DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 2. Claims 16-3 1 are pending. Claims 1-15 have been cancelled. Claims 16-3 1 have been added. Claims 16-3 1 are examined on the merits. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 3. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): ( a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. 4. Claims 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. MPEP § 2163 states that the written description requirement for a claimed genus may be satisfied through sufficient description of a representative number of species by actual reduction to practice, or by disclosure of relevant, identifying characteristics, i.e., structure or other physical and/or chemical properties, by functional characteristics coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between function and structure, or by a combination of such identifying characteristics, sufficient to show the applicant was in possession of the claimed genus. A “representative number of species” means that the species which are adequately described are representative of the entire genus. See, e.g., AbbVie Deutschland GMBH v. Janssen Biotech , 759 F.3d 1285, 111 USPQ2d 1780 (Fed. Cir. 2014). Thus, when there is substantial variation within the genus, one must describe a sufficient variety of species to reflect the variation within the genus to provide a "representative number” of species. The “structural features common to the members of the genus” needed for one of skill in the art to ‘visualize or recognize’ the members of the genus take into account the state of the art at the time of the invention. “Functional” terminology may be used “when the art has established a correlation between structure and function” but “merely drawing a fence around the outer limits of a purported genus is not an adequate substitute for describing a variety of materials constituting the genus and showing one has invented a genus and not just a species.” Ariad Pharmaceuticals Inc. v. Eli Lilly & Co ., 598 F3d 1336, 94 USPQ2d 1161, 1171 (Fed Cir. 2010). On 22 February 2018, the USPTO provided a Memorandum clarifying the Written Description Guidelines for claims drawn to antibodies, which can be found at www.uspto.gov/sites/default/files/documents/amgen_22feb2018.pdf. That Memorandum indicates that, in compliance with recent legal decisions, the disclosure of a fully characterized antigen no longer is sufficient written description of an antibody to that antigen. The instant claims are drawn to an anti- O-acetylated disialoganglioside (OAcGD2) antibody compound comprising a light chain variable region (VL) and heavy chain variable region (VH) having a sequence that is at least 85% sequence identity with SEQ ID NO: 7 and SEQ ID NO: 8, respectively, as well as variants of VH sequences, SEQ ID NO: 9-SEQ ID NO: 12, SEQ ID NO: 16, SEQ ID NO: 17 and variants of VL sequences, SEQ ID NO: 13-SEQ ID NO: 15, SEQ ID NO: 18 and SEQ ID NO: 19 and methods of administering one of the antibodies cited, herein. The claims read on a number of possible alterations within the CDRs regions that could affect antigen binding. It is well-known in the antibody art, antibodies as a class share an overall structure generally comprising two heavy chain polypeptides that each comprises a heavy chain variable region (VH) and a heavy chain constant region made up of several domain (CH1, hinge, CH2, CH3, and for some antibodies, a CH4). Each of the heavy chains pairs with a light chain polypeptide that comprises a light chain variable region (VL) and a constant region. But while this overall structure is shared amongst antibodies from a wide variety of sources (human, rat, mouse, rabbit), the structure each antibody uses to bind its particular epitope on an antigen is structurally distinct and is formed by a recombination event that results in high variability at the amino acid sequence level. By the time the invention was made, it was well established in the art that the formation of an intact antigen-binding site in an antibody usually required the association of the complete heavy and light chain variable regions of a given antibody, each of which consists of three CDRs that provide the majority of the contact residues for the binding of the antibody to its target epitope, see Section 3 “Antibody Structure and the Antigen Binding Site” and Figure 1 within Almagro et al. ( Frontiers in Bioscience 13: 1619-1633, January 1, 2008). Chimeric antibodies comprise the heavy and light chain variable regions of a rodent antibody linked to human constant regions and preserve