DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1-4, 7, 18-20, 23, 30-32 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 (Moderator (CAT), “FL Summary #4 for accuracy improvements by mitigating UE RX/TX and/or gNB RX/TX timing delays” found in IDS 9/20/2023) in view of Zhou et al (2022/0357420) or SI et al (2024/0007994).
Regarding claims 1 and 30. D1 teaches UE (page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE (inherently includes memory, transceiver and processor) can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG) and a method of wireless positioning performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving, from a location server, a request to provide a UE transmit (Tx) timing error group (TEG) report for an uplink-only positioning procedure, (implicitly disclosed at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning)”, page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG);
transmitting one or more uplink sounding reference signal (UL-SRS) resources of at least one UL-SRS resource set during the uplink-only positioning procedure (implicitly disclosed as part of the UL positioning procedure described at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning), page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG); and
transmitting the UE Tx TEG report to the location server, the UE Tx TEG report (implicitly disclosed at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning), page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG),
the UE Tx TEG report including at least one UE Tx TEG associated with transmission of the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL-SRS resource set, the at least one UE Tx TEG indicating that transmit timing errors of the transmission of the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL-SRS resource set are within a margin (page 2, Section 2 wherein UE TX “timing error group” (UE TX TEG): A UE TX TEG is associated with the transmission of one or more UL SRS resources for the positioning purpose, which have the TX timing errors within a certain margin).
D1 does not explicitly teach request to provide the UE Tx TEG report included in a Long-Term Evolution (LTE) positioning protocol (LPP) request location information message and the UE Tx TEG report included in an LPP provide location information message.
Zhou teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor, and program (figure 6, 0102-0103). Zhou teaches a method to provide an association between an UL SRS and a UE TX Timing Error Group (TX TEG) wherein the UE receives a request to report association information of SRS resource with the TX TEG, and sending, by the UE information associating the UL SRS with the TX TEG (0005, 0055) wherein one or more UL SRS of the at least one UL SRS resource set are within a certain margin (0031-0034) and the messages exchanged between the UE and network are LPP and NRPPa message (0045-0046).
SI teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor and program (0044-0047, figure 11, 1038). SI also teaches using LPP and/or NRPP for message signaling between the UE and the network (0084, 0220) during UL positioning, when sending an UL reference signal for positioning (for example, an SRS), the UE may indicate an association relationship between the SRS and the UE Tx TEG (0096, 0148, 0179, 0365, 0549, 0671) thereby improving positioning accuracy (0003, 0088). When the serving BS receives a request from a location server, for example, requesting to obtain (in real time) an association relationship between the SRS and the TX TEG. The serving BS may instruct the UE to enable the switch. The UE indicates the association relationship between an SRS and a TX TEG according to the instructions (0159, 0327-0328, 0539, 0636).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify D1 to use the LPP and/or NRPPa message to carry UL SRS and UE TX timing group error (TX TEG) as taught by Zhou or SI thereby improving accuracy and latency for positioning in a wireless network (Zhou at 0002) or (SI at 0003, 0088).
Regarding claim 18. D1 teaches a method of positioning performed by a location server, comprising:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a request for the UE to provide a UE transmit (Tx) timing error group (TEG) report for an uplink-only positioning procedure, (implicitly disclosed at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning)”, page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG); and
receiving the UE Tx TEG report from the UE, implicitly disclosed at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning), page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG),
the UE Tx TEG report including at least one UE Tx TEG associated with transmission, by the UE, of one or more uplink sounding reference signal (UL-SRS) resources of at least one UL-SRS resource set, the at least one UE Tx TEG indicating that transmit timing errors of the transmission of the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL-SRS resource set are within a margin (page 2, Section 2 wherein UE TX “timing error group” (UE TX TEG): A UE TX TEG is associated with the transmission of one or more UL SRS resources for the positioning purpose, which have the TX timing errors within a certain margin).
D1 does not explicitly teach request to provide the UE Tx TEG report included in a Long-Term Evolution (LTE) positioning protocol (LPP) request location information message and the UE Tx TEG report included in an LPP provide location information message.
Zhou teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor, and program (figure 6, 0102-0103). Zhou teaches a method to provide an association between an UL SRS and a UE TX Timing Error Group (TX TEG) wherein the UE receives a request to report association information of SRS resource with the TX TEG, and sending, by the UE information associating the UL SRS with the TX TEG (0005, 0055) wherein one or more UL SRS of the at least one UL SRS resource set are within a certain margin (0031-0034) and the messages exchanged between the UE and network are LPP and NRPPa message (0045-0046).
