DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
1. Applicant's arguments filed April 14 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In regards to the applicants arguments regarding claim 1 as amended, which includes amended features based on original claims 10, 18, and 20, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicants arguments as the combined teachings of Chen (Of Record) in view of Moderator (Of Record) used for rejecting original claims 10, 18 and 20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 disclose the amended claim features argued by the applicant.
For example referring to (Pg. 11 of the remarks), the applicant states that “in the technical solution of current claim 1, a group of physical resources is determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs; and then, the SR resource for the determined group of physical resources is determined according to the association relationship between the SR resource and a parameter related to the physical resource; where the SR resource determined for the determined group of physical resources is associated with a BFD RS set and is determined according to a PCell or a PSCell”. However the examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicants interpretation of current claim 1 as current claim 1 does not claim the claim language of the SR resource is determined for the determined group of physical resources. Rather current claim 1 instead claims determining the SR resource for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs and wherein the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs. While amended claim 1 further claims “and the SR resource is determined according to a primary cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group cell, PSCell”, such claim feature does not claim the SR resource is determined for the determined group of physical resources.
Therefore claim 1 does not claim the SR resource is determined for the determined group of physical resources, but rather the SR resource is specifically determined for a single physical resource where the beam failure occurs which belongs to a group of physical resources where the beam failure occurs which is distinct from the claim language of the SR resource being determined for the determined group of physical resources as argued by the applicant which is not specifically claimed in claim 1.
In regards to the applicants arguments on (Pg. 11 of the remarks) regarding Pg.’s 30-32 of the office action for disclosing the claim feature in claim 1 of “the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs” in which the teachings of Moderator was used (i.e., Moderator, Pg. 8 Docomo, Q3.2 and Pg. 9 LGE, regarding the second note), the examiner respectfully disagrees. For example referring to Moderator Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo Q3.2 discloses i.e., “Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP on PCell/PScell…If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted”. Therefore “both TRPs” which fail on different CCs which serve the UE may refer to a “group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs” since the group of TRPs (i.e., both TRPs which fail on different CCs) is a determined group of physical resources where a beam failure occurs.
In light of the applicants specification (US 2024/0179779) referring to Para’s [0044-0046] and [0110-0113], the claim feature of “the group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs” is performed according to at least one of: an index of component carrier CC, of the physical resource where the transmission failure occurs (i.e., Para [0045]), an index of a physical resource where the transmission failure occurs (i.e., Para [0046]), or an index of a BFD RS set where the transmission failure occurs (i.e., Para [0047]). Moderator discloses an index of a component carrier (“CC”) of a physical resource where a beam failure occurs is determined for a physical resource (i.e., TRP) of the group of physical resources (Moderator, see Pg. 8 Docomo, Q3.2 i.e., If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs (i.e., CCs are associated with an index for identifying the component carrier), a default PUCC-SR from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted). Therefore the group of physical resources where the beam failure occurs is determined based on identifying an index of different CC’s associated with both TRPs which fail (Moderator, Pg. 8 Docomo, Q3.2). Moderator further discloses identifying both TRPs of the group which fail may include identifying the failed TRP based on an index of the TRP (i.e., “physical resource”) where the beam failure occurs or based on an index of a BFD-RS set where the beam failure occurs (Moderator, see Pg. 7 i.e., Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index) & Q3.2, Pg. 9 CMCC). Referring to Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note further discloses i.e., “Depending on UE channel status, serving beams for both TRP can fail together and to include this case, a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR…where the TRP failure indication field in the BFR MAC-CE can indicate whether it is for one TRP failure of two TRP failure”. The two or both failed TRPs which serve the UE as disclosed in Pg. 9, LGE may also be interpreted as the claimed determined group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs.
Therefore Moderator discloses a determined group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, for the reasons explained. It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs as disclosed in Chen to be comprised or included in the group of physical resources where a beam failure occurs as disclosed in Moderator, because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (Moderator, see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note)).
In regards to the applicants arguments on (Pg. 12 of the remarks), regarding Moderator in Docomo Q3.2 and Lenovo&MotM Q2 sections, the applicant argues that Moderator, at most, is associated with determining PUCCH-SR resource rather than determining the physical resource where the beam failure occurs. However the teachings of Chen discloses the feature of determining the physical resource where the beam failure occurs (Chen, see Para’s [0042], [0052], & [0098]). Moderator also discloses determining the physical resource where the beam failure occurs in order for determining the PUCCH-SR resource (Moderator, see Pg. 7 i.e. Lenovo&MotM Q2-Q3.2 & Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 i.e., TRP failure is determined for selecting a PUCCH-SR resource).
In regards to the applicants arguments further on Pg 12 of the remarks, that “In addition, since Moderator is silent on determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs”, which the examiner disagrees for the reasons explained above with respect to the claim feature and Moderator, “it is also silent on determining the SR resource for the determined group of physical resources”. However the examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicants statement for the same reasons explained above that current claim 1 does not claim “determining the SR resource for the determined group of physical resources”. However Moderator also discloses determining the SR resource for the determined group of physical resources (Moderator, Pg. 8 Docomo Q3.2 i.e., if different/both TRPs fail on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted which may be a determined SR for the determined group of physical resources where a beam failure occurs & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note i.e., a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR).
In regards to the applicants arguments on the last paragraph of (Pg. 12 of the remarks) regarding Moderator on Pg. 7, Lenovo & MotM Q3.2, the applicant argues that this section in Moderator merely relate on how to select an SR resource, and does not address determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, however for the same reasons explained above with respect to (Moderator, Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note), Moderator discloses determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs as recited in current claim 1. In regards to applicants argument that Moderator is also silent on determining the SR resource for the determined group of physical resources, for the same reasons explained above, current claim 1 does not claim “determining the SR resource for the determined group of physical resources”. However Moderator also discloses determining the SR resource for the determined group of physical resources (Moderator, Pg. 8 Docomo Q3.2 i.e., if different/both TRPs fail on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted which may be a determined SR for the determined group of physical resources where a beam failure occurs & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note i.e., a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR).
