CTFR 18/555,726 CTFR 93814 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after December 9, 2016, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In an Amendment filed on May 1, 2026, claims 1, 2, and 4-6 were amended and new claims 11-13 were added. Claim 9 was cancelled Claims 1-8 and 10-13 are currently pending and under examination, of which claims 1 and 10 are independent claims. Response to Amendment Applicant’s amendments to the claims have overcome the means-plus-function interpretation previously set forth. Applicant’s amendment to claim 10 has overcome the rejection under 35 USC 101 previously set forth. Response to Arguments On page 7 of the Amendment, the following is argued: The structure of data processing and the role of the table in claim 1 are fundamentally different from those in the cited portions of Okita . At least one embodiment of the instant application uses a table that associates phenomena with operating data features and extracts feature data from operating data based on extraction conditions associated with the phenomena. In contrast, event setting table in the cited portions of Okita merely contains information from a failure history database and does not represent a correspondence between phenomena and data extraction conditions. Accordingly, Okita at the cited portions does not describe: - a phenomenon setting table, - extraction conditions associated with a phenomenon, or - feature data extraction using a phenomenon as a key. The Office respectfully disagrees. Okita describes in FIGS. 5-9 and Paragraph [0034] (“Specifically, the storage unit 20 stores a failure history database 21 and the like constructed as a retrieval target in addition to a failure location specifying program for causing the control unit 10 to execute various functions of the present embodiment. The failure history database 21 is provided outside the failure location specifying device 1 and may read and write data by communicating with the failure location specifying device 1.”) Thus, the Office construes the failure history database storing information to read on “an event setting table”. In addition, Okita describes in Paragraph [0041] (“FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating a definition example of a failure unit according to the present embodiment. For example, a mechanism unit of a machine tool is divided into the following failure units. M001: location including a motor that drives a machine tool, a pulse coder that gives feedback on a rotating position of the motor, and the like. C001: location including a joint or the like which is a connection portion for transmitting dynamic power from a motor to a ball screw or the like. B001: location including greasing spots to which grease is supplied automatically or manually, or the like in addition to a ball screw, a ball nut, and a bearing driven by a motor via a joint in order to align a table. T001: location including greasing spots to which grease is supplied automatically or manually, or the like in addition to a table and a linear motion guide (LM guide).”) Okita : Paragraph [0046] (“FIG. 5 is a diagram illustrating an example of a data set that defines a failure unit according to the present embodiment. In a data set, a part number and a part name that form a failure unit are registered with respect to an event code which is an identifier indicating the failure unit. In this example, an event message for notifying of the causes of a failure, a countermeasure procedure, and the like is registered for each event code.”) Okita : Paragraph [0047] (“The correlating unit 13 matches a constituent part correlated with an event code with a countermeasure part of a failure history and stores information on one or a plurality of events in the failure history database 21 of the storage unit 20 in correlation with the event code (the failure unit).”) In view of the description provided in the aforementioned paragraphs, the event code information of the failure units of the machine tool is construed as “event designation information that designates an event occurring in a machining machine”. Therefore, contrary to the contentions made in the Amendment, Okita teaches “an event setting table storing event designation information that designates an event occurring in a machining machine”. Furthermore, a s indicated in the Non-Final Office Action, Paragraph [0050] describes (“The feature extracting unit 14 extracts a failure keyword included in event information as feature data of each event code correlated by the correlating unit 13 .”) Okita describes in Paragraph [0052] (“FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of the failure history database 21 based on feature data according to the present embodiment. A failure keyword is extracted by the feature extracting unit 14 from a description of an event correlated with an event code, and the failure keyword is stored in the failure history database 21 as feature data [sp] indicating the event . Here, the number assigned to a failure keyword and a countermeasure part in the drawing indicate the number of occurrences in a failure history having the same event code.”) Okita : Paragraph [0053] (“The failure keyword which is event information often includes onomatopoeia such as “grinding sound” or “rumbling sound”. Sounds described by the onomatopoeia can be reproduced using a corresponding portion of a machine in a laboratory. The