DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the amendment filed 23 January 2026.
Claims 1, 2, 29, 110, and 111 were amended.
Claim 3, 7-9, 14, 20, 21, 23, 25, 27, 30-33, 38, 43, 44, 46-109, and 112 were cancelled.
Claims 1, 2, 4-6, 10-13, 15-19, 22, 24, 26, 28, 29, 34-37, 39-42, 45, 110, and 111 are pending in this Office Action.
Response to Amendment
The rejection is respectfully maintained as set forth in the last Office Action mailed on 23 October 2025. Applicants’ arguments with respect to claims 1, 2, 4-6, 10-13, 15-19, 22, 24, 26, 28, 29, 34-37, 39-42, 45, 110, and 111 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive and the old rejection maintained.
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments filed 23 January 2026 have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive for the reasons set forth below.
Applicants Argue: Applicant respectfully submits that Xie does not anticipate claim 1 for at least the reason that Xie does not disclose the following features of claim 1:
(a) determining a second object associated with the first object based on an association relationship between the first object and the second object and generating a second correspondence between the label and the second object, in response to adding the label to the first object, wherein the second object comprises a historically associated object of the first object obtained before the label adding operation is received; and
(b) automatically adding the label to the second object associated with the first object.
The Office Action alleges, on page 5, that Xie’s chat 911 and messages 913-916 are functionally equivalent to Applicant’s claimed first object; while Xie’s documents 942, images 943 and videos 944 are functionally equivalent to Applicant’s claimed second object. The functionalities of these objects are demonstrated in Xie within tabs titled Chat and Shared Space, respectively. Both of these tabs and their respective functionalities are contained within the group.
In Xie, Fig. 8 shows a GUI 401 showing the basic input parameters for creating a group displayed on example mobile computing device 350. The user creating the group must specify a group name in name field 805, and select whether or not this group: allows subgroups by switching toggle button 306; allows task management by switching toggle button 807; has shared space by switching toggle button 808; has a group calendar by switching toggle button 809; has a group chat function by switching toggle button 810; requires a password to join by switching toggle button 811, or has the group meeting function by switching toggle button 812. If a group does not allow the chat function, the group is an information feed group, which only allows the group administrator(s) to publish messages to the group. (See paragraph [139]).
In combination of Fig. 8, the button 808 for shared space and the button 810 for the group chat function are independent buttons. Xie does not disclose or suggest that whether or not the group has the shared space is determined in response to the selection of button 810.
Furthermore, in Xie, if a group does not allow the chat function, the group is an information feed group, which only allows the group administrator(s) to publish messages to the group. However, Xie does not disclose or suggest that any shared document which is tagged with shared space is published in response to the selection of the chat functionality. Actually, the message which is published to the group in Xie is quite different from the documents 942, images 943, videos 944 as shown in Fig. 9I tagged with shared space, i.e., the second object associated with the first object.
However, in currently amended claim 1, the second object comprises a historically associated object of the first object obtained before the label adding operation is received.
Thus, Xie does not disclose or suggest the steps of determining a second object associated with a first object based on an association relationship between the first object and the second object.
However, Xie does not disclose or suggest determining which document will be shared in the shared space.
Thus, Xie fails to disclose or suggest the step of automatically adding the label to the second object associated with the first object.
In Response: The examiner respectfully submits that an overview of the system being discussed in Xie should aid in the discussion. Generally, Xie outlines a system that unifies popular types of communication under a single regime governed by groups. Within any group, members of that group may use features such as text messaging and sharing documents, images, videos, and other data via a shared data store, etc. (Xie, page 4, paragraph 67). More specifically, Xie details the creation of a group titled ‘CS 2100’ (see Fig. 8). The user creating the group must specify a group name in the name field 805. The user creating the group must also select whether or not this group: has shared space 808 [and] has a group chat function 810 (see Xie, Fig. 8, elements 805, 808, and 810; pages 8-9, paragraph 139).
A GUI for the newly-created group CS 2100, 413, is shown in Fig. 9A. In addition to prominently displaying the name of the group, CS 2100, the top area of the GUI displays a ribbon of tabs 910 indicating six primary group functions.
