DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. SG10202103008V , filed on 03/23/2021 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s ) 1, 4 – 6, 8 – 9, 12 – 13 & 15 – 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being unpatentable by Asela et al. (GB 2609634 A). Regarding claim 1, A connector for a fluidic circuit (Abstract) , the connector (Figure 2a) comprising: a valve body 20 having at least three ports comprising first and second inlet ports 22 & 23 and an outlet port 21 (Claim 1) ; and a valve switch 27 attached to the valve body 20 (Page 7, last paragraph) , the valve switch 27 being movable between a plurality of positions relative to the valve body 20 (Page 7, last paragraph) ; wherein, in a first position, the valve switch 27 is configured to fluidically connect the first inlet port 22 to the outlet port 21 (Claim 1) , and fluidically seal the second inlet port 23 from the outlet port 21 (Claim 11) ; and wherein, in a second position, the valve switch 27 is configured to fluidically connect the second inlet port 23 to the outlet port 21 (Claim 1) , and fluidically seal the first inlet port 22 from the outlet port 21 (Claim 12) . Regarding claim 4 , Asela discloses the connector as claimed in claim 1. Asela discloses wherein the valve body 20 comprises a receptacle 25 fluidically connected to each of the outlet port 21 and the first and the second inlet ports 22 & 23 (Page 8, Paragraph 2 & 3) , and wherein the valve switch 27 is disposed in the receptacle 25 such that the valve switch 27 is rotatable between the plurality of positions. (Page 7, last paragraph) Regarding claim 5, Asela discloses the connector as claimed in claim 4 . Asela discloses wherein the outlet port 21 , the first inlet port 22 and the second inlet port 23 are angularly spaced from each other (Figure 3a & 3b) . Regarding claim 6 , Asela discloses the connector as claimed in claim 5 . Asela discloses wherein the valve switch 27 comprises a plurality of holes (Figure 4) configured to selectively connect the first inlet port 22 to the outlet port 21 in the first position (Claim 1) , and to selectively connect the second inlet port 23 to the outlet port 21 in the second position (Claim 1) . Regarding claim 8, Asela discloses the connector as claimed in claim 1 . Asela wherein the valve switch 27 further comprises a visual indicator 30a configured to indicate which of the first and second inlet ports 22 & 23 is opened (Page 16 , last paragraph – Page 17 , Paragraph 1 ; page 10, lines 20-34 ) . Regarding claim 9, A fluidic circuit (Abstract) comprising: a first fluid source (Page 2, Paragraph 4) ; a second fluid source (Page 2, Paragraph 4) ; and a connector (Abstract) comprising: a valve body 20 having at least three ports comprising first and second inlet ports 22 & 23 and an outlet port 21 (Claim 1) ; and a valve switch 27 attached to the valve body 20 (Page 7, last paragraph) , the valve switch 27 being movable between a plurality of positions relative to the valve body 20 (Page 7, last paragraph) , wherein, in a first position, the valve switch 27 is configured to fluidically connect the first inlet port 22 to the outlet port 21 (Claim 1) , and fluidically seal the second inlet port 23 from the outlet port 21 (Claim 11) ; and wherein, in a second position, the valve switch 27 is configured to fluidically connect the second inlet port 23 to the outlet port 21 (Claim 1) , and fluidically seal the first inlet port 22 from the outlet port 21 (Claim 12) wherein the first and second inlet ports 22 & 23 of the connector are configured to be connected to the first and the second fluid sources respectively (Page 7, last paragraph) . Regarding claim 12 , a method for assembling a connector for a fluidic circuit (Page 4, Paragraph 4) , the method comprising: providing a valve body 20 having at least three ports comprising first and second inlet ports 22 & 23 and an outlet port 21 (Page 4, Paragraph 4) ; and disposing a valve switch 27 in the valve body 20 such that the valve switch 27 is movable between a plurality of positions relative to the valve body 20 (Page 4, Paragraph 4) ; wherein, in a first position, the valve switch 27 is configured to fluidically connect the first inlet port 22 to the outlet port 21 (Page 4, Paragraph 4) , and fluidically seal the second inlet port from the outlet port (Claim 11) ; and wherein, in a second position, the valve switch 27 is configured to fluidically connect the second inlet port 23 to the outlet port 21 (Page 4, Paragraph 4) , and fluidically seal the first inlet port from the outlet port (Claim 12) . Regarding claim 13, Asela discloses t he method as claimed in claim 12 . Asela discloses wherein the valve body 20 comprises a receptacle 25 fluidically connected to each of the outlet port 21 and the first and the second inlet ports 22 & 23 (Page 8, Paragraph 2 & 3) , and attaching the valve switch 27 to the valve body 20 comprises disposing the valve switch 27 in the receptacle 25 valve switch 27 is rotatable between the plurality of positions. (Page 7, last paragraph) Regarding claim 15, Asela discloses t he method as claimed in claim 12 . Asela wherein the valve switch 27 further comprises a visual indicator 27d, and wherein attaching the valve switch 27 to the valve body 20 comprises positioning the valve switch 27 such that the visual indicator 30 a indicates which of the first and second inlet ports 22 & 23 is opened. (Page 16 , last paragraph – Page 17 , Paragraph 1 ; page 10, lines 20-34 ) . Regarding claim 16, Asela discloses t he connector as claimed in claim 1 . Asela discloses wherein the each of the first and second inlet ports 22 & 23 comprises a limiter configured to position the valve switch 27 at a respective one of the first and second positions (Claim 10) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 2 & 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asela et al. (GB 2609634 A) as claimed in claim 1, in further view of Gobel et al. ( EP 3479860 A1 ) . Regarding claim 2, Asela discloses the connector as claimed in claim 1 . Asela discloses wherein the first and second inlet ports 22 & 23 are configured to be connected to first and second fluid sources (Page 2, las t paragraph, lines 19 – 23), respectively. Asela does not disclose wherein the outlet port is configured to be connected to a filte r device. Gobel discloses wherein the outlet port 97 is configured to be connected to a filter device (Page 12, Second to last paragraph) It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Asela to include wherein the outlet port is configured to be connected to a filter device in order to provide a purified breathing air flow. (Page 12, Second to last paragraph) Regarding claim 10, Asela discloses the fluidic circuit as