Detailed Action
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in People’s Republic of China on 3/18/2022.
Should applicant desire to obtain the benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) prior to declaration of an interference, a certified English translation of the foreign application must be submitted in reply to this action. 37 CFR 41.154(b) and 41.202(e).
Failure to provide a certified translation may result in no benefit being accorded for the non-English application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 21, 23-32, 34, 36-51 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21, 31-32, 36, 41-44, 46-47 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muraki et al. (US 2015/0091752 A1) in view of Lui et al. (CN 111026167 A)(Examiner provided copy and format) in further view of Honda (US 2017/0038742 A1) in further view of Mitchell et al. (US 2009/0267829 A1).
Regarding claims 21 & 36, Muraki discloses a message transmission method and terminal, applied to a terminal, comprising:
A transceiver (see transceiving elements, fig. 1);
At least one processor (see processing unit fig. 1); and
A memory (see storage unit fig. 1), wherein the transceiver and the at least one processor are coupled to the memory (see coupling/direct connection in fig. 1), the memory is configured to store a program or instructions, and when the program or the instructions are executed by the at least one processor, the terminal is enabled to perform operations including:
displaying a satellite-searching guide interface (see “display”; [0040]), wherein the satellite-searching guide interface comprises a satellite identifier (see satellite ID, fig. 3a), and a display location of the satellite identifier on the satellite-searching guide interface indicates a location relationship between the terminal and a target satellite (see “display position of receiver”, related to satellite signal searching order process 140 both of fig. 6, herein search order process uses Satellite ID [0099]);
updating the display location of the satellite identifier in response to an operation that a user moves the terminal (see [0145], “[0145] information causing a change in the signal reception situation of the GNSS satellites 3, such as forest areas, mountainous areas, residential streets, mid-rise building streets, high-rise building streets, indoors, and on the sea, and is stored together with map information in the host storage unit 35 (FIG. 1) in the receiver 1. For example, when the receiver 1 is moved from a residential street to a high-rise building street, the multipath resistance is set as characteristics to be referred to. Accordingly, in the high-rise building street, the receiver 1 can perform position calculation with high accuracy in which the influence of multipath waves is suppressed.”, therefore it is updated); and
Muraki does not specifically disclose however Liu et al. when the location relationship between the terminal and the target satellite after the updating the display location meets a message transmission condition, sending a first satellite message to the target satellite or receiving a second satellite message from the target satellite (see claim 1, “the intelligent terminal sends the parameter of the selected target satellite is sent to the control main board; the control main board according to data of the GPS/dipper module to obtain the current geographical position information of the satellite station, according to the ground coordinate system and the selected satellite rail parameter; calculating the target azimuth angle of satellite antenna should be aligned, the target pitch angle and the target polarization angle, back to the intelligent terminal, the intelligent terminal display target azimuth angle information on the user interface, a target pitch angle information, and polarization angle should be selected”);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Muraki with that of Liu et al. Doing so would conform to well-known known standards in the field of invention.
Muraki and Lui do not specifically disclose however Honda discloses displaying first prompting information, wherein the first prompting information is used to prompt the user to maintain a holding posture (see [0192] “user can be prompted to maintain the current posture”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Honda with that of Muraki in view of Liu et al. Doing so would conform to well-known known standards in the field of invention.
Muraki in view of Lui in further view of Honda does not specifically disclose however Mitchell disclsoes during the sending the first satellite message to the target satellite (see transmit and receive signals to/from satellites [0015]), displaying (see displayed information fig. 2);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Mitchell with that of Muraki in view of Liu et al in further view of Honda. Doing so would conform to well-known known standards in the field of invention.
Regarding claim 31, Muraki in view of Lui discloses the method according to claim 21, wherein displaying the satellite-searching guide interface comprises:
Muraki does not specifically disclose however Liu et al discloses displaying the satellite-searching guide interface (see item 5, page 4, “obtain the current satellite station geographic position information, according to the ground coordinate system and the selected satellite rail parameter, calculating the target azimuth angle of satellite antenna should be aligned, the target pitch angle and the target polarization angle, feedback to the intelligent terminal; ”) in response to an operation that the user sends the first satellite message (see item 4, page 4“the intelligent terminal sends the parameter of the selected target satellite sent to the control main board”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Muraki with that of Liu et al. Doing so would conform to well-known known standards in the field of invention.
Regarding claim 32, Muraki in view of Lui discloses the method according to claim 30, wherein displaying the satellite-searching guide interface comprises:
Muraki does not specifically disclose however Lui disclsoes Displaying (see “display” item 121) the satellite-searching guide interface in response to an operation that the user receives a satellite message (see item 121 on page 13, “A portable satellite station according to the received target satellite parameter and obtains the location information, a control main board ”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Muraki with that of Liu et al. Doing so would conform to well-known known standards in the field of invention.
Regarding claim 41, Muraki discloses the method according to claim 21, further comprising: during the sending the first satellite message to the target satellite, displaying at least
one of: signal status; sending status; or the satellite identifier and an alignment area ([0061] Identification numbers (identification information) of the GNSS satellites 3 defined separately in advance as specifications for the respective pieces of data in the GNSS type 232 are stored in the PRN number 233. The identification numbers of the GNSS satellites 3 are acquired from the positioning information (almanac information)).
Regarding claim 42, Muraki discloses the method according to claim 21, Muraki does not specifically disclose however Lui further discloses comprising:
during the sending the first satellite message to the target satellite, displaying an
interface (see interface image 2) for sending the first satellite message, the interface for sending the first satellite message comprising the first prompting information (see prompt, claim 9);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Muraki with that of Liu et al. Doing so would conform to well-known known standards in the field of invention.
Regarding claim 43, Muraki discloses the method according to claim 21, the first satellite message comprising a current location of the terminal (position calculation process, [0006]).
Regarding claim 44, Muraki discloses the method according to claim 21, wherein the first satellite message is a satellite short message (see message [00049]).
Regarding claim 46, Muraki discloses the method according to claim 21, the terminal comprising a message application,
the method further comprising:
in response to a tap operation (see touch panel, [0041]) performed by the user on an identifier of receiving a satellite short message (see message [0049]) on a satellite short message interface of the message application, displaying the satellite-searching guide interface (see [0042] display unit 32 displays a position display screen, time information and the like together with map information and the like.).
Regarding claim 47, Muraki discloses the method according to claim 21, further comprising:
in response to the location relationship between the terminal and the target satellite ([0097] In Step S130, an initial position of the receiver 1 is acquired. Specifically, the position of the receiver 1 or the like calculated by the previous positioning process is acquired as an initial position. The information of the initial position is used to narrow down satellites to be searching targets (hereinafter, referred to as "target satellite") in a satellite signal searching order process) meeting the message transmission condition, receiving a second satellite message from the target satellite (see [0049] “received signals”, thereby more than one).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 23-25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 33, 34, 35, 37-39, 40, 45, 48-51 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to K. WILFORD SHAHEED whose telephone number is (469) 295-9175. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9 am-6pm; CST; ALT Friday. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. The examiner’s Supervisor, Jinsong Hu, can be reached at (571)272-3965, where attempts to reach the examiner are unsuccessful.
/KHALID W SHAHEED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643