DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 12/09/2025 has been entered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to at least independent claims 1, 21 and 27 have been considered, but are not persuasive. The new ground of rejection cites Kim WO 2020218884A1 or Jeong WO 2020045867A1 as teaching the amended claim limitations in claims 1, 21 and 27.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-17, 20-23 and 26-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee US 2020/0137274 in view of Kim WO 2020218884A1 (see document of 18551761_2025-12-30_WO_2020218884_A1_M.pdf).
Regarding claim 11, Lee discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising:
a fixed part (includes at least 1010 and 1230, 1220 and 1210);
a first moving part (1220) and a second moving part (1210) disposed in the fixed part;
a first driving magnet (1243a) disposed on the first moving part;
a second driving magnet (1241a) disposed on the second moving part;
a first coil (1243b) disposed on the fixed part and disposed at a position corresponding to the first driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4); and
a second coil (1241b) disposed on the fixed part and disposed at a position corresponding to the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4),
wherein, in an optical axis direction (Z direction), a center of the first coil is disposed in front of a center of the second coil (see figs.3B and 4), and
wherein a portion of the first coil is overlapped with the second coil in a first direction (X direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction (see figs.3B and 4)(the Examiner note: X and Y directions in fig.3B is wrong, should be switched position, see figs.1,2,3A and 4-11 for proof).
Lee does not explicitly disclose a first yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet.
Kim discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.1-3,7a-8b and 17a-18b, a first yoke (116a) formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet (116b) and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet (see figs.7a-8b and 17a-18b) for the purpose of preventing magnetic field interference between magnets mounted in each lens assembly and there is a complex technical effect that thrust is improved by concentration of magnetic flux and the mechanical reliability is improved by firmly fixing the first driving magnet (1st paragraph of page 14).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a first yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet as taught by Kim in the lens driving device of Lee for the purpose of preventing magnetic field interference between magnets mounted in each lens assembly and there is a complex technical effect that thrust is improved by concentration of magnetic flux and the mechanical reliability is improved by firmly fixing the first driving magnet.
Regarding claim 12, Lee discloses the first coil comprises a portion not being overlapped with the second coil in the first direction (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 13, Lee discloses in a second direction (Y direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction and the first direction, the center of the first coil is disposed at a height corresponding to the center of the second coil (see figs.4 and 3B).
Regarding claim 14, Lee discloses the fixed part comprises a housing (1010) and a first lens (a first lens carried by 1230) disposed on the housing, wherein the first moving part comprises a first holder (1220a) disposed in the housing, and a second lens (a second lens carried by 1220) disposed on the first holder, wherein the second moving part comprises a second holder (1210a) disposed in the housing, and a third lens (a third lens carried by 1210) disposed on the second holder, and wherein the second lens is disposed between the first lens and the third lens (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 15, Lee discloses the first coil is formed to have a same size as the second coil and is disposed closer to the first lens than is the second coil (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 16, Lee discloses a portion of the first driving magnet is overlapped with the second driving magnet in the first direction (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 17, Lee discloses the first driving magnet is formed to have a same size as the second driving magnet and is disposed closer to the first lens than is the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 20, Lee does not explicitly disclose the fixed part comprises a second yoke being a magnetic material, wherein the first driving magnet is disposed such that an attractive force acts with the second yoke, wherein, in a second direction perpendicular to the optical axis direction and the first direction, a width of the second yoke is greater than a width of a first surface of the first driving magnet facing a first surface of the second yoke.
Kim discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.1-3,7a-8b and 17a-18b, the fixed part (at least includes 141 and 210, 220 and 142, see fig.2) comprises a second yoke (141a) being a magnetic material (it’s inherent to be a magnetic material, see fig.2), wherein the first driving magnet (116b) is disposed such that an attractive force acts with the second yoke (see figs.17a and 17b), wherein, in a second direction (Y direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction (Z direction) and the first direction (X direction), a width of the second yoke is greater than a width of a first surface of the first driving magnet facing a first surface of the second yoke (see figs.2 and 8b, a width of the second yoke is greater than a width of a first surface of the first driving magnet facing a first surface of the second yoke) for the purpose of protecting the first driving magnet and forming a driving part (see last paragraph of page 28 and fig.17a).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the fixed part comprises a second yoke being a magnetic material, wherein the first driving magnet is disposed such that an attractive force acts with the second yoke, wherein, in a second direction perpendicular to the optical axis direction and the first direction, a width of the second yoke is greater than a width of a first surface of the first driving magnet facing a first surface of the second yoke as taught by Kim in the lens driving device of Lee for the purpose of protecting the first driving magnet and forming a driving part.
