DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in response to an amendment/response filed 2/10/2026.
No claims have been cancelled.
No claims have been added.
Claims 1-14 and 16-21 are now pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the independent claims (pages 11-12) in a reply filed 2/10/2026 have been considered but are moot because the arguments are based on newly changed limitations in the amendment and new ground of rejections using newly introduced references or a newly introduced portion of an existing reference are applied in the current rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-6, 14, 16, 17, and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. US 20220287086 (hereinafter “Hwang”) in view of Ye et al. US 20240080864 (hereinafter “Ye2”)
As to claim 1, 16, and 17 (claim 1 is the method claim for the processor and UE in claim 16 and 17 respectively):
Hwang discloses:
A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving configuration information including a first slot total number of a first set of candidate resources in a resource pool associated with a first periodic traffic type or a first transmission type; (“receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a configuration of a sidelink resource pool; performing a sensing based on a sensing window related to the sensing of the user equipment; selecting, based on a result of the sensing, a resource for the sidelink transmission from the resource pool, wherein the sensing window is configured based on an available slot including at least one slot; performing, based on whether a RE-EVALUATION and/or a PRE-EMPTION on the resource selected based on the result of the sensing to be triggered, the RE-EVALUATION and/or the PRE-EMPTION related to resource re-selection, wherein a resource for the resource re-selection based on the RE-EVALUATION and/or the PRE-EMPTION is configured based on a remaining slot in which a slot related to the resource selected based on the result of the sensing is excluded from the available slot;”, Hwang [0033]) (“the second sensing window may be configured at a previous time point of the resource selection window. And/or the second sensing window may be configured in each potential available slot. Here, the potential available slot may be a slot which the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited may select for the SL transmission. The potential available slot may include one or more slots.”, Hwang [0478]) (“And/or, the start position (time point) of the second resource selection window may be configured so that the number of logical slots within the second resource selection window (may be the number of slots which belong to the resource pool) becomes a specific threshold or more.”, Hwang [0503]) (“For example, within the slot related to the resource pool, the PSFCH resource may be periodically configured to an N-slot interval or pre-configured. For example, N may be configured to one or more values of 1 or more. For example, N may be 1, 2, or 4. For example, an HARQ feedback for transmission in a specific resource pool may be transmitted only through the PSFCH on the specific resource pool.”, Hwang [0271]) (“In the present disclosure, resource selection for the SL transmission of the UE may be triggered in slot n. A processing time required for the UE to summarize and/or prepare a sensing result may be expressed as T_proc,0, and a value which T_proc,0 has may be a slot unit, and may be configured to different values according to the subcarrier spacing. More specifically, the value of T_proc,0 may be 1, 1, 2, and 4 slots according to subcarrier spacings 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, and 120 kHz, respectively.”, Hwang [0480]) (“Further, in the present disclosure, a processing time required for a process of selecting the resource based on the sensing result and/or a process of preparing data to be transmitted by the UE may have a value expressed as T_proc,1 as an upperlimit, and a value which T_proc,1 has may be the slot unit, and may be configured to different values according to the subcarrier spacing. More specifically, the value of T_proc,1 may be 3, 5, 9, and 17 slots according to the subcarrier spacings 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, and 120 kHz, respectively.”, Hwang [0481]) (“In the present disclosure, the processing time or a value of an offset determined by a combination of T_proc,0 and/or T_proc,1 and/or T_1 is selected by the UE, and may include a case where an upperlimit thereof is T_proc,0+T_proc,1.”, Hwang [0484])
Hwang as described above does not explicitly teach:
and receiving configuration information including a second slot total number of a second set of candidate resources in the resource pool associated with a second periodic traffic type or a second transmission type different from the first periodic traffic type or the first transmission type.
However, Ye2 further teaches receiving a number of available candidate resources associated with different periods which includes:
and receiving configuration information including a second slot total number of a second set of candidate resources in the resource pool associated with a second periodic traffic type or a second transmission type different from the first periodic traffic type or the first transmission type. (“The operation flow/algorithmic structure 400 may further include, at 428, receiving an indication of updated resources from the RRP operation. The indication of the updated resources may indicate whether the initial resources are available or unavailable. Thus, the updated resources may include some or all of the initial resources. This indication of the updated resources may be conveyed in any of a number of ways.”, Ye [0077]) (“In a third option, the indication may include an indicator of available/unavailable resources for each period. The period may be based on a resource periodicity of a selected resource. For example, if the UE selects resources with a 100-slot periodicity (for example, slots 10, 110, 210, 310. . .), the gNB may provide an indicator to indicate which periods include available/unavailable resources (for example, resources in the first (slot 10), third (slot 210), and fourth periods (slot 310) are available, while resources in the second period (slot 110) are not available).”, Ye [0080])
Ye2 and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include receiving a number of available candidate resources associated with different periods as described in Ye2 into Hwang. By modifying the method to include receiving a number of available candidate resources associated with different periods as taught by Ye2, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]) and improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]) are achieved.