claimed in claim 9 . Asela discloses wherein the first fluid source comprises a first ventilator and the second fluid source comprises a second ventilator (Page 2, las paragraph, lines 19 – 23), respectively. Asela does not disclose wherein the outlet port is configured to be connected to a filte r device. Gobel discloses wherein the outlet port 97 is configured to be connected to a filter device (Page 12, Second to last paragraph) It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Asela to include wherein the outlet port is configured to be connected to a filter device in order to provide a purified breathing air flow. (Page 12, Second to last paragraph) Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asela et al. (GB 2609634 A) & Gobel et al. ( EP 3479860 A1) as claimed in claim 1 0 , in further view of Pol et al. ( US 20110186053 A1 ). Regarding claim 11, Asela discloses the fluidic circuit as claimed in claim 10 . Asela discloses a first and second ventilator are patient ventilation systems. (Claim 17 / Page 2, lines 19 – 23) Asela does not expressly disclose wherein the first ventilator comprises an intensive care unit ventilator and the second ventilator comprises a transport ventilator. However, Pol discloses mechanical ventilation device include transport ventilator and ICU ventilators. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Asela wherein the first ventilator comprises an intensive care unit ventilator and the second ventilator comprises a transport ventilator as both machines mentioned do the same functions or mechanically assisting or replace spontaneous breathing. (Paragraph 0050) Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asela et al. (GB 2609634 A) & Gobel et al. ( EP 3479860 A1) as claimed in claim 2, in further view of Putman et al. ( US 2981284 A ). Regarding claim 3, Modified Asela discloses the connector as claimed in claim 2. Modified Asela does not disclose wherein the first and second inlet ports and the outlet port each comprise an internal diameter having a same dimension as an internal diameter of the filter device. Putman discloses a valve having the same diameter as the pipe it is connected to. (Column 1, lines 17 – 20) It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to further modify Asela to include wherein the first and second inlet ports and the outlet port each comprise an internal diameter having a same dimension as an internal diameter of the filter device as it would produce a turbulent free flow of media through the valve and to produce a valve having a seal which gives a tight seal. (Column 1, lines 17 – 25) Claims 7 & 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asela et al. (GB 2609634 A) as claimed in claim 1, in further view of Saieva et al. ( US 3750704 A ) & Diehl, Jean-Luc , When could airway plateau pressure above 30 cmH2O be acceptable in ARDS patients? , Intensive Care Med (2021), 47:1028-1031, pages 1 – 4. Regarding claim 7, Asela discloses the connector as claimed in claim 1. Asela does not disclose further comprising at least one seal disposed at an interface between the valve body and the valve switch, wherein the at least one seal is configured to maintain a positive pressure of up to 30_cmH2O in the connector in use. Saieva discloses further comprising at least one seal disposed at an interface between the valve body and the valve switch. (Column 4, second to last paragraph) It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to further modify Asela to include further comprising at least one seal disposed at an interface between the valve body and the valve switch to provide a fluid, leak-resistant connection. (Column 4, second to last paragraph) Diehl discloses limiting a positive end-expiratory is a recommendation. (Page 1, Paragraph 1) It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to further modify Asela to include such that the at least one seal maintains a positive pressure of up to 30_cmH20 in the connector in use as 30 cm_H2O is the recommended limit threshold that is widely accepted for lung protection. (Page 1, Paragraph 1) Burke discloses a good seal can stand high pressures. (Column 1, lines 59 – 63) It would have been prima Facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to further modify Asela to include wherein the at least one seal is configured to maintain a positive pressure of up to 30_cmH2O in the connector in use as it is known that a good seal is provided between the body and plug and seal and the valve can stand high internal pressures without seizing up. (Column 1, lines 59 – 63) Regarding claim 14, Modified Asela discloses t he method as claimed in claim 1 2. Modified Asela does not disclose further comprising disposing at least one seal at an interface between the valve body and the valve switch such that the at least one seal maintains a positive pressure of up to 30_cmH20 in the connector in use. Saieva discloses further comprising at least one seal disposed at an interface between the valve body and the valve switch. (Column 4, second to last paragraph) It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to further modify Asela to include further comprising at least one seal disposed at an interface between the valve body and the valve switch to provide a fluid, both air and water, leak-resistant connection. (Column 4, second to last paragraph ) Diehl discloses limiting a positive end-expiratory is a recommendation. (Page 1, Paragraph 1) It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to further modify Asela to include such that the at least one seal maintains a positive pressure of up to 30_cmH20 in the connector in use as 30 cm_H2O is the recommended limit threshold that is widely accepted for lung protection. (Page 1, Paragraph 1) Burke discloses a good seal can stand high pressures. (Column 1, lines 59 – 63) It would have been prima Facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to further modify Asela to include wherein the at least one seal is configured to maintain a positive pressure of up to 30_cmH2O in the connector in use as it is known that a good seal is provided between the body and plug and seal and the valve can stand high internal pressures without seizing up. (Column 1, lines 59 – 63) Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT GRACIELA NATALIA LEBRON DE JESUS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3892 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon - Fri 8:00-5:00 CST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Kendra Carter can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-9034 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GRACIELA NATALIA LEBRON DE JESUS/ Examiner, Art Unit 3785 /KENDRA D CARTER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3785