Regarding claim 21, Lee discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising:
a fixed part (includes at least 1010 and 1230, 1220 and 1210);
a first moving part (1220) and a second moving part (1210) disposed in the fixed part;
a first driving magnet (1243a) disposed on the first moving part;
a second driving magnet (1241a) disposed on the second moving part;
a first coil (1243b) disposed on the fixed part and disposed at a position corresponding to the first driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4); and
a second coil (1241b) disposed on the fixed part and disposed at a position corresponding to the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4),
wherein, in an optical axis direction (Z direction), a center of the first coil is disposed in front of a center of the second coil (see figs.3B and 4), and
wherein a portion of the first coil is overlapped with the second coil in a first direction (X direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction (see figs.3B and 4)(the Examiner note: X and Y directions in fig.3B is wrong, should be switched position, see figs.1,2,3A and 4-11 for proof),
wherein, in a second direction (Y direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction and the first direction, the center of the first coil (1243b) is disposed at a height corresponding to the center of the second coil (1241b)(see fig.4).
Lee does not explicitly disclose a yoke disposed between the first driving magnet and the first moving part, wherein the yoke is configured to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet.
Kim discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.1-3,7a-8b and 17a-18b, a yoke (116a) disposed between the first driving magnet (116b) and the first moving part (112b), wherein the yoke is configured to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet (see figs.7a-8b and 17a-18b) for the purpose of preventing magnetic field interference between magnets mounted in each lens assembly and there is a complex technical effect that thrust is improved by concentration of magnetic flux and the mechanical reliability is improved by firmly fixing the first driving magnet (1st paragraph of page 14).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a yoke disposed between the first driving magnet and the first moving part, wherein the yoke is configured to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet as taught by Kim in the lens driving device of Lee for the purpose of preventing magnetic field interference between magnets mounted in each lens assembly and there is a complex technical effect that thrust is improved by concentration of magnetic flux and the mechanical reliability is improved by firmly fixing the first driving magnet.
Regarding claim 22, Lee discloses the first moving part is configured to move to perform a zoom function when a current is applied to the first coil (see para.118 and fig.6B), and wherein the second moving part is configured to move to perform an autofocus function when a current is applied to the second coil (see para.118 and fig.6B).
Regarding claim 23, Lee discloses a camera device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising:
a printed circuit board (1320); an image sensor (1310) disposed on the printed circuit board (para.66 and 69 and fig.3B);
a reflective member driving device (1100); and
the lens driving device of claim 11 disposed between the image sensor and the reflective member driving device (see figs.3A and 3B).
Regarding claim 26, Lee discloses an optical device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising: a main body (see fig.1); the camera device of claim 23 disposed on the main body (see fig.1); and a display (see fig.1 and para.50) disposed in the main body and configured to output at least one of a video and an image photographed by the camera device (para.50).
Regarding claim 27, Lee discloses a driving device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising:
a fixed part (includes at least 1010 and 1230, 1220 and 1210) comprising a first lens (a first lens carried by 1230);
a first moving part (1220) disposed in the fixed part and comprising a second lens (a second lens carried by 1220);
a second moving part (1210) disposed in the fixed part and comprising a third lens (a third lens carried by 1210);
a first driving magnet (1243a) disposed on the first moving part;
a second driving magnet (1241a) disposed on the second moving part;
a first coil (1243b) disposed at a position corresponding to the first driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4); and
a second coil (1241b) disposed at a position corresponding to the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4),
wherein the first driving magnet is disposed closer to the first lens than is the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4), and
wherein a portion of the first driving magnet is overlapped with the second driving magnet in a first direction (X direction) perpendicular to an optical axis direction (see figs.3B and 4)(the Examiner note: X and Y directions in fig.3B is wrong, should be switched position, see figs.1,2,3A and 4-11 for proof).
Lee does not explicitly disclose a yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet.
