DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 16-22 and 32-34 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected group II, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 12/16/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5-6, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by NPL (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e, R1-2103771).
(1) Regarding claim 1:
NPL disclose a method of wireless positioning performed by a first network node, comprising:
receiving assistance data for a plurality of positioning reference signal (PRS) resources transmitted by a second network node (the position entity knows what antenna panel (or TX TEG) that was utilized for each UL SRS transmission, page 1, last paragraph, the examiner interprets the antenna panel as the claimed assistance data), the assistance data including one or more transmit timing error group (Tx TEG) identifiers, each Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers associated with one subset of one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources (page 2, Observation 1, Utilization of UE TX TEG information for UL-TDOA positioning; TX timing error can be different for the different UE antenna panels, page 3, section 2.1.1 UE TX Timing Error Group reporting; the network needs to know which antenna panel that was utilized for each SRS transmission. A more suitable approach is to group transmissions that have similar group delays into one group at the UE, page 5, last paragraph; page 6, paragraph 1-2, Proposal 1 and 2, that group of antenna panel that was used to transmission SRS for positioning is a subgroup pf all available antenna panel (PRS resource) of the UE) ; and
performing one or more positioning measurements of at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources based on the one or more Tx TEG identifiers (The network knows the scheduled TX time difference and can measure the TOA difference. As long as the network also knows which antenna panel {or UE TX TEGs) is associated with each SRS transmission, the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) can thus be estimated and used to compensate for the TX timing errors when estimating the UE Position, page 6, section 2.1.2 Transmission of UL SRS from each antenna panel (or TEG), 3rd paragraph).
(2) Regarding claim 5:
NPL discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and further discloses the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources includes:
PRS resources of different PRS resource sets (A more suitable approach is to group transmissions that have similar group delays into one group at the UE. As agreed in RAN1, we refer to such a group as a 'UE TX timing error group (UE TX TEG). This way, how the UE groups its transmissions utilizing different antennas or antenna panel(s) into different UE TX TEG can be left up to UE implementation. The important thing is that two UL SRS transmissions should be classified as being part of the same UE TX TEG only if the maximum difference in TX timing error between the two UL SRS transmissions is evaluated by the UE to be smaller than some threshold value, page 5, last paragraph),
different transmission-reception points (TRPs),
different positioning frequency layers, or
any combination thereof.
(3) Regarding claim 6:
NPL discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and further discloses
the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources comprises at least a first subset and a second subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources (A more suitable approach is to group transmissions that have similar group delays into one group at the UE. As agreed in RAN1, we refer to such a group as a 'UE TX timing error group (UE TX TEG). This way, how the UE groups its transmissions utilizing different antennas or antenna panel(s) into different UE TX TEG can be left up to UE implementation. The important thing is that two UL SRS transmissions should be classified as being part of the same UE TX TEG only if the maximum difference in TX timing error between the two UL SRS transmissions is evaluated by the UE to be smaller than some threshold value, page 5, last paragraph, the examiner interprets different UE TX TEG comprises first and second subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources),
the first subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources is associated with a first Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers (two UL SRS transmissions should be classified as being part of the same UE TX TEG only if the maximum difference in TX timing error between the two UL SRS transmissions is evaluated by the UE to be smaller than some threshold value, page 5, last paragraph), and
the second subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources is associated with a second Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers (This way, how the UE groups its transmissions utilizing different antennas or antenna panel(s) into different UE TX TEG can be left up to UE implementation. The important thing is that two UL SRS transmissions should be classified as being part of the same UE TX TEG only if the maximum difference in TX timing error between the two UL SRS transmissions is evaluated by the UE to be smaller than some threshold value, page 5, last paragraph; the examiner interprets different UE TX TEG comprises with different TX timing error as the second subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources).
(4) Regarding claim 15:
NPL discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and NPL further disclose the first network node is a TRP (TRP as shown in figure 6 on page 6), the second network node is a UE (UE comprises panel a and panel b as shown in figure 6 on page 6), the plurality of PRS resources is a plurality of sounding reference signal (SRS) resources or a plurality of ports of an SRS resource (page 6, 2nd last paragraph), and the one or more Tx TEG identifiers are one or more UE Tx TEG identifiers (If a UE transmits two UL SRS's from two different UE antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) 'towards' the same TRP and the TRP can hear both SRSs then the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) can be calculated as the TOA difference minus the scheduled TX time difference between the two SRSs, as illustrated in Figure 6. The network knows the scheduled TX time difference and can measure the TOA difference. As long as the network also knows which antenna panel (or UE TX TEGs) is associated with each SRS transmission, the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) can thus be estimated and used to compensate for the TX timing errors when estimating the UE position, page 6, 2nd last paragraph).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 23-24, 27-28, 30-31, and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NPL (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e, R1-2103771) in view of Ernstrom et al. (US 2024/0183928 A1).