As to claim 3 and 19 (claim 3 is the method claim for the UE in claim 19):
Hwang discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein: in response to enabling the resource pool for a periodic sidelink data transmission, at least one of the first slot total number and the second slot total number is associated with the periodic sidelink data transmission; (“In the present disclosure, the UE may select the SL resource within the resource pool based on sensing.”, Hwang [0473]) (“In the case of the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited, a second sensing window may be configured to the UE for a purpose of using reservation information of another UE by aperiodic traffic for resource selection. The second sensing window may be configured for SC detection. Specifically, the second sensing window may be configured for detecting SCI transmitted from another UE. The second sensing window may be configured before the resource selection window. And/or, the second sensing window may be configured at a previous time point of the resource selection window. And/or the second sensing window may be configured in each potential available slot. Here, the potential available slot may be a slot which the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited may select for the SL transmission. The potential available slot may include one or more slots. Herein, the number of one or more slots included in the potential available slot may be configured based on implementation of the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited. Here, the potential available slot may be referred to as a terminology such as an available slot, and may be referred to as various forms in a range interpreted to be the same thereas/similar thereto. The second sensing window may be configured separately from the first sensing window, and the first sensing window may be a sensing window configured for a purpose of using reservation information of another UE by periodic traffic for the resource selection by a UE in which the SL reception operation is not limited. In the present disclosure, for convenience of description, the terminology such as the second sensing window is used in order to distinguish a sensing window configured for sensing of the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited from the first sensing window, but the second sensing window may also be referred to as an expression such as the sensing window.”, Hwang [0478])
and in response to enabling the resource pool for an aperiodic sidelink data transmission, at least one of the first slot total number and the second slot total number is associated with the aperiodic sidelink data transmission.
(“In the present disclosure, the UE may select the SL resource within the resource pool based on sensing.”, Hwang [0473]) (“In the case of the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited, a second sensing window may be configured to the UE for a purpose of using reservation information of another UE by aperiodic traffic for resource selection. The second sensing window may be configured for SC detection. Specifically, the second sensing window may be configured for detecting SCI transmitted from another UE. The second sensing window may be configured before the resource selection window. And/or, the second sensing window may be configured at a previous time point of the resource selection window. And/or the second sensing window may be configured in each potential available slot. Here, the potential available slot may be a slot which the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited may select for the SL transmission. The potential available slot may include one or more slots. Herein, the number of one or more slots included in the potential available slot may be configured based on implementation of the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited. Here, the potential available slot may be referred to as a terminology such as an available slot, and may be referred to as various forms in a range interpreted to be the same thereas/similar thereto. The second sensing window may be configured separately from the first sensing window, and the first sensing window may be a sensing window configured for a purpose of using reservation information of another UE by periodic traffic for the resource selection by a UE in which the SL reception operation is not limited. In the present disclosure, for convenience of description, the terminology such as the second sensing window is used in order to distinguish a sensing window configured for sensing of the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited from the first sensing window, but the second sensing window may also be referred to as an expression such as the sensing window.”, Hwang [0478])
As to claim 4 and 20 (claim 4 is the method claim for the UE in claim 20):
Hwang discloses:
The method of claim 3, wherein in response to enabling the resource pool for the periodic sidelink data transmission: the first slot total number is associated with a first traffic period, the second slot total number is associated with a second traffic period, and the first traffic period is different from the second traffic period. (“Meanwhile, when performing periodic partial sensing, the UE may be (pre)configured with (i) reservation periodicities of all or some resources configured in the resource pool and/or (ii) how many sensing slots are to be configured for each periodicity and/or (iii) what numberth slot is to be configured as the sensing slot for each periodicity, in order to derive a slot which is to perform the periodic partial sensing. As one example, the UE may derive a plurality of slots (related to determination of the slot which is to perform the periodic partial sensing) from each available slot based on a multiple of the specific periodicity for a specific periodicity value. The UE may include a latest slot (by considering the PROCESSING TIME) before the first slot of the available slot of the UE among the plurality of derived slots, and additionally determine a previous slot corresponding to the periodicity as the sensing slot according to a configuration value. That is, among the plurality of derived slots, (i) a slot positioned at a latest time point (by considering the PROCESSING TIME) among the slots positioned before the first slot of the available slot of the UE and (ii) slots corresponding the periodicity among the slots positioned before the slot positioned at the latest time point are included in the slot in which the UE performs the periodic partial sensing. Here, (ii) the slots corresponding the periodicity among the slots positioned before the slot positioned at the latest time point may be included in the slot in which the UE performs the periodic partial sensing according to the configuration value related to the periodicity for the partial sensing. In this case, when a resource reservation periodicity value referenced upon the partial sensing is large, the sensing slot generated by the multiple value of the periodicity may be unnecessarily configured distant from the resource selection window and/or the available slot, which may cause inefficient power consumption of the UE.”, Hwang [0519])
As to claim 5 and 21 (claim 5 is the method claim for the UE in claim 21):
Hwang discloses:
The method of claim 4, further comprising at least one of: determining the first set of candidate resources based on the first slot total number, wherein a total number of slots in the first set of candidate resources is greater than or equal to the first slot total number; and determining the second set of candidate resources based on the second slot total number, wherein a total number of slots in the second set of candidate resources is greater than or equal to the second slot total number. (“receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a configuration of a sidelink resource pool; performing a sensing based on a sensing window related to the sensing of the user equipment; selecting, based on a result of the sensing, a resource for the sidelink transmission from the resource pool, wherein the sensing window is configured based on an available slot including at least one slot; performing, based on whether a RE-EVALUATION and/or a PRE-EMPTION on the resource selected based on the result of the sensing to be triggered, the RE-EVALUATION and/or the PRE-EMPTION related to resource re-selection, wherein a resource for the resource re-selection based on the RE-EVALUATION and/or the PRE-EMPTION is configured based on a remaining slot in which a slot related to the resource selected based on the result of the sensing is excluded from the available slot;”, Hwang [0033]) (“the second sensing window may be configured at a previous time point of the resource selection window. And/or the second sensing window may be configured in each potential available slot. Here, the potential available slot may be a slot which the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited may select for the SL transmission. The potential available slot may include one or more slots.”, Hwang [0478]) (“And/or, the start position (time point) of the second resource selection window may be configured so that the number of logical slots within the second resource selection window (may be the number of slots which belong to the resource pool) becomes a specific threshold or more.”, Hwang [0503]) (“For example, within