CTFR 18/551,941 CTFR 100806 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-01-aia AIA 07-03-01-r-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This action is made final . Claims 1-13 and 15-24 filed on 03/02/2026 have been reviewed and considered by this office action. Claims 1-13 and 15-24 have been amended. Claims 14 has been cancelled. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement filed on 05/01/2026 has been reviewed and considered by this office action. Response to Arguments Applicant’s amended claims have overcome the rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 101. Applicant’s arguments, filed 03/02/2026, regarding the rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 102 in view of Okubo have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of Piercy. Applicant argues that Piercy fails to teach or suggest data representative of “the context of use by the user” that “at least in part relates to an external environment of the user.” This argument is not persuasive. Piercy is not limited merely to an abstract selection of a playlist based on a user’s current emotional state. Piercy teaches that media playback may be controlled based on detected contextual conditions associated with the user’s use of the playback system. For example, Piercy teaches that one or more playback devices may play back a morning playlist upon detection of an associated trigger condition, such as the presence of a user in a kitchen or detection of a coffee machine operation. See Piercy [0031]. These detected conditions are circumstances surrounding the user’s use of the media playback device and therefore constitute data representative of a context of use by the user. They also relate to an external environment of a user because they concern the user’s physical surroundings and environmental conditions external to the user. Piercy further teaches receiving sensor data from wearable or non-wearable sensors and processing that data to determine a user state. See Piercy [0069], [0071], [0078]. Thus, Piercy’s system does not merely select media based on an internal emotional state in isolation. Rather, Piercy uses detected conditions and sensor-acquired data associated with the user’s interaction with the playback system to determine the user state and control playback. Accordingly, applicant’s arguments are not persuasive since the cited prior art describe the limitations in these claims. See the detailed mapping below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 5, 12, 18, and 21-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Piercy discloses an information processing apparatus, comprising: a processor ([0063]: “The electronics 132 comprise one or more processors 132a (referred to hereinafter as 'the processors 132a')”) ; a communications interface operably coupled to the processor ([0064]: “The network interface 132d is configured to facilitate network communications between the control device 130a and one or more other devices in the media playback system 100, and/or one or more remote devices”) ; and a non-transitory computer-readable medium operably coupled to the processor and storing instructions ([0077]: “the processes described below include one or more instructions stored in memory (e.g., the memory 112b; FIG. 1) and executed by one or more processors (e.g., the process 112a; FIG. 1) of a playback device (e.g., the playback device 110; FIG. 1)”) which, when executed by the processor, cause the information processing apparatus to: receive, using the communications interface and from one or more sensors of a media playback device operably coupled to the processor ([0069]: “the sensor data 203 is produced via the sensor 202 is received by one or more processing components 204 of the system 200. The sensor data 203 can be wirelessly provided to the processing components 204 via any of the wireless networks previously described”) , data representative of a context of use by a user of the media playback device ([0078]: “The first signal can include sensor data (e.g., the sensor data 203; FIG. 2) received from a wearable sensor (e.g., the sensor 202; FIG. 2) or a non-wearable sensor”) , wherein the context of use at least in part relates to an external environment of the user ([0058]: “the NMD 120a comprises an Internet of Things (IoT) device such as, for example, a thermostat, alarm panel, fire and/or smoke detector, etc. ... the NMD 120a includes additional components (e.g., one or more sensors, cameras, thermometers, barometers, hygrometers)”; [0060]: “Referring again to FIG. 1F, the microphones 115 are configured to acquire, capture, and/or receive sound from an environment (e.g., the environment 101 of FIG. 1A) and/or a room in which the NMD 120a is positioned”) , and wherein the data representative of the context of use by the user comprises at least one of a location of the user ([0031]: “one or more of the playback devices 110 can be configured to play back a morning playlist upon detection of an associated trigger condition (e.g., presence of a user in a kitchen, detection of a coffee machine operation)”) , an activity level of the user ([0075]: “different techniques can be used to assign values indicative of the arousal of a user's emotional state. For example, the arousal can be calculated by evaluating brain activity in one or more anatomical regions, by comparing certain frequency bands other than beta, theta, or alpha, or by using any other suitable technique”) , a movement status of the user ([0050]: “the memory 112b is further configured to store data associated with the playback device 110a, such as one or more zones and/or zone groups of which the playback device 110a is a member”; [0035]: “the playback devices 110c and 110f play back the hip hop music in synchrony such that the user perceives that the audio content is being played seamlessly (or at least substantially seamlessly) while moving between different playback zones) , and an operational status of the media playback device ([0050]: “The stored data can comprise one or more state variables that are periodically updated and used to describe a state of the playback device 110a”) ; estimate a user state of the user of the media playback device based on the data representative of the context of use ([0071]: “Referring back to FIG. 2, the processing components 204 receive and process the sensor data 203 such that one or more parameters (referred to herein as a “parameter”) is produced from the sensor data 203. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the system can use the parameter to determine an emotional state of the user”; [0078]: “the parameter can correspond to a coordinate (i.e., a first coordinate) on a plane (e.g., the plane 400 or 500; FIGS. 4 and 5) that links the parameter to a particular emotion or emotional state”) ; estimate, based on the user state, an environment state to be provided to the user by way of media content to be played to the user using the media playback device ([0079]: “The method 600 further includes receiving a second signal indicative of a desired emotional state of the user… the desired emotional state can be automatically determined by the system, for example, based on the current emotional state of the user and/or a history of use associated with the user”) ; select, based on the environment state, the media content to be capable of enabling an enhancement a level of focus, concentration, or relaxation of the user ([0075]: “high levels of theta and alpha band signals are associated with low-arousal states (e.g. deep relaxation or sleepiness) and high levels of beta band signals are associated with high-arousal states (e.g., focused and alert)”; [0080]: “the items of the playlist are configured to transition the user from the current emotional state, to one or more intermediate emotional states, and then to the desired emotional state”) ; and control an output by the media playback device of the selected media content based on the environment state ([0083]: “The method 600 can further include playing back, via a playback device (e.g., the playback device 110c; FIG. 1C), the items of the media content”) ; and successively play back related pieces of media content for respective environment states that are identical to each other but provided for different periods of time ([0083]: “the generated playlist is played back via the playback device in the arranged order such that the first item is played first, followed by the intermediate items, and finally the nth item”; [0087]: “the user's emotional state may transition from 'nervous' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402j which the first, second, and third nodes 915, 917, 919 are in), to