DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-8, 12-13, and 16-22 are pending in this application.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Paragraph 0051 of the specification appears to include typographical error. Specifically, term “mothed” appears to have been used in error.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 12 is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 12 is directed to a “non-transitory computer-readable storage medium”. The “non-transitory computer-readable storage medium” is not disclosed in the specification or disclosed (paragraph 0067) to exclude non-statutory embodiment. For instance, the “non-transitory computer-readable storage medium” does not exclude carrier wave, “transmission medium and the like and is therefore directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Appropriate corrected is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over C.N. No. 110618876 A to YU et al. in view of C.N. No. 108647086 A to Wang et al.
As to claim 1, YU teaches a method of building an Android running environment, comprising:
initiating a creation request (S203-S209) to an Android environment seed process (Android system) via an Inter-Process Communication (IPC) interface service (Linux is the Android inter-process communication mechanism Binder transplantation to the Linux function expansion for the Android) by a Linux service (Linux system), when the Linux service needs to start an Android service (Android system), the creation request comprising a path and a running parameter of a program corresponding to the Android service that needs to be started (S204-S209) (“…Further, the Linux is the Android inter-process communication mechanism Binder transplantation to the Linux function expansion for the Android, making the Binder library on Linux and the Android Binder library capable of performing communication by Company, ashmem device and driving of the kernel…Still further, the Binder transplantation to the Linux by Linux compiling and linking tool; specifically is the Binder source code in the Android source code project to modify according to the format and specification of Glib c, then the compilation and linkage to the dynamic library file available for Linux process invokes the Linux. Furthermore, the S2 specifically comprises the following steps:
S201, starting the Linux system;
S202, the Linux system is started and remains running, waiting for the starting Android system, the Android system starting to be after entering S211, the Android system starting process specifically is S203-S209;
S203, starts constructing the Android system when running;
S204, starting Android base environment adaptive initialization the init procedure;
S205, initializing the Native environment matching;
S206, starting Dailvk/ART;
S207, starting the matched Frameworks environment;
S208 and adapting the application environment;
S209 ensure that the Android system run-time environment has been constructed;
S210, Android terminal display, interactive adaptation;
S211, Linux end display, interactive adaptation;
S212, realize the Linux and the Android coexist on the same hardware platform, kernel and on the same user interface;
the S210 and the S211 in no particular order.
Furthermore, the S3 specifically comprises the following steps:
S301, starting the Linux process A, enters the main function;
S302, calling the function Glibc in the specified data written in the specific file;
S303, main function returns, ending the process;
S304, starting Android application B, and enters into the Java layer...”).
YU is silent with reference to running, the Android service by a fork process, after the Android environment seed process received the creation request.
Wang teaches running, the Android service (Android second application process) by a fork process (Zygote process), after the Android environment seed process received the creation request (notifying the second application process for bootup initialization) (“…In one embodiment of the present invention, in the above method, initializing the second application comprises: judging whether there is process of the second application, if there is, notifying the second application process for bootup initialization, if not, then establishing process of the second application, the newly created process is initialized by the initialization completion process initializing the Activity…For a warm start of application, because the process and activity of the original application is present, Briefly, only need to bootup initialization. and for application of cold start, it is necessary to firstly process of creating and implementing Activity by process initialization. The cold start application of the activity generally is an activity of or starting interface…In one embodiment of the present invention, in the above method, creating process of the second application includes: Zygote process of the Android system creates a new process, the newly created process as a process of the second application, to initialize the newly created progress comprises: notifying the newly created process starts initialization sub-thread is completed by initializing sub-thread newly created progress of initialization…all the process in the Android system is created from the master process Zygote (fork), and not the exception created new process in this embodiment. but it should be noted that when the new creation process is initialized, using the way of multi-thread, that is to say parallel one to realize the application switching, namely, finishing initialization of newly created by a initialization sub-thread…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of YU with the teaching of Wang because the teaching of Wang would improve the system of YU by providing a technique of creating a copy of a running process (a child process from a parent) or duplicating an entire software project's codebase to develop a separate, independent version, common in open-source development and thus providing extended or elastic processing.
As to claims 12 and 13, see the rejection of claim 1 above, expect for a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, at least one processor; and a memory.
YU teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Memory), at least one processor (Processor) and a memory (Memory).
Claims 1, 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over W.O. No. 2012044558 A2 to Benedek et al. in view of C.N. No. 108647086 A to Wang et al.