the slot related to the resource pool, the PSFCH resource may be periodically configured to an N-slot interval or pre-configured. For example, N may be configured to one or more values of 1 or more. For example, N may be 1, 2, or 4. For example, an HARQ feedback for transmission in a specific resource pool may be transmitted only through the PSFCH on the specific resource pool.”, Hwang [0271]) (“In the present disclosure, resource selection for the SL transmission of the UE may be triggered in slot n. A processing time required for the UE to summarize and/or prepare a sensing result may be expressed as T_proc,0, and a value which T_proc,0 has may be a slot unit, and may be configured to different values according to the subcarrier spacing. More specifically, the value of T_proc,0 may be 1, 1, 2, and 4 slots according to subcarrier spacings 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, and 120 kHz, respectively.”, Hwang [0480]) (“Further, in the present disclosure, a processing time required for a process of selecting the resource based on the sensing result and/or a process of preparing data to be transmitted by the UE may have a value expressed as T_proc,1 as an upperlimit, and a value which T_proc,1 has may be the slot unit, and may be configured to different values according to the subcarrier spacing. More specifically, the value of T_proc,1 may be 3, 5, 9, and 17 slots according to the subcarrier spacings 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, and 120 kHz, respectively.”, Hwang [0481]) (“In the present disclosure, the processing time or a value of an offset determined by a combination of T_proc,0 and/or T_proc,1 and/or T_1 is selected by the UE, and may include a case where an upperlimit thereof is T_proc,0+T_proc,1.”, Hwang [0484])
As to claim 6:
Hwang discloses:
The method of claim 4, further comprising at least one of:
determining a first number by selecting a minimum value within the first slot total number and a size of a resource selection window, and determining the first set of candidate resources based on the determined first number, wherein a total number of slots in the first set of candidate resources is greater than or equal to the determined first number; and determining a second number by selecting a minimum value within the second slot total number and the size of the resource selection window, and determining the second set of candidate resources based on the determined second number, wherein a total number of slots in the second set of candidate resources is greater than or equal to the determined second number. (“receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a configuration of a sidelink resource pool; performing a sensing based on a sensing window related to the sensing of the user equipment; selecting, based on a result of the sensing, a resource for the sidelink transmission from the resource pool, wherein the sensing window is configured based on an available slot including at least one slot; performing, based on whether a RE-EVALUATION and/or a PRE-EMPTION on the resource selected based on the result of the sensing to be triggered, the RE-EVALUATION and/or the PRE-EMPTION related to resource re-selection, wherein a resource for the resource re-selection based on the RE-EVALUATION and/or the PRE-EMPTION is configured based on a remaining slot in which a slot related to the resource selected based on the result of the sensing is excluded from the available slot;”, Hwang [0033]) (“the second sensing window may be configured at a previous time point of the resource selection window. And/or the second sensing window may be configured in each potential available slot. Here, the potential available slot may be a slot which the UE in which the SL reception operation is limited may select for the SL transmission. The potential available slot may include one or more slots.”, Hwang [0478]) (“And/or, the start position (time point) of the second resource selection window may be configured so that the number of logical slots within the second resource selection window (may be the number of slots which belong to the resource pool) becomes a specific threshold or more.”, Hwang [0503]) (“For example, within the slot related to the resource pool, the PSFCH resource may be periodically configured to an N-slot interval or pre-configured. For example, N may be configured to one or more values of 1 or more. For example, N may be 1, 2, or 4. For example, an HARQ feedback for transmission in a specific resource pool may be transmitted only through the PSFCH on the specific resource pool.”, Hwang [0271]) (“In the present disclosure, resource selection for the SL transmission of the UE may be triggered in slot n. A processing time required for the UE to summarize and/or prepare a sensing result may be expressed as T_proc,0, and a value which T_proc,0 has may be a slot unit, and may be configured to different values according to the subcarrier spacing. More specifically, the value of T_proc,0 may be 1, 1, 2, and 4 slots according to subcarrier spacings 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, and 120 kHz, respectively.”, Hwang [0480]) (“Further, in the present disclosure, a processing time required for a process of selecting the resource based on the sensing result and/or a process of preparing data to be transmitted by the UE may have a value expressed as T_proc,1 as an upperlimit, and a value which T_proc,1 has may be the slot unit, and may be configured to different values according to the subcarrier spacing. More specifically, the value of T_proc,1 may be 3, 5, 9, and 17 slots according to the subcarrier spacings 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, and 120 kHz, respectively.”, Hwang [0481]) (“In the present disclosure, the processing time or a value of an offset determined by a combination of T_proc,0 and/or T_proc,1 and/or T_1 is selected by the UE, and may include a case where an upperlimit thereof is T_proc,0+T_proc,1.”, Hwang [0484]) (“And/or, the start position (time point) of the second resource selection window may be configured so that the number of logical slots within the second resource selection window (may be the number of slots which belong to the resource pool) becomes a specific threshold or more. For example, the specific threshold may be a (pre)configured value. As another example, the specific threshold may be configured to a minimum value of the potential available slot. As yet another example, the specific threshold may be configured to a multiple of a scaling value pre-defined or (pre)configured of the minimum value of the potential available slot. That is, the specific threshold may be configured to a value acquired by multiplying the minimum value of the potential available slot by the (pre)defined/configured scaling value.”, Hwang [0503]) (“And/or, when the number of potential selection slots may not be selected to be a configured minimum value or more in remaining windows other than the second sensing window in the resource selection window of the UE, the sensing operation for the second sensing window and resource selection using the same sensing operation may not be performed. That is, when potential selection (available) slots may not be selected to be a minimum value configured to the UE or more in remaining windows other than the second sensing window in the resource selection window of the UE, the UE may not perform the sensing operation for the second sensing window and the resource selection using the same sensing operation. Such an operation may be performed when the entirety/a part of the second sensing window is overlapped with the resource selection window of the UE. In this case, when the UE performs a potential selection (available) slot based resource reservation periodicity based sensing slot configuration and a sensing operation (hereinafter, a periodic partial sensing operation) therefor, the UE may perform the corresponding periodic partial sensing operation and the resource selection therefor, and in other cases, the UE may perform random resource selection. For example, when the number of potential selection (available) slots may not be selected to be a configured minimum value or more in remaining windows other than the second sensing window in the resource selection window of the UE, the (potential selection slot based) partial sensing operation and the resource selection using the same may not be performed.”, Hwang [0510]) (“The UE may continuously perform RE-EVALUATION and/or PRE-EMPTION check even for the resource reserved for the SL transmission, and in this case, as time elapsed (since T_2 or a remaining packet data budget (PDB) is reduced), the size of the resource selection window may be reduced. For example, the minimum number of potential selection (available) slots may be (pre)configured according to the T_2 value range and/or the remaining PDB value range. For example, when the UE performs the RE-EVALUATION and/or PRE-EMPTION check, the minimum number value of potential selection slots may be updated by a scheme of subtracting the number of potential selection available slots included in a resource selection window at a previous time point, but excluded from the updated resource selection window from the minimum number of potential selection slots.”, Hwang [0512])
As to claim 14:
Claim 14 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 1 from the perspective of the network node.