frequency of the reproduced sound is stored as a specific frequency band generated resulting from a failure in respective portions of the mechanism unit in correlation with the event code .”) Okita provides in Paragraph [0057] (“A. plurality of thresholds can be set. In this way, the level of failures can be classified into a warning level in which a machine does not operate normally but a failure has not occurred and a failure level in which a failure is likely to have occurred in a machine, for example. For example, in FIG. 9, amplitudes (dB) which are thresholds are set to determine detection level 1 (warning level) and detection level 2 (failure level). ”) Paragraph [0062] provides (“In step S4, the output unit 16 extracts an event code of which the specific frequency band includes the detected frequency from the failure history database 21.”) Therefore, the Office maintains that the extracted failure keyword and/or failure levels of an event of a failure occurring in the machine based on a plurality of thresholds to determine the failure levels reads on “an extraction condition used for extracting feature data indicating occurrence of the event”. As amended, independent claim 1 recites “the extraction condition includes at least any one of numerical data and a time-series pattern”. For purposes of examination, “at least any one of ” is construed as an “or” condition. That is, the extraction condition includes numerical data or a time-series pattern. Contrary to the arguments presented on page 9 of the Amendment, the Office notes that Okita describes in Paragraph [0055] (“The input unit 15 receives data related to vibration during machining of a machine as an input. Specifically, the input unit 15 receives time-series data of disturbance torque for a command signal to the motor of a machine, for example, as data related to vibration. The disturbance torque is estimated on the basis of a torque command value and a speed feedback, for example, as a load different from a normal torque generated resulting from failures of a mechanism unit. Moreover, the input unit 15 may receive disturbance torque with respect to a command signal to a selected machine as the data related to vibration when operation data such as a present position of a machine is designated.”) In addition, similar to Paragraph [0057], Paragraph [0012] describes (“(5) in the failure location specifying device according to any one of (1) to (4), the output unit may determine a plurality of failure levels corresponding to the event code using a plurality of thresholds related to amplitudes and outputs the failure levels .”) Paragraph [0060] describes (“In step S2, the output unit 16 performs frequency analysis such as FFT (Fast Fourier Transform) with respect to the time-series data of the disturbance torque to detect frequency components having amplitudes exceeding the threshold.”) Therefore, the Office construes the frequency analysis to detect frequency components having amplitudes exceeding the threshold reads on “the extraction condition includes at least any one of numerical data and a time-series pattern”. In view of the foregoing, the Office respectfully submits that Okita describes the amended limitations and the rejection of independent claim 1 and related dependent claims is maintained. For similar reasons as those presented with respect to independent claim 1, the rejection to independent claim 10 is maintained. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 8, 10, 11, and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Okita et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2019/0243351 A1) (“ Okita ”) . Regarding independent claim 1, Okita teaches: An operational status display device, comprising: Okita : Abstract (“A failure location specifying device, a failure location specifying method, and a failure location specifying program capable of specifying locations of various failures occurring in a mechanism unit of a machine efficiently are provided.”) a processor configured to: store an event setting table in which Okita : Paragraph [0032] (“The failure location specifying device 1 is an information processing device (computer) such as a server device or a PC and includes a control unit 10 and a storage unit 20.”) Okita : FIGS. 5-9 and Paragraph [0034] (“Specifically, the storage unit 20 stores a failure history database 21 and the like constructed as a retrieval target in addition to a failure location specifying program for causing the control unit 10 to execute various functions of the present embodiment. The failure history database 21 is provided outside the failure location specifying device 1 and may read and write data by communicating with the failure location specifying device 1.”) [The failure history database storing information reads on “an event setting table”.] event designation information that designates an event occurring in a machining machine, Okita : Paragraph [0041] (“FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating a definition example of a failure unit according to the present embodiment. For example, a mechanism unit of a machine tool is divided into the following failure units. M001: location including a motor that drives a machine tool, a pulse coder that gives feedback on a rotating position of the motor, and the like. C001: location including a joint or the like which is a connection portion for transmitting dynamic