Kim discloses a driving device, in at least figs.1-3,7a-8b and 17a-18b, a yoke (116a) formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet (116b) and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet (see figs.7a-8b and 17a-18b) for the purpose of preventing magnetic field interference between magnets mounted in each lens assembly and there is a complex technical effect that thrust is improved by concentration of magnetic flux and the mechanical reliability is improved by firmly fixing the first driving magnet (1st paragraph of page 14).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet as taught by Kim in the lens driving device of Lee for the purpose of preventing magnetic field interference between magnets mounted in each lens assembly and there is a complex technical effect that thrust is improved by concentration of magnetic flux and the mechanical reliability is improved by firmly fixing the first driving magnet.
Regarding claim 28, Lee discloses the first driving magnet comprises a portion not being overlapped with the second driving magnet in the first direction (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 29, Lee discloses the first coil is disposed closer to the first lens than is the second coil (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 30, Lee discloses the first driving magnet is formed to have a same size as the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4).
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee US 2020/0137274 in view of Kim WO 2020218884A1 as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Lee1 US 20200033551.
Regarding claim 18, Lee discloses a first Hall sensor (1243c) and a second Hall sensor (another 1243c) disposed in a hollow of the first coil and configured to detect the first driving magnet (1243a)(see figs.3B and 4), and in the optical axis direction, a size of the hollow of the first coil and is larger than a distance between the first Hall sensor and the second Hall sensor and is larger than half width of the first driving magnet (see fig.3B).
Lee in view of Kim does not explicitly disclose the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion, and wherein, in the optical axis direction, a size of the neutral portion or void is smaller than the size of the hollow of the first coil and is larger than the distance between the first Hall sensor and the second Hall sensor.
Lee1 discloses a driving device, in at least fig.10, the first driving magnet (1320) comprises a first magnet portion (S pole) and a second magnet portion (N pole) each having an N pole and an S pole (para.120 and fig.10), and a neutral portion or void (1324) disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion (see fig.10 and para.120) and a size of the neutral portion is about 1/5 of the length of the driving magnet (see fig.10) for the purpose of reducing the magnetic interference (para.119).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion and a size of the neutral portion is about 1/5 of the length of the driving magnet as taught by Lee1 in the driving device of Lee in view of Kim in order to have the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion, and wherein, in the optical axis direction, a size of the neutral portion or void is smaller than the size of the hollow of the first coil and is larger than the distance between the first Hall sensor and the second Hall sensor for the purpose of reducing the magnetic interference.
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee US 2020/0137274 in view of Kim WO 2020218884A1 as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Park US 20200351421.
Regarding claim 19, Lee in view of Kim does not explicitly disclose the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion, wherein the first coil comprises a first portion facing the first magnet portion and a second portion facing the second magnet portion, and wherein the first portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the second magnet portion in the first direction, and the second portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the first magnet portion in the first direction.
Park discloses a driving device, in at least figs.3B, 4, 17A, 18A and 21A, the first driving magnet (1243a) comprises a first magnet portion (N pole) and a second magnet portion (S pole) each having an N pole and an S pole (see figs.17A, 18A and 21A), and a neutral portion or void (neutral region or interval, see see figs.17A, 18A and 21A) disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion (see figs.17A, 18A and 21A), wherein the first coil (1243b) comprises a first portion facing the first magnet portion and a second portion facing the second magnet portion (see figs.17A, 18A and 21A), and wherein the first portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the second magnet portion in the first direction, and the second portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the first magnet portion in the first direction (see figs.17A, 18A and 21A) for the purpose of forming a two-pole magnet (para.13).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion, wherein the first coil comprises a first portion facing the first magnet portion and a second portion facing the second magnet portion, and wherein the first portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the second magnet portion in the first direction, and the second portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the first magnet portion in the first direction as taught by Park in the driving device of Lee in view of Kim for the purpose of forming a two-pole magnet.
Claim(s) 24 and 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee US 2020/0137274 in view of Kim WO 2020218884A1 as applied to claim 23 above, and further in view of Minamisawa US 20180129119.
Regarding claims 24 and 25, Lee discloses a driver IC (para.112) disposed on the printed circuit board and electrically connected to the first coil and the second coil (para.112); a substrate (1070) electrically connecting the printed circuit board and the reflective member driving device.
Lee in view of Kim does not explicitly disclose a temperature sensor disposed on the substrate and the temperature sensor is disposed adjacent to the first coil or the second coil.
