DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the Remark filed on 2/19/26.
Claims 1-9, 11-18, and 20 are currently amended. Claims 10 and 19 are currently canceled without prejudice. Claims 21 and 22 are newly presented..
Claim(s) 1-9, 11-18, and 20-22 is/are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 7, 14-17 & 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon, U.S. Pub/Patent No. US 2020/0267741 A1 in view of Seok, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210014811A1.
As to claim 1, Kwon teaches a communication device comprising:
control circuitry configured to:
transmission of first data on a first link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 3, paragraph 56; i.e., [0056] STAs at a randomly determined moment via downlinks and uplinks of the STAs. Downlinks are communication links from the AP 110 to the STAs 120a to 120i, and uplinks are communication links from the STAs 120a to 120i to the AP 110),
control transmission of second data on a second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 3, paragraph 56; i.e., [0056] STAs at a randomly determined moment via downlinks and uplinks of the STAs. Downlinks are communication links from the AP 110 to the STAs 120a to 120i, and uplinks are communication links from the STAs 120a to 120i to the AP 110);
a transmission start time of the first data on the first link is prior to a transmission start time of the second data on the second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 6, paragraph 88; page 7, paragraph 110; page 7, paragraph 109; i.e., [0088] The packet duration information may be included in any one of a scheduling announcement frame, an NDPA frame and a BF report poll frame at transmission. The transmitter 250 may simultaneously transmit data to the plurality of STAs through the plurality of subchannels based on the resource scheduling information; [0100] The AP may calculate time needed for data transmission; [0109] When it is not identified which sub-channel the AP is present in or transmission needs to be carried out before an Activity Start Time, transmission may also be carried out through a primary channel); and
control a transmission frame length in the second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 6, paragraph 88; i.e., [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The transmitter 250 may transmit packet duration information for matching the sizes of the feedback frames to the STAs. The STAs may adjust the sizes of the feedback frames based on the packet duration information received from the AP).
But Kwon failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the first data corresponds to one of a high efficiency physical layer protocol data unit (HE PPDU) or an extremely high throughput physical layer protocol data unit (EHT PPDU); the second data corresponds to a non-high efficiency physical layer protocol data unit (non-HE PPDU); synchronize a transmission end time of the second data on the second link with a transmission end time of the first data on the first link.
However, Seok teaches the limitation wherein the first data corresponds to one of a high efficiency physical layer protocol data unit (HE PPDU) or an extremely high throughput physical layer protocol data unit (EHT PPDU); the second data corresponds to a non-high efficiency physical layer protocol data unit (non-HE PPDU) (Seok, page 4, paragraph 46; i.e., [0046] PPDU synchronization in synchronous multi-link transmissions in accordance with the present disclosure, some control frames may be
necessary to be carried in non-HT (duplicate) PPDU(s ). For instance, request to sent (RTS) and clear to send (CTS) frames may be carried in non-HT (duplicate) PPDU(s) for
the network allocation vector (NAY) protection of the legacy STA. With respect to exchange of RTS and CTS frames in non-HT (e.g., duplicate) PPDU(s) on multi-link transmissions); synchronize a transmission end time of the second data on the second link with a transmission end time of the first data on the first link (Seok, page 3, paragraph 38; i.e., [0038] in order to synchronize ending time of the transmissions and receptions on multi-link transmissions, the duration of the pre-HE modulated fields may be the same over multi-link transmissions and the duration of the HE modulated fields. It is noteworthy that, in a HE PPDU, the legacy short training field (L-STF), legacy long training field (L-LTF), legacy signal field (L-SIG), repeated legacy signal field (RL-SIG), high-efficiency signal A field (HE-SIG-A) and high-efficiency signal B field (HE-SIG-B) may be referred to as pre-HE modulated fields. Moreover, a pre-HE modulated field and a HE modulated field have different symbol duration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon to substitute CW from Seok for RAW from Kwon to a need for a solution for EHT synchronous and constrained multi-link transmissions in WLANs (Seok, page 1, paragraph 5).
As to claim 2, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 1, wherein the control circuitry is further configured to control, based on information associated with the first data, the transmission frame length in the second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 6, paragraph 88; page 7, paragraph 110; i.e., i.e., [0088] The STAs may adjust the sizes of the feedback frames based on the packet duration information received from the AP. The packet duration information may be included in any one of a scheduling announcement frame, an NDPA frame and a BF report poll frame at transmission. The transmitter 250 may simultaneously transmit data to the plurality of STAs through the plurality of subchannels based on the resource scheduling information).