the entirety of the VH and VL of the parent antibody. Id . at 1619-20. Humanized antibodies comprise only the CDRs, or in some cases an abbreviated subset of residues within the CDRs, of a parental rodent antibody in the context of human framework sequences, see Section 4 of Almagro. All of the CDRs of the heavy and light chain, in their proper order of CDR1, then 2, then 3, and in the context of framework sequences which maintain their required conformation are generally required to produce a humanized antibody in which the heavy and light chains associate to form an antigen-binding region that binds the same antigen as the parental rodent antibody, see Section 4. Almagro provides a detailed discussion regarding various methods of humanization, including rationale design approaches and empirical approaches based on random screening, see Almagro , Sections 4 and 5. Examples of antigen binding domains comprising only a VH (or less commonly, a VL) that in turn comprise only three CDRs certainly do exist in the literature, but those antibodies generally comprise unique structures such as CDR1 and CDR3’s that are elongated in length and that are often disulfide linked (see De Genst et al., Developmental and Comparative Immunology 30:187-198, available online 11 July 2006. “Shuffling” of the VL (or less commonly the VH) had also been used to improve affinity of a parent antibody in certain instances. But the procedure generally required a "dominant" VH (i.e., a VH that is primarily responsible for antigen specificity), see Yoshinaga et al., (J. Biochem 143:593-601, published online January 23, 2008). Applicant’s specification and claim 21 discloses all CDRs of the OAcGD2 antibody compound, 8B6 with defined pairings of CDRs 1-3 , see table 1 spanning pages 12 and 13 . Overall, at the time the invention was made, the level of skill for preparing antibodies and then selecting those antibodies with desired functional properties was high. However, even if a selection procedure was, at the time of the invention, sufficient to enable the skilled artisan to identify antibodies with the recited functional properties, the written description provision of 35 U.S.C § 112 is severable from its enablement provision. Ariad Pharm., Inc. v. Eli Lilly & Co ., 598 F.3d 1336 (Fed. Cir. 2010); see also Centocor Ortho Biotech Inc. v. Abbott Labs ., 97 USPQ2d 1870, 1876 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (“The fact that a fully-human antibody could be made does not suffice to show that the inventors of the [7,070,775] patent possessed such an antibody.”) Absent the conserved structure provided by CDRs of a parental antibody in the context of appropriate VH and VL framework sequences, the skilled artisan generally would not be able to visualize or otherwise predict, a priori, what an antibody with a particular set of functional properties would look like structurally. MPEP § 2163 states that a “representative number of species” means that the species which are adequately described are representative of the entire genus. Thus, when there is substantial variation within the genus, one must describe a sufficient variety of species to reflect the variation within the genus. The specification does not provide guidance on which 15 % of amino acid residues and variants within the CDRs can be altered and still retain antigen binding to OAcGD2 , however the claims as written encompass a broad scope of a large number of possible mutations. As noted above, the art generally accepted that the combination of the CDRs were essential for binding specificity. But the specification does not describe what residues within the CDRs confer the binding activity claimed. Accordingly, the skilled artisan would not be able to discern a structure/function correlation for antibodies other than those comprising 100% to the CDRs instantly claimed. Although Applicant may argue that it is possible to screen for antibodies which can bind to serum albumin, however the court found in ( Rochester v. Searle , 358 F.3d 916, Fed Cir., 2004) that screening assays are not sufficient to provide adequate written description for an invention because they are merely a wish or plan for obtaining the claimed chemical invention. “As we held in Lilly , “[a]n adequate written description of a DNA … ‘requires a precise definition, such as by structure, formula, chemical name, or physical properties,’ not a mere wish or plan for obtaining the claimed chemical invention.” 