Included among the six primary group functions, the first tab 911 (Fig. 9A) labeled “Chat” accesses the messaging area of the group CS 2100. As the GUI 401 displays the messaging area, the first tab 910 is highlighted. All persons in the group can see the messages 913-916 posted by the group members to the meeting area (see Xie, Fig. 9A, elements 911, 913-916; page 9, paragraph 140).
Another among the six primary group functions is the fourth tab 941 (Fig. 9A) labeled “Shared Space” that accesses a data store specific to the selected group. Fig. 9I shows a GUI 401…showing the shared space or data store of the group CS 2100. The shared space provides access to documents 942, images 943, videos 944 that any group member can access (see Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 941-944; page 9, paragraph 144).
With respect to the claim limitations, Xie’s chat 911 and messages 913-916 are functionally equivalent to Applicants’ claimed first object; while Xie’s documents 942, images 943, videos 944 are functionally equivalent to Applicants’ claimed second object. The functionality of these objects are demonstrated in Xie within tabs titled Chat and Shared Space, respectively. Both of these tabs and their respective functionalities are contained within the group titled CS 2100. Therefore, by virtue of both the Chat (and its associated messages) and Shared Space (and its associated files) functions being contained within the larger container of group CS 2100, the first object and the second object are shown to be associated with one another.
Secondly, the examiner is interpreting the word “correspondence” in the claim language as “a relation between sets in which each member of one set is associated with one or more members of the other” (Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, 10th Edition). Therefore, Xie teaches a first correspondence (a group name in the name field 805. The user creating the group must also select whether or not this group: has a group chat function 810 – see Xie, Fig 8, elements 805 and 810 and Fig. 9A, CS 2100 and Chat 911) between a label (a group name in the name field 805, i.e., CS 2100 – see Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the first object (Chat – see Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139).
Thirdly, Xie teaches generating a second correspondence between (a group name in the name field 805. The user creating the group must also select whether or not this group: has shared space 808 – see Xie, Fig 8, elements 805 and 808 and Fig. 9A, CS 2100 and Shared Space 941) the target label (a group name in the name field 805, i.e., CS 2100 – see Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Shared Space – see Xie, Fig. 8, element 808; pages 8-9, paragraph 139).
Finally, Xie teaches generating a second correspondence between (a group name in the name field 805. The user creating the group must also select whether or not this group: has shared space 808 – see Xie, Fig 8, elements 805 and 808 and Fig. 9A, CS 2100 and Shared Space 941) the target label (a group name in the name field 805, i.e., CS 2100 – see Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Shared Space – see Xie, Fig. 8, element 808; pages 8-9, paragraph 139), in response to a generation of the first correspondence (a group name in the name field 805. The user creating the group must also select whether or not this group: has a group chat function 810 – see Xie, Fig 8, elements 805 and 810 and Fig. 9A, CS 2100 and Chat 911). In Fig. 8, Xie states that “the user creating the group must specify a group name in the name field 805, and select whether or not this group: has shared space by switching toggle button 808 [and] has a group chat function by switching toggle button 810. If a group does not allow the chat function, the group is an information feed group, which only allows the group administrator(s) to publish messages to the group” (see Xie, Fig. 8, elements 805, 808, and 810; pages 8-9, paragraph 139). So whether the Chat functionality is between all persons in the group (toggled on) or only from the group admin(s) (toggled off) during the creation of the CS 2100 group, a second correspondence between the CS 2100 group and the Shared Space functionality can be generated.
(a) Applicants argue that Xie does not disclose or suggest that whether or not the group has the shared space is determined in response to the selection of button 810. The examiner would like to draw Applicants’ attention to page 8, paragraph 139 of Xie, in which it is disclosed that, “Users may create groups from their mobile computing devices 350. FIG. 8 shows a GUI 401 showing the basic input parameters for creating a group displayed on example mobile computing device 350. The user creating the group must specify a group name in name field 805, and select whether or not this group: allows subgroups by switching toggle button 306; allows task management by switching toggle button 807; has shared space by switching toggle button 808.” Switching the toggle button on or off determines whether or not, respectively, if the group has shared space. See Fig. 8, element 808. Therefore, it can be shown that Xie teaches whether or not the group has shared space can be determined in response to the selection of button 808.