(1) Regarding claim 23:
NPL discloses a first network node, comprising:
receiving, via the at least one transceiver, assistance data for a plurality of positioning reference signal (PRS) resources transmitted by a second network node (the position entity knows what antenna panel (or TX TEG) that was utilized for each UL SRS transmission, page 1, last paragraph, the examiner interprets the antenna panel as the claimed assistance data), the assistance data including one or more transmit timing error group (Tx TEG) identifiers, each Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers associated with one subset of one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources (page 2, Observation 1, Utilization of UE TX TEG information for UL-TDOA positioning; TX timing error can be different for the different UE antenna panels, page 3, section 2.1.1 UE TX Timing Error Group reporting; the network needs to know which antenna panel that was utilized for each SRS transmission. A more suitable approach is to group transmissions that have similar group delays into one group at the UE, page 5, last paragraph; page 6, paragraph 1-2, Proposal 1 and 2, that group of antenna panel that was used to transmission SRS for positioning is a subgroup pf all available antenna panel (PRS resource) of the UE) ; and
performing one or more positioning measurements of at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources based on the one or more Tx TEG identifiers (The network knows the scheduled TX time difference and can measure the TOA difference. As long as the network also knows which antenna panel {or UE TX TEGs) is associated with each SRS transmission, the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) can thus be estimated and used to compensate for the TX timing errors when estimating the UE Position, page 6, section 2.1.2 Transmission of UL SRS from each antenna panel (or TEG), 3rd paragraph).
NPL fails to disclose the first network node comprises a memory; at least one transceiver; and at least one processor communicatively coupled to the memory and the at least one transceiver, the at least one processor configured to perform the above method.
However, Ernstrom discloses a network node 4160 in figure 25 comprises memory 4180, RF transceiver circuitry 4172 and a processing circuitry 4170 for perform a method (para. 0274-0278).
It is desirable for the first network node comprises a memory; at least one transceiver; and at least one processor communicatively coupled to the memory and the at least one transceiver, the at least one processor configured to perform the above method because it performs same function of the hardware for less expense, adaptability, and flexibility. Therefore, it would have been obvious to have used the teaching of Ernstrom to implement the method of NPL for the benefit for reducing cost and improving the adaptability and flexibility of the communication system.
(2) Regarding claim 35:
NPL discloses a first network node perform a method, comprising:
receiving, via the at least one transceiver, assistance data for a plurality of positioning reference signal (PRS) resources transmitted by a second network node (the position entity knows what antenna panel (or TX TEG) that was utilized for each UL SRS transmission, page 1, last paragraph, the examiner interprets the antenna panel as the claimed assistance data), the assistance data including one or more transmit timing error group (Tx TEG) identifiers, each Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers associated with one subset of one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources (page 2, Observation 1, Utilization of UE TX TEG information for UL-TDOA positioning; TX timing error can be different for the different UE antenna panels, page 3, section 2.1.1 UE TX Timing Error Group reporting; the network needs to know which antenna panel that was utilized for each SRS transmission. A more suitable approach is to group transmissions that have similar group delays into one group at the UE, page 5, last paragraph; page 6, paragraph 1-2, Proposal 1 and 2, that group of antenna panel that was used to transmission SRS for positioning is a subgroup pf all available antenna panel (PRS resource) of the UE) ; and
performing one or more positioning measurements of at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources based on the one or more Tx TEG identifiers (The network knows the scheduled TX time difference and can measure the TOA difference. As long as the network also knows which antenna panel {or UE TX TEGs) is associated with each SRS transmission, the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) can thus be estimated and used to compensate for the TX timing errors when estimating the UE Position, page 6, section 2.1.2 Transmission of UL SRS from each antenna panel (or TEG), 3rd paragraph).
NPL fails to explicitly disclose means for receiving and means for performing measurements.
However, Ernstrom discloses a network node 4160 in figure 25 comprises RF transceiver circuitry 4172 (means for receiving) and a processing circuitry 4170 (means for performing measurements) for perform a method (para. 0274-0278).
