CTFR 18/553,473 CTFR 89481 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This is in response to an amendment/response filed on 1/28/2026. Claims 1-4, 6, 8, 15, and 20 have been amended. Claims 5, 16, and 21 have been cancelled. Claims 27-30 were cancelled previously. Claims 31-33 are new claims that have been added. Claims 1-4, 6-15, 17-20, 22-26, and 31-33 remain pending in the application. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see page 10, filed 1/28/2026, with respect to the nonstatutory double patenting rejection of claims 1-4, 6, 12-15, 17-20, and 24-26 have been fully considered and are persuasive in light of the terminal disclaimer filed on 1/28/2026. The nonstatutory double patenting rejection of claims 1-4, 6, 12-15, 17-20, and 24-26 has been withdrawn. Applicant's other arguments filed 1/28/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection of claims 1 and 20 , Applicant argues that the claims are definite under 35 U.S.C. 112(b). The Examiner respectfully disagrees. Although the amendments to the claims appear to have resolved the previous indefiniteness issues, such amendments have also introduced additional indefiniteness issues under 35 U.S.C. 112(b). Please see the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection of claims 1 and 20 below for a detailed discussion of such issues. Regarding the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejection of claims 1 and 20 , Applicant argues that Gao does not disclose one or more processors configured to “receive, via the at least one transceiver and from a network node located on a ground, an air-to- ground (ATG) dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB), wherein the apparatus is airborne, and wherein the ATG dedicated SSB has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB,” as recited in amended claim 1. Applicant asserts that the previous Office Action’s reasoning improperly equates an SSB that is merely used in an ATG-related scenario with an SSB that is structurally and operationally dedicated to ATG communications, as is now expressly required by amended claim 1. The Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s interpretation of the prior art. Gao teaches that measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario (Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB that is received from a network node located on a ground. An air-to-ground (ATG) dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB) may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being received from a network node located on a ground. An apparatus in an ATG scenario may also be interpreted as being airborne. The Examiner would like to note that at least paragraph [0068] of Applicant’s specification describes an “ATG dedicated SSB” as being potentially “unrecognizable as an SSB to UEs that are not aircraft UEs” by using an SSB time-frequency position specific to ATG dedicated SSBs. The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency (which may be interpreted as a structural characteristic) (Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB that has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB. Gao may thus be interpreted as teaching to “receive, via the at least one transceiver and from a network node located on a ground, an air-to- ground (ATG) dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB), wherein the apparatus is airborne, and wherein the ATG dedicated SSB has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB.” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-01 AIA The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. Claims 1-4, 6-15, 17-20, 22-26, and 31-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Regarding claims 1 and 31 , claim 1 has been amended to recite “[a]n apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) ” and to “receive , via the at least one transceiver and from a base station network node located on a ground , an air-to-ground (ATG) dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB).” Newly recited claim 31 similarly recites “receiving, from a network node located on a ground, an air-to-ground (ATG) dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB).” Such claim language broadens the claims such that the apparatus of claim 1 that receives the ATG dedicated SSB is no longer required to be a UE. Such claim language also broadens the claims such that the ATG dedicated SSB is more broadly transmitted by any “network node located on a ground” rather than being required to be transmitted by a base station. Such broader claim language may thus be interpreted as allowing for any ground based network node to transmit such an ATG dedicated SSB. However, the Examiner has reviewed Applicant’s specification and is unable to locate any portion of the specification which supports such claim language. Applicant’s specification appears to restrict transmission of the ATG dedicated SSB to a base station. Applicant’s specification also appears to restrict reception of the ATG dedicated SSB to a UE. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Regarding claim 20 , the claim has been amended to recite “[a]n apparatus for wireless communication at a base station (BS) .” However, as was also discussed with regard to claims 1 and 31 above, such claim language broadens the claims such that the apparatus of claim 20 that transmits the ATG dedicated SSB is no longer required to be a BS. Such claim language thus broadens the claims such that the ATG dedicated SSB is more broadly transmitted by any “apparatus” rather than being required to be transmitted by a base station. However, the Examiner has reviewed Applicant’s specification and is unable to locate any portion of the specification which supports such claim language. Applicant’s specification appears to restrict transmission of the ATG dedicated SSB to a base station. Furthermore, the claim has also been amended to recite “wherein the apparatus is airborne,” but Applicant’s specification appears to require that the apparatus (i.e., the base station) be located on the ground. Applicant’s specification also appears to restrict reception of the ATG dedicated SSB to a UE. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. For the purpose of this examination, the Examiner will interpret the “apparatus” as potentially being located on the ground in line with Applicant’s specification. Regarding claims 2-4, 6-15, 17-19, 22-26, and 32-33 , the claims are rejected because they depend from rejected claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 1-4, 6-15, 17-20, 22-26, and 31-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claims 1, 20, and 31 , the claims have been amended to recite “wherein the ATG dedicated SSB has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB.” However, one having ordinary skill in the art would not view “a non-ATG dedicated SSB” as something so standardized that it would be clear as to what “a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB” entails. It is therefore unclear what the scope of “a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB” is intended to entail. Furthermore, the claims do not appear to require any transmission or reception of “a non-ATG dedicated SSB,” and it is thus also unclear if the claim language “wherein the ATG dedicated SSB has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB” is intended to require the existence of “a non-ATG dedicated SSB” such that the claimed difference actually exists. If “a non-ATG dedicated SSB” is not required to exist, it is also unclear if the claim language may be satisfied simply because the “ATG dedicated SSB” exists and the “non-ATG dedicated SSB” does not exist. Claims 1, 20, and 31 are thus indefinite. For the purpose of this examination, the Examiner will interpret the claims as not requiring the existence of “a non-ATG dedicated SSB” since the claims do not appear to explicitly required transmission or reception of such an SSB. Regarding claims 1 and 20 , the claims recite “to execute the instructions,” but the claim limitation “the instructions” lacks antecedent basis. Claims 1 and 20 are thus indefinite. Regarding claims 2-4, 6-15, 17-19, 22-26, and 32-33 , the claims are rejected because they depend from rejected claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-4, 12-15, 17-20, 24-26, and 31-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gao et al. (US 2023/0239717, Gao hereinafter) . Regarding claims 1 and 31 , Gao teaches a method and an apparatus (User Equipment (UE); Gao; Fig. 7; [0271]) , comprising: at least one transceiver (The UE may be comprised of a transceiver; Gao; Fig. 7; [0271]) ; one or more memories (The UE may be comprised of a memory; Gao; Fig. 7; [0271]) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (The UE may be comprised of a processor coupled to the memory; Gao; Fig. 7; [0271]) , configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to: receive, via the at least one transceiver and from a network node located on a ground, an air-to-ground (ATG) dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB) (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB that is received from a network node located on a ground. An air-to-ground (ATG) dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB) may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being received from a network node located on a ground; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) , wherein the apparatus is airborne (An apparatus in an ATG scenario may be interpreted as being airborne; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) , and wherein the ATG dedicated SSB has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. The Examiner would like to note that at least paragraph [0068] of Applicant’s specification describes an “ATG dedicated SSB” as being potentially “unrecognizable as an SSB to UEs that are not aircraft UEs” by using an SSB time-frequency position specific to ATG dedicated SSBs. The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency (which may be interpreted as a structural characteristic). An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB that has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) ; and communicate, via the at least one transceiver, with the network node based at least in part on the ATG dedicated SSB (The UE may be interpreted as communicating with the base station based at least in part on the ATG dedicated SSB; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claims 2 and 32 , Gao teaches the limitations of claims 1 and 31 respectively. Gao further teaches the one or more processors, to receive the ATG dedicated SSB, are configured to receive the ATG dedicated SSB based at least in part on an identification of a type of the UE (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB. A UE in such a situation (e.g., a situation configured for ATG situation) may be interpreted as at least a UE in an ATG situation, which may be interpreted as an identification of a type of the UE. The UE may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being configured to receive the ATG dedicated SSB based at least in part on an identification of a type of the UE; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 3 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 2. Gao further teaches the type of the UE is an aircraft type (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB. A UE in such a situation (e.g., a situation configured for ATG situation) may be interpreted as at least a UE in an ATG situation, which may be interpreted as an identification of a type of the UE wherein the UE is an aircraft type; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 4 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gao further teaches the one or more processors, to receive the ATG dedicated SSB, are configured to receive the ATG dedicated SSB based at least in part on determining that the base station is a New Radio-ATG specific base station (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB. A UE in such a situation (e.g., a UE receiving an ATG dedicated SSB from a base station) may be interpreted as at least determining that the base station transmitting such an ATG dedicated SSB is a New Radio-ATG specific base station; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 6 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 5. Gao further teaches the ATG dedicated SSB is configured to be decoded by an aircraft UE (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB that is configured to be decoded by an aircraft UE; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) , and wherein the structural characteristic of the ATG dedicated SSB renders the ATG dedicated SSB unrecognizable as an SSB to UEs that are not aircraft UEs (The Examiner would like to note that at least paragraph [0068] of Applicant’s specification describes an “ATG dedicated SSB” as being potentially “unrecognizable as an SSB to UEs that are not aircraft UEs” by using an SSB time-frequency position specific to ATG dedicated SSBs. The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency. The structural characteristic of the ATG dedicated SSB may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as rendering the ATG dedicated SSB unrecognizable as an SSB to UEs that are not aircraft UEs based at least on the description of “unrecognizable” in Applicant’s