power from a motor to a ball screw or the like. B001: location including greasing spots to which grease is supplied automatically or manually, or the like in addition to a ball screw, a ball nut, and a bearing driven by a motor via a joint in order to align a table. T001: location including greasing spots to which grease is supplied automatically or manually, or the like in addition to a table and a linear motion guide (LM guide).”) Okita : Paragraph [0046] (“FIG. 5 is a diagram illustrating an example of a data set that defines a failure unit according to the present embodiment. In a data set, a part number and a part name that form a failure unit are registered with respect to an event code which is an identifier indicating the failure unit. In this example, an event message for notifying of the causes of a failure, a countermeasure procedure, and the like is registered for each event code.”) Okita : Paragraph [0047] (“The correlating unit 13 matches a constituent part correlated with an event code with a countermeasure part of a failure history and stores information on one or a plurality of events in the failure history database 21 of the storage unit 20 in correlation with the event code (the failure unit).”) [The event code information of the failure units of the machine tool reads on “event designation information that designates an event occurring in a machining machine”.] operational data identification information for identifying operational data of the machining machine, and Okita : Paragraph [0055] and FIGS. 8 and 9 (“The input unit 15 receives data related to vibration during machining of a machine as an input. Specifically, the input unit 15 receives time-series data of disturbance torque for a command signal to the motor of a machine, for example, as data related to vibration. The disturbance torque is estimated on the basis of a torque command value and a speed feedback, for example, as a load different from a normal torque generated resulting from failures of a mechanism unit. Moreover, the input unit 15 may receive disturbance torque with respect to a command signal to a selected machine as the data related to vibration when operation data such as a present position of a machine is designated.”) Okita : Paragraph [0059] (“In step S1, the input unit 15 receives the input of time-series data of disturbance torque as the data related to vibration from a machine. The sampling range of the data may be limited using operation data of a machine such as position information by a method illustrated in FIG. 11, for example.”) [The time-series data of disturbance torque reads on “operational data”.] an extraction condition for extracting feature data indicating occurrence of the event from the operational data are associated with each other, Okita : Paragraph [0049] (“The correlating unit 13 may store one or a plurality of pieces of feature data indicating a failure event in the failure history database 21 in correlation with one event code.”) Okita : Paragraph [0050] (“The feature extracting unit 14 extracts a failure keyword included in event information as feature data of each event code correlated by the correlating unit 13.”) Okita : Paragraph [0052] (“FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of the failure history database 21 based on feature data according to the present embodiment. A failure keyword is extracted by the feature extracting unit 14 from a description of an event correlated with an event code, and the failure keyword is stored in the failure history database 21 as feature data [sp] indicating the event. Here, the number assigned to a failure keyword and a countermeasure part in the drawing indicate the number of occurrences in a failure history having the same event code.”) Okita : Paragraph [0053] (“The failure keyword which is event information often includes onomatopoeia such as “grinding sound” or “rumbling sound”. Sounds described by the onomatopoeia can be reproduced using a corresponding portion of a machine in a laboratory. The frequency of the reproduced sound is stored as a specific frequency band generated resulting from a failure in respective portions of the mechanism unit in correlation with the event code.”) Okita : Paragraph [0057] (“A. plurality of thresholds can be set. In this way, the level of failures can be classified into a warning level in which a machine does not operate normally but a failure has not occurred and a failure level in which a failure is likely to have occurred in a machine, for example. For example, in FIG. 9, amplitudes (dB) which are thresholds are set to determine detection level 1 (warning level) and detection level 2 (failure level).”) Okita : Paragraph [0061] (“In step S3, the output unit 16 determines whether the frequency detected in step S2 is registered as the specific frequency band in the failure history database 21. The flow proceeds to step S4 when a determination result of YES is obtained, and the flow ends when a determination result of NO is obtained.”) Okita : Paragraph [0062] (“In step S4, the output unit 16 extracts an event code of which the specific frequency band includes the detected frequency from the failure history database 21.”) [The extracted failure keyword and/or failure levels reads on “an extraction condition for extracting feature data indicating occurrence of the event from the operational data are associated with each other”.] acquire, based