It is desirable for the first network node comprises a memory; at least one transceiver; and at least one processor communicatively coupled to the memory and the at least one transceiver, the at least one processor configured to perform the above method because it performs same function of the hardware for less expense, adaptability, and flexibility. Therefore, it would have been obvious to have used the teaching of Ernstrom to implement the method of NPL for the benefit for reducing cost and improving the adaptability and flexibility of the communication system.
(3) Regarding claim 24:
NPL and Ernstrom discloses all subject matter of claims 23, but fails to explicitly disclose perform the one or more positioning measurements of the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources during the same measurement occasion.
However, NPL discloses if a UE transmits two UL SRS's from two different UE antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) 'towards' the same TRP and the TRP can hear both SRSs then the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs} can be calculated as the TOA difference minus the scheduled TX time difference between the two SRSs (page 6, 1st paragraph under Observation 3). As shown in figure 6, the TRP measure SRSs transmitted from panel a and panel b of the UE, therefore, the measurement of the SRSs from panel a and panel b of the UE are measured at the same measurement occasion (as shown in figure 5) for the benefit of measuring the TOA difference for location estimation of the UE.
(4) Regarding claim 27:
NPL and Ernstrom disclose all subject matter of claim 231, and further discloses the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources includes:
PRS resources of different PRS resource sets (A more suitable approach is to group transmissions that have similar group delays into one group at the UE. As agreed in RAN1, we refer to such a group as a 'UE TX timing error group (UE TX TEG). This way, how the UE groups its transmissions utilizing different antennas or antenna panel(s) into different UE TX TEG can be left up to UE implementation. The important thing is that two UL SRS transmissions should be classified as being part of the same UE TX TEG only if the maximum difference in TX timing error between the two UL SRS transmissions is evaluated by the UE to be smaller than some threshold value, page 5, last paragraph),
different transmission-reception points (TRPs),
different positioning frequency layers, or
any combination thereof.
(5) Regarding claim 28:
NPL and Ernstrom together disclose all subject matter of claim 23, and further discloses
the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources comprises at least a first subset and a second subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources (A more suitable approach is to group transmissions that have similar group delays into one group at the UE. As agreed in RAN1, we refer to such a group as a 'UE TX timing error group (UE TX TEG). This way, how the UE groups its transmissions utilizing different antennas or antenna panel(s) into different UE TX TEG can be left up to UE implementation. The important thing is that two UL SRS transmissions should be classified as being part of the same UE TX TEG only if the maximum difference in TX timing error between the two UL SRS transmissions is evaluated by the UE to be smaller than some threshold value, page 5, last paragraph, the examiner interprets different UE TX TEG comprises first and second subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources),
the first subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources is associated with a first Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers (two UL SRS transmissions should be classified as being part of the same UE TX TEG only if the maximum difference in TX timing error between the two UL SRS transmissions is evaluated by the UE to be smaller than some threshold value, page 5, last paragraph), and
the second subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources is associated with a second Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers (This way, how the UE groups its transmissions utilizing different antennas or antenna panel(s) into different UE TX TEG can be left up to UE implementation. The important thing is that two UL SRS transmissions should be classified as being part of the same UE TX TEG only if the maximum difference in TX timing error between the two UL SRS transmissions is evaluated by the UE to be smaller than some threshold value, page 5, last paragraph; the examiner interprets different UE TX TEG comprises with different TX timing error as the second subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources).
(6) Regarding claim 30:
NPL and Ernstrom together disclose all subject matter of claim 23, and NPL further discloses a variation embodiment in figure 17 with the first network node is a user equipment (UE) (UE with panel a and panel b as shown in figure 17 on page 16), the second network node is a TRP (TRP as shown in figure 17 on page 16), the plurality of PRS resources is a plurality of downlink PRS resources (antenna panel as shown in figure 17), and the one or more Tx TEG identifiers are one or more TRP Tx TEG identifiers (If a TRP transmits multiple Dl PRSs towards the same UE and the UE utilizes different UE RX TEG (i.e. UE antenna panels) to receive the different DL PRSs and to perform the corresponding TOA measurements, then the RX timing error difference between two UE RX TEGs can be calculated as the TOA difference minus the scheduled time difference between the corresponding two DL PRSs as illustrated in Figure 17. This can obviously only be done in cases when the UE can hear the DL PRSs with each of the two delay groups, page, 16the paragraph above figure 17).