(b) Applicants argue that Xie does not disclose or suggest that any shared document which is tagged with shared space is published in response to the selection of the chat functionality. The examiner would like to echo the sentiment expressed by Applicants earlier and state that the button 808 for shared space and the button 810 for the group chat function are independent buttons. There is nothing in Xie to suggest that if the chat button 810 is toggled off, indicating the group is function as an “information feed group used for announcements, assignments, scheduling, etc. where participatory discussion is not desired” (Xie, pages 4-5, paragraph 69) that the Shared Space button 808 must also be off. The toggling on or off of buttons 808 and 810 is independent and may exist in any combination (both off, both on, one off and one on, or one on and one off) when creating the group. Thus, it is possible in Xie for a group to exist as an information feed group (button 810 would be toggled off) with Shared Space functionality (Fig. 8, button 808 would be toggled on) that “provides access to documents 942, images 943, videos 944 that any group member can access” (Xie, page 9, paragraph 144). Thus, Xie teaches any shared document which is tagged with shared space is published in response to the selection of the chat functionality.
(c) Applicants argue that Xie does not teach the second object compris[ing] a historically associated object of the first object obtained before the label adding operation is received. Discussion of what constitutes a first object has been detailed in the above paragraphs in response to similar arguments. Additionally, it is noted that the phrase “a historically associated object” appears merely twice in the Specification, and are detailed below:
[0120] In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the second object may be a historically associated object obtained by the client or the server before receiving the label adding operation, or may be a new object obtained by the client or the server after receiving the label adding operation. These two situations will be introduced respectively below.
[0121] In a first possible implementation, the second object is the historically associated object obtained by the client or the server before receiving the above label adding operation triggered by the user for the first object.
The examiner believes the citation to Xie, paragraph 144, lines 5-7, which state, “the shared space provides access to documents 942, images 943, videos 944 that any group member can access” are functionally equivalent to “the second object comprises a historically associated object.” Paragraph 144 makes a distinction between the aforementioned items in lines 5-7 and “new documents 942, images 943, and/or videos 944 [that] may be added to the group shared space” discussed in lines 16-17, similar to Applicants’ own distinction in the Specification, paragraph 120. Thus, the items discussed in lines 5-7 were in existence before the creation of the CS 2100 group, whereas the items discussed in lines 16-17 were newly created after the CS 2100 group existed. Therefore, it has been shown that Xie teaches the second object comprises a historically associated object of the first object obtained before the label adding operation is received.
Thus, as shown by the aforementioned paragraphs, Xie teaches determining a second object associated with a first object based on an association relationship between the first object and the second object.
With respect to Applicants’ argument that Xie does not disclose or suggest determining which document will be shared in the shared space, the examiner respectfully submits that with respect to the second object, Xie’s documents 942, images 943, videos 944, Xie teaches that any group member can share documents 942, images 932, videos 944 (see Xie, page 9, paragraph 144, lines 5-7), but that only certain group members that were granted the requisite permissions to edit or delete the documents 942, images 943, videos 944 can do so (see Xie, page 9, paragraph 144, lines 7-9). If a user with appropriate permissions deletes a document 942, image 932, or video 944, then that document 942, image 932, or video 944 will no longer be shared with the group or viewable by all of the group members. This demonstrates that the creator of the group can ultimately determine which content (documents 942, images 932, videos 944) will be shared in the group by determining which users in the group will have the permission to delete documents 942, images 932, videos 944.
With respect to Applicants’ argument that Xie does not relate to the process of automatically adding the label to the second object associated with the first object, the examiner respectfully submits that the user creating the group must specify a group name in the name field 805 (the label), and select whether this group: has shared space (the second object); and has a group chat function (the first object). Selecting the “Done” button 820 submits the group parameters to the enterprise mobile data system server 305 for creation of the new group. The enterprise mobile data system server 305 may automatically create the group (see Xie, pages 8-9, paragraph 139, lines 4-32).