As to claim 3, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 2, wherein the information includes at least one of an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol length of the first data, a number of OFDM symbols associated with the first data, or the transmission start time of the first data that includes a scheduled transmission start time of the first data (Kwon, page 4, paragraph 75; i.e., [0075] transmitting an OFDMA group ID only, and allocating an index of an STA in the OFDMA group for resource allocation).
As to claim 4, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 1, wherein the control circuitry is further configured to:
determine that a time difference is more than or equal to a specific value, wherein the time difference corresponds to a difference between the transmission end time of the first data on the first link and the transmission end time of the second data on the second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 4, paragraph 74; page 6, paragraph 88; page 7, paragraph 110; i.e., [0074] [an SNR, greater than a predetermined threshold as candidate subchannels back to the AP 110 according to predetermined rules; [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The STAs may adjust the sizes of the feedback frames based on the packet duration information received from the AP; [0100] The AP may calculate time needed for data transmission based on data amounts to be transmitted to STAs. The AP may schedule a group of STAs engaged in simultaneous transmissions based on data amounts, time needed for data transmission), and
the time difference based on the control of the transmission frame length in the second link, wherein the adjusted time difference is less than the specific value (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 4, paragraph 74; page 6, paragraph 88; page 7, paragraph 110; i.e., [0074] [an SNR, greater than a predetermined threshold as candidate subchannels back to the AP 110 according to predetermined rules; [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The STAs may adjust the sizes of the feedback frames based on the packet duration information received from the AP; [0100] The AP may calculate time needed for data transmission based on data amounts to be transmitted to STAs. The AP may schedule a group of STAs engaged in simultaneous transmissions based on data amounts, time needed for data transmission).
As to claim 7, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 1, wherein
the control circuitry is further configured to control based on capability information associated with a specific communication device, the transmission frame length in the second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 4, paragraph 74; page 6, paragraph 88; page 7, paragraph 110; i.e., [0074] [an SNR, greater than a predetermined threshold as candidate subchannels back to the AP 110 according to predetermined rules; [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The STAs may adjust the sizes of the feedback frames based on the packet duration information received from the AP; [0100] The AP may calculate time needed for data transmission based on data amounts to be transmitted to STAs. The AP may schedule a group of STAs engaged in simultaneous transmissions based on data amounts, time needed for data transmission),
the specific communication device is different from the communication device (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 5, paragraph 84; i.e., [0084] The wireless device 200 may include the transceiver 230 to communicate with other devices. The transceiver 230 may include a transmitter 240 and a receiver 250 and be controlled by the processor 210. The wireless device 200 may include one antenna or a plurality of antennas, and the antennas may be electrically coupled to the transceiver 230), and
the specific communication device corresponds to a transmission destination of each of the first data and the second data (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 5, paragraph 84; i.e., [0084] The wireless device 200 may include the transceiver 230 to communicate with other devices. The transceiver 230 may include a transmitter 240 and a receiver 250 and be controlled by the processor 210. The wireless device 200 may include one antenna or a plurality of antennas, and the antennas may be electrically coupled to the transceiver 230).
As to claim 14, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 1, wherein the control circuitry is further configured to describe, based on the control of the transmission frame length, information associated with a change in the transmission frame length in a transmission frame of the second data (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 6, paragraph 88; page 7, paragraph 110; i.e., [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The STAs may adjust the sizes of the feedback frames based on the packet duration information received from the AP. The transmitter 250 may simultaneously transmit data to the plurality of STAs through the plurality of subchannels based on the resource scheduling information).
As to claim 15, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 1, wherein the control circuitry is further configured to one of: increase the transmission frame length in the second link or decrease the transmission frame length of in the second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 6, paragraph 88; i.e., [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The STAs may adjust the sizes of the feedback frames based on the packet duration information received from the AP. The transmitter 250 may simultaneously transmit data to the plurality of STAs through the plurality of subchannels based on the resource scheduling information).
But Kwon failed to teach the claim limitation wherein to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link, or to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link.
However, Seok teaches the limitation wherein to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link, or to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link (Seok, page 3, paragraph 38; i.e., [0038] in order to synchronize ending time of the transmissions and receptions on multi-link transmissions, the duration of the pre-HE modulated fields may be the same over multi-link transmissions and the duration of the HE modulated fields may be also the same on multi-link transmissions. Moreover, a pre-HE modulated field and a HE modulated field have different symbol duration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon to substitute CW from Seok for RAW from Kwon to a need for a solution for EHT synchronous and constrained multi-link transmissions in WLANs (Seok, page 1, paragraph 5).