neutral (i.e., the fourth node 921), to 'pleased' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402c which the fifth node 923 is in), to 'peaceful' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402e which the sixth, seventh and nth nodes 925, 927, 929 are in)”) . Regarding claim 5, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1. Piercy further discloses wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of an acceleration sensor, a gyroscope, a compass, a biological sensor, or a geomagnetic sensor ([0070]: “a wearable brain sensing headband 302, which is one of many examples of the sensor 202 described with reference to FIG. 2. As shown in FIG. 3, the headband 302 (e.g., an electroencephalography (EEG) headband) includes sensors 310a-d, each of which are configured to receive data from the user that corresponds to the sensor data 203 referred to in FIG. 2”) . Regarding claim 12, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1. Piercy further discloses wherein the user state estimator estimates the user state on a basis of the acquired context ([0071]: “the system can use the parameter to determine an emotional state of the user”) wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to cause the one or more sensors to acquire the data representative of the context of use ([0071]: “the processing components 204 receive and process the sensor data 203 such that one or more parameters (referred to herein as a “parameter”) is produced from the sensor data 203”) . Regarding claim 18, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1. Piercy further discloses wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to: associate a registration-use detection value detected by, and received by, the one or more sensors with an environment state to be provided to the user when the registration-use detection value is detected ([0076]: “the plane 400 is tailored to correspond to a particular user… the sensor data 203 used to generate the user-specific plane 500 can correspond to calibration data obtained from the user, e.g., by exposing the user to a calibration test or particular set of conditions. For example, predetermined media content items (e.g., audio content, songs, podcasts, generative music, video sounds, videos, etc.) considered to be 'neutral' input or that expected to place the user in a 'neutral state' can be played back to the user, and sensor data 203 can be obtained therefrom. The 'neutral state' for that particular user can be determined based on the obtained sensor data 203, and the user-specific plane 500 can be generated therefrom. In some embodiments, the sensor data 203 corresponding to the user's 'neutral state' is only obtained once, e.g., during an initial use, and is saved and applied automatically for future uses,” where media content items played back to the user correspond to an environment state provided to the user and an emotional state of the user corresponds to a registration-use detection value which is registered) ; register the associated registration-use detection value and environment state ([0086]: “Selection of the item for the particular node may be determined based on, e.g., a particular item's probability for affecting the user's emotional state (e.g., based on data from that user or other users) and/or whether the particular item has been shown to affect the user's emotional state in a previous occurrence”) ; check a new detection value detected by, and received from, the one or more sensors against the registration-use detection value to perform matching (FIG. 7 and [0084]: “The method 700 further includes receiving a third signal indicative of an updated emotional state of the user (process portion 710), and based on the third signal, playing back the second item of the playlist… the updated emotional state received via the third signal corresponds to a parameter that is less than a predetermined threshold”) ; and determine whether a difference between the new detection value and the registration-use detection value is less than or equal to a matching threshold ([0084]: “the parameter can correspond to a difference between an expected emotional state of the user at that time during playback and the updated emotional state of the user as determined using sensor data”) , an wherein, when executed to control the output of the media playback device in response to the difference being determined to be less than or equal to the matching threshold, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to control the output of the media playback device further based on the environment state registered in association with the registration- use detection value ([0084]: “if the user's emotional state is transitioning as expected and the parameter associated with the user's emotional state is below the predetermined threshold, the playlist and arranged order can be maintained. However, if the user's emotional state is transitioning in a different direction and the parameter associated with the user's emotional state is above the predetermined threshold, the playlist and/or the arranged order of the playlist may be adjusted”) . Regarding claim 21, Piercy discloses an information processing system, comprising: a wearable device wearable by a user ([0023]: “The first signal can be received from a sensor (e.g., a wearable brain sensing band) worn by the user”) , wherein the wearable device comprises one or more sensors ([0069]: “the sensor data 203 is produced via the sensor 202 is received by one or more processing components 204 of the system 200. The sensor data 203 can be wirelessly provided to the processing components 204 via any of the wireless networks previously described”) to acquire data representative of a context of use by the user of a media playback device ([0078]: “The first signal can include sensor data (e.g., the sensor data 203; FIG. 2) received from a wearable sensor (e.g., the sensor 202; FIG. 2) or a non-wearable sensor”) , and wherein the context of use at least in part relates to an external environment of the user ([0058]: “the NMD 120a comprises an Internet of Things (IoT) device such as, for example, a thermostat, alarm panel, fire and/or smoke detector, etc. ... the NMD 120a includes additional components (e.g., one or more sensors, cameras, thermometers, barometers, hygrometers)”; [0060]: “Referring again to FIG. 1F, the microphones 115 are configured to acquire, capture, and/or receive sound from an environment (e.g., the environment 101 of FIG. 1A) and/or a room in which the NMD 120a is positioned”) ; and a controller operably coupled to the one or more sensors and the media playback device (FIG. 1B and [0068]: control device 130) , wherein the controller is configured to: estimate a user state of the user of the media playback device based on the data representative of the context of use ([0071]: “Referring back to FIG. 2, the processing components 204 receive and process the sensor data 203 such that one or more parameters (referred to herein as a “parameter”) is produced from the sensor data 203. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the system can use the parameter to determine an emotional state of the user”; [0078]: “the parameter can correspond to a coordinate (i.e., a first coordinate) on a plane (e.g., the plane 400 or 500; FIGS. 4 and 5) that links the parameter to a particular emotion or emotional state”) ; estimate, based on the user state, an environment state to be provided to the user by way of media content to be played to the user using the media playback device ([0079]: “The method 600 further includes receiving a second signal indicative of a desired emotional state of the user… the desired emotional state can be automatically determined by the system, for example, based on the current emotional state of the user and/or a history of use associated with the user”) ; select, based on the environment state, the media content to be capable of enabling an enhancement of a level of focus, concentration, or relaxation of the user ([0075]: “high levels of theta and alpha band signals are associated with low-arousal states (e.g. deep relaxation or sleepiness) and high levels of beta band signals are associated with high-arousal states (e.g., focused and alert)”; [0080]: “the items of the playlist are configured to transition the user from the current emotional state, to one or more intermediate emotional states, and then to the desired emotional state”) ; control the media playback device to output the selected media content based on the environment state ([0083]: “The method 600 can further include playing back, via a playback device (e.g., the playback device 110c; FIG. 1C), the items of the media content”) ; and successively play back related pieces of media content for respective environment states that are identical to each other but provided for different periods of time ([0083]: “the generated playlist is played back via the playback device in the arranged order such that the first item is played first, followed by the intermediate items, and finally the nth item”; [0087]: “the user's emotional state may transition from 'nervous' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402j which the first, second, and third nodes 915, 917, 919 are in), to neutral (i.e., the fourth node 921), to 'pleased' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402c which the fifth node 923 is in), to 'peaceful' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402e which the sixth, seventh and nth nodes 925, 927, 929 are in)”) . Regarding claim 22, Piercy discloses an information processing method, comprising: estimating a user state of a user of the media playback device based on data representative of a context of use by the user of the media playback device ([0071]: “Referring back to FIG. 2, the processing components 204 receive and process the sensor data 203 such that one or more parameters (referred to herein as a “parameter”) is produced from the sensor data 203. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the system can use the parameter to determine an emotional state of the user”; [0078]: “the parameter can correspond to a coordinate (i.e., a first coordinate) on a plane (e.g., the plane 400 or 500; FIGS. 4 and 5) that links the parameter to a particular emotion or emotional state”) , wherein the context of use at least in part relates to an external environment of the user ([0058]: “the NMD 120a comprises an Internet of Things (IoT) device such as, for example, a thermostat, alarm panel, fire and/or smoke detector, etc. ... the NMD 120a includes additional components (e.g., one or more sensors, cameras, thermometers, barometers, hygrometers)”; [0060]: “Referring again to FIG. 1F, the microphones 115 are configured to acquire, capture, and/or receive sound from an environment (e.g., the environment 101 of FIG. 1A) and/or a room in which the NMD 120a is positioned”) ; estimating, based on the user state, an environment state to be provided to the user by way of media content to be played to the user using the media playback device ([0079]: “The method 600 further includes receiving a second signal indicative of a desired emotional state of the user… the desired emotional state can be automatically determined by the system, for example, based on the current emotional state of the user and/or a history of use associated with the user”) ; selecting, based on the environment state, the media content to be capable of enabling an enhancement of a level of focus, concentration, or relaxation of the user ([0075]: “high levels of theta and alpha band signals are associated with low-arousal states (e.g. deep relaxation or sleepiness) and high levels of beta band signals are associated with high-arousal states (e.g., focused and alert)”; [0080]: “the items of the playlist are configured to transition the user from the current emotional state, to one or more intermediate emotional states, and then to the desired emotional state”) ; controlling the media playback device to output the selected media content based on the environment state ([0083]: “The method 600 can further include playing back, via a playback device (e.g., the playback device 110c; FIG. 1C), the items of the media content”) ; and successively playing back related pieces of media content for respective environment states that are identical to each other but provided for different periods of time ([0083]: “the generated playlist is played back via the playback device in the arranged order such that the first item is played first, followed by the intermediate items, and finally the nth item”; [0087]: “the user's emotional state may transition from 'nervous' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402j which the first, second, and third nodes 915, 917, 919 are in), to neutral (i.e., the fourth node 921), to 'pleased' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402c which the fifth node 923 is in), to 'peaceful' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402e which the sixth, seventh and nth nodes 925, 927, 929 are in)”) . Regarding claim 23, Piercy discloses an information processing program that causes a processor of an information processing apparatus to estimate a user state of a user of a media playback device based on data representative of a context of use by the user of the media playback device ([0071]: “Referring back to FIG. 2, the processing components 204 receive and process the sensor data 203 such that one or more parameters (referred to herein as a “parameter”) is produced from the sensor data 203. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the system can use the parameter to determine an emotional state of the user”; [0078]: “the parameter can correspond to a coordinate (i.e., a first coordinate) on a plane (e.g., the plane 400 or 500; FIGS. 4 and 5) that links the parameter to a particular emotion or emotional state”) , wherein the context of use at least in part relates to an external environment of the user ([0058]: “the NMD 120a comprises an Internet of Things (IoT) device such as, for example, a thermostat, alarm panel, fire and/or smoke detector, etc. ... the NMD 120a includes additional components (e.g., one or more sensors, cameras, thermometers, barometers, hygrometers)”; [0060]: “Referring again to FIG. 1F, the microphones 115 are configured to acquire, capture, and/or receive sound from an environment (e.g., the environment 101 of FIG. 1A) and/or a room in which the NMD 120a is positioned”) ; estimate, based on the user state, an environment state to be provided to the user by way of media content to be played to the user using the media playback device ([0079]: “The method 600 further includes receiving a second signal indicative of a desired emotional state of the user… the desired emotional state can be automatically determined by the system, for example, based on the current emotional state of the user and/or a history of use associated with the user”) ; select, based on the environment state, the media content to be capable of enabling an enhancement of a level of focus, concentration, or relaxation of the user ([0075]: “high levels of theta and alpha band signals are associated with low-arousal states (e.g. deep relaxation or sleepiness) and high levels of beta band signals are associated with high-arousal states (e.g., focused and alert)”; [0080]: “the items of the playlist are configured to transition the user from the current emotional state, to one or more intermediate emotional states, and then to the desired emotional state”) ; control the media playback device to output the selected media content being played to the user based on the environment state ([0083]: “The method 600 can further include playing back, via a playback device (e.g., the playback device 110c; FIG. 1C), the items of the media content”) ; and successively play back related pieces of media content for respective environment states that are identical to each other but provided for different periods of time ([0083]: “the generated playlist is played back via the playback device in the arranged order such that the first item is played first, followed by the intermediate items, and finally the nth item”; [0087]: “the user's emotional state may transition from 'nervous' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402j which the first, second, and third nodes 915, 917, 919 are in), to neutral (i.e., the fourth node 921), to 'pleased' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402c which the fifth node 923 is in), to 'peaceful' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402e which the sixth, seventh and nth nodes 925, 927, 929 are in)”) . Regarding claim 24, Piercy discloses a wearable device, comprising: a media playback device ([0031]: “Each of the playback devices 110 is configured to receive audio signals or data from one or more media sources (e.g., one or more remote servers or one or more local devices) and play back the received audio signals or data as sound”) ; one or more sensors ([0069]: “the sensor data 203 is produced via the sensor 202 is received by one or more processing components 204 of the system 200. The sensor data 203 can be wirelessly provided to the processing components 204 via any of the wireless networks previously described”) to acquire data representative of a context of use by a user of the wearable device ([0078]: “The first signal can include sensor data (e.g., the sensor data 203; FIG. 2) received from a wearable sensor (e.g., the sensor 202; FIG. 2) or a non-wearable sensor”) , wherein the context of use at least in part relates to an external environment of the user ([0058]: “the NMD 120a comprises an Internet of Things (IoT) device such as, for example, a thermostat, alarm panel, fire and/or smoke detector, etc. ... the NMD 120a includes additional components (e.g., one or more sensors, cameras, thermometers, barometers, hygrometers)”; [0060]: “Referring again to FIG. 1F, the microphones 115 are configured to acquire, capture, and/or receive sound from an environment (e.g., the environment 101 of FIG. 1A) and/or a room in which the NMD 120a is positioned”) ; a processor operably coupled to the media playback device and the one or more sensors ([0063]: “The electronics 132 comprise one or more processors 132a (referred to hereinafter as 'the processors 132a')”) , wherein the processor is configured to: receive data representative of the context of use by the user of the wearable device acquired by the one or more sensors ([0070]: “the headband 302 (e.g., an electroencephalography (EEG) headband) includes sensors 310a-d, each of which are configured to receive data from the user that corresponds to the sensor data 203 referred to in FIG. 2”) ; estimate a user state of the user of based on the data representative of the context of use ([0071]: “Referring back to FIG. 2, the processing components 204 receive and process the sensor data 203 such that one or more parameters (referred to herein as a “parameter”) is produced from the sensor data 203. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the system can use the parameter to determine an emotional state of the user”; [0078]: “the parameter can correspond to a coordinate (i.e., a first coordinate) on a plane (e.g., the plane 400 or 500; FIGS. 4 and 5) that links the parameter to a particular emotion or emotional state”) ; estimate, based on the user state, an environment state to be provided to the user by way of media content to be played to the user using the media playback device ([0079]: “The method 600 further includes receiving a second signal indicative of a desired emotional state of the user… the desired emotional state can be automatically determined by the system, for example, based on the current emotional state of the user and/or a history of use associated with the user”) ; select, based on the environment state, the media content to be capable of enabling an enhancement of a level of focus, concentration, or relaxation of the user initiate an output including the selected media content by the media playback device ([0075]: “high levels of theta and alpha band signals are associated with low-arousal states (e.g. deep relaxation or sleepiness) and high levels of beta band signals are associated with high-arousal states (e.g., focused and alert)”; [0080]: “the items of the playlist are configured to transition the user from the current emotional state, to one or more intermediate emotional states, and then to the desired emotional state”) ; control the media playback device to output the selected media content based on the environment state ([0083]: “The method 600 can further include playing back, via a playback device (e.g., the playback device 110c; FIG. 1C), the items of the media content”) ; and successively play back related pieces of media content for respective environment states that are identical to each other but provided for different periods of time ([0083]: “the generated playlist is played back via the playback device in the arranged order such that the first item is played first, followed by the intermediate items, and finally the nth item”; [0087]: “the user's emotional state may transition from 'nervous' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402j which the first, second, and third nodes 915, 917, 919 are in), to neutral (i.e., the fourth node 921), to 'pleased' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402c which the fifth node 923 is in), to 'peaceful' (i.e., the emotion associated with section 402e which the sixth, seventh and nth nodes 925, 927, 929 are in)”) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 4, 11, 13, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1), in view of Okubo et al. (JP 2020-091234 A) . Regarding claim 2, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1. Piercy does not explicitly teach “wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises the location of the user, and wherein: when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to estimate a user location based on the data representative of the location of the user and when executed by the processor to estimate the user state, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to estimate the user state on a basis of the location of the user.” Okubo further teaches wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises the location of the user ([0018]: “the parameters included in the data obtained from the first terminal 21 include the location information (GPS information) of the first terminal 21”) , and wherein: when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to estimate a user location based on the data representative of the location of the user ([0025]: “The map information checking unit 141 acquires map information used in the route guidance function, and identifies the user's current location using the location information acquired from the acquisition unit 110”) and when executed by the processor to estimate the user state, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to estimate the user state on a basis of the location of the user ([0023-0024]: “The user state estimation unit 140 estimates the current state of the user based on the data acquired from the acquisition unit 110 and the guidance information acquired from the route guidance information generation unit 130. In detail, the user state estimation unit 140 is composed of a map information matching unit 141, a movement estimation unit 142, a head movement estimation unit 143, a movement form estimation unit 144, a current location attribute estimation unit 145 , a first terminal usage status estimation unit 146, a second terminal usage status estimation unit 147, a dialogue detection unit 148, etc.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the apparatus of Piercy to incorporate the teachings of Okubo so as to include wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises the location of the user, and wherein: when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to estimate a user location based on the data representative of the location of the user and when executed by the processor to estimate the user state, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to estimate the user state on a basis of the location of the user. Doing so would allow an apparatus to respond to a wide range of scenarios with the aim of improving adaptability and robustness (Okubo, [0005]: “The present invention has been made in consideration of the above-mentioned problems, and its purpose is to provide a guidance information transmission device and a guidance information transmission method that can respond to a variety of usage scenarios of users according to the user's condition”). Regarding claim 4, Piercy in view of Okubo teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2. Piercy does not explicitly teach “wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the environment state to be provided to the user, the instructions cause the processor to estimate the environment state based on the location of the user.” Okubo further teaches wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the environment state to be provided to the user, the instructions cause the processor to estimate the environment state based on the location of the user ([0029]: “The current location attribute estimation unit 145 estimates the attributes of the user's current location based on the current location identified by the map information matching unit 141”) . Regarding claim 11, Piercy in view of Okubo teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2. Piercy does not explicitly teach “wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to determine a period of time for which the user stays at a particular location.” Okubo further teaches wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to determine a period of time for which the user stays at a particular location ([0026]: “The movement estimation unit 142 determines whether the user is moving or stationary based on the change over time in the position information acquired by the acquisition unit 110”) . Regarding