Minamisawa discloses a camera device, in at least figs.8A and 8B, a temperature sensor (68) disposed on the substrate (see figs.8A and 8B and para.61) and the temperature sensor is disposed adjacent to the first coil (34 or 38) or the second coil (38 or 34) for the purpose of measuring the temperature of the first coil or the second coil (para.61).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a temperature sensor disposed on the substrate and the temperature sensor is disposed adjacent to the first coil or the second coil as taught by Minamisawa in the camera device of Lee in view of Kim for the purpose of measuring the temperature of the first coil or the second coil.
Claim(s) 11-17, 21-23 and 26-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee US 2020/0137274 in view of Jeong WO 2020045867A1 (see document of 18551761_2025-12-30_WO_2020045867_A1_M.pdf).
Regarding claim 11, Lee discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising:
a fixed part (includes at least 1010 and 1230, 1220 and 1210);
a first moving part (1220) and a second moving part (1210) disposed in the fixed part;
a first driving magnet (1243a) disposed on the first moving part;
a second driving magnet (1241a) disposed on the second moving part;
a first coil (1243b) disposed on the fixed part and disposed at a position corresponding to the first driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4); and
a second coil (1241b) disposed on the fixed part and disposed at a position corresponding to the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4),
wherein, in an optical axis direction (Z direction), a center of the first coil is disposed in front of a center of the second coil (see figs.3B and 4), and
wherein a portion of the first coil is overlapped with the second coil in a first direction (X direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction (see figs.3B and 4)(the Examiner note: X and Y directions in fig.3B is wrong, should be switched position, see figs.1,2,3A and 4-11 for proof).
Lee does not explicitly disclose a first yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet.
Jeong discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.11,12a and 13a-13d, a first yoke (Yka) formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet (DMa) and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet (see figs.11,12a and 13a-13d) for the purpose of carrying and protecting first driving magnet (last third line in page 19 and figs. 12a and 13a-13d).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a first yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet as taught by Jeong in the lens driving device of Lee for the purpose of carrying and protecting first driving magnet.
Regarding claim 12, Lee discloses the first coil comprises a portion not being overlapped with the second coil in the first direction (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 13, Lee discloses in a second direction (Y direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction and the first direction, the center of the first coil is disposed at a height corresponding to the center of the second coil (see figs.4 and 3B).
Regarding claim 14, Lee discloses the fixed part comprises a housing (1010) and a first lens (a first lens carried by 1230) disposed on the housing, wherein the first moving part comprises a first holder (1220a) disposed in the housing, and a second lens (a second lens carried by 1220) disposed on the first holder, wherein the second moving part comprises a second holder (1210a) disposed in the housing, and a third lens (a third lens carried by 1210) disposed on the second holder, and wherein the second lens is disposed between the first lens and the third lens (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 15, Lee discloses the first coil is formed to have a same size as the second coil and is disposed closer to the first lens than is the second coil (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 16, Lee discloses a portion of the first driving magnet is overlapped with the second driving magnet in the first direction (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 17, Lee discloses the first driving magnet is formed to have a same size as the second driving magnet and is disposed closer to the first lens than is the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 21, Lee discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising:
a fixed part (includes at least 1010 and 1230, 1220 and 1210);
a first moving part (1220) and a second moving part (1210) disposed in the fixed part;
a first driving magnet (1243a) disposed on the first moving part;
a second driving magnet (1241a) disposed on the second moving part;
a first coil (1243b) disposed on the fixed part and disposed at a position corresponding to the first driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4); and
a second coil (1241b) disposed on the fixed part and disposed at a position corresponding to the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4),
wherein, in an optical axis direction (Z direction), a center of the first coil is disposed in front of a center of the second coil (see figs.3B and 4), and
wherein a portion of the first coil is overlapped with the second coil in a first direction (X direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction (see figs.3B and 4)(the Examiner note: X and Y directions in fig.3B is wrong, should be switched position, see figs.1,2,3A and 4-11 for proof),
wherein, in a second direction (Y direction) perpendicular to the optical axis direction and the first direction, the center of the first coil (1243b) is disposed at a height corresponding to the center of the second coil (1241b)(see fig.4).
