DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the application filed 10/12/2023.
Claims 1-12 are pending. Claims 3, 4, 7, 8 and 10 have been amended by preliminary amendment, and Claim 13 is canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takeshi, JP 2019/215674 (“Takeshi”).
With regard to Claim 1, Takeshi teaches a data processing system ([0032]-[0034], abnormality detection system detects abnormalities and includes a setting tool device and a controller) comprising:
an acquisition part that acquires, as input values, at least one of a control value or a detection value, the control value being used for controlling a servo system including a load, a servo amplifier, and a servomotor that applies power to the load in accordance with control of the servo amplifier, the detection value being output from a sensor that detects a state of the servo system ([0089] describes that the system measures various aspects of machine function, including speed, position, and torque, where values such as torque are detected using a control value such as motor current. [0073] describes other types of events which can be detected, including vibration, noise, and heat generation. [0072] describes that the machine includes a motor, servo motor amplifier, and a load in the form of a screw shaft); and
a generator that generates a diagnostic parameter used for deterioration diagnosis of at least one of the load or the servomotor based on extraction processing on the input values acquired by the acquisition part ([0073] describes that events are detected related to a failure in relation to various sensor and control values, including an increase in the torque, or particular vibration, heat or noise values detected),
the input values are values that are input for a predetermined period and vary with time ([0100]-[0102] provide examples of how variables in the system are monitored and can change over specified periods of time), and
in the extraction processing, the generator extracts, as the diagnostic parameter, an input value in a partial period of the predetermined period among the input values input for the predetermined period ([0103]-[0105] describe that the abnormality monitoring unit executes a feature amount calculation program, which acquire values over frames and subframes, and determine abnormalities by observing the feature amount values relative to the subframe time periods).
Claim 12 recites a data processing method carried out by the data processing system of Claim 1, and is similarly rejected.
With regard to Claim 2, Takeshi teaches that the input value includes at least one of a value of a current supplied to the servomotor, a torque of the servomotor, a speed of the servomotor, or a value of a position of the servomotor ([0073], [0089]).
With regard to Claim 3, Takeshi teaches that the generator generates the diagnostic parameter by performing at least one of processing of converting the input value into a statistic and statistical analysis or the extraction processing. [0106] describes an example where the variable torque for the actuator has an average value calculated for determining the sub-frame feature amount.
With regard to Claim 4, Takeshi teaches that a receiver that receives a designation signal output from an operating device in accordance with an operation of a user on the operating device, wherein when the receiver receives the designation signal, in the extraction processing, the generator extracts a value of a period designated by the operation of the user on the operating device among the input values. [0081] describes that a user can specify a machine element and type of event for monitoring, which then specifies for the system all of the reference information for detecting the abnormality. [0086] describes that the element and torque variable are specified in the example, where [0097] describes that the feature amounts and other required information are compiled for use. This includes the frame and subframe definitions as described at [0099]. Therefore, the operator designation extracts period designations in response to the user input.
With regard to Claim 5, Takeshi teaches a classification part that classifies the input values into a plurality of periods in accordance with features of waveforms of the input values to be displayed on a display device, wherein when the receiver receives the designation signal, in the extraction processing, the generator extracts the value of the period designated among the plurality of periods by the operation of the user on the operating device among the input values. [0101]-[0105] and Fig. 6 show how the values of the variables are extracted relative to the plurality of frames and subframes as defined in accordance with the user specifications. As shown at Fig. 6, the variable values are determined relative to waveforms representing the defined frames and subframes.
With regard to Claim 6, Takeshi teaches that the display device displays recommendation information regarding whether or not to recommend a specific period among the plurality of periods. [0108] describes that the calculated average for the torque is used in determining an abnormality. An output abnormality will produce result information specifying the abnormality occurrence when detected for a specific frame or sub-frame.
With regard to Claim 7, Takeshi teaches that the extraction processing is processing of extracting a value of a period determined based on a predetermined feature among the input values. [0082-[0086] describe that the frame and subframe definitions are retrieved from tables corresponding to the selected part and event for which a user desires abnormality detection processing to be carried out. Therefore, the value of the period is a feature which is predetermined from the input values that are used in abnormality determinations.
With regard to Claim 8, Takeshi teaches that the acquisition part acquires a plurality of the input values, the plurality of input values include first input values, and second input values, and in the extraction processing, the generator performs processing of specifying a feature period in which a predetermined feature appears among the first input values and processing of extracting, as the diagnostic parameter, a value included in the feature period among the second input values. [0102] describes in an exemplary embodiment that a subframe can be defined for a period of a frame for which a velocity is below a threshold value. [0106] describes that the monitoring unit can then calculate the average torque for the sub-frame for detecting the abnormality.
With regard to Claim 9, Takeshi teaches that the generator extracts, as the diagnostic parameter, a value of a partial period of the feature period, in the processing of extracting, as the diagnostic parameter, the value included in the feature period among the second input values. [0106] describes that the average torque is determined for the subframe period.
With regard to Claim 10, Takeshi teaches a diagnosis part that performs deterioration diagnosis of the servo system based on the diagnostic parameter generated by the generator. [0073] describes that a diagnosis of a failure reason can be determined on the basis of a feature variable amount identified, such as diagnosing poor lubrication by identifying an increase in torque.
With regard to Claim 11, Takeshi teaches a presentation output part that outputs a diagnosis result of the diagnosis part to a presentation device. [0107] describes that the abnormality monitoring unit outputs the abnormality determination result by performing determination on the feature amount using the reference information. [0041] describes that processing is carried out using a general purpose computer, which is a presentation device in that a general purpose computer includes a presentation device such as a display, through which a user also specifies abnormality monitoring as described at [0080] et seq.
Conclusion
/KEITH D BLOOMQUIST/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171
1/10/2026