Claim(s) 2 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang in view of Ye2, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Baek et al. US 20230337171 (hereinafter “Baek”)
As to claim 2 and 18 (claim 2 is the method claim for the UE in claim 18):
Hwang discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein: in response to enabling the resource pool for a sidelink data transmission, at least one of the first slot total number and the second slot total number is associated with the sidelink data transmission; (“For example, within the slot related to the resource pool, the PSFCH resource may be periodically configured to an N-slot interval or pre-configured. For example, N may be configured to one or more values of 1 or more. For example, N may be 1, 2, or 4. For example, an HARQ feedback for transmission in a specific resource pool may be transmitted only through the PSFCH on the specific resource pool.”, Hwang [0271]) (“For example, the transmitting UE transmits the PSSCH throughout slot #X to slot #N, the receiving UE may transmit the HARQ feedback for the PSSCH to the transmitting UE in slot #(N+A). For example, slot #(N+A) may include the PSFCH resource. Here, for example, A may be a smallest integer which is equal to or larger than K. For example, K may be the number of logical slots. In this case, K may be the number of slots in the resource pool. Alternatively, for example, K may be the number of physical slots. In this case, K may be the number of slots inside and outside the resource pool.”, Hwang [0272]) (“In the present disclosure, resource selection for the SL transmission of the UE may be triggered in slot n. A processing time required for the UE to summarize and/or prepare a sensing result may be expressed as T_proc,0, and a value which T_proc,0 has may be a slot unit, and may be configured to different values according to the subcarrier spacing. More specifically, the value of T_proc,0 may be 1, 1, 2, and 4 slots according to subcarrier spacings 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, and 120 kHz, respectively.”, Hwang [0480]) (“Meanwhile, when the UE performs the resource selection based on the first sensing window for the periodic traffic, the resource selection window may start at n+T_1 and end at n+T_2. The resource selection window for the resource selection based on the first sensing window may be referred to as a first resource selection window, and may be referred to as various forms in a range interpreted to be the same thereas/similar thereto. The value of the T_1 may be a value equal to or smaller than the value of T_proc,1, and may be a value selected by the UE. The value of the T_2 may be a value equal to or larger than (pre)configured T_2 min and equal to or smaller than remaining PDB, and may be a value selected by the UE.”, Hwang [0483]) (“Further, in the present disclosure, a processing time required for a process of selecting the resource based on the sensing result and/or a process of preparing data to be transmitted by the UE may have a value expressed as T_proc,1 as an upperlimit, and a value which T_proc,1 has may be the slot unit, and may be configured to different values according to the subcarrier spacing. More specifically, the value of T_proc,1 may be 3, 5, 9, and 17 slots according to the subcarrier spacings 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, and 120 kHz, respectively.”, Hwang [0481]) (“In the present disclosure, the processing time or a value of an offset determined by a combination of T_proc,0 and/or T_proc,1 and/or T_1 is selected by the UE, and may include a case where an upperlimit thereof is T_proc,0+T_proc,1.”, Hwang [0484])
The combination of Hwang and Ye2 as described above does not explicitly teach:
and in response to enabling the resource pool for a sidelink position reference signalling transmission, at least one of the first slot total number and the second slot total number is associated with the sidelink position reference signalling transmission.