Lee does not explicitly disclose a yoke disposed between the first driving magnet and the first moving part, wherein the yoke is configured to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet.
Jeong discloses a lens driving device, in at least figs.11,12a and 13a-13d, a first yoke (Yka) formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet (DMa), and the first yoke is disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet with an opening facing outward (see figs.11,12a and 13a-13d) for the purpose of carrying and protecting first driving magnet (last third line in page 19 and figs. 12a and 13a-13d).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a first yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet, and the first yoke is disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet as taught by Jeong in the lens driving device of Lee in order to have a yoke disposed between the first driving magnet and the first moving part, wherein the yoke is configured to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet because Lee has the first moving part surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet (see fig.3B) for the purpose of carrying and protecting first driving magnet.
Regarding claim 22, Lee discloses the first moving part is configured to move to perform a zoom function when a current is applied to the first coil (see para.118 and fig.6B), and wherein the second moving part is configured to move to perform an autofocus function when a current is applied to the second coil (see para.118 and fig.6B).
Regarding claim 23, Lee discloses a camera device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising:
a printed circuit board (1320); an image sensor (1310) disposed on the printed circuit board (para.66 and 69 and fig.3B);
a reflective member driving device (1100); and
the lens driving device of claim 11 disposed between the image sensor and the reflective member driving device (see figs.3A and 3B).
Regarding claim 26, Lee discloses an optical device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising: a main body (see fig.1); the camera device of claim 23 disposed on the main body (see fig.1); and a display (see fig.1 and para.50) disposed in the main body and configured to output at least one of a video and an image photographed by the camera device (para.50).
Regarding claim 27, Lee discloses a driving device, in at least figs.1-11, comprising:
a fixed part (includes at least 1010 and 1230, 1220 and 1210) comprising a first lens (a first lens carried by 1230);
a first moving part (1220) disposed in the fixed part and comprising a second lens (a second lens carried by 1220);
a second moving part (1210) disposed in the fixed part and comprising a third lens (a third lens carried by 1210);
a first driving magnet (1243a) disposed on the first moving part;
a second driving magnet (1241a) disposed on the second moving part;
a first coil (1243b) disposed at a position corresponding to the first driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4); and
a second coil (1241b) disposed at a position corresponding to the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4),
wherein the first driving magnet is disposed closer to the first lens than is the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4), and
wherein a portion of the first driving magnet is overlapped with the second driving magnet in a first direction (X direction) perpendicular to an optical axis direction (see figs.3B and 4)(the Examiner note: X and Y directions in fig.3B is wrong, should be switched position, see figs.1,2,3A and 4-11 for proof).
Lee does not explicitly disclose a yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet.
Jeong discloses a driving device, in at least figs.11,12a and 13a-13d, a yoke (Yka) formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet (DMa) and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet (see figs.11,12a and 13a-13d) for the purpose of carrying and protecting first driving magnet (last third line in page 19 and figs. 12a and 13a-13d).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a yoke formed in a shape corresponding to the first driving magnet and disposed to surround at least three surfaces of the first driving magnet as taught by Jeong in the driving device of Lee for the purpose of carrying and protecting first driving magnet.
Regarding claim 28, Lee discloses the first driving magnet comprises a portion not being overlapped with the second driving magnet in the first direction (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 29, Lee discloses the first coil is disposed closer to the first lens than is the second coil (see figs.3B and 4).
Regarding claim 30, Lee discloses the first driving magnet is formed to have a same size as the second driving magnet (see figs.3B and 4).
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee US 2020/0137274 in view of Jeong WO 2020045867A1 as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Lee1 US 20200033551.
Regarding claim 18, Lee discloses a first Hall sensor (1243c) and a second Hall sensor (another 1243c) disposed in a hollow of the first coil and configured to detect the first driving magnet (1243a)(see figs.3B and 4), and in the optical axis direction, a size of the hollow of the first coil and is larger than a distance between the first Hall sensor and the second Hall sensor and is larger than half width of the first driving magnet (see fig.3B).
Lee in view of Jeong does not explicitly disclose the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion, and wherein, in the optical axis direction, a size of the neutral portion or void is smaller than the size of the hollow of the first coil and is larger than the distance between the first Hall sensor and the second Hall sensor.