119 F.3d at 1566 (quoting Fiers , 984 F.2d at 1171). For reasons stated above, that requirement applies just as well to non-DNA (or RNA) chemical inventions.” In view of the prior art teaching, mentioned above, that variations within the CDRs render antigen binding unpredictable, one of skill in the art would conclude that applicant was not in possession of the structural attributes of a representative number of species possessed by the members of the genera of variant single domain variable antibodies recited in the instant claims. One of skill in the art would conclude that the specification fails to disclose a representative number of species to describe the claimed genera. Applicant is invited to amend the claims to recite 100% identity to both, the VH and VL recited in instant claim 23 and delete “or sequence having a percentage of identity of at least 85% with SEQ ID NO: 7 / SEQ ID NO: 8 ” from said claim and delete “or a variant thereof” from instant claim 24. The definition of a variant in the instant specification reads on less than 100% identity and therefore alterations within the CDRs. 5. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 6. Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. a. Claim 26 recites a bi-specific antibody directed to OAcGD2 and to SIRP-alpha or CD47 or a derivative thereof. It is not clear what part or fragment of any of these antibodies is implemented in the method of treating or their ability to function as required by the method. Accordingly, the metes and bounds cannot be determined. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 7 . The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 8 . Claim(s) 1 6-27 and 29 -31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Loew et al., US 2020/0071417 A1 (published March 5, 2020) , and further in view of Terme et al., European Patent Application, EP 3269739 A1 (published 17 January 2018 / Foreign Patent Document #2 submitted October 13, 2023 ). Loew teaches “[m]ethods…treating a cancer in a subject by using a multispecific molecule described herein, e.g., using a pharmaceutical composition described herein.”, see page 31, section 300. Loew’s methods of treating cancer comprise a multispecific molecule comprising an anti-CSF1R antibody molecule and a PD-L1 antibody molecule, see page 11, section 0098. The multispecific molecule may further comprise a cytokine molecule, interleukin-2 (IL-2) , see page 12, section 0105. A second therapeutic treatment comprises a check point inhibitor, an anti-PD1 antibody (e.g., Nivolumab, Pembrolizumab or Pidilizumab) or an anti-PD-L1 antibody, wherein the multispecific antibody molecule may further comprise a PD-L1 binding moiety, see page 13, section s 0121 and 0127; page 25, section 0226. “[ T ] he multispecific molecule is administered in combination with a low or small molecular weight chemotherapeutic agent. Exemplary low or small molecular weight chemotherapeutic agents include, but not limited to, 13-cis-retinoic acid (isotretinoin, ACCUTANE ® ) .”, see page 36, section 0352 . “The multispecific molecule described herein, alone or in combination with a second therapy or a second therapeutic agent, can be used to treat a hyperproliferative disorder, a cancer,”, see page 31, section 0299. The combinatorial therapeutic regimen is able to treat breast cancer, small cell lung cancer, glioblastoma, neuroblastoma, see page 13, section 0126 ; page 31, section 0304; page 32, section 0305 . “In one embodiment, the multispecific molecule is administered in combination with a therapy, e.g., a cancer therapy (e.g., one or more of anti-cancer agents, immunotherapy, photodynamic therapy (PDT), surgery and/or radiation). The terms “chemotherapeutic,” “chemotherapeutic agent,” and “anti-cancer agent” are used interchangeably herein. The administration of the multispecific molecule and the therapy, e.g., the cancer therapy, can be sequential (with or without overlap) or simultaneous. Administration of the multispecific molecule can be continuous or intermittent during the course of therapy (e.g., cancer therapy).”, see page 36, section 351. The Loew “…multispecific molecule further comprises one or more additional binding moieties (e.g., a third binding moiety, a fourth binding moiety, (e.g., a trispecific or a tetraspecific molecule)”, see page 11, section 0099. Loew does not teach the combinatorial pharmaceutical composition comprises the taught retinoic acid and checkpoint compound with an anti-O-acetylated disialoganglioside (O A cG2) compound, wherein the anti-OacGD2 antibody compound comprises complementary-determining regions (CDRs) set forth in claim 21 and the light chain variable region (VL) with the sequence