In regards to the applicants arguments on (Pg. 13 of the remarks) regarding Pg. 9, LGE regarding the second note section in Moderator, the applicant states that this section of Moderator still concerns the determination of SR resources, rather than determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, as recited in current claim 1. While Moderator concerns the determination of SR resources, for the same reasons explained above with respect to (Moderator, Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note), Moderator does disclose the claim feature of determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs as recited in claim 1. For example as explained previously with respect to Pg. 9, LGE regarding the second note, discloses serving beams for both TRP that fail together, in order to determine the common SR PUCCH used for both TRP-specific BFR. The two or both failed TRPs which serve the UE as disclosed in Pg. 9, LGE may also be interpreted as the claimed determined group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs. The applicant further argues that in Pg. 9 LGE regarding the second note section discloses that the TRP failure indication indicating one TRP failure or two TRP failures does not relate to “determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs”. However the examiner respectfully disagrees as such TRP failure indication which may indicate two TRP failures is related to the determined group of physical resources, such as both failed TRPs serving the UE where the beam failure occurs.
Therefore for the same reasons explained above with respect to (Moderator, Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note), Moderator does disclose the claim feature of determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs as recited in claim 1.
In regards to the applicants arguments on (Pg. 14 of the remarks) regarding Moderator (i.e., Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2), the applicant argues that the contents merely address determining the SR resource under the scenarios of one TRP failure and two TRP failures, and does not involve “determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs”. However the examiner respectfully disagrees for the same reasons discussed above with respect to Moderator, PG. 8, Q3.2. For example “both TRPs” which fail on different CCs which serve the UE as disclosed in (Moderator, Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2) may refer to a “group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs” since the group of TRPs (i.e., both TRPs which fail on different CCs) is a determined group of physical resources where a beam failure occurs.
The applicant further argues (Moderator, Pg. 9, LGE regarding the second note section) that it can also be concluded that the TRP failure indication disclosed in Pg. 9, LGE regarding the second note only indicates one TRP failure or two TRP failures, but does not relate to “determining a group of physical resources from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs”. However the examiner respectfully disagrees for the same reasons discussed above with respect to (Moderator, Pg. 9, LGE regarding the second note section) as the TRP failure indication which may indicate two TRP failures is related to the determined group of physical resources, such as both failed TRPs serving the UE where the beam failure occurs as disclosed in (Moderator, Pg. 9, LGE regarding the second note section).
For the reasons explained the combination of Chen in view of Moderator discloses the claim feature in claim 1 of “the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs”. The applicant states on Pg. 14, Para 2 of the remarks, that the references combined also fails to disclose determining the SR resource, associated with the BFD RS set, for the determined group of physical resources according to the PCell or the PSCell, as recited in current claim 1. However the examiner respectfully disagrees with applicants argument since claim 1 does not claim determining the SR resource associated with the BFD RS set, for the determined group of physical resources but rather claims determining the SR resource associated with the BFD RS set for the physical resource. Therefore the applicant is arguing subject matter which is not claimed in claim 1.
In regards to the amended claim feature of wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a beam failure detection reference signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource. The claim feature is disclosed in Moderator who discloses wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index), Q3.2 When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR resource can be associated with a BFR-RS set index, & Pg. 9 , CMCC i.e., If two PUCCH SR resource are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could associated to a TRP (e.g., by BFD RS set)). Referring to Pg. 8 of Moderator, Docomo Q3.2, which discloses when the different/both TRPs fail on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources is associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource (Moderator, see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM sections Q2, Q3.2 & Pg. 9 , CMCC).
Therefore Moderator discloses the claim feature in claim 1 of wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a beam failure detection reference signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource.
In regards to the amended claim feature in claim 1 of “and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell” with broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim feature Moderator discloses “and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell”. (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP on PCell/PSCell…If different/both TRPs fail (i.e., “group of physical resources”) on different CCs (i.e., a CC is associated with an index of the CC), a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted (i.e., “SR resource is determined”)) & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note paragraph & Pg. 9 i.e., Fujitsu, Q3).
Therefore Moderator discloses the claim feature in claim 1 of “and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell”.
For the reasons explained the combination of Chen in view of Moderator discloses the claim features in amended claim 1 of “wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource; wherein the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell”. Therefore the rejection of claim 1 which includes amended claim features from original claims 10, 18, and 20 is rejected under 35 USC 103 over the combination of Chen in view of Moderator. Independent claims 22 and 29 which recites features similar to claim 1 is also rejected over the combination of Chen in view of Moderator for the same reasons as claim 1. The dependent claims remain rejected over the prior art (Of Record) based on their dependence to independent claims 1, 22, and 29.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4, 6, 9, 11, 13-14, 16, 19, 22-23, 29, 32, and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. US (2021/0058999) in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Regarding Claim 1, Chen discloses a resource determination method, comprising: determining a physical resource where a beam failure occurs, (see Fig. 3 i.e., step 102 & Para’s [0042] i.e., The network device 100 may alternatively be a small cell, a transmission reference point (TRP) (i.e., “physical resource” where a transmission failure occurs), or the like, [0052], & [0098] i.e., In another possible case, after beam failure occurs, the terminal device detects quality of the downlink beams and determines an available downlink beam)
and determining a Scheduling Request, SR, resource for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs, according to an association relationship between the SR resource and a parameter related to the physical resource, (see Para’s [0042] i.e., the physical resource is the cell or TRP & [0098] i.e., the network device configures, for the terminal device, an SR resource dedicated for beam failure recovery…In addition, the network device configures an association relationship between an uplink beam and a downlink beam for the terminal device. After the beam failure occurs, the terminal device detects the downlink reference signal, finds a new available downlink beam, and determines a corresponding uplink beam based on the association relationship, to send the beam failure recovery request (i.e., an association relationship may be between the SR resource and the downlink/uplink beam relationship configured by the network device (i.e., the downlink/uplink beam relationship may be a parameter related to the physical resource such as the network device or TRP))…In another possible case, after the beam failure occurs, the terminal device detects quality of the downlink beams and determines an available downlink beam. In addition, the terminal device selects an SR resource based on beam indication information corresponding to a PUCCH resource (i.e., “association relationship”) in the SR resource configured by the network device (i.e., the parameter related to the physical resource may also be interpreted as the beam indication information configured by the network device), and sends a scheduling request. Specifically, the resource used to send the scheduling request may be directly selected based on an index of a reference signal resource corresponding to an identified available downlink beam (for example, an index of an RS resource in beam indication information corresponding to the PUCCH resource in the SR resource is an index of a reference signal resource corresponding to the available beam. In this case, the terminal device sends the scheduling request or the beam failure recovery request by using the SR resource…Alternatively, the terminal device determines a corresponding uplink beam based on the downlink beam and the association relationship that is between an uplink beam and a downlink beam and that is configured by the network device, and then determines an SR resource used for the beam failure recovery request, to send the scheduling request or the beam failure recovery request)
wherein the association relationship between the SR resource and the parameter related to the physical resource is configured by a network side or predefined, (see Para’s [0042] i.e., the physical resource is the cell or TRP & [0098] i.e., the network device configures, for the terminal device, an SR resource dedicated for beam failure recovery…In addition, the network device configures an association relationship between an uplink beam and a downlink beam for the terminal device…In addition, the terminal device selects an SR resource based on beam indication information corresponding to a PUCCH resource in the SR resource configured by the network device)
Chen does not disclose the claim features of wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource; wherein the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator discloses wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index), Q3.2 When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR resource can be associated with a BFR-RS set index, & Pg. 9 , CMCC i.e., If two PUCCH SR resource are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could associated to a TRP (e.g., by BFD RS set)).