Thus, if the user creating the group specifies a group name in the name field 805, i.e., CS 2100 (see Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and that group CS 2100 contains both a group chat function 810 (first object) [and] shared space 808 (second object – see Xie, Fig. 8, elements 805, 808, and 810; pages 8-9, paragraph 139), then a new group called CS 2100 will be automatically created that contains both chat functionality and a shared space. See Fig. 9A with the label CS 2100 and the Chat tab 911 and functionality 913, 915, 916. And Fig. 9I with the label CS 2100 and the Shared Space tab 941 and functionality 942, 943, 944.
This renders the rejection proper, and thus the rejection stands.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4-6, 10-13, 15-19, 22, 24, 26, 28-30, 34-37, 39-42, 45, 110, and 111 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xie et al. (U.S. 2018/0077542).
With respect to claim 1, Xie teaches an information interaction method, comprising: receiving a label adding operation triggered by a user for (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 9-11) a first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139); generating a first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 5, element 413 and Fig. 9A; page 9, paragraph 140) between a label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) according to the label adding operation (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 9-11), to add the label to the first object (Xie, pages 8-9, paragraph 139); determining a second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) associated with the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) based on an association relationship between the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) and generating a second correspondence between (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 941 and Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144) the label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), in response to adding the label to (Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139), wherein the second object comprises a historically associated object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) of the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) obtained before (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) the label (Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) adding operation is received (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144); and automatically adding the label to the second object associated with the first object (Xie, pages 8-9, paragraph 139).
With respect to claim 2, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including the method wherein the second object further comprises: a new object associated with the first object that is obtained after the label adding operation is received (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144).
With respect to claim 4, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including wherein the generating a second correspondence comprises: generating the second correspondence according to the label adding operation, in response to determining that the user triggers to enable an automatic label adding function, or generating the second correspondence, in response to a user set indicated by the first object having a permission to access the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 941 and Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144).
With respect to claim 5, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including further comprising: determining that a label type of the label in the second correspondence is an automatic addition type, according to the label adding operation (Xie, page 7, paragraphs 131-132, lines 1-9).
With respect to claim 6, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including further comprising: receiving a label adding operation triggered by a user for the second object, wherein the label adding operation triggered for the second object is used to add the label to the second object (Xie, Fig. 9I; element 946; page 9, paragraph 144); and modifying a label type of the label in the second correspondence to a manual addition type, according to the label adding operation triggered for the second object (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22).
With respect to claim 10, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including wherein after the second correspondence is generated, the method further comprises: displaying the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) on a label display interface of the label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22).
With respect to claim 11, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 10, including further comprising: receiving a screening operation triggered by the user on a screening control of the label display interface, wherein the screening operation is used to screen out an object associated with the first object from objects with the label; and presenting the second object according to the screening operation (Xie, Fig. 11C, elements 1070 and 1071; pages 10-11, paragraph 150).
With respect to claim 12, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including wherein the label is visible to (Xie, Fig. 6, element 605; page 8, paragraph 135) users within a preset sharing range, wherein the sharing range comprises at least two users (Xie, page 24, paragraph 190).
With respect to claim 13, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 12, including further comprising: presenting the label (Xie, Fig. 6, element 605; page 8, paragraph 135) and the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) in an association manner to at least one of the at least two users in the sharing range (Xie, page 24, paragraph 190), in response to the generation of the first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 5, element 413 and Fig. 9A; page 9, paragraph 140); or presenting the label and the second object in an association manner to at least one of the at least two users in the sharing range, in response to a generation of the second correspondence.
With respect to claim 15, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including further comprising: deleting the second correspondence, in response to deleting the first correspondence, or releasing the association relationship between (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144) the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144).
With respect to claim 16, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including further comprising: deleting the second correspondence, in response to receiving a label deleting operation triggered by the user for (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144) the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144).
With respect to claim 17, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including further comprising: modifying the label in the second correspondence according to a label editing operation, in response to receiving the label editing operation triggered by the user for the second object (Xie, page 9, paragraph 144).