claim 13, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1. Piercy does not explicitly teach “wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to modulate, based on the environment state, a number of notices provided to the user while the media content is being provided to the user.” Okubo further teaches wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to modulate, based on the environment state ([0046]: “the output form selection unit 170 changes the output form when sending guidance information to the specific output form that corresponds to the estimated user state”; [0056]: “the output form selection unit 170 can change to an appropriate output form without the user having to make a selection”) , a number of notices provided to the user while the media content is being provided to the user ([0034-0035]: “there are several possible output formats for the guidance information, based on the screen display level at the destination information device 12, which displays guidance information including visual information (text data or image data), and the audio notification level at which guidance information including auditory information (audio data) is notified. For example, there may be three screen display levels: 'ON (detailed)' which outputs detailed information, 'ON (simple)' which outputs simple information, and 'OFF' which does not output any information”) . Regarding claim 15, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1. Piercy does not explicitly teach “wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises the activity level of the user, and wherein: when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to estimate, based on the activity level, which one activity level of a plurality of activity states the user is engaged in; and when executed by the processor to estimate the user state of the user, the instructions cause the processor to estimate the user state of the user based on the one activity level.” Okubo further teaches wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises the activity level of the user ([0026]: “The movement estimation unit 142 determines whether the user is moving or stationary based on the change over time in the position information acquired by the acquisition unit 110. It also calculates the movement speed, etc.”) , and wherein: when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to estimate, based on the activity level, which one activity level of a plurality of activity states the user is engaged in ([0028]: “The movement pattern estimation unit 144 estimates the user's movement pattern based on the current location identified by the map information matching unit 141 and the movement speed calculated by the movement estimation unit 142. Possible modes of transportation include walking, cycling, driving, and trains”; [0054]: “if the user is moving at a speed faster than normal (if the user's walking speed is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold), the user is considered to be in a hurry”) ; and when executed by the processor to estimate the user state of the user, the instructions cause the processor to estimate the user state of the user based on the one activity level ([0044]: “the user state estimation unit 140 estimates the current state of the user based on the data acquired by the acquisition unit 110 and the guidance information acquired from the route guidance information generation unit 130”) . Regarding claim 16, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1. Piercy does not explicitly teach “wherein: when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to modulate, based on the environment state, a number of notices provided to the user while the media content is being provided to the user.” Okubo further teaches wherein: when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to modulate, based on the environment state ([0046]: “the output form selection unit 170 changes the output form when sending guidance information to the specific output form that corresponds to the estimated user state”; [0056]: “the output form selection unit 170 can change to an appropriate output form without the user having to make a selection”) , a number of notices provided to the user while the media content is being provided to the user ([0034-0035]: “there are several possible output formats for the guidance information, based on the screen display level at the destination information device 12, which displays guidance information including visual information (text data or image data), and the audio notification level at which guidance information including auditory information (audio data) is notified. For example, there may be three screen display levels: 'ON (detailed)' which outputs detailed information, 'ON (simple)' which outputs simple information, and 'OFF' which does not output any information”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1), in view of Okubo et al. (JP 2020-091234 A), and in view of Jain et al. (US 2020/0348136 A1) . Regarding claim 3, Piercy in view of Okubo teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2. Piercy and Okubo do not explicitly teach “wherein when executed by the processor to estimate the user location, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to estimate the location of the user using pedestrian dead reckoning (PDR).” Jain further teaches wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the user location, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to estimate the location of the user using pedestrian dead reckoning (PDR) ([0040]: “The present disclosure provides a method for identifying a walking movement, calculating the misalignment angle in real time, and providing a location of the user to be displayed on the mobile device as a reference for the user using PDR (Pedestrian Dead Reckoning) algorithm, such as in a map application”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the apparatus of Piercy in view of Okubo to incorporate the teachings of Jain so as to include wherein when executed by the processor to estimate the user location, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to estimate the location of the user using pedestrian dead reckoning (PDR). Doing so would allow estimating a user's location with the aim of providing an alternative to GPS information in situations where it may not be available ([0005]: “The present disclosure provides a method and system to accommodate circumstances when a user is desirous of accurate location information, but does not have a clear path to receive satellite signals, such as GNSS and GPS signals. These dead zones for GPS or GNSS signals are sometimes referred to as urban canyons, where tall buildings and other obstructions prevent consistent or strong signals”). Regarding claim 6, Piercy in view of Okubo teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2. Piercy and Okubo do not explicitly teach “wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises an azimuth corresponding to the user, and wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions cause the processor to: calculate a correction value for the azimuth; estimate the azimuth corresponding to the user based on the correction value; and the user location estimator estimate the location of the user using the azimuth.” Jain further teaches wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises an azimuth corresponding to the user ([0040]: “a method for detecting a real-time misalignment angle θ m formed between the walking direction 230 of the pedestrian 210 and X S of the sensor frame of the device 220”) , and wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions cause the processor to: calculate a correction value for the azimuth ([0048]: “The user heading estimation module 360 uses accelerometer data 310 and gyroscope data 330 in calculating the misalignment angle θ m between the walking direction of the pedestrian and the horizontal component of the forward heading of the sensor frame”) ; estimate the azimuth corresponding to the user based on the correction value ([0035]: “the sensor frame will be capable of finding its own tilt direction of device 120 within space using an X, Y, Z coordinate system (Cartesian coordinates) or a r, θ, φ spherical coordinate system (r: radial distance, θ: azimuthal angle, φ: polar angle) using the measurement from accelerometer and gyroscopes using sensor fusion”) ; and the user location estimator estimate the location of the user using the azimuth ([0094]: “At the user heading estimation block 690, the processor receives the walking direction 230 of the pedestrian from the output of the sensor fusion block 630 and compares with the misalignment