specification; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 12 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gao further teaches the ATG dedicated SSB comprises an ATG dedicated SSB pattern (The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency as well as at least a periodicity, which may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB pattern; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 13 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gao further teaches the ATG dedicated SSB is associated with at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource (The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency. The ATG dedicated SSB may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being associated with at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 14 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 12. Gao further teaches the at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource comprises at least one of an ATG dedicated time resource or an ATG dedicated frequency resource (The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency. The ATG dedicated SSB may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being associated with at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource that comprises at least one of an ATG dedicated time resource or an ATG dedicated frequency resource; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 15 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gao further teaches the one or more processors, to receive the ATG dedicated SSB, are configured to receive the ATG dedicated SSB using at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource (The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency (i.e., at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource). The ATG dedicated SSB may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being received using at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 17 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gao further teaches at least one position of at least one of a first time domain or a first frequency domain associated with the ATG dedicated SSB is different than at least one position of at least one second time domain or a second frequency domain associated with a legacy SSB (The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency (i.e., at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource). At least one position of at least one of a first time domain or a first frequency domain associated with the ATG dedicated SSB may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being different than at least one position of at least one second time domain or a second frequency domain associated with a legacy SSB; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 18 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 17. Gao further teaches the at least one position of the first time domain comprises a plurality of sets of indexes corresponding to a plurality of subcarrier spacings (SCSs), wherein each set of indexes identifies a plurality of starting symbols of a plurality of respective candidate synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) blocks based at least in part on an ATG dedicated time offset (The Examiner would like to note that “the at least one position of the first time domain” is recited in the alternative to “a first frequency domain” in claim 17 from which claim 18 depends, and nothing in claim 18 specifically requires “at least one position in the first time domain.” The claimed “at least one position of the first time domain” may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as not being required when “a first frequency domain” is interpreted as existing. The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency (i.e., at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource). Because the claim is being interpreted using the alternative of “a first frequency domain,” the prior art is not required to teach the claimed elaboration on the at least one position of the first time domain; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 19 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 17. Gao further teaches the at least one position of the first frequency domain is indicated by an ATG frequency offset parameter that indicates an offset in a physical resource block (PRB) between a common reference point for a resource block grid and a lowest subcarrier of a lowest PRB of the ATG dedicated SSB (As can be seen in at least Tables 2 and 3, measurement gap configuration for specific network scenarios (e.g., ATG) may include a gapOffset parameter (e.g., an ATG frequency offset parameter). The at least one position of the first frequency domain may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being indicated by an ATG frequency offset parameter that indicates an offset in a physical resource block (PRB) between a common reference point for a resource block grid and a lowest subcarrier of a lowest PRB of the ATG dedicated SSB; Gao; Figs. 1-6; Tables 2-3; [0041]-[0048], [0051]-[0054], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 20 , Gao teaches an apparatus (Base station (BS); Gao; Fig. 7; [0271]) , comprising: at least one transceiver (The UE may be comprised of a transceiver; Gao; Fig. 7; [0271]) ; one or more memories comprising instructions (The BS may be comprised of a memory; Gao; Fig. 7; [0271]) ; and one or more processors (The BS may be comprised of a processor coupled to the memory; Gao; Fig. 7; [0271]) , configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to: transmit, via the at least one transceiver and to an air-to-ground (ATG) user equipment (UE), an ATG dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB) (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB. An air-to-ground (ATG) dedicated synchronization signal block (SSB) may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being transmitted by a base station to an ATG user equipment (UE); Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) , wherein the apparatus is airborne (An apparatus in an ATG scenario may be interpreted as being airborne; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) , and wherein the ATG dedicated SSB has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. The Examiner would like to note that at least paragraph [0068] of Applicant’s specification describes an “ATG dedicated SSB” as being potentially “unrecognizable as an SSB to UEs that are not aircraft UEs” by using an SSB time-frequency position specific to ATG dedicated SSBs. The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency (which may be interpreted as a structural characteristic). An SSB used in such an ATG