wherein the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs (i.e., determined group of physical resources), a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted) & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note… Depending on UE channel status, serving beams for both TRP can failed together (i.e., determined group of physical resources) and to include this case, a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR and cell-specific BFR, where TRP failure indication field in the BFR MAC-CE can indicate whether it is for one TRP failure or two TRP failure),
and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP on PCell/PSCell…If different/both TRPs fail (i.e., “group of physical resources”) on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted (i.e., “SR resource is determined”)) & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note paragraph & Pg. 9 i.e., Fujitsu, Q3)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs for determining an SR resource as disclosed in Chen to be comprised in the determined group of physical resources as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 2, Chen discloses the method according to claim 1, but does not disclose the claim features of wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a Beam Failure Recovery, BFR, level; and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining a BFR level corresponding to the physical resource according to a configuration of the network side or a predefined rule, in a condition that the beam failure occurs to a group of physical resources; and determining an SR resource associated with the BFR level for the physical resource. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT).
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a Beam Failure Recovery, BFR, level, (see Pg. 8 Docomo, Q2, i.e., If one PUCCH-SR resource is configured in FR2, there are following two cases: Case 1 no per-TRP BFR configured. Only per-cell BFR (i.e., BFR level may be cell level BFR) is configured. In this case, 2 spatial filters mean PUCCH repetition. Case 2: some CCs are configured with per-TRP BFR, Pg. 8, Docomo, Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…On all CCs, if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with the other TRP can be transmitted. If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted, & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note… Depending on UE channel status, serving beams for both TRP can failed together and to include this case, a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR and cell-specific BFR (i.e., BFR level may be TRP level BFR or cell level BFR), where TRP failure indication field in the BFR MAC-CE can indicate whether it is for one TRP failure or two TRP failure)
and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining a BFR level corresponding to the physical resource according to a configuration of the network side or a predefined rule (see Pg. 8, Docomo, i.e., Q2, per-cell BFR is configured or per-TRP BFR is configured & Q3.2), in a condition that the beam failure occurs to a group of physical resources; (see Pg. 7 i.e., Lenovo&MotM: Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index, therefore UE cand determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource in FR1 and FR2, Pg. 8, Docomo, Q3.2 i.e., If different/both TRPs fail (i.e., condition that transmission failure occurs to a group of physical resources) on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note… Depending on UE channel status, serving beams for both TRP can failed together and to include this case, a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR and cell-specific BFR (i.e., BFR level may be TRP level BFR or cell level BFR), where TRP failure indication field in the BFR MAC-CE can indicate whether it is for one TRP failure or two TRP failure (i.e., condition that the transmission failure occurs to a group of physical resources))
and determining an SR resource associated with the BFR level for the physical resource (see Pg. 8, Docomo, i.e., Q2 i.e., for per-TRP BFR the gNB will configure two PUCCH-SR resources & Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with the other TRP can be transmitted. If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted & Pg. 9, LGE, second note)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests determining an SR resource associated with the BFR level for the physical resource is for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9 i.e., LGE, second node)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing for the determining of the SR resource for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be based on a determined BFR level corresponding to the physical resource as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) for determining an SR resource associated with the BFR level for the physical resource is for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 4, Chen discloses the method according to claim 2, but does not disclose the claim features of wherein the determining the SR resource associated with the BFR level for the physical resource comprises: determining an SR resource associated with a first level for the physical resource according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and the first level, in a condition that the determined BFR level is the first level; and determining an SR resource associated with a second level for the physical resource according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and the second level, in a condition that the determined BFR level is the second level; and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining a BFR level corresponding to the physical resource according to a configuration of the network side or a predefined rule, in a condition that the beam failure occurs to a group of physical resources; and determining an SR resource associated with the BFR level for the physical resource. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT).