angle to further calculate the overall path that the pedestrian moved by using the gyroscope data 330 and the accelerometer data 310”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1), in view of Okubo et al. (JP 2020-091234 A), and in view of Nagamatsu et al. (US 2004/0093392 A1) . Regarding claim 7, Piercy in view of Okubo teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2. Piercy and Okubo do not explicitly teach “wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises the movement status of the user, and wherein, when executed by the processor, the program instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to: estimate a route of movement of the location of the user; and estimate the location of the user based on the route of movement.” Nagamatsu further teaches wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises the movement status of the user ([0053]: “The server-side information providing apparatus 2 comprises a receiver of user information 60 for receiving such user information as a position, a moving purpose, etc. of the user from the client-side information providing apparatus 1”) , and wherein, when executed by the processor, the program instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to: estimate a route of movement of the location of the user ([0112]: “The route type determining apparatus 1550 then starts up the route type determining unit 1551 and refers to the information stored in the route type database 1552 according to such user information items as current position, both starting and destination points, and current time written in the user information received from the user information receiving unit 1511 to determine the route type that denotes the user's moving purpose”) ; and estimate the location of the user based on the route of movement ([0140]: “The method tracks the current position of the user by narrowing movable places in a map”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the apparatus of Piercy in view of Okubo to incorporate the teachings of Nagamatsu so as to include wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises the movement status of the user, and wherein, when executed by the processor, the program instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to: estimate a route of movement of the location of the user; and estimate the location of the user based on the route of movement. Doing so would allow the apparatus to tailor its output to a user's intent and estimated path with the aim of improving user convenience and ensuring location accuracy (Nagamatsu, [0012]: “If a user moves from a place to another, what information the user is to need depends significantly on why the user is moving on the route in addition to the information of places around the route itself. This is because it often occurs that what information the user requires during the moving on a route comes to differ between when the user is going to go to work in the morning of a week day and when the user enjoys driving on a holiday”). Regarding claim 8, Piercy in view of Okubo and Nagamatsu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 7. Piercy and Okubo do not explicitly teach “wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the system to: estimate and hold a plurality of the routes of the movement of the location of the user, and wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to perform matching by checking the estimated route of the movement against the plurality of the routes of the movement to estimate the location attribute after the movement.” Nagamatsu further teaches wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the system to: estimate and hold a plurality of the routes of the movement of the location of the user ([0141] The guiding route determining unit 2423 refers to the route history database 2424 for retaining historical information of each route on which the user has moved so far and the guiding route topology database 2425 for retaining information that denotes the roads having been used by the user sequentially as a list of roads, thereby determining the route type with respect to each route name received from the route name determining unit 2421”) , and wherein, when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to perform matching by checking the estimated route of the movement against the plurality of the routes of the movement to estimate the location attribute after the movement ([0144]: “The guiding route determining unit 2423, when receiving a current route name from the route name determining unit 2421, adds the route information to the route history database 2424 first, then scans the route history database 2424 thoroughly to extract a list of the roads on which the user has moved so far… Then, this list of roads is compared with that stored in the guiding route topology database 2425 to obtain the corresponding guiding route name”; [0139]: “The route name determining unit 2421 refers to the route name database 2422 that stores a correspondence table used for converting position information (latitude and longitude) received from the current position detecting device 2411 to corresponding route information so as to determine a concrete route that includes the position detected by the current position detecting device 2411”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1), in view of Okubo et al. (JP 2020-091234 A), and in view of Shu et al. (US 2019/0195635 A1) . Regarding claim 9, Piercy in view of Okubo and Nagamatsu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 8. Piercy, Okubo, and Nagamatsu do not explicitly teach “wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to output an alert when a result of the estimation of the location of the user fails to provide a match for a specified number of times.” Shu further teaches wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to output an alert when a result of the estimation of the location of the user fails to provide a match for a specified number of times ([0120]: “a movement event may be identified from the fragment in the navigation trace, and then the navigation instruction may be generated for the current location based on the movement event. With the gradually increase in the measured time series data during the walk of the follower, the newly increased portion may be compared to find if there is a match in the reference time series data. If the follower is on the correct path, then the newly increased portion meets the reference time series data. At this point, a match occurs between the two time series data to indicate that the follower is walking along the reference path. However, a mismatch between the two time series indicates a deviation , in other words, the follower is deviated from the reference path. At this point, an alert may be generated to notify the follower to go back to the last location where a match occurs”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the apparatus of Piercy in view of Okubo to incorporate the teachings of Shu so as to include wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions further cause the information processing apparatus to output an alert when a result of the estimation of the location of the user fails to provide a match for a specified number of times. Doing so would allow a user to be alerted when they have reached a wrong location with the aim of preventing the user from continuing further in the wrong direction (Shu, [0089]: “if an error occurs during the execution of a certain instruction, Alice may reach a wrong location. Thereby she may be led to a wrong direction even if she exactly follows all the navigation instructions subsequent to the certain instruction, because Alice starts at a wrong location which may be not along the reference path”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1), in view of Okubo et al. (JP 2020-091234 A), and in view of Shin et al. (US 2016/0223340 A1) . Regarding claim 10, Piercy in view of Okubo and Nagamatsu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 8. Piercy, Okubo, and Nagamatsu do not explicitly teach “wherein, when executed to perform the matching, the program instructions cause the information processing apparatus to perform the matching using dynamic time warping (DTW).” Shin further teaches wherein, when executed to perform the matching, the program instructions cause the information processing apparatus to perform the matching using dynamic time warping (DTW) ([0012-0013]: “The method may also include detecting a deviation from the path by the pedestrian and issuing, in response to detecting the deviation, a navigation instruction which advises the pedestrian to change direction along