DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yano (WO 2019102635).
Considering claim 1, Yano (Figure 2) teaches a transparent conductive piezoelectric laminated film comprising: a piezoelectric film (10 + 12 + 14 + page 2 second paragraph); and a conductor layer (18 + page 6 first paragraph) layered on at least one surface of the piezoelectric film, wherein the transparent conductive piezoelectric laminate film has a diffraction peak in each of a range of 21 degrees + 2 degrees and a range of 31 degrees + 2 degrees in X-ray diffraction measurement (14 + page 3 first paragraph + It has been held that where the structure recited in a reference is the same as the claimed structure, claimed properties and functions are presumed to be inherent (In re Best, 195 USPQ 430, 433)) and the transparent conductive piezoelectric laminate film has a haze value of 2.0% or less (page 4 second paragraph + It has been held that where the structure recited in a reference is the same as the claimed structure, claimed properties and functions are presumed to be inherent (In re Best, 195 USPQ 430, 433)).
Considering claim 2, Yano (Figure 2) teaches wherein the conductor layer (18 + page 4 fourth paragraph) comprises indium or an indium compound and a metal other than indium and tin or a compound of the metal (page 4 fourth paragraph).
Considering claim 3, Yano teaches wherein a diffraction of the diffraction peak in each of the range of 21 degrees + 2 degrees and the range of 31 degrees + is 100 cps or more (page 4 second paragraph + It has been held that where the structure recited in a reference is the same as the claimed structure, claimed properties and functions are presumed to be inherent (In re Best, 195 USPQ 430, 433)).
Considering claim 4, Yano teaches wherein a surface resistance measured from the conductor layer side is 200Ώ/sq or less (It has been held that where the structure recited in a reference is the same as the claimed structure, claimed properties and functions are presumed to be inherent (In re Best, 195 USPQ 430, 433)).
Considering claim 5, Yano (Figure 2) teaches wherein the piezoelectric film (10 + 12 + 14 + page 2 second paragraph) comprises a fluorine-based resin (page 3 first paragraph).
Considering claim 6, Yano (Figure 2) teaches comprising a transparent coating (26a + page 6 third paragraph) layer on a surface of the piezoelectric film, the surface on the conductor layer side.
Considering claim 7, Yano (Figure 2) teaches a device comprising the transparent conductive piezoelectric laminate film (25 + page 6 second paragraph).
Considering claim 8, Yano (Figure 2) teaches a method of manufacturing the transparent conductive piezoelectric laminate film, the method comprising: forming a conductor layer (18 + page 6 first paragraph) on at least one surface of a transparent piezoelectric film (10 + 12 + 14 + page 2 second paragraph) comprising a fluorine (page 3 first paragraph) based resin to obtain a laminate film; and annealing the laminate film obtained in step (A) at 85 to 130 degrees Celsius (The method of forming the device is not germane to the issue of patentability of the device itself. Therefore, this limitation has not been given patentable weight).
Considering claim 9, Yano (Figure 2) teaches the method of manufacturing the transparent conductive piezoelectric laminate film wherein in step (A), before the conductor layer is formed, a transparent coating layer (26a + page 6 third paragraph) is formed on a surface of the transparent piezoelectric film (10 + 12 + 14 + page 2 second paragraph), the surface on the side of forming the conductor layer and the conductor layer is formed on the transparent coating layer (The method of forming the device is not germane to the issue of patentability of the device itself. Therefore, this limitation has not been given patentable weight).
Considering claims 10, 13 and 16, Yano teaches a device the transparent conductive piezoelectric laminate film (25 + page 6 second paragraph).
Considering claims 11, 14 and 17, Yano (Figure 2) teaches a method of manufacturing the transparent conductive piezoelectric laminate film, the method comprising: forming a conductor layer (18 + page 6 first paragraph) on at least one surface of a transparent piezoelectric film (10 + 12 + 14 + page 2 second paragraph) comprising a fluorine (page 3 first paragraph) based resin to obtain a laminate film; and annealing the laminate film obtained in step (A) at 85 to 130 degrees Celsius (The method of forming the device is not germane to the issue of patentability of the device itself. Therefore, this limitation has not been given patentable weight).
Considering claims 12, 15 and 18, Yano (Figure 2) teaches the method of manufacturing the transparent conductive piezoelectric laminate film wherein in step (A), before the conductor layer is formed, a transparent coating layer (26a + page 6 third paragraph) is formed on a surface of the transparent piezoelectric film (10 + 12 + 14 + page 2 second paragraph), the surface on the side on which the conductor layer is to be formed and the conductor layer is formed on the transparent coating layer (The method of forming the device is not germane to the issue of patentability of the device itself. Therefore, this limitation has not been given patentable weight).
Conclusion
/BRYAN P GORDON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837