It is desirable to have the first network node is a user equipment (UE), the second network node is a TRP, the plurality of PRS resources is a plurality of downlink PRS resources, and the one or more Tx TEG identifiers are one or more TRP Tx TEG identifiers because it reduces timing error of reception between different antenna panel. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the variation embodiment for the benefit of reducing time error of measurement of DL PRS received by different antenna panel.
(7) Regarding claim 31:
NPL and Ernstrom together disclose all subject matter of claim 23, and NPL further disclose the first network node is a TRP (TRP as shown in figure 6 on page 6), the second network node is a UE (UE comprises panel a and panel b as shown in figure 6 on page 6), the plurality of PRS resources is a plurality of sounding reference signal (SRS) resources or a plurality of ports of an SRS resource (page 6, 2nd last paragraph), and the one or more Tx TEG identifiers are one or more UE Tx TEG identifiers (If a UE transmits two UL SRS's from two different UE antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) 'towards' the same TRP and the TRP can hear both SRSs then the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) can be calculated as the TOA difference minus the scheduled TX time difference between the two SRSs, as illustrated in Figure 6. The network knows the scheduled TX time difference and can measure the TOA difference. As long as the network also knows which antenna panel (or UE TX TEGs) is associated with each SRS transmission, the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) can thus be estimated and used to compensate for the TX timing errors when estimating the UE position, page 6, 2nd last paragraph).
Claims 2 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NPL (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e, R1-2103771).
(1) Regarding claim 2:
NPL discloses all subject matter of claims 1, but fails to explicitly disclose performing the one or more positioning measurements of the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources during the same measurement occasion.
However, NPL discloses if a UE transmits two UL SRS's from two different UE antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs) 'towards' the same TRP and the TRP can hear both SRSs then the UE TX timing error difference between the two antenna panels (or UE TX TEGs} can be calculated as the TOA difference minus the scheduled TX time difference between the two SRSs (page 6, 1st paragraph under Observation 3). As shown in figure 6, the TRP measure SRSs transmitted from panel a and panel b of the UE, therefore, the measurement of the SRSs from panel a and panel b of the UE are measured at the same measurement occasion (as shown in figure 5) for the benefit of measuring the TOA difference for location estimation of the UE.
(2) Regarding claim 14:
NPL discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and NPL further discloses a variation embodiment in figure 17 with the first network node is a user equipment (UE) (UE with panel a and panel b as shown in figure 17 on page 16), the second network node is a TRP (TRP as shown in figure 17 on page 16), the plurality of PRS resources is a plurality of downlink PRS resources (antenna panel as shown in figure 17), and the one or more Tx TEG identifiers are one or more TRP Tx TEG identifiers (If a TRP transmits multiple Dl PRSs towards the same UE and the UE utilizes different UE RX TEG (i.e. UE antenna panels) to receive the different DL PRSs and to perform the corresponding TOA measurements, then the RX timing error difference between two UE RX TEGs can be calculated as the TOA difference minus the scheduled time difference between the corresponding two DL PRSs as illustrated in Figure 17. This can obviously only be done in cases when the UE can hear the DL PRSs with each of the two delay groups, page, 16the paragraph above figure 17).
It is desirable to have the first network node is a user equipment (UE), the second network node is a TRP, the plurality of PRS resources is a plurality of downlink PRS resources, and the one or more Tx TEG identifiers are one or more TRP Tx TEG identifiers because it reduces timing error of reception between different antenna panel. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the variation embodiment for the benefit of reducing time error of measurement of DL PRS received by different antenna panel.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NPL (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e, R1-2103771) in view of Cui et al. (US 2022/0191720 A1).
NPL disclose all subject matter of claim 1, but fails to disclose the first network node is not capable of measuring all of the plurality of PRS resources in a single measurement occasion.
However, Cui discloses if NR PRS exist on the same symbol and same carrier (or maybe intra-band carriers) as target mobility RS (SSB or CSI-RS) and PRS have different numerology from mobility RS (UE is not capable of mix-numerology) or PRS have different Rx beam from mobility RS, and PRS and mobility RS are partially overlapped (e.g. PRS has shorter periodicity than mobility RS periodicity), the UE may: only conduct the PRS measurements which are not colliding with mobility measurement occasions; or conduct the PRS measurement on all PRS occasions, but for the PRS occasion which are colliding with mobility measurement occasions, the resource sharing may be used to decide how much time resource can be used for PRS measurement, para. 0036.