the path. In an example embodiment, comparison of the captured magnetic field data with the reference data is done using a Dynamic Time Warping algorithm”; [0068]: “FIG. 6 illustrates an example of the matching process”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the apparatus of Piercy in view of Okubo to incorporate the teachings of Shin so as to include wherein, when executed to perform the matching, the program instructions cause the information processing apparatus to perform the matching using dynamic time warping (DTW). Doing so would allow location matching with the aim of enabling navigation in environments without sufficient path information (Shin, [0004-0006]: “The main reason for this problem is the map's insufficient path information, making the exact destination unknown and unreachable. Technically, most navigation services are only able to navigate a user to a place that is connected by at least one indexed path, such as a trunk road. If the end position is isolated in the map database (even if it is accessible in real life), navigation systems cannot connect coordinates of two positions... irrespective of incomplete map information, the last-mile navigation system is able to navigate the followers to any Point of Interest (PoI) as long as it was visited before by a leader”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1), in view of Okubo et al. (JP 2020-091234 A), in view of Jain et al. (US 2020/0348136 A1), and in view of Sugihara et al. (JP 2007-040763 A) . Regarding claim 17, Piercy in view of Okubo and Jain teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 6. Piercy, Okubo, and Jain do not explicitly teach “wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises acceleration information about the media playback device, wherein: when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to: calculate, based on the acceleration information, an inclination of the user in a pitch direction and an inclination of the user in a roll direction when the user faces the roll direction; and calculate, based on the acceleration information, an inclination of the user in a yaw direction when the user faces the pitch direction, and when executed by the processor to calculate the correction value for the azimuth, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to calculate the correction value using the inclination of the user in the pitch direction, the inclination of the user in the roll direction, and the inclination of the user in the yaw direction.” Sugihara further teaches wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises acceleration information about the media playback device ([0001]: “The present invention relates to a device for correcting the sensor output of an acceleration sensor provided on a moving body such as a robot”) , wherein: when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to: calculate, based on the acceleration information, an inclination of the user in a pitch direction and an inclination of the user in a roll direction when the user faces the roll direction ([0018]: “a method for calculating the tilt angle from the acceleration, a method for calculating the attitude matrix from the tilt angle, and a method for calculating the attitude angle from the attitude matrix will be described,” where the attitude angles are roll, pitch, and yaw, as supported by [0022]; [0079]: “The attitude of the moving body is changed sequentially to realize specific attitudes, and the attitude angles detected in these specific attitudes are compared with the reference attitude angles set in the register 20. For example, the robot's posture is sequentially changed so that the x-axis, y-axis, and z-axis sequentially point in the Z-axis direction (vertical direction), and the sensor output of each acceleration sensor 10a, 10b, and 10c is sequentially corrected using the difference between the acceleration posture angle at that time and the reference posture angle”) ; and calculate, based on the acceleration information, an inclination of the user in a yaw direction when the user faces the pitch direction ([0018]: “a method for calculating the tilt angle from the acceleration, a method for calculating the attitude matrix from the tilt angle, and a method for calculating the attitude angle from the attitude matrix will be described,” where the attitude angles are roll, pitch, and yaw, as supported by [0022]; [0079]: “The attitude of the moving body is changed sequentially to realize specific attitudes, and the attitude angles detected in these specific attitudes are compared with the reference attitude angles set in the register 20. For example, the robot's posture is sequentially changed so that the x-axis, y-axis, and z-axis sequentially point in the Z-axis direction (vertical direction), and the sensor output of each acceleration sensor 10a, 10b, and 10c is sequentially corrected using the difference between the acceleration posture angle at that time and the reference posture angle”) , and when executed by the processor to calculate the correction value for the azimuth, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to calculate the correction value using the inclination of the user in the pitch direction, the inclination of the user in the roll direction, and the inclination of the user in the yaw direction ([0084]: “the correction value calculator 18 calculates and outputs a correction value based on the difference between the acceleration attitude angle at that time and the reference attitude angle so as to eliminate the difference,” where [0083]: “pitch angle ψi, roll angle θi, and yaw angle φi are input as attitude angles (S101)”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the apparatus of Piercy in view of Okubo and Jain to incorporate the teachings of Sugihara so as to include wherein the data representative of the context of use comprises acceleration information about the media playback device, wherein: when executed by the processor to estimate the location of the user, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to: calculate, based on the acceleration information, an inclination of the user in a pitch direction and an inclination of the user in a roll direction when the user faces the roll direction; and calculate, based on the acceleration information, an inclination of the user in a yaw direction when the user faces the pitch direction, and when executed by the processor to calculate the correction value for the azimuth, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to calculate the correction value using the inclination of the user in the pitch direction, the inclination of the user in the roll direction, and the inclination of the user in the yaw direction. Doing so would allow obtaining angle measurements with the aim of improving accuracy and correcting for measurement error (Sugihara, [0008]: “since the attitude angle data obtained from the accelerations are compared rather than the accelerations themselves detected by the acceleration sensors, highly accurate correction can be achieved regardless of the influence of gravitational acceleration”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1), in view of Okubo et al. (JP 2020-091234 A), and in view of Benegal et al. (US 9,432,944 B1) . Regarding claim 19, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 18. Piercy does not explicitly teach “wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to: determine that the user is stationary for a first period of time, the matching section checks the new detection value with the registration-use detection value to perform matching; when a period of time for which the user is stationary from the user stopping to the user starting moving is longer than a second period of time, associate the new detection value detected for the period of time from the user stopping to the user starting moving with an environment state to be provided to the user when the new detection value is detected; and newly register the associated new detection value and environment state.” Benegal further teaches wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to: determine that the user is stationary for a first period of time (Col. 4, Lines 21-24: “Once it is determined that the mobile device is substantially stationary for a pre-defined amount of time, the GPS sensor 412 (if it was not already ON), is turned ON until an accurate location is captured by the GPS sensor”) , the matching section checks the new detection value with the registration-use detection value to perform matching (Col. 1, Lines 51-64: “the mobile device is monitored, preferably using one or more low power sensors on the device, to provide data from which an indication