DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 09/27/2023.
Claims 1- 14 are pending for examination.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 09/27/2023 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) were submitted. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a][2] as being anticipated by Oh et al. (US 20210144660 A1); hereinafter “Oh”.
Regarding claim 1, Oh teaches A terminal, comprising:
reception circuitry, which, in operation, receives a synchronization signal[Oh: Figs. 12-13]; and control circuitry, which, in operation, determines a correspondence relation between a transmission position of a synchronization signal block and an index of the synchronization signal block [Oh: Figs. 7, 10-11; Par. 207- 209 teaches terminal determine the number N of the synchronization signal blocks through SIB information includes the signal block index used for synchronization acquisition and detected or obtained using the number N of the blocks], wherein
the control circuitry changes the correspondence relation between a first reception timing and a second reception timing of the synchronization signal block [Oh: Par. 152, 172- 175 teaches transmission period is set differently according to sync signal block transmission period, the signal block is transmitted in time period such as T1- 20ms].
Regarding claim 2, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches the control circuitry changes the correspondence relation by shifting the index of the synchronization signal block with respect to the transmission position of the synchronization signal block by a fixed amount [Oh: Par. 152, 172- 175 teaches transmission period is set differently according to sync signal block transmission period, the signal block is transmitted in time period such as T1- 20ms].
Regarding claim 3, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches the control circuitry changes the correspondence relation by shifting the index of the synchronization signal block with respect to the transmission position of the synchronization signal block depending on a system frame number [Oh: par. 114 teaches of transmitting over frame number of block index].
Regarding claim 4, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches the control circuitry reverses the correspondence relation of the index of the synchronization signal block with respect to the transmission position of the synchronization signal block between the first reception timing and the second reception timing [Oh: par. 57 teaches of scheduling information transmitted on transmitting timing indicators].
Regarding claim 5, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches the control circuitry changes the correspondence relation by inputting a system frame number into a pseudo-random number expression [Oh: Par. 112 teaches of configuration expressed by numbers in equation].
Regarding claim 6, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches the control circuitry changes the correspondence relation using a system frame number with reference to a table indicating the correspondence relation for each system frame number [Oh: Par. 91- 92].
Regarding claim 7, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches the control circuitry changes the correspondence relation using a cell identifier [Oh: Par. 112 teaches of including Cell ID].
Regarding claim 8, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches using a cell identifier or information included in a System Information Block (SIB), the control circuitry switches a changing method for changing the correspondence relation [Oh: Par. 114 teaches of transmitting through SIB PDCCH configuration].
Regarding claim 9, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches based on information included in a System Information Block (SIB), the control circuitry changes the fixed amount of the shifting [Oh: Par. 162- 163 included acquired information through SIB, and determine he number N of SS blocks].
Regarding claim 10, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches based on information included in a System Information Block (SIB), the control circuitry changes a shift amount of the shifting [Oh: Par. 162- 163 included acquired information through SIB, and determine he number N of SS blocks].
Regarding claim 11, Oh teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Oh further teaches the control circuitry changes the correspondence relation further based on a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) [Oh: Par. 114 teaches of transmitting through SIB PDCCH configuration].
Regarding claim 12 , , Oh teaches A base station, comprising:
transmission circuitry, which, in operation, transmits a synchronization signal; and [Oh: Figs. 12-13]; control circuitry, which, in operation, determines a correspondence relation between a transmission position of a synchronization signal block and an index of the synchronization signal block [Oh: Figs. 7, 10-11; Par. 207- 209 teaches terminal determine the number N of the synchronization signal blocks through SIB information includes the signal block index used for synchronization acquisition and detected or obtained using the number N of the blocks], the control circuitry changes the correspondence relation between a first transmission timing and a second transmission timing of the synchronization signal block [Oh: Par. 152, 172- 175 teaches transmission period is set differently according to sync signal block transmission period, the signal block is transmitted in time period such as T1- 20ms].
Regarding claim 13 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412