that is at least 85% sequence identical with Applicant’s SEQ ID NO: 7 and SEQ ID NO: 8 . Loew does not teach the anti-O A cGD2 antibody compound is comprised within the taught multispecific antibody comprising at least two antigen binding sites directed to O A cGD2 and PD1 or PD-L1 . However, Terme teaches the anti-O A cGD2 antibody compound comprising the same CDR sequences as Applicant’s cited in claim 21, and VL and VH having at least 85% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 7 and SEQ ID NO: 8, respectively and a humanized antibody, see sequence alignment at close of rejection; and page 2, sections 0006 and 0007. Terme also teaches the sequences that share 100% sequence identity with Applicant’s heavy chain variable region (VH) sequences for SEQ ID NO: 9, SEQ ID NO: 10, SEQ ID NO: 13, SEQ ID NO: 14, as well as variants of SEQ ID NO: 11, SEQ ID NO: 12, SEQ ID NO: 15, SEQ ID NO: 16, SEQ ID NO: 17, SEQ ID NO: 18, SEQ ID NO: 19. Terme teaches a bispecific antibody that has binding specificity for two targets, see section 0048 spanning pages 6 and 7. Terme further teaches the O A cGD2 ganglioside is expressed by neuroblastoma, as well as breast cancer and small cell lung cancer, see page 8, sections 0065; and page 9, sections 0073 and 0077. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the anti-CSF1R antibody molecule of Loew with the anti- O A cGD2 antibody compound of Terme with known structure given it has successfully targeted the O A cGD2 antigen for treatment of cancers expressing the O A cGD2 ganglioside , see the abstract; page 3, sections 0009, 0012, 0013; and entire document. Moreover, it would have been obvious to manufacture multispecific antibody with binding specificity for O A cGD2 , thereby substituting the CSF1R binding moiety for the O A cGD2 binding moiety to treat OacGD2 expressing cancers . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so with a reasonable expectation of success by teachings in Terme that the target of the antibodies with known CDRs are art recognized as a plausible alternative , as well as the antibody within a pharmaceutical composition is suitable for intravenous administration for cancer therapy, see page 7, sections 0049-0053; page 8, sections 0064, 0065, 0071; and page 9, section 0073. Furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have motivated to manufacture the multispecific antibody as it is art known they are able to target to molecules for the enhancement of effective treatment of cancers expressing a multitude of targets and/or antigens , Terme abstract and entire document; and entirety of Loew . RESULT 4 from 1fus2fus3fus.aling450.rag database. BEW79471 (NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched. See complete list at the end of this report) ID BEW79471 standard; protein; 119 AA. XX AC BEW79471; XX DT 08-MAR-2018 (first entry) XX DE Humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody heavy chain variable region, SEQ 70. XX KW OAcGD2 protein; antibody therapy; cancer; cytostatic; diagnostic test; KW glioma; heavy chain variable region; humanized antibody; neuroblastoma; KW neuroprotective; ophthalmological; prophylactic to disease; KW retinoblastoma; therapeutic; tumor marker. XX OS Mus musculus. OS Synthetic. XX CC PN EP3269739-A1. XX CC PD 17-JAN-2018. XX CC PF 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX PR 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX CC PA (OGDT-) OGD2 PHARMA. XX CC PI Terme M, Le Doussal J, Dorvillius M, Assouline B; XX DR WPI; 2018-04937Q/08. XX CC PT New humanized antibody against O-acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2), CC PT useful for preventing and/or treating cancer expressing the OAcGD2 CC PT ganglioside, e.g. neuroblastoma, glioma, and retinoblastoma. XX CC PS Example; SEQ ID NO 70; 122pp; English. XX CC The present invention relates to a novel humanized antibody against O- CC acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2) useful for preventing and/or treating CC cancer. The invention further relates to: (1) a method for diagnosing a CC cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject; and (2) a kit for CC diagnosing a cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject. The CC cancer chosen from neuroblastoma, glioma, retinoblastoma. The present CC sequence is a humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody heavy chain variable region, CC used in the invention for preventing and/or treating cancer. XX SQ Sequence 119 AA; Query Match 83.8%; Score 131.5; Length 119; Best Local Similarity 33.7%; Matches 28; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 55; Gaps 2; Qy 1 EFTFTDYY-----------------IRNRANGYTT------------------------- 18 |||||||| |||||||||| Db 26 EFTFTDYYMTWVRQPPRKALEWLGFIRNRANGYTTEYNPSVKGRFTISRDNSQSIAYLQM 85 Qy 19 -------------ARVSNWAFDY 28 |||||||||| Db 86 NTLRTEDSATYYCARVSNWAFDY 108 RESULT 1 from 4 fus 5 fus 6 fus.aling450.rag database. BEW79488 (NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched. See complete list at the end of this report) ID BEW79488 standard; protein; 112 AA. XX AC BEW79488; XX DT 08-MAR-2018 (first entry) XX DE Humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody light chain variable region, SEQ 87. XX KW OAcGD2 protein; antibody therapy; cancer; cytostatic; diagnostic test; KW glioma; humanized antibody; light chain variable region; neuroblastoma; KW neuroprotective; ophthalmological; prophylactic to disease; KW retinoblastoma; therapeutic; tumor marker. XX OS Mus musculus. OS Synthetic. XX CC PN EP3269739-A1. XX CC PD 17-JAN-2018. XX CC PF 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX PR 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX CC PA (OGDT-) OGD2 PHARMA. XX CC PI Terme M, Le Doussal J, Dorvillius M, Assouline B; XX DR WPI; 2018-04937Q/08. XX CC PT New humanized antibody against O-acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2), CC PT useful for preventing and/or treating cancer expressing the OAcGD2 CC PT ganglioside, e.g. neuroblastoma, glioma, and retinoblastoma. XX CC PS Example; SEQ ID NO 87; 122pp; English. XX CC The present invention relates to a novel humanized antibody against O- CC acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2) useful for preventing and/or treating CC cancer. The invention further relates to: (1) a method for diagnosing a CC cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject; and (2) a kit for CC diagnosing a cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject. The CC cancer chosen from neuroblastoma, glioma, retinoblastoma. The present CC sequence is a humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody light chain variable region, CC used in the invention for preventing and/or treating cancer. XX SQ Sequence 112 AA; Query Match 79.5%; Score 97.8; Length 112; Best Local Similarity 31.6%; Matches 24; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 52; Gaps 2; Qy 1 QSLLKNNGNTFL----------------KVS----------------------------- 15 |||||||||||| ||| Db 27 QSLLKNNGNTFLSWYLQKSGQSPKLLIYKVSNRLSGVPDRFSGSGSGTYFTLKISRVEAE 86 Qy 16 -------SQSTHIPYT 24 ||||||||| Db 87 DLGVYFCSQSTHIPYT 102 RESULT 1 from 7.rag database. BEW79446 (NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched. See complete list at the end of this report) ID BEW79446 standard; protein; 112 AA. XX AC BEW79446; XX DT 08-MAR-2018 (first entry) XX DE Humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody light chain variable region, SEQ 45. XX KW OAcGD2 protein; antibody therapy; cancer; cytostatic; diagnostic test; KW glioma; humanized antibody; light chain variable region; neuroblastoma; KW neuroprotective; ophthalmological; prophylactic to disease; KW retinoblastoma; therapeutic; tumor marker. XX OS Mus musculus. OS Synthetic. XX CC PN EP3269739-A1. XX CC PD 17-JAN-2018. XX CC PF 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX PR 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX CC PA (OGDT-) OGD2 PHARMA. XX CC PI Terme M, Le Doussal J, Dorvillius M, Assouline B; XX DR WPI; 2018-04937Q/08. XX CC PT New humanized antibody against O-acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2), CC PT useful for preventing and/or treating cancer expressing the OAcGD2 CC PT ganglioside, e.g. neuroblastoma, glioma, and retinoblastoma. XX CC PS Claim 3; SEQ ID NO 45; 122pp; English. XX CC The present invention relates to a novel humanized antibody against O- CC acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2) useful for preventing and/or treating CC cancer. The invention further relates to: (1) a method for diagnosing a CC cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject; and (2) a kit for CC diagnosing a cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject. The CC cancer chosen from neuroblastoma, glioma, retinoblastoma. The present CC sequence is a humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody light chain variable region, CC used in the invention for preventing and/or treating cancer. XX SQ Sequence 112 AA; Query Match 88.5%; Score 269; Length 112; Best Local Similarity 50.9%; Matches 56; Conservative 0; Mismatches 54; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 3 