DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 20, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN114259734– Google Patent English Translation - https://patents.google.com/patent/CN114259734A/en?oq=CN114259734 herein referred to as Netease in view of US Pub. 20170182417 to Kogure.
Claims 1 and 20. Netease discloses a cloud game (“cloud interaction system, for example: and (5) cloud games. Taking a cloud game as an example, a cloud game refers to a game mode based on cloud computing”) starting method, comprising:
displaying, by a terminal, a transaction interface (“transaction platform”) for displaying information of one or more objects to be traded (“game trading platform”);
generating a trial request for the one or more objects (“game user may obtain a certain character in the game or obtain accessory equipment”) to be traded in response to a trial request operation (“a trial play server according to a trial play request of the target role”) for the one or more objects in the transaction interface (“a user tries to play a certain character in a game transaction platform”);
receiving a game interface corresponding to the trial request from a cloud game server, wherein the game interface comprises a virtual scene and one or more virtual objects in the virtual scene respectively corresponding to the one or more objects to be traded (“certain character in the game or obtain accessory equipment”; and “the game transaction client 210 displays roles for transaction and accessory equipment corresponding to the roles, an introduction detail page of any role and an introduction detail page of any accessory equipment include a trial play application button of the role and the accessory equipment, a current user clicks the trial play application button to generate a trial play request and sends the trial play request to the game transaction trial play server 220, and the game transaction trial play server 220 acquires role data corresponding to a target role for trial play application of the current user according to the received trial play request and sends the role data to the game cloud server 230”), and the game interface comprises a picture corresponding to a video stream sent by the cloud game server (“cloud game server”, and “responding to the click of the trial playing link, sending the game video stream to the trial playing server according to the trial playing link, and achieving the trial playing of the target role through the game video stream”), the video stream comprises stream data obtained by encoding a game picture by the cloud game server (“When a game is played, a player operates the client device to send an operation instruction to the cloud game server, the cloud game server runs the game according to the operation instruction, data such as game pictures and the like are encoded and compressed, the data are returned to the client device through a network, and finally the data are decoded through the client device and the game pictures are output”), and the game picture is generated by running a game program that is installed in the cloud game server (“the running of the game playing method are completed on a cloud game server”) and corresponds to the trial request (“a trial play request of a user for the displayed character for transaction and/or accessory equipment corresponding to the character”); and
receiving, by the terminal, a control instruction to control the one or more virtual objects to perform one or more game operations in the virtual scene (“When a game is played, a player operates the client device to send an operation instruction to the cloud game server, the cloud game server runs the game according to the operation instruction, data such as game pictures”; “when a current user tries to play through the game video stream, responding to a request of the current user for obtaining accessory equipment corresponding to the current role; and S720, acquiring equipment data of the auxiliary equipment based on the request, and updating current game data corresponding to the current role according to the equipment data”).
Netease fails to explicitly disclose wherein the method further comprises:
displaying a storage control by the terminal;
storing, by the terminal, identification information of at least one of the one or more objects to be traded in a local memory in response to a trigger operation for the storage control; and
after the game program corresponding to the trial request is ended, marking in the transaction interface one of the one or more objects to be traded having the identification information stored in the local memory as a target object to be traded, toe nable a transaction operation on the target object to be traded in the transaction interface.
Kogure teaches displaying a storage control by the terminal (Figs. 2, 3, and 18, elements P1001, P1101, and ¶¶62 and 66, “wish list”);
storing, by the terminal, identification information of at least one of the one or more objects to be traded in a local memory (Fig. 2, element 12, and ¶44) in response to a trigger operation for the storage control (Figs. 2, 3, and 18, elements P1001, P1101, and ¶¶62 and 66, “wish list”; and Fig. 16, elements 100, 120, 121, 130, 140, and ¶¶158, 162, 172, 214, and 237); and
after the game program corresponding to the trial request is ended (note, a player has completed an transaction request session, e.g., after a first person has created a first wish list), marking in the transaction interface one of the one or more objects to be traded having the identification information stored in the local memory as a target object to be traded (Figs. 8-9, element P22111, and ¶¶87-98), to enable a transaction operation on the target object to be traded in the transaction interface (Figs. 4 and 10-14, and ¶¶99-124). The gaming system of Netease would have motivation to use the teachings of Kogure in order to provide game users the opportunity to exchange specific game items with each other in doing so would make game play more fun and interesting.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the gaming system of Netease with the teachings of Kogure in order to provide game users with menus that make easier to search and find desired game items for trade in doing so would improve the game users’ experience.
Claim 2. Netease fails to explicitly disclose claim 2 limitations.