of the 'probable activity' is determined. Once the probable activity for the device is determined, it is used as index into the data table. The other index into the table is the last reported activity that triggered the then-current motion state. By cross-referencing these indices, a 'new motion state' (for the probable activity) is derived from the data table. That 'new motion state' output from the data table lookup is then compared to the last reported state to determine whether the new motion state is 'substantially stationary' or 'substantially moving,' or 'no change'“) ; when a period of time for which the user is stationary from the user stopping to the user starting moving is longer than a second period of time, associate the new detection value detected for the period of time from the user stopping to the user starting moving with an environment state to be provided to the user when the new detection value is detected (Col. 7, Lines 6-11: “a User-visit (PIN) is defined a user arriving at a POI and leaving the POI, preferably after spending a minimum predefined amount of time at the POI. A PIN typically has the geographical coordinates of the location, entry time, exit time and time of the day in the local time”) ; and newly register the associated new detection value and environment state (Col. 7, Lines 53-56: “Any relevant-data that is available with the user's mobile device and other devices are recorded and they are connected with the visit-id of the user-visit (PIN)”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the apparatus of Piercy in view of Okubo to incorporate the teachings of Benegal so as to include wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to: determine that the user is stationary for a first period of time, the matching section checks the new detection value with the registration-use detection value to perform matching; when a period of time for which the user is stationary from the user stopping to the user starting moving is longer than a second period of time, associate the new detection value detected for the period of time from the user stopping to the user starting moving with an environment state to be provided to the user when the new detection value is detected; and newly register the associated new detection value and environment state. Doing so would allow information to be gathered at a point of interest with the aim of providing context-aware history of a user's presence (Benegal, Col. 7, Lines 15-20: “once the controller detects the substantially stationary state of a device and captures the location of the device, it may also capture as well as all or some information (related to the determined location data) as collected from that location and available about that location from internal and third party sources”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piercy et al. (US 2021/0089264 A1), in view of Okubo et al. (JP 2020-091234 A), and in view of Germiquet et al. (US 2016/0018791 A1) . Regarding claim 20, Piercy discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 18. Piercy does not explicitly teach “wherein, when executed by the processor to register the associated registration-use detection value, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to register the associated registration-use detection value as an average of a plurality of detection values detected by, and received from, the one or more sensors for a specified period of time.” Germiquet further teaches wherein, when executed by the processor to register the associated registration-use detection value, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to register the associated registration-use detection value as an average of a plurality of detection values detected by, and received from, the one or more sensors for a specified period of time ([0028-0030]: “A) Performing multiple measurements of the infrared radiation from outside the wearable device, which impinges on the active surface of the infrared sensor, over a certain period of time by moving the wearable device, wherein the infrared sensor transmits a plurality of measurement signals to a circuit for processing these measurement signals; B) Supplying, by means of the processing circuit, temperature values corresponding to at least a portion of the plurality of the measurement signals; C) Taking a mean for at least a portion of said temperature values to obtain an average temperature value, which is considered to be representative of the ambient temperature”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the apparatus of Piercy in view of Okubo to incorporate the teachings of Germiquet so as to include wherein, when executed by the processor to register the associated registration-use detection value, the instructions cause the information processing apparatus to register the associated registration-use detection value as an average of a plurality of detection values detected by, and received from, the one or more sensors for a specified period of time. Doing so would allow for sensor data to be registered and averaged with aim of elimination of outliers in future measurements (Germiquet, [0021]: “this range is determined as a function of previous measurements and in particular of a mean of these previous measurements and a predefined or calculated standard deviation. This enables measurements to be eliminated that would come, for example, from a heat source or certain materials that readily accumulate solar radiation, e.g. certain tars outside in sunny weather with no wind”) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2012/0116559 A1: Captures content-identifying data and uses it to match against a database Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Magdalena Kossek whose telephone number is (571)272-5603. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 8:00-5:00 EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Robert Fennema can be reached on (571)272-2748. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.I.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2117 /ROBERT E FENNEMA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 2 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 3 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 4 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 5 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 6 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 7 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 8 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 9 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 10 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 11 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 12 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 13 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 14 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 15 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 16 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 17 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 18 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 19 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 20 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 21 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 22 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 23 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 24 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 25 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 26 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 27 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 28 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 29 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 30 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 31 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 32 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 33 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 34 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 35 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 36 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 37 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 38 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 39 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 40 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 41 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 42 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 43 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 44 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 45 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 46 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 18/551,941 Page 47 Art Unit: 2117