Lee1 discloses a driving device, in at least fig.10, the first driving magnet (1320) comprises a first magnet portion (S pole) and a second magnet portion (N pole) each having an N pole and an S pole (para.120 and fig.10), and a neutral portion or void (1324) disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion (see fig.10 and para.120) and a size of the neutral portion is about 1/5 of the length of the driving magnet (see fig.10) for the purpose of reducing the magnetic interference (para.119).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion and a size of the neutral portion is about 1/5 of the length of the driving magnet as taught by Lee1 in the driving device of Lee in view of Jeong in order to have the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion, and wherein, in the optical axis direction, a size of the neutral portion or void is smaller than the size of the hollow of the first coil and is larger than the distance between the first Hall sensor and the second Hall sensor for the purpose of reducing the magnetic interference.
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee US 2020/0137274 in view of Jeong WO 2020045867A1 as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Park US 20200351421.
Regarding claim 19, Lee in view of Jeong does not explicitly disclose the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion, wherein the first coil comprises a first portion facing the first magnet portion and a second portion facing the second magnet portion, and wherein the first portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the second magnet portion in the first direction, and the second portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the first magnet portion in the first direction.
Park discloses a driving device, in at least figs.3B, 4, 17A, 18A and 21A, the first driving magnet (1243a) comprises a first magnet portion (N pole) and a second magnet portion (S pole) each having an N pole and an S pole (see figs.17A, 18A and 21A), and a neutral portion or void (neutral region or interval, see see figs.17A, 18A and 21A) disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion (see figs.17A, 18A and 21A), wherein the first coil (1243b) comprises a first portion facing the first magnet portion and a second portion facing the second magnet portion (see figs.17A, 18A and 21A), and wherein the first portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the second magnet portion in the first direction, and the second portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the first magnet portion in the first direction (see figs.17A, 18A and 21A) for the purpose of forming a two-pole magnet (para.13).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first driving magnet comprises a first magnet portion and a second magnet portion each having an N pole and an S pole, and a neutral portion or void disposed between the first magnet portion and the second magnet portion, wherein the first coil comprises a first portion facing the first magnet portion and a second portion facing the second magnet portion, and wherein the first portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the second magnet portion in the first direction, and the second portion of the first coil is not overlapped with the first magnet portion in the first direction as taught by Park in the driving device of Lee in view of Jeong for the purpose of forming a two-pole magnet.
Claim(s) 24 and 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee US 2020/0137274 in view of Jeong WO 2020045867A1 as applied to claim 23 above, and further in view of Minamisawa US 20180129119.
Regarding claims 24 and 25, Lee discloses a driver IC (para.112) disposed on the printed circuit board and electrically connected to the first coil and the second coil (para.112); a substrate (1070) electrically connecting the printed circuit board and the reflective member driving device.
Lee in view of Jeong does not explicitly disclose a temperature sensor disposed on the substrate and the temperature sensor is disposed adjacent to the first coil or the second coil.
Minamisawa discloses a camera device, in at least figs.8A and 8B, a temperature sensor (68) disposed on the substrate (see figs.8A and 8B and para.61) and the temperature sensor is disposed adjacent to the first coil (34 or 38) or the second coil (38 or 34) for the purpose of measuring the temperature of the first coil or the second coil (para.61).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a temperature sensor disposed on the substrate and the temperature sensor is disposed adjacent to the first coil or the second coil as taught by Minamisawa in the camera device of Lee in view of Jeong for the purpose of measuring the temperature of the first coil or the second coil.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Park US 20200351421 (figs.1-21A) and Roh WO 2020231110A1 (at least fig.15a) (see 18551761_2025-09-09_WO_2020231110_A1_M.pdf) can be a primary reference as well.
Bang WO 2020213994A1 (at least figs.1-8b)(see 18551761_2025-12-30_WO_2020213994_A1_M.pdf) can be a secondary reference for teaching the claim limitations in claims 11, 20, 21 and 27 as well.
Also, (US 2024/0302625 (fig.52), WO 2023277540A1 (see 18551761_2025-09-09_WO_2023277540_A1_M.pdf), (US 20230209162 (figs.10 and 13), US Patent 12200335 and US 20250097555)), US 20230185161 (fig.3b), US 20230213837 (fig.17), US 20230314830, US 20220201166) can be a primary reference as well and they can be overcome with a same assignee statement.
/JIA X PAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871