CATT discloses wherein the determining the SR resource associated with the BFR level for the physical resource comprises: determining an SR resource associated with a first level for the physical resource according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and the first level (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q2 i.e., If one PUCCH-SR resource is configured in FR2, there are following to cases: case 1: no per-TRP BFR configured. Only per-cell BFR (i.e., “first level”) is configured. In this case, 2 spatial filters mean PUCCH repetition & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note…a common SR PUCCH can be used for cell-specific BFR (i.e., predefined association relationship”)), in a condition that the determined BFR level is the first level, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q2 i.e., If one PUCCH-SR resource is configured in FR2, there are following to cases: case 1: no per-TRP BFR configured. Only per-cell BFR (i.e., “first level”) is configured & Pg. 9 LGE i.e., regarding the second note… a common SR PUCCH can be used for cell-specific BFR)
and determining an SR resource associated with a second level for the physical resource according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and the second level (see Pg. 7 i.e., Lenovo&MotM: Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (i.e., “second level”), therefore UE can determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource in FR1 and FR2, Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, i.e., case 2 some CCs are configured with per-TRP BFR (i.e., “second level”). But gNB configures one PUCCH-SR resource….otherwise, gNB will configure two PUCCH-SR resources & Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…On all CCs, if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with the other TRP can be transmitted (i.e., “second level”). If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted(i.e., “second level”)), in a condition that the determined BFR level is the second level, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, i.e., case 2 i.e., per-TRP BFR configured & Q3.2)
and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining a BFR level corresponding to the physical resource according to a configuration of the network side or a predefined rule, (see Pg. 8, Docomo, i.e., Q2, per-cell BFR is configured or per-TRP BFR is configured & Q3.2),
in a condition that the beam failure occurs to a group of physical resources; (see Pg. 7 i.e., Lenovo&MotM: Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index, therefore UE can determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource in FR1 and FR2, Pg. 8, Docomo, Q3.2 i.e., If different/both TRPs fail (i.e., condition that transmission failure occurs to a group of physical resources) on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note… Depending on UE channel status, serving beams for both TRP can failed together and to include this case, a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR and cell-specific BFR (i.e., BFR level may be TRP level BFR or cell level BFR), where TRP failure indication field in the BFR MAC-CE can indicate whether it is for one TRP failure or two TRP failure (i.e., condition that the transmission failure occurs to a group of physical resources))
and determining an SR resource associated with the BFR level for the physical resource (see Pg. 8, Docomo, i.e., Q2 i.e., for per-TRP BFR the gNB will configure two PUCCH-SR resources & Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with the other TRP can be transmitted. If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted & Pg. 9, LGE, second note)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests determining an SR resource associated with the first and second BFR level for the physical resource is for performing beam failure recovery associated with a cell or respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9 i.e., LGE, second node)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing for the determining of the SR resource for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be based on the determined first and second BFR levels corresponding to the physical resource as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) for determining an SR resource associated with the first and second BFR level for the physical resource is for performing beam failure recovery associated with a cell or respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 6, Chen discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the determining the BFR level corresponding to the physical resource according to the configuration of the network side or the predefined rule comprises at least one of: determining, by a terminal, that a BFR level of a cell is a first level, or a second level, or comprises the first level and the second level according to a parameter configured for the cell, wherein the terminal determines the BFR level according to a quantity of Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, sets, and the terminal determines that the BFR level of the cell is the first level in a condition that one BFD RS set is configured or activated for the cell; and the terminal determines that the BFR level of the cell is the second level in a condition that two BFD RS sets are configured or activated for the cell. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT).
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein the determining the BFR level corresponding to the physical resource according to the configuration of the network side or the predefined rule comprises at least one of: determining, by a terminal, that a BFR level of a cell is a first level, or a second level, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, case 2 i.e., per-TRP BFR configured & Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP. On all CCs, if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR association with the other TRP can be transmitted (i.e., “second level”) & Pg. 7 i.e., Lenovo&MotM i.e., Q2 each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (CORESETPoolIndex, BFD-RS set index) (i.e., “second level”) & Q3.2 i.e., When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR resource can be associated with a BFR-RS set index)
or comprises the first level and the second level according to a parameter configured for the cell, (see Pg. 9 LGE i.e., regarding the second note…a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR and cell-specific BFR)
wherein the terminal determines the BFR level according to a quantity of Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, sets (see Pg. 9 i.e., CMCC Q3.2 i.e., If two PUCCH SR resources are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could be associated to a TRP (e.g., by BFD RS set) (i.e., quantity of BFD RS sets is two)), and the terminal determines that the BFR level of the cell is the first level in a condition that one BFD RS set is configured or activated for the cell, (see Pg. 8, Docomo, Q2 i.e., If one PUCCH-SR resource is configured in FR2, there are following two cases: Case1: no per-TRP BFR configured. Only per-cell BFR is configured (i.e., per-cell BFR which is the first level, may be associated with one PUCCH-SR resource) & Pg. 7 Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., A PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index) (i.e., one BFD-RS set will be configured when one PUCCH-SR resource is configured for per-cell BFR (i.e., “first level”) & Q3.2 i.e., When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR resource can be associated with a BFR-RS set index)
and the terminal determines that the BFR level of the cell is the second level in a condition that two BFD RS sets are configured or activated for the cell ( see Pg. 7 i.e., Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index) (i.e., two BFD-RS sets are activated), Q3.2 i.e., When the UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR resource can be associated with a BFR-RS set index, Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…On all CCs, if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with the other TRP can be transmitted, Pg. 9 i.e., CMCC Q3.2 i.e., If two PUCCH SR resources are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could be associated to a TRP (e.g., by BFD RS set) (i.e., quantity of BFD RS sets is two), Pg. 14 i.e., Section 3.2 Agreement 2 i.e., For M-TRP beam failure detection, support independent BFD-RS configuration per-TRP, where each TRP is associated with a BFD-RS set)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests determining an SR resource associated with the first and second BFR level for the physical resource is for performing beam failure recovery associated with a cell or respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9 i.e., LGE, second note)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing for the determining of the SR resource for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be based on the determined first and second BFR levels corresponding to the physical resource according to a quantity of Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, sets as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) for determining an SR resource associated with the first and second BFR level for the physical resource is for performing beam failure recovery associated with a cell or respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure.
Regarding Claims 9 and 32, Chen discloses the method and apparatus according to claims 1 and 29, but does not disclose the claim feature of wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a BFD RS set. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a BFD RS set (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index), Q3.2 When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR resource can be associated with a BFR-RS set index, & Pg. 9 , CMCC i.e., If two PUCCH SR resource are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could associated to a TRP (e.g., by BFD RS set))
(Moderator (CATT) suggests a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a BFD-RS set to transmit beam failure recovery request for indicating TRP failure, (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM, Q2 & Q3.2 & Pg. 8, Docomo i.e., Q3.2, & Pg. 9 i.e., LGE, second note)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing for the determining of the SR resource for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a BFD RS set as disclosed in Moderator (CATT) because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a BFD-RS set to transmit beam failure recovery request for indicating TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 11, Chen discloses the method according to claim 1, but does not disclose the claim features of wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a CORESETPoolIndex, or an index of a subset of a control resource set, CORESET, configured by a higher layer; and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining a corresponding SR resource for the physical resource according to a value of a CORESETPoolIndex of a CORESET group or an index of a subset of a CORESET in which the beam failure occurs. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a CORESETPoolIndex (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (CORESETPoolIndex) (i.e., “predefined association relationship”), therefore the UE can determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource in FR1 and FR2, Pg. 8, Spreadtrum i.e., TRP associated with CORESETPoolIndex…then the UE should choose PUCCH SR resource association with a respective CORESETPoolIndex to convey TRP failure & PG. 8, Docomo, Q3.2), or an index of a subset of a control resource set, CORESET, configured by a higher layer;
and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining a corresponding SR resource for the physical resource according to a value of a CORESETPoolIndex of a CORESET group (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (CORESETPoolIndex) (i.e., “CORESET group”), therefore the UE can determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource in FR1 and FR2, Pg. 8, Spreadtrum i.e., For example, if TRP1 associated with CORESETPoolIndex=0 failed for carrier 1, and TRP3 associated with CORESETPoolIndex=1 failed for carrier 2, then UE could choose PUCCH SR resource associated with CORESETPoolIndex=0 to convey TRP1 failure for carrier 1, & PG. 8, Docomo, Q3.2) or an index of a subset of a CORESET in which the transmission failure occurs.
