DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 and 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peverler 6099016 in view Schmucker et al 2009/0194751 A1.
Peveler discloses the claimed invention except for a force measuring element.
1. (Currently Amended) A support jack comprising;a support foot 54 [[(60)]] and a force measuring element [[(10)]], wherein the support jack has an outer tube 20 [[(20)]] and an inner tube 22 [[(30)]] movably mounted therein, and the support foot [[(60)]] is pivotably secured to the inner tube [[(30)]] by wherein the force measuring element [[(10)]] is attached to the foot receiving element [[(40)]].
2. (Currently Amended) The support jack according to claim 1, wherein a force is determined by This is the natural function of a strain gauge displacement.
14. (Currently Amended) The support jack according to claim 1,wherein the force measuring element [[(10)]] is a strain gauge application 35 [[(12)]].
15. (Currently Amended) The support jack according to claim 14, 35 [[(12)]] is applied to an upper and/or lower side
Schmucker et al disclose a support jack having a force measuring element 35 which determines the force and weight of a workpiece and it would have been obvious to place the force measuring element of the base on the base by modifiying the Peverler device which allows the device to measure the force and weight to the yield the predictable result of measuring weight. KSR
Claim(s) 3-4 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the modified Peverler 6099016 as applied to claims 1-2 above, and further in view of Alguera Gallego et al 6513783.
The modified Peverler discloses the claimed invention except two bearing pins.
Alguera Gallego et al disclose a support jack having a foot including two bearings projecting outward which show an alternative holder for a rotating foot and it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time invention filed to have modified the Modified Peverler device by providing a substitute alternative structure for holding the foot yielding the predictable result having holder with two bearing.KSR
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-13, 16, and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The claims are allowed because of the combination of limitations found in the claims and configuration and components that are required in the combination of limitations. The isolation of limitations would NOT portray accurately the patentability of the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The 892 form discloses prior art being made of record.
LEE D. WILSON
Examiner
Art Unit 3723
Ldw
/LEE D WILSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723 November 5, 2025