DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al. (CN 110857296 A) (refer to translation as provided by the applicant).
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses an organic compound (compound 9, see below), which
reads on instant claimed formula 1 with X being S, L1 and L3 each being C6 arylene group, A and B being different from each other (see compound 9), wherein B is substituted C3 heteroaryl group, n and m each being 1, A (
) is being represented by structural formula 1
, in which R is H, q is an integer from 0 to 4, I is 1.
Regarding clai 2, Li further discloses that the term “substituted” or “unsubstituted” in B indicates substitution with an aryl group (see annotated compound 9 in which B is substituted by aryl group).
Regarding claim 3, Li further discloses that compound 9 which is same as instant claimed compound 279.
Regarding claim 4, Li discloses an organic light emitting device (organic electroluminescent device structure as shown in fig. 1) including a first electrode (anode 120); a second electrode (cathode 190); and one or more organic layers (130-180) disposed between the first electrode (120) and the second electrode (190), wherein one or more the organic layers (hole blocking layer 160) include an organic compound represented by Formula I according to claim 1 (see Abstract and claim 1).
Regarding claim 5, Li further discloses that the organic layers include one or more layers selected from a hole injecting layer, a hole transport layer (140), a layer having functions of both hole injection and hole transport, an electron transport layer (170), an electron injecting layer (180), a layer having functions of both electron transport and electron injection (160), and a light emitting layer (150), and the one or more layers (160) include an organic compound represented by the Formula I (see Abstract and claim 1).
Regarding claim 6, Li further discloses that the layer having functions of both electron transport and electron injection includes an organic compound represented by the Formula I (layer 160 acts as both injection and transport layer and comprises the compound).
Conclusion
/GOLAM MOWLA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1721