With respect to claim 18, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including further comprising: generating a third correspondence between the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) and a first label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22), in response to receiving a label adding operation triggered by the user for the second object, wherein the first label is added by using the label adding operation (Xie, Fig. 9I, element 946; page 9, paragraph 144).
With respect to claim 19, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 1, including wherein the first object and the second object comprises at least one of a folder, a cloud file (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), a local file, a schedule, a task, an instant messaging message (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911; page 9, paragraph 140) and an instant messaging group (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131).
With respect to claim 22, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 19, including wherein the first object is the instant messaging group (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object is an object associated with the instant messaging group, and wherein the object associated with the instant messaging group comprises at least one of a cloud file (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144) or a local file.
With respect to claim 24, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 22, including wherein the generating the second correspondence comprises: generating the second correspondence according to the label adding operation (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 941 and Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144), in response to the instant messaging group (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131) having a permission to access to (Xie, page 9, paragraph 140, lines 12-14 and paragraph 144, line 7) the object associated with the instant messaging group (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144).
With respect to claim 26, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 19, including wherein the first object is the folder (Xie, Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144) and the second object is an object associated with the folder, and wherein the object associated with the folder comprises a file (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144) and/or a folder belonging to the folder.
With respect to claim 28, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 19, including wherein the first object is the schedule (Xie, Fig. 9G, element 932; page 9, paragraph 143) and the second object is an object associated with the schedule, and wherein the object associated with the schedule comprises at least one of a cloud file, a local file, a task (Xie, Fig. 9G, element 934; page 9, paragraph 143), an instant messaging message and an instant messaging group message.
With respect to claim 29, Xie teaches a label deleting method, comprising: receiving a label deleting operation triggered by a user for (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 11-21) a first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139); deleting (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 11-21) a first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 5, element 413 and Fig. 9A; page 9, paragraph 140) between a label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) according to the label deleting operation (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 11-21), to delete (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 11-21) the label of (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139); deleting (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 11-21) a second correspondence (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 941 and Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144) between the label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and a second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), in response to a deletion of (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 11-21) the first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 5, element 413 and Fig. 9A; page 9, paragraph 140), wherein the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) is associated with the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139), wherein the second correspondence (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 941 and Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144) is generated by determining the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) associated with the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) based on an association relationship between the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) in response to a label adding operation for (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 9-11) generating the first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 5, element 413 and Fig. 9A; page 9, paragraph 140), and wherein the second object comprises a historically associated object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) of the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) obtained before (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) the label (Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) adding operation is received (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144); and automatically deleting (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 11-21) the label of (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) associated with the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139).
With respect to claim 34, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 29, including wherein before the second correspondence is deleted, the method further comprises: determining the second correspondence between (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 941 and Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144) according to the first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 5, element 413 and Fig. 9A; page 9, paragraph 140).
With respect to claim 35, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 34, including wherein the deleting the second correspondence comprises: deleting the second correspondence according to the label deleting operation triggered by the user for the first object (Xie, Fig. 9I, element 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), in response to a label type of the label in the second correspondence being an automatic addition type (Xie, page 7, paragraphs 131-132, lines 1-9).
With respect to claim 36, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 29, including further comprising: retaining a third correspondence between (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) the label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and a third object associated with (Xie, Fig. 9D-9H; page 9, paragraphs 141-143) the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139), in response to the deletion of the first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144) and a label type of the label in (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) the third correspondence (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) being a manual addition type (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22).
With respect to claim 37, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 29, including wherein the deleting the second correspondence comprises: deleting the second correspondence (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), in response to the second object being associated with at least one object other than the first object in an object set (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), and in response to receiving a label deleting operation triggered for each of the at least one object (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), wherein the object set comprises at least one object with the label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22).
With respect to claim 39, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 29, including wherein the deleting the second correspondence according to the label deleting operation triggered by the user for the first object comprises: deleting the second correspondence according to the label deleting operation (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), in response to the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) being not associated with any object except the first object in the object set (Xie, page 7, paragraph 129, line 13), wherein the object set includes an object with the label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22).
With respect to claim 40, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 29, including further comprising: deleting the second correspondence (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), in response to releasing an association relationship between (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144) the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144).