As to claim 16, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 15, wherein the control circuitry is further configured to:
set an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM} symbol length of a transmission frame in the second link to a length that is an integral multiple of the OFDM symbol length of a transmission frame in the first link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 4, paragraph 75; page 6, paragraph 88; i.e., [0075] allocating unit frequencies to STAs, or as an index list by determining an OFDM group in advance like an MU-MIMO group, transmitting an OFDMA group ID only, and allocating an index of an STA in the OFDMA group for resource allocation; [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The transmitter 250 may transmit packet duration information for matching the sizes of the feedback frames to the STAs); and
one of increase or decrease the transmission frame length in the second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 4, paragraph 75; page 6, paragraph 88; i.e., [0075] allocating unit frequencies to STAs, or as an index list by determining an OFDM group in advance like an MU-MIMO group, transmitting an OFDMA group ID only, and allocating an index of an STA in the OFDMA group for resource allocation; [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs).
But Kwon failed to teach the claim limitation wherein to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link.
However, Seok teaches the limitation wherein to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link (Seok, page 3, paragraph 38; i.e., [0038] in order to synchronize ending time of the transmissions and receptions on multi-link transmissions, the duration of the pre-HE modulated fields may be the same over multi-link transmissions and the duration of the HE modulated fields may be also the same on multi-link transmissions. Moreover, a pre-HE modulated field and a HE modulated field have different symbol duration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon to substitute CW from Seok for RAW from Kwon to a need for a solution for EHT synchronous and constrained multi-link transmissions in WLANs (Seok, page 1, paragraph 5).
As to claim 17, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 15, wherein the control circuitry is further configured to:
adjust one of a number of orthogonal frequency division multiplexing(OFDM} symbols of the second data or a length of padding of the second data (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 4, paragraph 75; page 6, paragraph 88; i.e., [0075] allocating unit frequencies to STAs, or as an index list by determining an OFDM group in advance like an MU-MIMO group, transmitting an OFDMA group ID only, and allocating an index of an STA in the OFDMA group for resource allocation; [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The transmitter 250 may transmit packet duration information for matching the sizes of the feedback frames to the STAs); and
one of increase or decrease the transmission frame length in the second link (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 6, paragraph 88; i.e., [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The transmitter 250 may transmit packet duration information for matching the sizes of the feedback frames to the STAs. The transmitter 250 may simultaneously transmit data to the plurality of STAs through the plurality of subchannels based on the resource scheduling information).
But Kwon failed to teach the claim limitation wherein to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link.
However, Seok teaches the limitation to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link (Seok, page 3, paragraph 38; i.e., [0038] in order to synchronize ending time of the transmissions and receptions on multi-link transmissions, the duration of the pre-HE modulated fields may be the same over multi-link transmissions and the duration of the HE modulated fields may be also the same on multi-link transmissions. Moreover, a pre-HE modulated field and a HE modulated field have different symbol duration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon to substitute CW from Seok for RAW from Kwon to a need for a solution for EHT synchronous and constrained multi-link transmissions in WLANs (Seok, page 1, paragraph 5).
As to claim 21, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 1. But Kwon failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the control circuitry is further configured to: control transmission of third data on a third link, wherein the third data corresponds to one of the HE PPDU or the EHT PPDU; and control a transmission frame length in the third link to synchronize a transmission end time of the third data on the third link with each of the transmission end time of the first data on the first link and the transmission end time of the second data on the second link.
However, Seok teaches the limitation wherein the control circuitry is further configured to: control transmission of third data on a third link, wherein the third data corresponds to one of the HE PPDU or the EHT PPDU (Seok, page 4, paragraph 46; i.e., [0046] PPDU synchronization in synchronous multi-link transmissions in accordance with the present disclosure, some control frames may be necessary to be carried in non-HT (duplicate) PPDU(s ). For instance, request to sent (RTS) and clear to send (CTS) frames may be carried in non-HT (duplicate) PPDU(s) for the network allocation vector (NAY) protection of the legacy STA. With respect to exchange of RTS and CTS frames in non-HT (e.g., duplicate) PPDU(s) on multi-link transmissions); control a transmission frame length in the third link to synchronize a transmission end time of the third data on the third link with each of the transmission end time of the first data on the first link and the transmission end time of the second data on the second link (Seok, page 3, paragraph 38; i.e., [0038] in order to synchronize ending time of the transmissions and receptions on multi-link transmissions, the duration of the pre-HE modulated fields may be the same over multi-link transmissions and the duration of the HE modulated fields may be also the same on multi-link transmissions. Moreover, a pre-HE modulated field and a HE modulated field have different symbol duration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon to substitute CW from Seok for RAW from Kwon to a need for a solution for EHT synchronous and constrained multi-link transmissions in WLANs (Seok, page 1, paragraph 5).