However, Baek further teaches enabling resource pool for SL-PRS which includes:
and in response to enabling the resource pool for a sidelink position reference signalling transmission, at least one of the first slot total number and the second slot total number is associated with the sidelink position reference signalling transmission. (“Referring to FIG. 12, a first UE, i.e., a positioning UE, may measure a CBR based on a positioning packet and/or a PRS received in a resource region preconfigured for positioning (S201). As described above, the preconfigured resource region may be a partial region of the resource pool configured for V2X communication or the dedicated resource pool separately configured for SL positioning. Here, the CBR corresponds to the aforementioned CBR-SP.”, Baek [0253]) (“Even if the SL-PRS slot is not used for transmission of the message packet, the message positioning packet, and the positioning packet, the SL-PRS slot may be included in the operation of counting all logical slots. A slot count operation may be performed when the SL-PRS slot exists between slots in which the message packet is transmitted. For example, a currently received message packet may be included in a slot position (or a slot number) in which the next message packet is transmitted. In this case, the SL-PRS slot is counted. [0362] Alternatively, when the message positioning packet is transmitted to simultaneously perform V2X message communication and SL positioning in one UE, periodic/aperiodic repeated transmission of the V2X message and positioning signaling through the message positioning packet may be performed as follows.”, Baek [0361]) (“As compared with Method-2, in Method-3, positioning signaling may be transmitted only through a V2X message transmitted at the closest time point based on an SL-PRS transmission time point and a positioning indicator indicating that the UE is performing an SL positioning service may be included in the remaining V2X messages. As a result, the UE receiving a corresponding V2X message may be aware, through the positioning indicator, that the UE performs the SL positioning service and that positioning signaling related to a message to be received later is being transmitted. [0367] Alternatively, when transmitting a message packet and a positioning packet to simultaneously perform V2X message communication and SL positioning in one UE, periodic/aperiodic repeated transmission of positioning signaling through the positioning packet may be performed as follows. Regarding this, the positioning signaling may be transmitted through SCI of a PSSCH and/or through the PSSCH. The message packet and the positioning packet may be simultaneously transmitted in the same slot or in different slots. The transmission period of the V2X message and the transmission period of the positioning signaling (or the transmission period of the message packet and the transmission period of the positioning packet) may be configured independently of each other. [0368] Alternatively, when the positioning packet is transmitted to perform only SL positioning in one UE, the number of periodic/aperiodic repeated transmissions of the positioning packet is the same as the number of periodic/aperiodic repeated transmissions of the SL-PRS. [0369] Next, an operation when there is a request for SL positioning by a BS or an upper layer (e.g., an application layer or a V2X layer) while V2X message communication is being performed may include an operation for performing SL positioning after repeated transmissions are ended when the UE periodically performs repeated transmissions of the message packet. [0370] Alternatively, an operation when there is a request for V2X message communication by the BS or the upper layer while SL positioning is being performed may include an operation for transmitting the V2X message packet after repeated transmissions are ended when the UE periodically performs repeated transmissions of the positioning packet. [0371] Next, a method of measuring a CBR and CR is as follows.”, Baek [0366])
Baek, Ye2, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include enabling resource pool for SL-PRS as described in Baek into Hwang as modified by Ye2. By modifying the method to include enabling resource pool for SL-PRS as taught by Baek, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]), and improved positioning performance (Baek [0212]) are achieved.
Claim(s) 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang in view of Ye2, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ye et al. US 20220046620 (hereinafter “Ye”)
As to claim 7:
The combination of Hwang and Ye2 as described above does not explicitly teach:
The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving configuration information including a first set of candidate sensing gap values corresponding to the first slot total number; and receiving configuration information including a second set of candidate sensing gap values corresponding to the second slot total number.
However, Ye further teaches sensing gap values corresponding to slot number which includes:
The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving configuration information including a first set of candidate sensing gap values corresponding to the first slot total number; and receiving configuration information including a second set of candidate sensing gap values corresponding to the second slot total number. (“In the partial sensing mode, the UE may be configured with monitoring periods by a higher-layer (for example, RRC layer) parameter, for example, a gap candidate sensing (GapCandidateSensing) parameter. The UE may also be configured with a minimum number of subframes in a resource selection window. These parameters may configure the monitoring periods and resource selection window with a repeating pattern of resources that may be monitored/selected. The pattern of resources in the monitoring period may be repeated in the resource selection window. The pattern of resources monitored/selected may be in a subset of the subframes of the resource pool. Time gaps between adjacent resources in the monitoring period and resource selection window will not be monitored/selected. In this manner, the partial sensing may reduce channel monitoring in the time domain.”, Ye [0038]) (“The resource allocation operation 200 may include a sliding sensing window in which the transmitting UE will monitor/sense resources. The transmitting UE may be configured with a monitoring period configuration that provides a pattern of monitoring occasions. As shown, monitoring period 204 may include three monitoring occasions (MO); MO1 208, MO2 212, and MO3 216. Each of these monitoring occasions may include one or more slots. The resources within the restricted set of subchannels at a monitoring occasion may be referred to as a monitoring unit. The number of slots included in each monitoring occasion may be the same or different. The pattern of the monitoring occasions may be repeated throughout the sensing window. In each monitoring occasion, the transmitting UE may monitor/sense a subset of the subchannels of the resource pool. For example, the UE may decode a restricted set of PSCCH. This may result in fewer PSCCH decoding efforts in each monitoring occasion.”, Ye [0043]) (“FIG. 5 illustrates resource allocation operation 500, in accordance with some embodiments. To perform the resource allocation operation 500, the UE may utilize two sensing modes. The resource allocation operation 500 may begin with a UE performing a partial sensing mode in a partial sensing window. For example, the UE may sense/monitor MO1 508, MO2 512, and MO3 516. In this embodiment, all subchannels of the resource pool may be monitored. However, other embodiments may rely on sensing/monitoring restricted sets of the subchannels as described above.”, Ye [0054])
Ye, Ye2, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include sensing gap values corresponding to slot number as described in Ye into Hwang as modified by Ye2. By modifying the method to include sensing gap values corresponding to slot number as taught by Ye, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]), and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041]) are achieved.
Claim(s) 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang in view of Ye2 and Ye, as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Baek et al. US 20230062805 (hereinafter “Baek2”)
As to claim 8:
The combination of Hwang and Ye2 as described above does not explicitly teach:
The method of claim 7, wherein: in response to enabling the resource pool for a sidelink data transmission, at least one of the first set of candidate sensing gap values and the second set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with the sidelink data transmission; and in response to enabling the resource pool for a sidelink position reference signalling transmission, at least one of the first set of candidate sensing gap values and the second set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with the sidelink position reference signalling transmission.