on the event designation information, the operational data identification information and the extraction condition associated with the event designation information from the event setting table, Okita : Paragraphs [0052], [0053], [0055], and [0057] and FIGS. 8 and 9 [As described above.] [The input unit receiving time-series data of a corresponding portion of the machine reads on “acquire, based on the event designation information, the operational data identification information and the extraction condition associated with the event designation information from the event setting table”.] acquire the feature data from the operational data based on the acquired operational data identification information and the extraction condition, and Okita : Paragraphs [0049], [0050], [0052], and [0062] and FIGS. 8 and 9 [As described above.] cause a display screen to display the acquired feature data, wherein Okita : Paragraph [0036] (“FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating a configuration example of a machine which is an observation target of a failure location specifying method according to the present embodiment. A machine is classified into a control unit and a mechanism unit, and the control unit displays an alarm number and the content of an alarm detected by a controller (CNC) on a display device to inform an operator of a situation . Moreover, as for failures that occur in the mechanism unit, a controller monitors a situation of a motor of the mechanism unit driven by a servo amplifier and outputs an overcurrent alarm, an overload alarm, or the like for the motor.”) the extraction condition includes at least any one of numerical data and a time-series pattern. Okita : Paragraphs [0055] and [0057] [As described above.] Okita : Paragraph [0055] (“The input unit 15 receives data related to vibration during machining of a machine as an input. Specifically, the input unit 15 receives time-series data of disturbance torque for a command signal to the motor of a machine, for example, as data related to vibration. The disturbance torque is estimated on the basis of a torque command value and a speed feedback, for example, as a load different from a normal torque generated resulting from failures of a mechanism unit. Moreover, the input unit 15 may receive disturbance torque with respect to a command signal to a selected machine as the data related to vibration when operation data such as a present position of a machine is designated.”) Okita : Paragraph [0012] (“(5) in the failure location specifying device according to any one of (1) to (4), the output unit may determine a plurality of failure levels corresponding to the event code using a plurality of thresholds related to amplitudes and outputs the failure levels .”) Okita : Paragraph [0060] (“In step S2, the output unit 16 performs frequency analysis such as FFT (Fast Fourier Transform) with respect to the time-series data of the disturbance torque to detect frequency components having amplitudes exceeding the threshold.”) [The frequency analysis to detect frequency components having amplitudes exceeding the threshold reads on “the extraction condition includes at least any one of numerical data and a time-series pattern”.] Regarding claim 8, Okita teaches all the claimed features of claim 1, from which claim 8 depends. Okita further teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to: accept input of the event designation information, and acquire, based on the accepted event designation information, the operational data identity information and the extraction condition associated with the event designation information from the event setting table. Okita : Paragraphs [0041], [0052], [0053], [0055], and [0057] and FIGS. 8 and 9 [As described in claim 1.] Regarding independent claim 10, Okita teaches: A non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing instructions configured to case a computer to perform: Okita : Claim 9 (“A non-transitory computer-readable medium having a failure location specifying program recorded thereon, the failure location specifying program causing a computer to execute:…”) The remaining recitations of independent claim 10 recite similar limitations as corresponding independent claim 1 and is rejected using the same teachings and rationale. Regarding claim 11, Okita teaches all the claimed features of claim 1, from which claim 12 depends. Okita further teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 1, wherein the extraction condition includes at least one of: a condition that a numerical value of the operational data exceeds a predetermined threshold, and a condition that a time-series pattern of the operational data matches or is similar to a predetermined pattern. Okita : Paragraphs [0012], [0055], [0057], and [0060] [As described in independent claim 1.] Regarding claim 12, Okita teaches all the claimed features of claim 1, from which claim 12 depends. Okita further teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 1, wherein the extraction condition is set based on a combination of a plurality of pieces of operational data. Okita : Paragraphs [0012], [0055], [0057], and [0060] [As described in independent claim 1.] Okita : Paragraph [0054] (“FIG. 9 is a diagram illustrating an example of the failure history database 21 in which a specific frequency band according to the present embodiment is set. For example, ranges of