As to claim 22, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 1, wherein wireless interface circuitry; amplification circuitry; and at least one antenna (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 5, paragraph 84; i.e., [0084] The wireless device 200 may include the transceiver 230 to communicate with other devices. The transceiver 230 may include a transmitter 240 and a receiver 250 and be controlled by the processor 210. The wireless device 200 may include one antenna or a plurality of antennas, and the antennas may be electrically coupled to the transceiver 230).
Claim(s) 20 are directed to a method claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 1. Therefore, claim(s) 20 are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 1.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon, U.S. Pub/Patent No. US 2020/0267741 A1 in view of Seok, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210014811A1, and further in view of Ahn, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2019/0082468 A1.
As to claim 5, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 4, wherein the first frame requests return of a frame of one of the first data or the second data to the transmission destination (Kwon, figure 11).
But Kwon-Seok failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the control circuitry is further configured to: determine that a first frame includes a second frame, wherein the second frame requests a carrier sensing process before transmission of the first frame to a transmission destination,; and determine, based on the determination that the first frame includes the second frame, the specific value.
However, Ahn teaches the limitation wherein control circuitry is further configured to: determine that a first frame includes a second frame, wherein the second frame requests a carrier sensing process before transmission of the first frame to a transmission destination (Ahn, page 9, paragraph 99; i.e., [0099] carrier sensing before the transmission of a trigger-based PPDU. STAs receiving the first trigger frame 418 perform carrier sensing before the transmission of the trigger-based PPDU. STAs receiving the second trigger frame 518 perform carrier sensing before the transmission of the trigger-based PPDU),; and determine, based on the determination that the first frame includes the second frame, the specific value (Ahn, page 9, paragraph 99; i.e., [0099] carrier sensing before the transmission of a trigger-based PPDU. STAs receiving the first trigger frame 418 perform carrier sensing before the transmission of the trigger-based PPDU. STAs receiving the second trigger frame 518 perform carrier sensing before the transmission of the trigger-based PPDU).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon-Seok to substitute IEEE 802 from Ahn for PM-BPSK from Kwon-Seok to improves the communication speed up to a maximum of 54 Mbps (Ahn, page 1, paragraph 3).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon, U.S. Pub/Patent No. US 2020/0267741 A1 in view of Seok, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210014811A1, and further in view of Yomo, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2013/0223265 A1.
As to claim 6, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 1, the control circuitry is further configured to control, based on each of a capability of the communication device to change the transmission frame length (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 6, paragraph 88; i.e., [0088] The AP may control the STAs to adjust transmission times and sizes of the feedback frames received from the STAs. The transmitter 250 may transmit packet duration information for matching the sizes of the feedback frames to the STAs. The STAs may adjust the sizes of the feedback frames based on the packet duration information received from the AP. The transmitter 250 may simultaneously transmit data to the plurality of STAs through the plurality of subchannels based on the resource scheduling information).
But Kwon-Seok failed to teach the claim limitation wherein a capability of the communication device to notify the change of the transmission frame length.
However, Yomo teaches the limitation wherein a capability of the communication device to notify the change of the transmission frame length (Yomo, page 14, paragraph 234; i.e., [0234] notifies the transmission side of a request to change the frame length or the modulation scheme to be determined by the transmission side).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon-Seok to substitute LAN access point from Yomo for WLAN from Kwon-Seok to capable of supporting
a plurality of communication schemes while suppressing an increase in circuit scale (Yomo, page 1, paragraph 24).
Claim(s) 8 & 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon, U.S. Pub/Patent No. US 2020/0267741 A1 in view of Seok, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210014811A1, and further in view of Lim, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2017 /0230942 A1.
As to claim 8, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 7. But Kwon-Seok failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the control circuitry is further configured to control based on a capability of the specific communication device to terminate each of a demodulation operation at a specific timing and a decoding operation at the specific timing, the transmission frame length in the second link the specific communication device terminates each of the demodulation operation at the specific timing and the decoding operation at the specific timing with respect to a notification, and the notification is associated with a change in the transmission frame length.
However, Lim teaches the limitation whereinto control based on a capability of the specific communication device to terminate each of a demodulation operation at a specific timing and a decoding operation at the specific timing, the transmission frame length in the second link the specific communication device terminates each of the demodulation operation at the specific timing and the decoding operation at the specific timing with respect to a notification, and the notification is associated with a change in the transmission frame length (Lim, page 4, paragraph 61; i.e., [0061] UE signal at a codeword level and cancels the demodulated or decoded).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon-Seok to substitute FD-MIMO from Lim for MU-MIMO from Kwon-Seok to increase the performance of NOMA better than the entire system performance of OFDMA (Lim, page 1, paragraph 15).