However, Ye further teaches sensing gap values corresponding to slot number which includes:
The method of claim 7, wherein: in response to enabling the resource pool for a sidelink data transmission, at least one of the first set of candidate sensing gap values and the second set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with the sidelink data transmission; (“The UEs 104/106 may also communicate directly with one another over a sidelink interface. The sidelink interface may alternatively be referred to as a ProSe interface, device-to-device (D2D) interface, or a PC5 interface or reference point. In some embodiments, the network environment 100 may be deployed within a vehicular communication system. In a vehicular communication system the UEs 104/06 may communicate with one another using cellular vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communications. V2X may involve vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V), vehicle-to-infrastructure (V2I), vehicle-to-network (VTN), or vehicle-to-pedestrian (V2P) communications.”, Ye [0026]) (“In the partial sensing mode, the UE may be configured with monitoring periods by a higher-layer (for example, RRC layer) parameter, for example, a gap candidate sensing (GapCandidateSensing) parameter. The UE may also be configured with a minimum number of subframes in a resource selection window. These parameters may configure the monitoring periods and resource selection window with a repeating pattern of resources that may be monitored/selected. The pattern of resources in the monitoring period may be repeated in the resource selection window. The pattern of resources monitored/selected may be in a subset of the subframes of the resource pool. Time gaps between adjacent resources in the monitoring period and resource selection window will not be monitored/selected. In this manner, the partial sensing may reduce channel monitoring in the time domain.”, Ye [0038])
Ye, Ye2, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include sensing gap values corresponding to slot number as described in Ye into Hwang as modified by Ye2. By modifying the method to include sensing gap values corresponding to slot number as taught by Ye, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]) and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041]) are achieved.
The combination of Ye and Hwang as described above does not explicitly teach:
and in response to enabling the resource pool for a sidelink position reference signalling transmission, at least one of the first set of candidate sensing gap values and the second set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with the sidelink position reference signalling transmission.
However, Baek2 further teaches time gap values for sidelink PRS which includes:
and in response to enabling the resource pool for a sidelink position reference signalling transmission, at least one of the first set of candidate sensing gap values and the second set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with the sidelink position reference signalling transmission. (“A PSFCH transmission resource may be allocated to a specific symbol within a specific logical slot of a specific subchannel. For example, the PSFCH transmission resource may be allocated to the last two symbols of a corresponding slot, and a frequency resource for PSFCH transmission may be indicated by a bitmap for resource blocks (RBs) within a corresponding resource pool. A resource for ACK and a resource for NACK in each PSFCH may be allocated to different subchannels. SFCI transmitted by a PSFCH may be a sequence based signal. For example, 1-bit ACK/NACK may be distinguished through different cyclic shifts of the same base sequence. The PSCCH, the PSSCH, and the PSFCH may be multiplexed and transmitted in the time domain of the same slot. In this case, the PSCCH and the PSSCH may be multiplexed in the time domain and the frequency domain.”, Baek2 [0200]) (“As seen from FIG. 12(a), different UEs may transmit a request PRS or may transmit a response PRS using the same PSFCH-PRS resource. In this case, a request PRS ID for transmission of a request PRS and a response PRS ID for transmission of a response PRS may be selected from PRS ID sets or pools defined in the same PSFCH-PRS resource.”, Baek2 [0201]) (“Referring to FIG. 14(a), a candidate PSFCH-PRS resource that is a slot for transmitting the response PRS by the neighbor UE in response to the request PRS may be reserved at an interval of a request PRS-response PRS time gap N=2 (e.g., N=2, 4, 6, and 8) during a total length of 8 slots. In this case, the neighbor UE that receives the request PRS may select any one of slots reserved as a candidate PSFCH-PRS resource and may transmit the response PRS in the selected slot.”, Baek2 [0241])
Ye, Ye2, Baek2, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include time gap values for sidelink PRS as described in Baek2 into Hwang as modified by Ye. By modifying the method to include time gap values for sidelink PRS as taught by Baek2, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032])¸and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041] and Baek2 [0200]) are achieved.
As to claim 9:
The combination of Ye, Ye2, and Hwang as described above does not explicitly teach:
The method of claim 7, wherein in response to enabling the resource pool for a periodic sidelink data transmission: the first set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with a first traffic period, the second set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with a second traffic period, and the first traffic period is different from the second traffic period.
However, Baek2 further teaches time gap values for sidelink PRS which includes:
The method of claim 7, wherein in response to enabling the resource pool for a periodic sidelink data transmission: the first set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with a first traffic period, the second set of candidate sensing gap values is associated with a second traffic period, and the first traffic period is different from the second traffic period. (“According to an embodiment, the resource allocation information for transmission of the response PRS may include information on a plurality of candidate slots to be selected by the neighbor UE for transmission of the response PRS, and the plurality of candidate slots may be periodically allocated.”, Baek2 [0038]) (“As seen from FIG. 12(a), different UEs may transmit a request PRS or may transmit a response PRS using the same PSFCH-PRS resource. In this case, a request PRS ID for transmission of a request PRS and a response PRS ID for transmission of a response PRS may be selected from PRS ID sets or pools defined in the same PSFCH-PRS resource.”, Baek2 [0201]) (“Referring to FIG. 14(a), a candidate PSFCH-PRS resource that is a slot for transmitting the response PRS by the neighbor UE in response to the request PRS may be reserved at an interval of a request PRS-response PRS time gap N=2 (e.g., N=2, 4, 6, and 8) during a total length of 8 slots. In this case, the neighbor UE that receives the request PRS may select any one of slots reserved as a candidate PSFCH-PRS resource and may transmit the response PRS in the selected slot.”, Baek2 [0241]) (“Although the case in which the request PRS-response PRS time gap and the response PRS transmission slot period in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource are the same has been described according to the embodiment of FIG. 14(a), this is merely an embodiment, and the request PRS-response PRS time gap and the response PRS transmission slot period in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource may be differently set. For example, a time gap between a first slot among a plurality of slots included in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource and a slot for transmitting a corresponding request PRS may be N slots, and a time gap between a plurality of slots included in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource may be set to M slots. In this case, N and M may be different values.”, Baek2 [0242])
Ye, Ye2, Baek2, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include time gap values for sidelink PRS as described in Baek2 into Hwang as modified by Ye2 and Ye. By modifying the method to include time gap values for sidelink PRS as taught by Baek2, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]), and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041] and Baek2 [0200]) are achieved.