SI teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor and program (0044-0047, figure 11, 1038). SI also teaches using LPP and/or NRPP for message signaling between the UE and the network (0084, 0220) during UL positioning, when sending an UL reference signal for positioning (for example, an SRS), the UE may indicate an association relationship between the SRS and the UE Tx TEG (0096, 0148, 0179, 0365, 0549, 0671) thereby improving positioning accuracy (0003, 0088). When the serving BS receives a request from a location server, for example, requesting to obtain (in real time) an association relationship between the SRS and the TX TEG. The serving BS may instruct the UE to enable the switch. The UE indicates the association relationship between an SRS and a TX TEG according to the instructions (0159, 0327-0328, 0539, 0636).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify D1 to use the LPP and/or NRPPa message to carry UL SRS and UE TX timing group error (TX TEG) as taught by Zhou or SI thereby improving accuracy and latency for positioning in a wireless network (Zhou at 0002) or (SI at 0003, 0088).
Regarding claims 2 and 31. D1 teaches the LPP request location information message is an uplink-only request location information message, and the LPP provide location information message is an uplink-only provide location information message (page 14 “Submitted Proposals (Specific for UL positioning)”).
Zhou teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor, and program (figure 6, 0102-0103). Zhou teaches a method to provide an association between an UL SRS and a UE TX Timing Error Group (TX TEG) wherein the UE receives a request to report association information of SRS resource with the TX TEG, and sending, by the UE information associating the UL SRS with the TX TEG (0005, 0055) wherein one or more UL SRS of the at least one UL SRS resource set are within a certain margin (0031-0034 – UE Tx “Timing Error Group” (UE TX TEG) may be associated with transmission (e.g., uplink only) of one or more UL SRS for positioning purposes) and the messages exchanged between the UE and network are LPP and NRPPa message (0045-0046).
SI teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor and program (0044-0047, figure 11, 1038). SI also teaches using LPP and/or NRPP for message signaling between the UE and the network (0084, 0220) during UL positioning, when sending an UL reference signal for positioning (for example, an SRS), the UE may indicate an association relationship between the SRS and the UE Tx TEG (0096 – during uplink positioning, 0148 – the uplink reference signal for positioning is SRS, 0179, 0365, 0549, 0671) thereby improving positioning accuracy (0003, 0088). When the serving BS receives a request from a location server, for example, requesting to obtain (in real time) an association relationship between the SRS and the TX TEG. The serving BS may instruct the UE to enable the switch. The UE indicates the association relationship between an SRS and a TX TEG according to the instructions (0159, 0327-0328, 0539, 0636).
Regarding claims 3, 19 and 32. D1 teaches wherein, for each of the at least one UE Tx TEG, the UE Tx TEG report includes a positioning SRS transmit timing error field that specifies a transmit timing error of the UE associated with the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL-SRS resource set (page 1 – Definitions of UE/TRP timing errors and Timing Error Groups).
Zhou teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor, and program (figure 6, 0102-0103). Zhou teaches a method to provide an association between an UL SRS and a UE TX Timing Error Group (TX TEG) wherein the UE receives a request to report association information of SRS resource with the TX TEG, and sending, by the UE information associating the UL SRS with the TX TEG (0005, 0055) wherein one or more UL SRS of the at least one UL SRS resource set are within a certain margin (0031-0034) and the messages exchanged between the UE and network are LPP and NRPPa message (0045-0046).
SI teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor and program (0044-0047, figure 11, 1038). SI also teaches using LPP and/or NRPP for message signaling between the UE and the network (0084, 0220) during UL positioning, when sending an UL reference signal for positioning (for example, an SRS), the UE may indicate an association relationship between the SRS and the UE Tx TEG (0096, 0148, 0179, 0365, 0549, 0671) thereby improving positioning accuracy (0003, 0088). When the serving BS receives a request from a location server, for example, requesting to obtain (in real time) an association relationship between the SRS and the TX TEG. The serving BS may instruct the UE to enable the switch. The UE indicates the association relationship between an SRS and a TX TEG according to the instructions (0159, 0327-0328, 0539, 0636).
Regarding claims 4 and 20. D1 teaches wherein, for each of the at least one UE Tx TEG, the UE Tx TEG report includes a positioning SRS transmit timing error uncertainty field indicating an uncertainty associated with the positioning SRS transmit timing error field (page 2, Section 2 wherein UE TX “timing error group” (UE TX TEG): A UE TX TEG is associated with the transmission of one or more UL SRS resources for the positioning purpose, which have the TX timing errors within a certain margin).