With respect to claim 41, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 40, including wherein the deleting the second correspondence comprises: deleting the second correspondence (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), in response to the second object being associated with at least one object other than the first object in the object set (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), and in response to receiving the label deleting operation triggered by the user for each of the at least (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144) one object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), wherein object set comprises an object with the label (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144).
With respect to claim 42, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 40, including wherein the deleting the second correspondence comprises: deleting the second correspondence (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), in response to the second object being associated with at least one object other than the first object in the object set (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), and in response to releasing the association relationship between (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144) each of the at least one object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), wherein object set comprises at least one object with the label (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), or deleting the second correspondence, in response to the second object being not associated with any object except the first object in the object set, wherein the object set includes an object with the label.
With respect to claim 45, Xie teaches the invention described in claim 29, including wherein the first object and the second object comprises at least one of a folder, a cloud file (Xie, Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraph 144), a local file, a schedule, a task, an instant messaging message (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911; page 9, paragraph 140)and an instant messaging group (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131).
With respect to claim 110, Xie teaches a device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is configured to execute instructions stored in the memory, to cause the device to receive a label adding operation triggered by a user for (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 9-11) a first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139); generate a first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 5, element 413 and Fig. 9A; page 9, paragraph 140) between a label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) according to the label adding operation (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 9-11), to add the label to the first object (Xie, pages 8-9, paragraph 139); determine a second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) associated with the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) based on an association relationship between the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) and generate a second correspondence between (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 941 and Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144) the label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), in response adding the label to (Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139), wherein the second object comprises a historically associated object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) of the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) obtained before (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) the label (Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) adding operation is received (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144); and automatically add the label to the second object associated with the first object (Xie, pages 8-9, paragraph 139); or receive a label deleting operation triggered by a user for a first object; delete a first correspondence between a label and the first object according to the label deleting operation, to delete the label of the first object; delete a second correspondence between the label and a second object, in response to a deletion of the first correspondence, wherein the second object is associated with the first object, wherein the second correspondence is generated by determining the second object associated with the first object based on an association relationship between the first object and the second object in response to a label adding operation for generating the first correspondence, and wherein the second object comprises a historically associated object of the first object obtained before the label adding operation is received; and automatically delete the label of the second object associated with the first object.
With respect to claim 111, Xie teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions, wherein the instructions instruct a device to: receive a label adding operation triggered by a user for (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 9-11) a first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139); generate a first correspondence (Xie, Fig. 5, element 413 and Fig. 9A; page 9, paragraph 140) between a label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) according to the label adding operation (Xie, Fig. 4, element 505; page 8, paragraph 133, lines 5-7 and 9-11) to add the label to the first object (Xie, pages 8-9, paragraph 139); determine a second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) associated with the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) based on an association relationship between the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) and the second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) and generate a second correspondence between (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 941 and Fig. 9I, element 941; page 9, paragraph 144) the label (Xie, page 9, paragraph 141, lines 13-14 and 22) and a second object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144), in response to adding the label to (Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139), wherein the second object comprises a historically associated object (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) of the first object (Xie, Fig. 4, element 413 and Fig. 8, element 810; pages 7-8, paragraphs 130-131 and pages 8-9, paragraph 139) obtained before (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144) the label (Xie, Fig. 8, element 805; pages 8-9, paragraph 139) adding operation is received (Xie, Fig. 9A, element 911 and Fig. 9I, elements 942-944; page 9, paragraphs 140 and 144); and automatically add the label to the second object associated with the first object (Xie, pages 8-9, paragraph 139); or receive a label deleting operation triggered by a user for a first object; delete a first correspondence between a label and the first object according to the label deleting operation, to delete the label of the first object; delete a second correspondence between the label and a second object, in response to a deletion of the first correspondence, wherein the second object is associated with the first object, wherein the second correspondence is generated by determining the second object associated with the first object based on an association relationship between the first object and the second object in response to a label adding operation for generating the first correspondence, and wherein the second object comprises a historically associated object of the first object obtained before the label adding operation is received; and automatically delete the label of the second object associated with the first object.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicants are reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Alicia Baturay/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2441
April 6, 2026