As to claim 10:
The combination of Ye, Ye2, and Hwang as described above does not explicitly teach:
The method of claim 9, further comprising at least one of: determining one or more first sensing window occasions associated with the first set of candidate resources based on the first set of candidate sensing gap values; and determining one or more second sensing window occasions associated with the second set of candidate resources based on the second set of candidate sensing gap values.
However, Baek2 further teaches time gap values for sidelink PRS which includes:
The method of claim 9, further comprising at least one of: determining one or more first sensing window occasions associated with the first set of candidate resources based on the first set of candidate sensing gap values; and determining one or more second sensing window occasions associated with the second set of candidate resources based on the second set of candidate sensing gap values. (“According to an embodiment, the resource allocation information for transmission of the response PRS may include information on a plurality of candidate slots to be selected by the neighbor UE for transmission of the response PRS, and the plurality of candidate slots may be periodically allocated.”, Baek2 [0038]) (“As seen from FIG. 12(a), different UEs may transmit a request PRS or may transmit a response PRS using the same PSFCH-PRS resource. In this case, a request PRS ID for transmission of a request PRS and a response PRS ID for transmission of a response PRS may be selected from PRS ID sets or pools defined in the same PSFCH-PRS resource.”, Baek2 [0201]) (“Referring to FIG. 14(a), a candidate PSFCH-PRS resource that is a slot for transmitting the response PRS by the neighbor UE in response to the request PRS may be reserved at an interval of a request PRS-response PRS time gap N=2 (e.g., N=2, 4, 6, and 8) during a total length of 8 slots. In this case, the neighbor UE that receives the request PRS may select any one of slots reserved as a candidate PSFCH-PRS resource and may transmit the response PRS in the selected slot.”, Baek2 [0241]) (“Although the case in which the request PRS-response PRS time gap and the response PRS transmission slot period in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource are the same has been described according to the embodiment of FIG. 14(a), this is merely an embodiment, and the request PRS-response PRS time gap and the response PRS transmission slot period in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource may be differently set. For example, a time gap between a first slot among a plurality of slots included in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource and a slot for transmitting a corresponding request PRS may be N slots, and a time gap between a plurality of slots included in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource may be set to M slots. In this case, N and M may be different values.”, Baek2 [0242])
Ye, Ye2, Baek2, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include time gap values for sidelink PRS as described in Baek2 into Hwang as modified by Ye. By modifying the method to include time gap values for sidelink PRS as taught by Baek2, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]), and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041] and Baek2 [0200]) are achieved.
As to claim 11:
The combination of Ye, Ye2, and Hwang as described above does not explicitly teach:
The method of claim 10, further comprising: performing a resource selection procedure based on at least one of the first set of candidate resources and the second set of candidate resources.
However, Baek2 further teaches time gap values for sidelink PRS which includes:
The method of claim 10, further comprising: performing a resource selection procedure based on at least one of the first set of candidate resources and the second set of candidate resources. (“According to an embodiment, the resource allocation information for transmission of the response PRS may include information on a plurality of candidate slots to be selected by the neighbor UE for transmission of the response PRS, and the plurality of candidate slots may be periodically allocated.”, Baek2 [0038]) (“As seen from FIG. 12(a), different UEs may transmit a request PRS or may transmit a response PRS using the same PSFCH-PRS resource. In this case, a request PRS ID for transmission of a request PRS and a response PRS ID for transmission of a response PRS may be selected from PRS ID sets or pools defined in the same PSFCH-PRS resource.”, Baek2 [0201]) (“Referring to FIG. 14(a), a candidate PSFCH-PRS resource that is a slot for transmitting the response PRS by the neighbor UE in response to the request PRS may be reserved at an interval of a request PRS-response PRS time gap N=2 (e.g., N=2, 4, 6, and 8) during a total length of 8 slots. In this case, the neighbor UE that receives the request PRS may select any one of slots reserved as a candidate PSFCH-PRS resource and may transmit the response PRS in the selected slot.”, Baek2 [0241]) (“Although the case in which the request PRS-response PRS time gap and the response PRS transmission slot period in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource are the same has been described according to the embodiment of FIG. 14(a), this is merely an embodiment, and the request PRS-response PRS time gap and the response PRS transmission slot period in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource may be differently set. For example, a time gap between a first slot among a plurality of slots included in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource and a slot for transmitting a corresponding request PRS may be N slots, and a time gap between a plurality of slots included in the candidate PSFCH-PRS resource may be set to M slots. In this case, N and M may be different values.”, Baek2 [0242])
Ye, Ye2, Baek2, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include time gap values for sidelink PRS as described in Baek2 into Hwang as modified by Ye and Ye2. By modifying the method to include time gap values for sidelink PRS as taught by Baek2, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]), and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041] and Baek2 [0200]) are achieved.
Claim(s) 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang in view of Ye, Ye2, and Baek2, as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Farag US 20210250772 (hereinafter “Farag”)
As to claim 12:
The combination of Ye, Ye2, Baek2, and Hwang as described above does not explicitly teach:
The method of claim 11, wherein performing the resource selection procedure further comprises: in response to the first set of candidate resources overlapped with the second set of candidate resources in a time domain, determining an overlapped subset of the first set of candidate resources and the second set of candidate resources; and selecting one or more first candidate resources from the overlapped subset based on the one or more first sensing window occasions and the one or more second sensing window occasions.