corresponding specific frequency bands (for example, 30 Hz to 50 Hz and 100 Hz to 150 Hz) are set to onomatopoeia of “grinding sound” and “rumbling sound” for event codes T001 and B001, respectively. The specific frequency band may be different depending on machining conditions such as a configuration of a machine or a rotation speed of a motor.”) [The frequency components having amplitudes exceeding the threshold reads on “a plurality of pieces of operational data”.] It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 6, and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okita in view of Ando ((US Patent Publication No. 2017/0090436 A1) (“ Ando ”) . Regarding claim 2, Okita teaches all the claimed features of claim 1, from which claim 2 depends. Okita does not expressly teach the features of claim 2. However, Ando describes a numerical control system for a machine tool. Ando teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to: acquire an image capturing the machining machine, and Ando : Paragraph [0026] (“FIG. 2 is a schematic block diagram of the numerical control system … connecting a numerical controller 2 to a plurality of I/O units 31a, 31b, 31c, . . . mounted inside a control panel 30 of a machine tool 3 .”) Ando : Paragraph [0027] (“The numerical controller 2 includes a fault detection means 10, a display means 11,…”) Ando : Paragraph [0010] (“… a plurality of I/O units mounted inside a control panel of a machine tool , … a fault detection means for detecting a defect occurrence region, a defect of the numerical controller or the I/O unit occurring in the defect occurrence region, and a display means for preparing display data displaying the defect occurrence region on a shape image of the control panel based on information related to the defect occurrence region, the I/O assignment data, the relevant information, and the CAD data.”) cause the display screen to display the acquired feature data and the image corresponding to the acquired feature data. Ando : Paragraph [0029] (“The display means 11 operates when the fault detection means 10 detects a defect in an I/O unit, and prepares display data indicating a defect occurrence region on a shape image of the control panel. Upon receiving the type of the defect and the identifier assigned to the I/O unit from the fault detection means 10, the display means 11 specifies an identifier of an I/O unit in mounting information associated with the identifier with reference to the relevant information table stored in the relevant information storage means 22 using the identifier. Then, the display means 11 prepares the display data indicating the defect occurrence region on the shape image of the control panel based on the specified identifier of the I/O unit in the mounting information, respective data stored in the CAD data storage means 20, and the type of the defect . A general image processing technology may be used to prepare the display data. Then, the prepared display data is displayed as an alarm image in a display unit 40 connected to the numerical controller 2.”) Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Okita and Ando before them, for the display of Okita to acquire an image capturing the machining machine, and cause the display screen to display the acquired feature data and the image corresponding to the acquired feature data because the references are in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention and they are focused on analyzing machine parameters and fault detection. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to do this modification so that an operator may clearly detect a place of the fault without referring to a circuit diagram or a mounting diagram. In addition, since CAD data can be appropriated for preparation of an alarm display image at the time of the occurrence of a fault, the alarm display image may be easily prepared for each machine. Ando Paragraph [0015] Regarding claim 6, Okita and Ando teach all the claimed features of claim 2, from which claim 6 depends. Okita further teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to accept designation of an occurrence location of the event, store occurrence location information indicating the occurrence location in association with the event designation information, the operational data identification information, and the extraction condition in the event setting table, and Okita : Paragraphs [0034], [0041], [0046], and [0047] and FIGS. 8-9 [As described in claim 1.] [The failure location reads on “occurrence location information”.] acquire, based on the accepted designation of the occurrence location, the operation data identification information and the extraction condition associated with the occurrence location information from the event setting table. Okita : Paragraphs [0052], [0053], [0055], and [0057] and FIGS. 8 and 9 [As described in claim 1.] Regarding claim 7, Okita and Ando teach all the claimed features of claim 6, from which claim 7 depends. Ando further teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 6, wherein the processor is configured to, in response to one region of a plurality of regions of the image displayed on the display screen being selected, accept designation of the occurrence location. Ando : Paragraph [0010] (“A numerical control system of the invention is a numerical control system configured by connecting a numerical controller to a plurality