As to claim 1, Benedek teaches a method of building an Android running environment, comprising:
initiating a creation request (Step 910) to an Android environment seed process (Remotable Object 904) via an Inter-Process Communication (IPC) interface service (IPC Driver (Binder) 525) by a Linux service (Hydriod OS/Hydroid Linux App1/2 982/984), when the Linux service needs to start an Android service (Service 941), the creation request comprising a path and a running parameter of a program corresponding to the Android service that needs to be started (The remote method call may include a parcel object that includes parameters for the remote method call) (“…At step 910, Hydroid application 382 makes a call to remotable object 904. For example, Hydroid application 382 may invoke a remotable method (F 1) of service 941. The remote method call may include a parcel object that includes parameters for the remote method call. Binder driver 424 marshals the parcel object to the process space of service 941 and service 941 receives the data at step 912. Service 941 unparcels the data and runs the method in its process space using the unparceled data at step 914. Service 941 returns a parcel object that includes return values of the method through binder driver 525 at steps 916 and 918. Using communication flow 900, Hydroid application 982, running on Hydroid OS 660, can access methods and data of service 941 of Android OS 430...Communications flow 900 provides thread-safe cross-process communication for sharing data between processes of Android OS 430 and applications of Hydroid OS 660. For example, Hydroid application 982 may access shared data of services of Android OS 430 through shared memory by passing references to the shared memory using remotable object 904…Communication flow 900 may be used to allow applications running on Hydroid OS 660 to access various services of Android OS 430. For example, service 941 of Android OS 430 may be a core service of Android OS 430 such as a telephony service, camera service, location service, etc. Alternatively, service 941 may be a custom service such as remote communication service 448...” paragraph 0100-0102).
Benedek is silent with reference to running, the Android service by a fork process, after the Android environment seed process received the creation request.
Wang teaches running, the Android service (Android second application process) by a fork process (Zygote process), after the Android environment seed process received the creation request (notifying the second application process for bootup initialization) (“…In one embodiment of the present invention, in the above method, initializing the second application comprises: judging whether there is process of the second application, if there is, notifying the second application process for bootup initialization, if not, then establishing process of the second application, the newly created process is initialized by the initialization completion process initializing the Activity…For a warm start of application, because the process and activity of the original application is present, Briefly, only need to bootup initialization. and for application of cold start, it is necessary to firstly process of creating and implementing Activity by process initialization. The cold start application of the activity generally is an activity of or starting interface…In one embodiment of the present invention, in the above method, creating process of the second application includes: Zygote process of the Android system creates a new process, the newly created process as a process of the second application, to initialize the newly created progress comprises: notifying the newly created process starts initialization sub-thread is completed by initializing sub-thread newly created progress of initialization…all the process in the Android system is created from the master process Zygote (fork), and not the exception created new process in this embodiment. but it should be noted that when the new creation process is initialized, using the way of multi-thread, that is to say parallel one to realize the application switching, namely, finishing initialization of newly created by a initialization sub-thread…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Benedek with the teaching of Wang because the teaching of Wang would improve the system of Benedek by providing a technique of creating a copy of a running process (a child process from a parent) or duplicating an entire software project's codebase to develop a separate, independent version, common in open-source development and thus providing extended or elastic processing.
As to claims 12 and 13, see the rejection of claim 1 above, expect for a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, at least one processor; and a memory.
Benedek teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Storage Device 208), at least one processor (Processor 114) and a memory (Memory 206).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8 and 16-22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reasons for Allowance
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The closest prior art of records, (C.N. No. 110618876 A to YU et al., C.N. No. 108647086 A to Wang et al. and W.O. No. 2012044558 A2 to Benedek et al.), taken alone or in combination do not specifically disclose or suggest the claimed recitations (claims 2-8 and 16-22), when taken in the context of claims as a whole.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
C.N. No. 109542524 A to Chen and directed to a Linux and Android fast switching method, the Linux and Android includes file systems running simultaneously on the same computer.
C.N. No. 104268017 A to Zhang et al. and directed to a method for running Android/Linux operating system,
C.N. No. 106648863 A to Liu and directed to an Android application installation package and Android application installation comprising a Linux executable file in a directory packet decompression, the Linux executable file for monitoring a preset application and a target process, and restart an Android operation system and closing of application the target process.
U.S. Pub. No. 2019/0087212 A1 to Yan et al. and directed to an Android simulator, including an Android virtual machine and an application running module.
/CHARLES E ANYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2194