Zhou teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor, and program (figure 6, 0102-0103). Zhou teaches a method to provide an association between an UL SRS and a UE TX Timing Error Group (TX TEG) wherein the UE receives a request to report association information of SRS resource with the TX TEG, and sending, by the UE information associating the UL SRS with the TX TEG (0005, 0055) wherein one or more UL SRS of the at least one UL SRS resource set are within a certain margin (0031-0034) and the messages exchanged between the UE and network are LPP and NRPPa message (0045-0046).
SI teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor and program (0044-0047, figure 11, 1038). SI also teaches using LPP and/or NRPP for message signaling between the UE and the network (0084, 0220) during UL positioning, when sending an UL reference signal for positioning (for example, an SRS), the UE may indicate an association relationship between the SRS and the UE Tx TEG (0096, 0148 – TEG 0 associated with SRS, TEG 1 associated with SRS, 0179, 0365, 0549, 0671) thereby improving positioning accuracy (0003, 0088). When the serving BS receives a request from a location server, for example, requesting to obtain (in real time) an association relationship between the SRS and the TX TEG. The serving BS may instruct the UE to enable the switch. The UE indicates the association relationship between an SRS and a TX TEG according to the instructions (0159, 0327-0328, 0539, 0636).
Regarding claims 7, 23 and 35. D1 does not teach for each of the at least one UE Tx TEG, the UE Tx TEG report includes a positioning SRS resource identifier list that specifies SRS resource identifiers of the one or more UL-SRS resources of an SRS resource set identifier of the at least one UL-SRS resource set.
Zhou further teaches in some embodiments, an IE SRS-Config may be uses to configure sounding reference signal transmissions. The configuration may define a list of SRS-Resources and a list of SRS-Resource Sets (0144).
Zhou teaches the UE and network device(s) comprise memory, processor, and program (figure 6, 0102-0103). Zhou teaches a method to provide an association between an UL SRS and a UE TX Timing Error Group (TX TEG) wherein the UE receives a request to report association information of SRS resource with the TX TEG, and sending, by the UE information associating the UL SRS with the TX TEG (0005, 0055) wherein one or more UL SRS of the at least one UL SRS resource set are within a certain margin (0031-0034) and the messages exchanged between the UE and network are LPP and NRPPa message (0045-0046).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify D1 to use the IE SRS-Cong as taught by Zhou to configure sounding references signals (SRS(s)) for the UE to transmit thereby improving accuracy and latency for positioning in a wireless network (Zhou at 0002).
2. Claims 5, 21 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 in view of Zhou or SI further in view of Bao et al (2022/0322267).
Regarding claims 5, 21 and 33. D1 in view of Zhou or Si do not explicitly teach for each of the at least one UE Tx TEG, the UE Tx TEG report includes a calibration information field that provides information associated with a UE transmit time delay calibration.
Bao teaches techniques for signaling TEG updates (abstract) wherein UE transmits TEG associated with SRS to the network and the TEG plus SRS information includes calibration and/or compensation information (0029) providing for more accurate location determination (Bao at 0003).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 in view of Zhou or SI to include calibration and/or compensation information with the TEG/SRS information sent to the network as taught by Bao providing for more accurate location determination (Bao at 0003).
3. Claims 8-9 and 24-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 (Moderator (CAT), “FL Summary #4 for accuracy improvements by mitigating UE RX/TX and/or gNB RX/TX timing delays” found in IDS 9/20/2023) in view of Ernstrom et al (2024/0183928).
Regarding claim 8. D1 teaches a method of wireless positioning performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving, from a serving base station of the UE, a request to provide a UE transmit (Tx) timing error group (TEG) report for an uplink-only positioning procedure, (implicitly disclosed at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning)”, page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG, page 15 – Proposal 8 wherein the information of the UE Tx TEG and Tx TEG change information associated with SRS resource(s) should also be provided to the gNB performing SRS measurement);
transmitting the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL-SRS resource set during the uplink-only positioning procedure (implicitly disclosed as part of the UL positioning procedure described at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning), page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG, page 15 – Proposal 8 wherein the information of the UE Tx TEG and Tx TEG change information associated with SRS resource(s) should also be provided to the gNB performing SRS measurement); and
transmitting the UE Tx TEG report to the serving base station, (implicitly disclosed at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning), page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG, page 15 – Proposal 8 wherein the information of the UE Tx TEG and Tx TEG change information associated with SRS resource(s) should also be provided to the gNB performing SRS measurement),
the UE Tx TEG report including at least one UE Tx TEG associated with transmission of the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL-SRS resource set, the at least one UE Tx TEG indicating that transmit timing errors of the transmission of the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL-SRS resource set are within a margin (page 2, Section 2 wherein UE TX “timing error group” (UE TX TEG): A UE TX TEG is associated with the transmission of one or more UL SRS resources for the positioning purpose, which have the TX timing errors within a certain margin).