(Moderator (CATT) suggests the UE determines a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a value of a CORESETPoolIndex to transmit a beam failure recovery request for indicating a TRP failure, (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM, Q2 & Q3.2 & Pg. 8, Spreadtrum)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing for the determining of the SR resource for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a CORESETPoolIndex as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that the UE determines a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a value of a CORESETPoolIndex to transmit a beam failure recovery request for indicating a TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 13, Chen discloses the method according to claim 11, but does not disclose the claim features of wherein an SR resource i determined by a terminal is used for a CORESET group in which the beam failure occurs, wherein a CORESET with a CORESETPoolIndex taking a value of 0 or without a CORESETPoolIndex configured belongs to a CORESET group 0, and a CORESET with a CORESETPoolIndex taking a value of 1 belongs to a CORESET group 1. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein an SR resource i determined by a terminal is used for a CORESET group i in which the beam failure occurs, see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (CORESETPoolIndex) (i.e., “CORESET group”), therefore the UE can determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource in FR1 and FR2, & Pg. 8, Spreadtrum i.e., For example, if TRP1 associated with CORESETPoolIndex=0 failed for carrier 1, and TRP3 associated with CORESETPoolIndex=1 failed for carrier 2, then UE could choose PUCCH SR resource (i.e., “i”) associated with CORESETPoolIndex=0 (i.e., “group i”) to convey TRP1 failure for carrier 1, & PG. 8, Docomo, Q3.2
wherein a CORESET with a CORESETPoolIndex taking a value of 0 or without a CORESETPoolIndex configured belongs to a CORESET group 0 (see Pg. 8, Spreadtrum i.e., CORESETPoolIndex=0 includes CORESET belonging to CORESET group 0), and a CORESET with a CORESETPoolIndex taking a value of 1 belongs to a CORESET group 1 (see Pg. 8, Spreadtrum i.e., CORESETPoolIndex=1 includes CORESET belonging to CORESET group 0),
(Moderator (CATT) suggests the UE determines a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a value of a CORESETPoolIndex to transmit a beam failure recovery request for indicating a TRP failure, (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM, Q2 & Q3.2 & Pg. 8, Spreadtrum)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing for the determining of the SR resource for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a CORESETPoolIndex for a CORESET group as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that the UE determines a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a value of a CORESETPoolIndex to transmit a beam failure recovery request for indicating a TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 14, Chen discloses the method according to claim 1, but does not disclose the claim features of wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to an association relationship between the SR resource and an index of a BFR procedure configured by the network device side; and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with the index of the BFR procedure for the physical resource, in a condition that the beam failure of the physical resource corresponding to the index of the BFR procedure is detected. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to an association relationship between the SR resource and an index of a BFR procedure configured by the network device side; (see Pg. 5 i.e., Agreement 3 paragraph i.e., FFS: whether/how to support indication of more than one TRP failure, corresponding BFR procedure, Pg. 7 i.e., Q2 i.e., each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (i.e., “index of a BFR procedure”) (BFD-RS set index), Q3.2 i.e., When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, the it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR can be associated with a BFR-RS set index, & PG. 10, Huawei, HiSilicon Q3.2 i.e., If TRP failure status is different across cells, independent BFR procedure is executed in different cells )
and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with the index of the BFR procedure for the physical resource, in a condition that the transmission failure of the physical resource corresponding to the index of the BFR procedure is detected (see Pg. 5 i.e., Agreement 3 paragraph i.e., FFS: whether/how to support indication of more than one TRP failure, corresponding BFR procedure, Pg. 7 i.e., Q2 i.e., each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (i.e., “index of a BFR procedure”) (BFD-RS set index), Q3.2 i.e., When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, the it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR can be associated with a BFR-RS set index, Pg. 8 , Docomo, Q3.2 i.e., If a TRP fails (i.e., transmission failure associated with TRP index is detected), PUCCH-SR associated with the other TRP can be transmitted & PG. 10, Huawei, HiSilicon Q3.2 i.e., If TRP failure status is different across cells, independent BFR procedure is executed in different cells)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests the UE determines a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a BFR procedure in order to transmit a beam failure recovery request for indicating a TRP failure, (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM, Q2 & Q3.2 & Pg. 8, Spreadtrum)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing for the determining of the SR resource for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to determine the SR resource associated with the index of the BFR procedure for the physical resource, in a condition that the transmission failure of the physical resource corresponding to the index of the BFR procedure is detected as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that the UE determines a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a BFR procedure in order to transmit a beam failure recovery request for indicating a TRP failure.
