Mapping of TPC Command Field in a DCI Format Scheduling a PUSCH Transmission, or in DCI Format 2-2 with CRC Scrambled by TPC-PUSCH-RNTI, or in DCI Format 2_3, to Absolute and Accumulated δPUSCH,b,f,cValues or δSRS,b,f,c Values).
Lin does not disclose wherein the indication information of whether to allow the cumulative power adjustment comprises: an indication bit configured to indicate that a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value is adopted.
However, Liu discloses:
wherein an indication information comprises:
an indication bit (1 bit) configured to indicate which set of power control parameters is adopted ([0077] Each TPC command block includes 3 bits, where 1 bit is used to indicate which set of power control parameters is selected (e.g., indicate which TPC table, value of PO and a are selected), and the other 2 bits of the TPC command block can be used to indicate the power adjustment value of the closed-loop power control. In such embodiments, the DCI 101 does not need to include the resource indication field 105.) and that the set of power control parameters includes a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value ([0060] Two sets of closed-loop power control parameters TPC #1 and TPC #2 corresponding to different TPC tables are defined. For example, the mapping relationship between the corresponding closed-loop power adjustment amount and the TPC command value in TPC #1 is as shown in Table 1 below. The accumulated power adjustment amount refers to an amount of further adjustment of the transmission power from the last PUSCH.; See also [0067]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lin’s indication of whether to allow the cumulative power adjustment to be comprise Liu’s indication bit and modify Liu’s set of power control parameters to include a cumulative power adjustment value or an absolute power adjustment value as taught by Liu, in order to indicate power control information based on a plurality of parameter sets (Liu, Abstract, [0051]).
Regarding claim 45, Lin discloses:
A network device (Network node; Fig.9, 900; [0309] FIG. 9 schematically shows an embodiment of an arrangement 900 which may be used in … a network node (e.g., the gNB 120)), comprising:
a processor (Fig.9, 906), and a memory (Fig.9, 908) for storing a computer program (Fig.9, 910E-910H), wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 22 (See the rejection of claim 22 above).
Regarding claim 48, Lin discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (computer program product 908 in the form of a non-volatile or volatile memory) for storing instructions (The computer program product 908 comprises a computer program 910) that, when executed, cause the method according to any one of claim 1 to be implemented ([0310] Furthermore, the arrangement 900 may comprise at least one computer program product 908 in the form of a non-volatile or volatile memory, e.g., an Electrically Erasable Programmable Read-Only Memory (EEPROM), a flash memory and/or a hard drive. The computer program product 908 comprises a computer program 910, which comprises code/computer readable instructions, which when executed by the processing unit 906 in the arrangement 900 causes the arrangement 900 and/or the UE/network node in which it is comprised to perform the actions, e.g., of the procedure described earlier in conjunction with FIG. 5 to FIG. 8 or any other variant.; See also rejection of claim 1 above).
Regarding claim 49, Lin discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (computer program product 908 in the form of a non-volatile or volatile memory) for storing instructions (The computer program product 908 comprises a computer program 910) that, when executed, cause the method according to claim 22 to be implemented ([0310] Furthermore, the arrangement 900 may comprise at least one computer program product 908 in the form of a non-volatile or volatile memory, e.g., an Electrically Erasable Programmable Read-Only Memory (EEPROM), a flash memory and/or a hard drive. The computer program product 908 comprises a computer program 910, which comprises code/computer readable instructions, which when executed by the processing unit 906 in the arrangement 900 causes the arrangement 900 and/or the UE/network node in which it is comprised to perform the actions, e.g., of the procedure described earlier in conjunction with FIG. 5 to FIG. 8 or any other variant.; See also rejection of claim 22 above).
Regarding claim 54, Lin discloses:
wherein the PUSCH (PUSCH) is used for a configure grant (CG) small data transmission (SDT) (CG based SDT) ([0031] FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating an exemplary CG-based SDT procedure and exemplary PUSCH resource configuration according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. [0033] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating exemplary beam-based PUSCH resource selection for SDT according to an embodiment of the present disclosure.; See also Fig.6, [0292] –[0298]).
Conclusion
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418