D1 does not teach the request to provide the UE Tx TEG report included in an uplink sounding reference signal (UL-SRS) configuration and the UE Tx TEG report included in a radio resource control (RRC) message or a medium access control control element (MAC-CE).
Ernstrom teaches methods and apparatus for determining timing error groups (TEGs) and determines at least one potential margin wherein the potential margins being potential maximum margin of timing error difference between two measurements based on positioning related reference signals OR transmission of positioning related reference signals (abstract, 0011, 0014) … the interaction between the gNB and the UE is supported via the RRC protocol, while the location node interfaces with the UE via LPP. LPP is common in both NR and LTE (0001, 0003) … and the margins signaled to the UE/gNB by the LMF and/or the margin is signaled from the UE/gNB to the LMF. In addition or alternative, the margin is signaled to the UE from gNB as part of the UL SRS configuration via RRC (0098-0101) or provided as part of the RRC Configuration as part of UL SRS configuration (0102). The UE reports the TX TEG assigned to the SRS to the LMF. Alternatively, the TX TEG is included in a NR multi-RTT measurement report together with a UE RX-TX time difference measurement coupled to the SRS transmission or the TX TEG assigned to the SRS transmission is reported in a separate LPP message (0171-0173).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify D1 to use the RRC and/or LPP message to carry UL SRS and UE TX timing group error (TX TEG) as taught by Ernstrom thereby improving in positioning accuracy with limited signaling overhead (Ernstrom at 0018).
Regarding claim 24. A method of positioning performed by a serving base station of a user equipment (UE), comprising:
transmitting, to the UE, a request for the UE to provide a UE transmit (Tx) timing error group (TEG) report for an uplink-only positioning procedure, (implicitly disclosed at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning)”, page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG, page 15 – Proposal 8 wherein the information of the UE Tx TEG and Tx TEG change information associated with SRS resource(s) should also be provided to the gNB performing SRS measurement); and
receiving the UE Tx TEG report from the UE, (implicitly disclosed as part of the UL positioning procedure described at page 14 “Submitted Proposals (specific for UL positioning), page 15 – Proposal 6 wherein the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE TX TEG(s) to LFM when the UE supports more than 1 UE TX TEG),
the UE Tx TEG report including at least one UE Tx TEG associated with transmission, by the UE, of the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL- SRS resource set, the at least one UE Tx TEG indicating that transmit timing errors of the transmission of the one or more UL-SRS resources of the at least one UL-SRS resource set are within a margin page 2, Section 2 wherein UE TX “timing error group” (UE TX TEG): A UE TX TEG is associated with the transmission of one or more UL SRS resources for the positioning purpose, which have the TX timing errors within a certain margin).
D1 does not teach the request to provide the UE Tx TEG report included in an uplink sounding reference signal (UL-SRS) configuration and the UE Tx TEG report included in a radio resource control (RRC) message or a medium access control control element (MAC-CE).
Ernstrom teaches methods and apparatus for determining timing error groups (TEGs) and determines at least one potential margin wherein the potential margins being potential maximum margin of timing error difference between two measurements based on positioning related reference signals OR transmission of positioning related reference signals (abstract, 0011, 0014) … the interaction between the gNB and the UE is supported via the RRC protocol, while the location node interfaces with the UE via LPP. LPP is common in both NR and LTE (0001, 0003) … and the margins signaled to the UE/gNB by the LMF and/or the margin is signaled from the UE/gNB to the LMF. In addition or alternative, the margin is signaled to the UE from gNB as part of the UL SRS configuration via RRC (0098-0101) or provided as part of the RRC Configuration as part of UL SRS configuration (0102). The UE reports the TX TEG assigned to the SRS to the LMF. Alternatively, the TX TEG is included in a NR multi-RTT measurement report together with a UE RX-TX time difference measurement coupled to the SRS transmission or the TX TEG assigned to the SRS transmission is reported in a separate LPP message (0171-0173).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify D1 to use the RRC and/or LPP message to carry UL SRS and UE TX timing group error (TX TEG) as taught by Ernstrom thereby improving in positioning accuracy with limited signaling overhead (Ernstrom at 0018).