Kogure teaches wherein one or more objects to be traded comprise at least two objects to be traded of the one or more objects to be traded, and
the method further comprises:
displaying a first game interface and a switching control by the terminal, wherein the first game interface comprises a game interface corresponding to a first object to be traded of the at least two objects to be traded, and the switching control is configured to control switching of switch the first game interface to a second game interface comprising a game interface corresponding to at least one of the at least two objects to be traded other than the first object to be traded (Figs. 5-14, and ¶¶76, 85, and 90, such that the users can view a variety of menus to trade game items). The gaming system of Netease would have motivation to use the teachings of Kogure in order to provide game users the opportunity to exchange specific game items with each other in doing so would make game play more fun and interesting.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the gaming system of Netease with the teachings of Kogure in order to provide game users with menus that make easier to search and find desired game items for trade in doing so would improve the game users’ experience.
Claim 3. Netease in view of Kogure teaches further comprising:
generating a switching request in response to a trigger operation for the switching control;
receiving, by the terminal, the second game interface corresponding to the switching request from the cloud game server; and
displaying the second game interface by the terminal (see Kogure Figs. 5-14, and ¶¶76, 85, and 90).
Claim 4. Netease discloses further comprising:
displaying the game interface corresponding to the trial request by the terminal (“local terminal device is used for interacting with the player through a graphical user interface”).
Claim 5. Netease fails to explicitly disclose:
wherein the one or more objects to be traded comprise at least two different types of objects to be traded,
receiving, by the terminal, game interfaces respectively corresponding to the at least two different types of objects to be traded from the cloud game server; and
displaying, by the terminal, the game interface comprising the game interfaces respectively corresponding to the at least two different types of objects to be traded.
Kogure teaches wherein the one or more objects to be traded comprise at least two different types of objects to be traded,
receiving, by the terminal, game interfaces respectively corresponding to the at least two different types of objects to be traded from the cloud game server; and
displaying, by the terminal, the game interface comprising the game interfaces respectively corresponding to the at least two different types of objects to be traded (Figs. 5-14, and ¶¶76, 85, and 90, such that the users can view a variety of menus to trade game items). The gaming system of Netease would have motivation to use the teachings of Kogure in order to provide game users the opportunity to exchange specific game items with each other in doing so would make game play more fun and interesting.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the gaming system of Netease with the teachings of Kogure in order to provide game users with menus that make easier to search and find desired game items for trade in doing so would improve the game users’ experience.
Claim 21. Netease discloses wherein the trial request comprises at least one of identification information of the one or more objects, user information of a user, or identification information of a game (“account number of the game user”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 9-15, and 22-24 are allowed.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/11/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On pps. 11-12, Applicant submits that Kogure fails to teach the limitation “displaying a storage control by the terminal” of amended claim 1. However, the examiner disagrees. As best understood, “displaying a storage control by the terminal” is interpreted as presenting means to store elements; Kogure (see Figs. 2, 3, and 18, and ¶¶62, 66, and 158) disclose interfaces (e.g., displaying menus) to store desired items. Thus, Kogure meets the claimed limitation of “displaying a storage control by the terminal”.
On pps. 12-13, Kogure fails to teach the limitation "storing, by the terminal, identification information of at least one of the one or more objects to be traded in a local memory in response to a trigger operation for the storage control" of amended claim 1. However, the examiner disagrees. Kogure (see Figs. 2, 3, and 18, elements P1001, P1101, and ¶¶62 and 66, “wish list”; and Fig. 16, elements 120, 121, 130, 140, and ¶¶162, 172, and 214) discloses data associated with items available for exchange as created by inputs of a player using specific interfaces, which meets the above claim limitations of identification information of at least one of the one or more objects to be traded in response to a trigger operation for the storage control. Also, Kogure (see Fig. 2, element 12, and ¶44) disclose different memory devices located in a player terminal, where the data associated with the list created by a player can also be stored in a player’s terminal, which meets the claim limitations of in a local memory.
On pps 13-14, Kogure fails to teach the limitation "after the game program corresponding to the trial request is ended, marking in the transaction interface one of the one or more objects to be traded having the identification information stored in the local memory as a target object to be traded, to enable a transaction operation on the target object to be traded in the transaction interface" of amended claim 1. However, the examiner disagrees. Kogure (see Figs. 8-9, element P22111, and ¶¶87-98; and Figs. 4 and 10-14, and ¶¶99-124) disclose after a wish list is created by a first person, other people can check boxes associated with the items in the wish list created by the first person. The checked boxes indicate other people’s desire to obtain the associated item via an exchange. Hence, a transaction can be made among people after the creation of a wish list by any person. As best understood, a trial request is interpreted as trying out or simply using something, in this case, a trial request is related to a wish list creation and ends after a person creates a wish list. Thus, the teachings of Kogure reads on the above claimed limitations.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DAMON J PIERCE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715