Regarding 16, Chen discloses the method according to claim 1, but does not disclose the claim features of when the SR resource determined for the physical resource has a plurality of activated spatial relationships, the method further comprises: selecting, from the plurality of activated spatial relationships, a spatial relationship associated with an index of a physical resource where no beam failure occurs to send a Link Recovery Request, LRR; wherein the index of the physical resource comprises one or more of: an index of a BFD RS set, or an index of a New Candidate Beam set, NBI set, an index of a BFR procedure, a value of a CORESETPoolIndex, and an index of a subset of a CORESET; and wherein the method further comprises: sending a Link Recovery Request, LRR, to a network side device on the determined SR resource. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator (CATT) discloses when the SR resource determined for the physical resource has a plurality of activated spatial relationships(see Pg. 9 i.e., Ericsson Q2.1 i.e., each spatial filter may correspond to a TRP. The UE will pick the spatial filter corresponding to the TRP that did not have BFR, Pg. 10, Huawei, HiSilicon, Q1 i.e., we have two PUCCH-SR resources with two spatial relation corresponding to two TRPs, Pg. 10, TCL i.e., Each spatial filter can be configured to be associated with a TRP index and UE can select the spatial filter corresponding to the non-failed TRP),
the method further comprises: selecting, from the plurality of activated spatial relationships, a spatial relationship associated with an index of a physical resource where no beam failure occurs to send a Link Recovery Request, LRR; (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM i.e., Q3.2 PUCCH-SR resource is used for transmitting the beam failure recovery request (i.e., “link recovery request”), Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., If a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with the other TRP (i.e., TRP where “no transmission failure occurs”) can be transmitted, Pg. 9 i.e., Ericsson Q2.1 i.e., each spatial filter may correspond to a TRP. The UE will pick the spatial filter corresponding to the TRP that did not have BFR, Pg. 10, Huawei, HiSilicon, Q1 i.e., we have two PUCCH-SR resources with two spatial relation corresponding to two TRPs, Pg. 10, TCL i.e., Each spatial filter can be configured to be associated with a TRP index and UE can select the spatial filter corresponding to the non-failed TRP)
wherein the index of the physical resource comprises one or more of: an index of a BFD RS set, or an index of a New Candidate Beam set, NBI set, an index of a BFR procedure, a value of a CORESETPoolIndex, and an index of a subset of a CORESET; (see Pg. 7 i.e., Lenovo&MotM i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (CORESETPoolIndex, BFD-RS set index))
and wherein the method further comprises: sending a Link Recovery Request, LRR, to a network side device on the determined SR resource (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM i.e., Q3.2 PUCCH-SR resource is used for transmitting the beam failure recovery request (i.e., “link recovery request”), & Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., If a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with the other TRP (i.e., TRP where “no transmission failure occurs”) can be transmitted)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests selecting the spatial relationship associated with an index of a physical resource where no transmission failure occurs to send a beam failure recovery request (i.e., “link recovery request”) for indicating a TRP failure (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM i.e., Q3.2, Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2, Pg. 9 i.e., Ericsson Q2.1, Pg. 9 i.e., LGE, second note, & Pg. 10, Huawei, HiSilicon, Q1)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the SR resource determined for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be determined by selecting a spatial relationship associated with an index of a physical resource where no transmission failure occurs to send a beam failure recovery request (i.e., “link recovery request”) as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) for selecting the spatial relationship associated with an index of a physical resource where no transmission failure occurs to send a beam failure recovery request (i.e., “link recovery request”) for indicating a TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 19, Chen discloses the method according to claim 1, but does not disclose the claim feature of wherein the group of physical resources is determined from the one or more groups of physical resources where the transmission failure occurs according to at least one of: an index of Component Carrier, CC, of the physical resource where the transmission failure occurs; an index of a physical resource where the transmission failure occurs; or an index of a BFD RS set where the transmission failure occurs. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein the group of physical resources is determined from the one or more groups of physical resources where the transmission failure occurs according to at least one of: an index of Component Carrier, CC, of the physical resource where the transmission failure occurs; (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…If different/both TRPs fail (i.e., “group of physical resources”) on different CCs (i.e., a CC is associated with an index of the CC), a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted (i.e., “SR resource is determined”)) & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note… Depending on UE channel status, serving beams for both TRP can failed together (i.e., “group of physical resources”) and to include this case, a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR and cell-specific BFR, where TRP failure indication field in the BFR MAC-CE can indicate whether it is for one TRP failure or two TRP failure)
an index of a physical resource where the transmission failure occurs; or an index of a BFD RS set where the transmission failure occurs, (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM, Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index) & Q3.2)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the SR resource determined for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be determined according to the determined group of physical resources according to at least one of: an index of Component Carrier, CC, of the physical resource where the transmission failure occurs or an index of a BFD RS set where the transmission failure occurs as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 22, Chen discloses a resource determination method, comprising: configuring an association relationship between an SR resource and a parameter related to a physical resource; (see Para’s [0042] i.e., the physical resource is the cell or TRP & [0098] i.e., the network device configures, for the terminal device, an SR resource dedicated for beam failure recovery…In addition, the network device configures an association relationship between an uplink beam and a downlink beam for the terminal device. After the beam failure occurs, the terminal device detects the downlink reference signal, finds a new available downlink beam, and determines a corresponding uplink beam based on the association relationship, to send the beam failure recovery request (i.e., an association relationship may be between the SR resource and the downlink/uplink beam relationship configured by the network device (i.e., the downlink/uplink beam relationship may be a parameter related to the physical resource such as the network device or TRP))…In another possible case, after the beam failure occurs, the terminal device detects quality of the downlink beams and determines an available downlink beam. In addition, the terminal device selects an SR resource based on beam indication information corresponding to a PUCCH resource in the SR resource (i.e., “association relationship”) configured by the network device (i.e., the parameter related to the physical resource may also be interpreted as the beam indication information configured by the network device), and sends a scheduling request. Specifically, the resource used to send the scheduling request may be directly selected based on an index of a reference signal resource corresponding to an identified available downlink beam (for example, an index of an RS resource in beam indication information corresponding to the PUCCH resource in the SR resource is an index of a reference signal resource corresponding to the available beam. In this case, the terminal device sends the scheduling request or the beam failure recovery request by using the SR resource…Alternatively, the terminal device determines a corresponding uplink beam based on the downlink beam and the association relationship that is between an uplink beam and a downlink beam and that is configured by the network device, and then determines an SR resource used for the beam failure recovery request, to send the scheduling request or the beam failure recovery request)
wherein the physical resource is a cell or a Transmission Reception Point, TRP, where a beam failure occurs (see Para’s [0042] i.e., the physical resource is the cell or TRP (i.e., “physical resource” where a transmission failure occurs) & [0098]);
and notifying a terminal of the association relationship for the terminal to determine an SR resource for the physical resource according to the association relationship. (see Para’s [0042] i.e., the physical resource is the cell or TRP & [0098] i.e., the network device configures, for the terminal device, an SR resource dedicated for beam failure recovery…In addition, the network device configures an association relationship between an uplink beam and a downlink beam for the terminal device…In addition, the terminal device selects an SR resource based on beam indication information corresponding to a PUCCH resource in the SR resource configured by the network device)
Chen does not disclose the claim features of wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource; wherein the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator discloses wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index), Q3.2 When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR resource can be associated with a BFR-RS set index, & Pg. 9 , CMCC i.e., If two PUCCH SR resource are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could associated to a TRP (e.g., by BFD RS set)).