It is desirable for the first network node is not capable of measuring all of the plurality of PRS resources in a single measurement occasion because it avoid collision between the reference symbols of NR and mobility RS. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the teaching of Cui in the method of NPL for the benefit of avoiding colliding reference symbols.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NPL (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e, R1-2103771) in view of NPL2 (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #104b-e, R1-2102526).
NPL disclose all subject matter of claim 1, but fails to disclose transmitting a request to the second network node to transmit the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources, the request including a Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers associated with the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources.
However, NPL2 discloses in Proposal 6 that the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE Tx TEG(s) to LMF when the UE supports more than UE Tx TEG, page 6, proposal 6; Firstly, the LMF sends a request to some UEs, requesting them to report capability infom1ation and related location information. The capability information may include the ability to obtain its own location. the accuracy and reliability of the location, the positioning measurement/ processing ability, or error calibration ability ( e.g. ability related Rx/Tx timing error calibration or Rx/Tx TEG), page 9, 3rd last paragraph, page 10, proposal 14, support the L1UF to indicate the use of K-.c TEGs or Tx TEGs of the 'reference UE', page 10, proposal 15).
It is desirable to have transmit a request to the second network node to transmit the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources, the request including a Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers associated with the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources because it provide more accurate for position estimation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the teaching of NPL2 in the method of NPL for the benefit of improving the accuracy of estimated location.
Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NPL (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e, R1-2103771) in view of Ernstrom et al. (US 2024/0183928 A1) as applied to claim 23, and further in view of Cui et al. (US 2022/0191720 A1).
NPL and Ernstrom disclose all subject matter of claim 23, but fails to disclose the first network node is not capable of measuring all of the plurality of PRS resources in a single measurement occasion.
However, Cui discloses if NR PRS exist on the same symbol and same carrier (or maybe intra-band carriers) as target mobility RS (SSB or CSI-RS) and PRS have different numerology from mobility RS (UE is not capable of mix-numerology) or PRS have different Rx beam from mobility RS, and PRS and mobility RS are partially overlapped (e.g. PRS has shorter periodicity than mobility RS periodicity), the UE may: only conduct the PRS measurements which are not colliding with mobility measurement occasions; or conduct the PRS measurement on all PRS occasions, but for the PRS occasion which are colliding with mobility measurement occasions, the resource sharing may be used to decide how much time resource can be used for PRS measurement, para. 0036.
It is desirable for the first network node is not capable of measuring all of the plurality of PRS resources in a single measurement occasion because it avoid collision between the reference symbols of NR and mobility RS. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the teaching of Cui in the device of NPL and Ernstrom for the benefit of avoiding colliding reference symbols.
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NPL (3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e, R1-2103771) in view of Ernstrom et al. (US 2024/0183928 A1) as applied to claim 23, and further in view of NPL2 (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #104b-e, R1-2102526).
NPL and Ernstrom together disclose all subject matter of claim 23, but fails to disclose transmits, via the at least one transceiver, a request to the second network node to transmit the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources, the request including a Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers associated with the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources.
However, NPL2 discloses in Proposal 6 that the UE can be requested to provide the association information of SRS resources for positioning with UE Tx TEG(s) to LMF when the UE supports more than UE Tx TEG, page 6, proposal 6; Firstly, the LMF sends a request to some UEs, requesting them to report capability infom1ation and related location information. The capability information may include the ability to obtain its own location. the accuracy and reliability of the location, the positioning measurement/ processing ability, or error calibration ability ( e.g. ability related Rx/Tx timing error calibration or Rx/Tx TEG), page 9, 3rd last paragraph, page 10, proposal 14, support the L1UF to indicate the use of K-.c TEGs or Tx TEGs of the 'reference UE', page 10, proposal 15).
It is desirable to have transmit a request to the second network node to transmit the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources, the request including a Tx TEG identifier of the one or more Tx TEG identifiers associated with the at least one subset of the one or more subsets of the plurality of PRS resources because it provide more accurate for position estimation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the teaching of NPL2 in the device of NPL and Ernstrom for the benefit of improving the accuracy of estimated location.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 7-10, 12-13, 25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Cha et al. (US 2023/0300777 A1) discloses method for transmitting and receiving signal in wireless communication system, and apparatus supporting same.
Hasegawa et al. (US 2023/0388959 A1) discloses positioning in wireless systems.
/SIU M LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632 1/5/2026