As to claim 18, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 15. But Kwon-Seok failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the control circuitry is further configured to stop the transmission on the second link to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link.
However, Lim teaches the limitation wherein stop the transmission on the second link to align the transmission end time of the second data on the second link with the transmission end time of the first data on the first link (Lim, page 4, paragraph 61; i.e., [0061] UE signal at a codeword level and cancels the demodulated or decoded).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon-Seok to substitute FD-MIMO from Lim for MU-MIMO from Kwon-Seok to increase the performance of NOMA better than the entire system performance of OFDMA (Lim, page 1, paragraph 15).
Claim(s) 9, 11 & 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon, U.S. Pub/Patent No. US 2020/0267741 A1 in view of Seok, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210014811A1, and further in view of Gandhi, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. U.S. Pub. No. US 2008/0146268 A1.
As to claim 9, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 7. But Kwon-Seok failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the control circuitry is further configured to control based on a restriction associated with a pair of links that includes the first link and the second link, the transmission frame length, and the restriction associated with the pair of links restricts the first link and the second link to simultaneously transmit and receive for the specific communication device.
However, Gandhi teaches the limitation wherein circuitry is further configured to control based on a restriction associated with a pair of links that includes the first link and the second link, the transmission frame length, and the restriction associated with the pair of links restricts the first link and the second link to simultaneously transmit and receive for the specific communication device (Gandhi, page 1, paragraph 8; i.e., [0008] prevent simultaneous transmissions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon-Seok to substitute SAR requirement from Gandhi for latency requirement from Kwon-Seok to reduce the constrain future mobile telephony growth areas, such as implementations for redundant networking capabilities (Gandhi, page 1, paragraph 6).
As to claim 11, Kwon-Seok teaches the communication device as recited in claim 11. But Kwon-Seok failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the control circuitry is further configured control, based on at least one of a type of the first data or a type of the second data, the transmission frame length.
However, Gandhi teaches the limitation wherein the control circuitry is further configured control, based on at least one of a type of the first data or a type of the second data, the transmission frame length (Gandhi, page 2, paragraph 22; i.e., [0022] different type of communication channel).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon-Seok to substitute SAR requirement from Gandhi for latency requirement from Kwon-Seok to reduce the constrain future mobile telephony growth areas, such as implementations for redundant networking capabilities (Gandhi, page 1, paragraph 6).
As to claim 13, Kwon-Seok-Gandhi teaches the communication device as recited in claim 11, wherein the control circuitry is further configured to determine each of a frame length of a frame of the first data and a frame length of a frame of the second data (Kwon, figure 5 & 11; page 7, paragraph 110; i.e., [0100] The AP may calculate time needed for data transmission based on data amounts to be transmitted to STAs. The AP may schedule a group of STAs engaged in simultaneous transmissions based on data amounts, time needed for data transmission).
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon, U.S. Pub/Patent No. US 2020/0267741 A1 in view of Seok, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210014811A1, and Gandhi, U.S. Pub. No. US 2008/0146268 A1, and further in view of Lim, US 2017 /0230942 A1.
As to claim 12, Kwon-Seok-Gandhi teaches the communication device as recited in claim 11. But Kwon-Seok-Gandhi failed to teach the claim limitation wherein circuitry is further configured to: control transmission of third data on the second link, wherein the third data corresponds to the non-HE PPDU, and the third data is transmitted at a third transmission start time; the control determine not to control a transmission frame length of the third data whose transmission is terminated at a specific time, wherein the specific time is prior to the third transmission start time, and the third data includes a frame with high priority among a plurality of frames of the third data.
However, Lim teaches the limitation wherein determine not to control a transmission frame length of the third data whose transmission is terminated at a specific time, wherein the specific time is prior to the third transmission start time, and the third data includes a frame with high priority among a plurality of frames of the third data (Lim, figure 6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Kwon-Seok-Gandhi to substitute FD-MIMO from Lim for MU-MIMO from Kwon-Seok-Gandhi to increase the performance of NOMA better than the entire system performance of OFDMA (Lim, page 1, paragraph 15).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-9, 11-18, and 20-22 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Listing of Relevant Arts
Seok, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20210314292 A1 discloses prevent simultaneous transmission and type of communication.
Shimezawa, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20200305151 A1 discloses type communication and restrict simultaneous transmission.
Contact Information
THUONG NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-3864. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9:00-6:00.
/THUONG NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416