However, Farag further teaches determining and selecting overlapped resources which includes:
The method of claim 11, wherein performing the resource selection procedure further comprises: in response to the first set of candidate resources overlapped with the second set of candidate resources in a time domain, determining an overlapped subset of the first set of candidate resources and the second set of candidate resources; and selecting one or more first candidate resources from the overlapped subset based on the one or more first sensing window occasions and the one or more second sensing window occasions. (“In another example 5.3.5, and further to example 5.3.3, a UE determines more than one periods for sidelink resources, where each period depends at least on the SL data priority and/or a characteristic of motion of the UE, such as the UE's location and/or speed and/or direction of motion, with some of the resources of high and low priority traffic, or characteristic of motion of the UE, overlapping and some resources not overlapping in the time-frequency domain. As illustrated in FIG. 13, by way of example, high priority traffic has a period of 2 slots while low priority traffic has a period of 4 slots, and in one of the periods of high priority traffic the resources for high priority and low priority traffic overlap in the time-frequency domain. For example, in FIG. 13 (example 1300), occasions 1301, 1303 can used for high or low priority traffic, while occasions 1302, 1304 is used only for high priority traffic.”, Farag [0395])
Ye, Ye2, Baek2, Farag, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include determining and selecting overlapped resources as described in Farag into Hwang as modified by Ye, Ye2, and Baek2. By modifying the method to include determining and selecting overlapped resources as taught by Farag, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sensing accuracy (Farag [0427]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]), and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041] and Baek2 [0200]) are achieved.
Claim(s) 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang in view of Ye, Ye2, Baek2, and Farag, as applied to claim 12 above, and further in view of Lee et al. US 20210400634 (hereinafter “Lee”)
As to claim 13:
The combination of Ye, Ye2, Baek2, and Hwang as described above does not explicitly teach:
The method of claim 12, further comprising: determining whether a resource total number of the one or more first candidate resources is less than a threshold; and in response to the resource total number less than the threshold: determining a non-overlapped subset of the first set of candidate resources and the second set of candidate resources; and further selecting one or more second candidate resources from the non-overlapped subset based on the one or more first sensing window occasions and the one or more second sensing window occasions.
However, Farag further teaches determining and selecting non-overlapped resources which includes:
and further selecting one or more second candidate resources from the non-overlapped subset based on the one or more first sensing window occasions and the one or more second sensing window occasions. (“In another example 5.3.5, and further to example 5.3.3, a UE determines more than one periods for sidelink resources, where each period depends at least on the SL data priority and/or a characteristic of motion of the UE, such as the UE's location and/or speed and/or direction of motion, with some of the resources of high and low priority traffic, or characteristic of motion of the UE, overlapping and some resources not overlapping in the time-frequency domain. As illustrated in FIG. 13, by way of example, high priority traffic has a period of 2 slots while low priority traffic has a period of 4 slots, and in one of the periods of high priority traffic the resources for high priority and low priority traffic overlap in the time-frequency domain. For example, in FIG. 13 (example 1300), occasions 1301, 1303 can used for high or low priority traffic, while occasions 1302, 1304 is used only for high priority traffic.”, Farag [0395])
Ye, Ye2, Baek2, Farag, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include determining and selecting overlapped resources as described in Farag into Hwang as modified by Ye, Ye2, and Baek2. By modifying the method to include determining and selecting overlapped resources as taught by Farag, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sensing accuracy (Farag [0427]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]), and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041] and Baek2 [0200]) are achieved.
The combination of Ye, Ye2, Farag, Baek2, and Hwang as described above does not explicitly teach:
The method of claim 12, further comprising: determining whether a resource total number of the one or more first candidate resources is less than a threshold; and in response to the resource total number less than the threshold: determining a non-overlapped subset of the first set of candidate resources and the second set of candidate resources;
However, Lee further teaches determining whether a resource number is less than a threshold and determining non-overlapped set of resources which includes:
The method of claim 12, further comprising: determining whether a resource total number of the one or more first candidate resources is less than a threshold; and in response to the resource total number less than the threshold: determining a non-overlapped subset of the first set of candidate resources and the second set of candidate resources; (“Method 3) Time and frequency resources may divided into a plurality of resource regions, and the size of a subchannel available for each resource region may be limited. In this method, resource regions are semi-persistently divided depending on the size of a packet to be transmitted. For example, sidelink frequency resources may be divided into a plurality of resource regions, and the size of a subchannel available for each resource region may be limited. In this case, a resource region for narrowband transmission may be configured close to the edges of the sidelink frequency resources (when the subchannel size is less than a predetermined threshold or when the packet size is less than a predetermined threshold), and a resource region for wideband transmission may be configured close to the center of the sidelink frequency resources. This method may reduce the sensing complexity of the UE by dividing resource regions. However, if there is no packet with a specific size, some resources may be wasted because resources are divided semi-persistently. To prevent the resource waste, the network may configure a specific resource region such that it overlaps with another resource region. In this case, wideband signal transmission and/or narrowband signal transmission may be performed selectively (transmitted or dropped) in the overlapping resource region by detecting whether there is a UE employing the specific resource region and/or whether the specific resource region is used. In another example, resource reselection for the wideband signal transmission and/or narrowband signal transmission may be performed based on whether there is a UE employing the specific resource region and/or whether the specific resource region is used.”, Lee [0144])
Ye, Ye2, Baek2, Farag, Lee, and Hwang are analogous because they pertain to enabling resource pool for sidelink transmission.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include determining whether a resource number is less than a threshold and determining non-overlapped set of resources as described in Lee into Hwang as modified by Ye, Ye2, Farag, and Baek2. By modifying the method to include determining whether a resource number is less than a threshold and determining non-overlapped set of resources as taught by Lee, the benefits of improved sidelink sensing granularity (Hwang [0484]), improved sidelink allocation (Ye2 [0032]), improved sensing accuracy (Farag [0427] and Lee [0144]), and improved sidelink allocation (Ye [0041] and Baek2 [0200]) are achieved.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.C.K./
Examiner
Art Unit 2471
/SUJOY K KUNDU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471