wherein the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs (i.e., determined group of physical resources), a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted) & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note… Depending on UE channel status, serving beams for both TRP can failed together (i.e., determined group of physical resources) and to include this case, a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR and cell-specific BFR, where TRP failure indication field in the BFR MAC-CE can indicate whether it is for one TRP failure or two TRP failure),
and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP on PCell/PSCell…If different/both TRPs fail (i.e., “group of physical resources”) on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted (i.e., “SR resource is determined”)) & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note paragraph & Pg. 9 i.e., Fujitsu, Q3)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs for determining an SR resource as disclosed in Chen to be comprised in the determined group of physical resources as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 23, Chen discloses the method according to claim 22, but does not disclose wherein the parameter related to the physical resource comprises: a Beam failure Recovery, BFR, level; or, a higher layer parameter list; or, a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set; or, a CORESETPoolIndex, or an index of a subset of a control resource set, CORESET. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein a parameter related to a physical resource comprises: a Beam failure Recovery, BFR, level (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q2 of One PUCCH-SR resource is configured in FR2, there are following two cases, case 1 i.e., per-cell BFR is configured & case 2: per-TRP BFR ); or, a higher layer parameter list; or, a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP (i.e., “physical resource”) index (CORESETPoolIndex, BFD-RS set index), & Q3.2); or, a CORESETPoolIndex (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (CORESETPoolIndex, BFD-RS set index), or an index of a subset of a control resource set, CORESET.
(Moderator (CATT) suggests a PUCCH-SR resource associated with a BFD-RS set to transmit beam failure recovery request for indicating TRP failure, (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM, Q2 & Q3.2 & Pg. 8, Docomo i.e., Q3.2, & Pg. 9 i.e., LGE, second note)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the parameter related to the physical resource for determining the SR resource as disclosed in Chen to comprise either the BFR level, BFD-RS set, or CORESETPoolIndex as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that a PUCCH-SR resource is associated with a BFD-RS set to transmit beam failure recovery request for indicating the TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 29, Chen discloses a resource determination apparatus (see Fig. 6 & Para [0123]), comprising: a memory (see Fig. 6 i.e., memory) configured to store program instructions (see Para [0123] i.e., the memory is mainly configured to store a software program); and a processor (see Fig. 6 i.e., processor) configured to invoke the program instructions stored in the memory (see Para [0123] i.e., The processor is mainly configured to execute a software program) and perform in accordance with an obtained program (see Para’s [0123] & [0134]): determining a physical resource where a beam failure occurs; (see Fig. 3 i.e., step 102 & Para’s [0042] i.e., The network device 100 may alternatively be a small cell, a transmission reference point (TRP) (i.e., “physical resource” where a transmission failure occurs), or the like, [0052], & [0098] i.e., In another possible case, after beam failure occurs (i.e., “transmission failure”), the terminal device detects quality of the downlink beams and determines an available downlink beam)
and determining a Scheduling Request, SR, resource for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs, according to an association relationship between the SR resource and a parameter related to the physical resource, (see Para’s [0042] i.e., the physical resource is the cell or TRP & [0098] i.e., the network device configures, for the terminal device, an SR resource dedicated for beam failure recovery…In addition, the network device configures an association relationship between an uplink beam and a downlink beam for the terminal device. After the beam failure occurs, the terminal device detects the downlink reference signal, finds a new available downlink beam, and determines a corresponding uplink beam based on the association relationship, to send the beam failure recovery request (i.e., an association relationship may be between the SR resource and the downlink/uplink beam relationship configured by the network device (i.e., the downlink/uplink beam relationship may be a parameter related to the physical resource such as the network device or TRP))…In another possible case, after the beam failure occurs, the terminal device detects quality of the downlink beams and determines an available downlink beam. In addition, the terminal device selects an SR resource based on beam indication information corresponding to a PUCCH resource in the SR resource configured by the network device (i.e., the parameter related to the physical resource may also be interpreted as the beam indication information configured by the network device), and sends a scheduling request. Specifically, the resource used to send the scheduling request may be directly selected based on an index of a reference signal resource corresponding to an identified available downlink beam (for example, an index of an RS resource in beam indication information corresponding to the PUCCH resource in the SR resource is an index of a reference signal resource corresponding to the available beam. In this case, the terminal device sends the scheduling request or the beam failure recovery request by using the SR resource…Alternatively, the terminal device determines a corresponding uplink beam based on the downlink beam and the association relationship that is between an uplink beam and a downlink beam and that is configured by the network device, and then determines an SR resource used for the beam failure recovery request, to send the scheduling request or the beam failure recovery request)
wherein the association relationship between the SR resource and the parameter related to the physical resource is configured by a network side or predefined, (see Para’s [0042] i.e., the physical resource is the cell or TRP & [0098] i.e., the network device configures, for the terminal device, an SR resource dedicated for beam failure recovery…In addition, the network device configures an association relationship between an uplink beam and a downlink beam for the terminal device…In addition, the terminal device selects an SR resource based on beam indication information corresponding to a PUCCH resource in the SR resource configured by the network device)
Chen does not disclose the claim features of wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource; wherein the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator discloses wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining the SR resource associated with a Beam Failure Detection Reference Signal, BFD RS, set for the physical resource (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (BFD-RS set index), Q3.2 When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request if each PUCCH-SR resource can be associated with a BFR-RS set index, & Pg. 9 , CMCC i.e., If two PUCCH SR resource are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could associated to a TRP (e.g., by BFD RS set)).