VMTQSPXXLXXXXGXXXXXXCRXSQSXXKXXXXXXLXWXXQXPGXXPXXLIYXXSXRXXG 62 |||||| | | || ||| | | | | || | ||| | | | Db 3 VMTQSPATLSLSPGERATLSCRSSQSLVKNQANTYLHWYQQKPGQAPRLLIYKVSNRLTG 62 Qy 63 XPXRFSGSGSGTXFTLXIXXXXXEDXXXYXCXQXXXXXYTFGXGTKVEIK 112 | ||||||||| ||| | || | | | |||| ||||||| Db 63 IPARFSGSGSGTDFTLTISSLQAEDFAVYYCSQSTHIPYTFGGGTKVEIK 112 RESULT 1 from 8.rag database. BEW79443 (NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched. See complete list at the end of this report) ID BEW79443 standard; protein; 119 AA. XX AC BEW79443; XX DT 08-MAR-2018 (first entry) XX DE Humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody heavy chain variable region, SEQ 42. XX KW OAcGD2 protein; antibody therapy; cancer; cytostatic; diagnostic test; KW glioma; heavy chain variable region; humanized antibody; neuroblastoma; KW neuroprotective; ophthalmological; prophylactic to disease; KW retinoblastoma; therapeutic; tumor marker. XX OS Mus musculus. XX CC PN EP3269739-A1. XX CC PD 17-JAN-2018. XX CC PF 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX PR 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX CC PA (OGDT-) OGD2 PHARMA. XX CC PI Terme M, Le Doussal J, Dorvillius M, Assouline B; XX DR WPI; 2018-04937Q/08. XX CC PT New humanized antibody against O-acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2), CC PT useful for preventing and/or treating cancer expressing the OAcGD2 CC PT ganglioside, e.g. neuroblastoma, glioma, and retinoblastoma. XX CC PS Claim 4; SEQ ID NO 42; 122pp; English. XX CC The present invention relates to a novel humanized antibody against O- CC acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2) useful for preventing and/or treating CC cancer. The invention further relates to: (1) a method for diagnosing a CC cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject; and (2) a kit for CC diagnosing a cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject. The CC cancer chosen from neuroblastoma, glioma, retinoblastoma. The present CC sequence is a humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody heavy chain variable region, CC used in the invention for preventing and/or treating cancer. XX SQ Sequence 119 AA; Query Match 95.4%; Score 432; Length 119; Best Local Similarity 69.5%; Matches 82; Conservative 0; Mismatches 36; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 2 VQLXESGGGLVXPGXSLRLSCXXSXFTFXDXYMXWXRQAPGKGLEWXXXXRNXXXXXXXX 61 ||| ||||||| || |||||| | ||| | || | |||||||||| || Db 2 VQLVESGGGLVQPGRSLRLSCTASEFTFTDYYMTWVRQAPGKGLEWLGFIRNRANAYTTE 61 Qy 62 YXXSVKGRFTISRDXXKXXXYLQMNSLXXEDTAXYYCXRVSNWXFDYWGQGTXXTVSS 119 | ||||||||||| | ||||||| |||| ||| ||||| |||||||| |||| Db 62 YAASVKGRFTISRDNSKSILYLQMNSLKTEDTAVYYCARVSNWAFDYWGQGTLVTVSS 119 RESULT 1 from 9.rag database. BEW79405 (NOTE: this sequence has 4 duplicates in the database searched. See complete list at the end of this report) ID BEW79405 standard; protein; 119 AA. XX AC BEW79405; XX DT 08-MAR-2018 (first entry) XX DE Humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody heavy chain variable region, SEQ 4. XX KW OAcGD2 protein; antibody therapy; cancer; cytostatic; diagnostic test; KW glioma; heavy chain variable region; humanized antibody; neuroblastoma; KW neuroprotective; ophthalmological; prophylactic to disease; KW retinoblastoma; therapeutic; tumor marker. XX OS Mus musculus. OS Synthetic. XX CC PN EP3269739-A1. XX CC PD 17-JAN-2018. XX CC PF 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX PR 15-JUL-2016; 2016EP-00001564. XX CC PA (OGDT-) OGD2 PHARMA. XX CC PI Terme M, Le Doussal J, Dorvillius M, Assouline B; XX DR WPI; 2018-04937Q/08. XX CC PT New humanized antibody against O-acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2), CC PT useful for preventing and/or treating cancer expressing the OAcGD2 CC PT ganglioside, e.g. neuroblastoma, glioma, and retinoblastoma. XX CC PS Example; SEQ ID NO 4; 122pp; English. XX CC The present invention relates to a novel humanized antibody against O- CC acetylated GD2 ganglioside (OAcGD2) useful for preventing and/or treating CC cancer. The invention further relates to: (1) a method for diagnosing a CC cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject; and (2) a kit for CC diagnosing a cancer expressing the OAcGD2 ganglioside in a subject. The CC cancer chosen from neuroblastoma, glioma, retinoblastoma. The present CC sequence is a humanized anti-OAcGD2 antibody heavy chain variable region, CC used in the invention for preventing and/or treating cancer. XX SQ Sequence 119 AA; Query Match 100.0%; Score 636; Length 119; Best Local Similarity 100.0%; Matches 119; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0; Qy 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGRSLRLSCTTSEFTFTDYYMTWVRQAPGKGLEWLGFIRNRANGYTT 60 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 1 EVQLVESGGGLVQPGRSLRLSCTTSEFTFTDYYMTWVRQAPGKGLEWLGFIRNRANGYTT 60 Qy 61 EYNPSVKGRFTISRDNSKSILYLQMNSLKTEDTAVYYCARVSNWAFDYWGQGTLVTVSS 119 ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Db 61 EYNPSVKGRFTISRDNSKSILYLQMNSLKTEDTAVYYCARVSNWAFDYWGQGTLVTVSS 119 9 . Claim(s) 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Nguyen et al . (Cancer Immunology, Immunotherapy 67: 615-626, 2018) and further in view of Terme et al., European Patent Application, EP 3269739 A1 (published 17 January 2018 / Foreign Patent Document #2 submitted October 13, 2023 ) and Sanchez-Correa et al. (Cancer Immunology, Immunotherapy 68: 861-870, 2019) . Nguyen teaches allogenic killer (NK) cell s exposed to interleukin (IL)-2 are able to enhance NK cell function during adoptive transfer of said cells, see Abstract; sentence bridging pages 619 and 620. The NK cells were also exposed to the anti-GD2 antibody and all- trans retinoic acid, see Abstract ; and Figure 2 on page 620 . Nguyen does not teach the treated allogenic NK cells were treated with an anti-O-acetylated disialoganglioside (OAcGD2) compound and with an anti-PD1 or anti-PD-L1 compound. However, Terme teaches an anti-OAcGD2 antibody compound, see page 2, sections 0006 and 0007. Terme teaches the OAcGD2 ganglioside is expressed by neuroblastoma, as well as breast cancer and small cell lung cancer, see page 8, sections 0065; and page 9, sections 0073 and 0077. Moreover, Sanchez-Correa teaches in an “… experimental model the use of activated NK cells, that secrete high amounts of IFN-γ in combination with anti-PD-L1 significantly improves anti-tumour efficacy of NK cell-based adoptive immunotherapy, supporting the use of anti-PD-L1 in combination with NK cell therapy regardless of initial tumour PD-L1 status and indicate that NK cell therapy would likely augment the applicability of anti-PD-L1 treatment.”, see page 866, 2 nd column (col.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the anti-GD2 antibody of Nguyen with the anti-OAcGD2 antibody of Terme , as well as add an anti-PD-L1 when culturing NK cells in order to enhance NK cell-mediated cytotoxicity against neuroblastoma cells, augment ADCC, increase NK function in cancer patients and improve NK cell-based immunotherapy for patients with neuroblastoma, see last sentence of Nguyen and entire document; and Sanchez-Correa abstract, Conclusion and entire document. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so with a reasonable expectation of success by teachings in Nguyen and Terme that these antibodies both target neuroblastoma cells that express their respective antigens, see both references in their entirety. And Nguyen teaches differentiation with all- trans retinoic acid stabilized GD2 expression on tumor cells and enhanced ADCC as well. It would reasonably follow that the all-trans retinoic acid would have the same effect on OAcGD2 expression on neuroblastoma cells. And Sanchez-Correa teaches with the addition of an anti-PD-L1 when culturing NK cells has evidenced “[a]nti-PD-1/anti-PD-L1 therapies have shown success in the treatment of some types of cancer, mainly in those expressing PD-L1 and with lymphocyte infiltration … PD-1 or PD-L1 blockade is associated with prolonged overall survival in PD-L1-positive and PD-L1-negative patients. The long-term clinical benefits are observed independently of the interventional agent, cancer histotype, method of randomization stratification, type of immunohistochemical scoring system, drug target, type of control group, and median follow-up time.”, see Sanchez-Correa, page 866, 1 st col., 2 nd paragraph (para.). Conclusion 10 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the E xaminer should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ALANA HARRIS DENT whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0831 . The E xaminer works a flexible schedule, however can generally be reached between 8AM-8PM, Monday through Friday . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the E xaminer by telephone are unsuccessful, the E xaminer’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julie Wu can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-5205 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT ALANA HARRIS DENT Primary Examiner Art Unit 1643 24 March 2026 /Alana Harris Dent/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1643