Regarding claims 9 and 25. D1 does not explicitly teach wherein the UL-SRS configuration includes a requested configuration for the UE Tx TEG report.
Ernstrom teaches methods and apparatus for determining timing error groups (TEGs) and determines at least one potential margin wherein the potential margins being potential maximum margin of timing error difference between two measurements based on positioning related reference signals OR transmission of positioning related reference signals (abstract, 0011, 0014 – request for timing error group (TEG) reporting capabilities) … the interaction between the gNB and the UE is supported via the RRC protocol, while the location node interfaces with the UE via LPP. LPP is common in both NR and LTE (0001, 0003) … and the margins signaled to the UE/gNB by the LMF and/or the margin is signaled from the UE/gNB to the LMF. In addition or alternative, the margin is signaled to the UE from gNB as part of the UL SRS configuration via RRC (0098-0101) or provided as part of the RRC Configuration as part of UL SRS configuration (0102). The UE reports the TX TEG assigned to the SRS to the LMF. Alternatively, the TX TEG is included in a NR multi-RTT measurement report together with a UE RX-TX time difference measurement coupled to the SRS transmission or the TX TEG assigned to the SRS transmission is reported in a separate LPP message (0171-0173).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify D1 to use the RRC and/or LPP message to carry UL SRS and UE TX timing group error (TX TEG) as taught by Ernstrom thereby improving in positioning accuracy with limited signaling overhead (Ernstrom at 0018).
4. Claims 10, 26 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 in view of Ernstrom further in view of Bao et al (2022/0322267).
Regarding claims 10 and 26. D1 in view of Ernstrom do not teach wherein the requested configuration for the UE Tx TEG report includes a TEG timer field that indicates when the UE is expected to provide the UE Tx TEG report in the RRC message or the MAC-CE.
Bao teaches a station may be configured to provide a signal to update a positioning entity of the intra-TEG change. For example, the measurement report may include a toggle bit to indicate that the TEG delay is the same across the reports until the toggle bit changes state. The measurement reports may include a counter or timer information element to confirm an intra-TEG change as not occurred (0032).
Bao further teaches techniques for signaling TEG updates (abstract) wherein UE transmits TEG associated with SRS to the network and the TEG plus SRS information includes calibration and/or compensation information (0029) providing for more accurate location determination (Bao at 0003).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 in view of Ernstrom to include timer information, as well as, calibration and/or compensation information with the TEG/SRS information sent to the network as taught by Bao providing for more accurate location determination (Bao at 0003).
Regarding claim 29. D1 in view of Ernstrom do not teach transmitting, to a location server, an NRPPa positioning information update including the UE Tx TEG report.
Bao teaches a station may be configured to provide a signal to update a positioning entity of the intra-TEG change. For example, the measurement report may include a toggle bit to indicate that the TEG delay is the same across the reports until the toggle bit changes state. The measurement reports may include a counter or timer information element to confirm an intra-TEG change as not occurred (0032).
Bao teaches the station may be configured to provide TEG update information with reference signal measurements (0016). Bao further teaches techniques for signaling TEG updates (abstract – TEG updates) wherein UE transmits TEG associated with SRS to the network and the TEG plus SRS information includes calibration and/or compensation information (0029) providing for more accurate location determination (Bao at 0003).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 in view of Ernstrom to include timer information, as well as, calibration and/or compensation information with the TEG/SRS information sent to the network as taught by Bao providing for more accurate location determination (Bao at 0003).
5. Claims 12 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 in view of Ernstrom further in view of Manolakos et al (2023/0292280).
Regarding claims 12 and 27. D1 in view of Ernstrom do not teach but Manolakos teaches wherein the requested configuration for the UE Tx TEG report includes a periodic TEG timer field that indicates when the UE is expected to provide periodic UE Tx TEG reports in RRC messages or MAC-CEs (0417) thereby enhancing signaling efficiencies and reducing latency (Manolakos at 0004).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify D1 in view of Ernstrom to include timing offset information as taught by Manolakos thereby enhancing signaling efficiencies and reducing latency (Manolakos at 0004).
Allowable Subject Matter
6. Claims 6, 11, 13-17, 22, 28 and 34 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
---(2024/0098544) Pan et al teaches RRC and MAC signaling (0049) to signal timing errors within a certain margin (00053) and the UE reports SRSs with TX TEG information (0073-0074).
/BARRY W TAYLOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646