scenario may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB that has a structural characteristic that is different than a structural characteristic of a non-ATG dedicated SSB; Gao; Figs. 1- 6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) ; and communicate, via the at least one transceiver, with the ATG UE based at least in part on the ATG dedicated SSB (The BS may be interpreted as communicating with the ATG UE based at least in part on the ATG dedicated SSB; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 24 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 20. Gao further teaches the ATG dedicated SSB comprises an ATG dedicated SSB pattern (The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency as well as at least a periodicity, which may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB pattern; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 25 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 20. Gao further teaches the ATG dedicated SSB is associated with at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource (The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency. The ATG dedicated SSB may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being associated with at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 26 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 20. Gao further teaches at least one position of at least one of a first time domain or a first frequency domain associated with the ATG dedicated SSB is different than at least one position of at least one second time domain associated with a legacy SSB (The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency. The ATG dedicated SSB may thus be broadly reasonably interpreted as being associated with at least one ATG dedicated transmission resource that comprises at least one of an ATG dedicated time resource or an ATG dedicated frequency resource; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]- [0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Regarding claim 33 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 31. Gao further teaches receiving the ATG dedication SSB comprises receiving the ATG dedicated SSB according to an ATG dedicated format associated with the ATG dedicated SSB (Measurements and transmissions (such as synchronization signal blocks) may be configured based on specific network scenarios, and air-to-ground (ATG) is described as such a scenario. The Examiner would like to note that at least paragraph [0068] of Applicant’s specification describes an “ATG dedicated SSB” as being potentially “unrecognizable as an SSB to UEs that are not aircraft UEs” by using an SSB time-frequency position specific to ATG dedicated SSBs. The ATG dedicated SSB discussed in Gao is also potentially described as having characteristics specific to the scenario (e.g., ATG) including at least a specific frequency (which may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated format associated with the ATG dedicated SSB). Receiving the ATG dedication SSB may thus be interpreted as comprising receiving the ATG dedicated SSB according to an ATG dedicated format associated with the ATG dedicated SSB; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 11 and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al. (US 2023/0239717, Gao hereinafter) in view of Kim et al. (US 2023/0403661, Kim hereinafter) . Regarding claim 11 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gao further teaches the SSB is an the ATG dedicated SSB (The SSB for an ATG situation may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . However, Gao does not specifically disclose a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) is attached to a physical broadcast channel portion of the SSB using a radio network temporary identifier. Kim teaches a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) is attached to a physical broadcast channel portion of the SSB using a radio network temporary identifier (At least a physical broadcast channel portion of the SSB may be have a CRC scrambled with a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI); Kim; [0217]-[0221]) . Therefore it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings as in Kim with the teachings as in Gao. The motivation for doing so would have been to increase the effectiveness of signal exchange between base stations and terminals (Kim; [0010]-[0019]) . Regarding claim 23 , Gao teaches the limitations of claim 20. Gao further teaches the SSB is an the ATG dedicated SSB (The SSB for an ATG situation may be interpreted as an ATG dedicated SSB; Gao; Figs. 1-6; [0041]-[0044], [0269], [0275]-[0276], [0288]-[0289]) . However, Gao does not specifically disclose a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) is attached to a physical broadcast channel portion of the SSB using a radio network temporary identifier. Kim teaches a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) is attached to a physical broadcast channel portion of the SSB using a radio network temporary identifier (At least a physical broadcast channel portion of the SSB may be have a CRC scrambled with a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI); Kim; [0217]-[0221]) . Therefore it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings as in Kim with the teachings as in Gao. The motivation for doing so would have been to increase the effectiveness of signal exchange between base stations and terminals (Kim; [0010]-[0019]) . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ERIC A MYERS whose telephone number is (571)272-0997. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 10:30am to 7:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michael Thier can be reached at 5712722832. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ERIC MYERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 2 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 3 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 4 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 5 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 6 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 7 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 8 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 9 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 10 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 11 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 12 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 13 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 14 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 15 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 16 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/553,473 Page 17 Art Unit: 2474