wherein the physical resource where the beam failure occurs comprises a group of physical resources determined from one or more groups of physical resources where the beam failure occurs, (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP…If different/both TRPs fail on different CCs (i.e., determined group of physical resources), a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted) & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note… Depending on UE channel status, serving beams for both TRP can failed together (i.e., determined group of physical resources) and to include this case, a common SR PUCCH can be used for both TRP-specific BFR and cell-specific BFR, where TRP failure indication field in the BFR MAC-CE can indicate whether it is for one TRP failure or two TRP failure),
and the SR resource is determined according to a Primary Cell, PCell, or a Primary Secondary Cell Group Cell, PSCell (see Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR is associated with a TRP on PCell/PSCell…If different/both TRPs fail (i.e., “group of physical resources”) on different CCs, a default PUCCH-SR (or a selected PUCCH-SR based on some rule) from the two PUCCH-SR resources can be transmitted (i.e., “SR resource is determined”)) & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., regarding the second note paragraph & Pg. 9 i.e., Fujitsu, Q3)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9, LGE i.e., second note)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs for determining an SR resource as disclosed in Chen to be comprised in the determined group of physical resources as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) that the SR resource is determined according to the determined group of physical resources for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure.
Regarding Claim 40, Chen discloses a resource determination apparatus (see Fig. 3 i.e., network device & Fig. 7, Para [0127] i.e., network device apparatus), comprising: a memory configured to store program instructions (see Fig. 7 i.e., memory & Para [0128] i.e., The processor is configured to read and execute a program in the memory); and a processor configured to invoke the program instructions stored in the memory (see Para [0128] i.e., The processor is configured to read and execute a program in the memory & [0134]) and perform the method of claim 22 (see rejection of claim 22).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. US (2021/0058999) in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153, and further in view of Zhang et al. US (2022/0271887).
Regarding Claim 7, Chen discloses the method according to claim 1, but does not disclose the claim features of wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a higher layer parameter list, wherein the higher layer parameter list comprises a physical resource list or a BFR list; and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining a higher layer parameter list for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs, or for an index of a BFR procedure, in a condition that a BFR is detected; and determining a corresponding SR resource for the physical resource according to the determined higher layer parameter list. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Moderator (CATT), “Moderator summary on M-TRP simultaneous transmission with multiple Rx panels (round 2)”, 3GPP, R1-2102153.
Moderator (CATT) discloses wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a set of TRPs, (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index (i.e., “predefined association relationship”), therefore, the UE can determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource, Q3.2 & Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., On all CCs, if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with other TRP can be transmitted (i.e., UE has a configuration of a set of TRPs) & Pg. 9, CMCC i.e., If two PUCCH SR resources are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could associated to a TRP)
and wherein the determining the SR resource for the physical resource comprises: determining a set of TRPs for the physical resource where the beam failure occurs, or for an index of a BFR procedure, in a condition that a BFR is detected; (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index, therefore, the UE can determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource, Q3.2 i.e., When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request & Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., On all CCs, if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with other TRP can be transmitted & Pg. 9, CMCC i.e., If two PUCCH SR resources are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could associated to a TRP)
and determining a corresponding SR resource for the physical resource according to the determined set of TRPs (see Pg. 7, Lenovo&MotM Q2 i.e., Each PUCCH-SR resource can be configured to be associated with a TRP index, therefore, the UE can determine to select which PUCCH-SR resource, Q3.2 i.e., When UE detects that all beams in a BFR-RS set are all failed, then it will select the PUCCH-SR resource associated with the BFR-RS set to transmit the beam failure recovery request & Pg. 8, Docomo Q3.2 i.e., On all CCs, if a TRP fails, PUCCH-SR associated with other TRP can be transmitted & Pg. 9, CMCC i.e., If two PUCCH SR resources are configured, each PUCCH-SR resource could associated to a TRP)
(Moderator (CATT) suggests determining an SR resource is for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure, (see Pg. 8 i.e., Docomo, Q3.2 & Pg. 9 i.e., LGE, second note)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing for the determining of the SR resource for the physical resource as disclosed in Chen to be determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a set of TRPs as disclosed in Moderator (CATT), because the motivation lies in Moderator (CATT) for determining an SR resource is for performing beam failure recovery associated with a respective TRP and for indicating using BFR MAC-CE whether a TRP failure is for one TRP or two TRP failure.
While the combination of Chen in view of Moderator (Catt) discloses wherein the SR resource for the physical resource is determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a set of TRPs, the combination of Chen in view of Moderator (Catt) does not disclose using a higher layer parameter list including the set of TRPs, wherein the higher layer parameter list comprises a physical resource list or a BFR list in order to determine the SR resource corresponding to a TRP. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Zhang et al. US (2022/0271887).
Zhang discloses using a higher layer parameter list including a set of TRPs, (see Fig. 5 & Para’s [0083-0088] i.e., candidate list of candidate TRPs which can be used for beam failure detection and/or selection in case of a beam failure event…the UE 550 may be configured with a candidate list of TRPs on which to perform candidate beam detection in case one or both NW beam 1 and NW beam 2 to which the UE 550 is currently communicating, encounter beam failures)
wherein the higher layer parameter list comprises a physical resource list (see Para’s [0084-0085] i.e., TRP 510 may provide to UE 550 a candidate list of candidate TRPs which can be sued for beam failure detection and/or selection in case of beam failure event) or a BFR list in order to determine a TRP for reporting a beam failure detection associated one of the TRPs (see Para’s [0083-0087] & [0088] i.e., the UE may begin candidate beam detection by monitoring the signal strength of a beam belonging to one or more TRPs in the candidate list…the UE may report this beam failure detection including desired candidate beams to the TRP)
(Zhang suggests the higher layer parameter list including a set of TRPs is configured for the UE for performing reporting beam failure detection including desired candidate beams to a TRP in the higher layer parameter list for performing beam failure recovery, (see Fig. 5 & Para’s [0082-0084] & [0088])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the SR resource for the physical resource determined according to a predefined association relationship between the SR resource and a set of TRPs as disclosed in Chen in view of Moderator (Catt) to be determined by using the higher layer parameter list which comprises a list of candidate TRPs for reporting beam failure detection to a candidate TRP in the higher layer parameter list in case of beam failure detection, because the motivation lies in Zhang that the higher layer parameter list including a set of TRPs is configured for the UE for performing reporting beam failure detection including desired candidate beams to a TRP in the higher layer parameter list for performing beam failure recovery.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ADNAN BAIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461