of I/O units mounted inside a control panel of a machine tool, the numerical control system including a CAD data storage means for storing CAD data for control panel design, the CAD data storage means including shape information indicating an external shape and an internal structure of the control panel and mounting information indicating at least a location and a direction, an I/O unit inside the control panel being mounted at the location and installed in the direction, an I/O assignment data storage means for storing I/O assignment data recording a connection state of the I/O unit, a relevant information storage means for recording relevant information between the I/O assignment data and the mounting information of each of the I/O units, a fault detection means for detecting a defect occurrence region, a defect of the numerical controller or the I/O unit occurring in the defect occurrence region, and a display means for preparing display data displaying the defect occurrence region on a shape image of the control panel based on information related to the defect occurrence region, the I/O assignment data, the relevant information, and the CAD data.”) The motivation to combine Okita and Ando as provided in claim 2 is incorporated herein . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okita in view of Ando , and further in view of Cella et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2021/0157312 A1) (“ Cella ”) . Regarding claim 3, Okita and Ando teach all the claimed features of claim 2, from which claim 3 depends. Okita and Ando do not expressly teach the features of claim 3. However, Cella describes an intelligent vibration platform for machine tools. Cella teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to: cause the display screen to display a playback status display region indicating playback status of the image, and cause the display screen to highlight a playback position of the image corresponding to the acquired feature data in the playback status display region. Cella : Page 726, first column, lines 8-57 (“ Having a playback interface for an industrial digital twin wherein a user may replay data for an industrial situation in the industrial digital twin and observe visual representations of events related to the situation . In embodiments, provided herein is a system for data collection in an industrial environment having heat maps displaying collection data for AR/VR and Having an industrial digital twin with an adaptive user interface that adapts a set of available data, features or visual representations based on at least one of a user profile, a user role, a user behavior, a user training level, and a detected characteristic of a user. In embodiments, provided herein is a system for data collection in an industrial environment having heat maps displaying collection data for AR/VR and having an industrial digital twin with an adaptive user interface that adapts a set of available data, features or visual representations based on … a set of failure mode conditions… and a set of maintenance state conditions… In embodiments, provided herein is a system for data collection in an industrial environment having heat maps displaying collection data for AR/VR and having a system for visually highlighting problem elements. In embodiments, provided herein is a system for data collection in an industrial environment having heat maps displaying collection data for AR/VR and having a system for visually highlighting industrial elements in different colors based on vibration fault level state .”) Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Okita , Ando , and Cella before them, for the display of Okita to cause the display screen to display a playback status display region indicating playback status of the image, and cause the display screen to highlight a playback position of the image corresponding to the acquired feature data in the playback status display region because the references are in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention and they are focused on analyzing machine parameters and fault detection. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to do this modification for collecting, discovering, capturing, disseminating, managing, and processing information about industrial machines, including factual information (such as about internal structures, parts and components), operational information and procedural information, including know-how and other information relevant to maintenance, service and repairs. Cella Paragraph [05114] 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okita in view of Ando , and further in view of Endo et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2009/0125139 A1) (“ Endo ”) . Regarding claim 4, Okita and Ando teach all the claimed features of claim 2, from which claim 4 depends. Okita and Ando do not expressly teach the features of claim 4. Endo describes a numerical controller for performing control of path table operation. Endo teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to: acquire a display history of the image and the operational data displayed on the display screen, and Endo : Paragraph [0063] (“FIG. 7 is an example of operating history information that is displayed on the display screen of the display device 14.”) Endo : Paragraph [0064] (“When operating history information display instruction is input, operating history information (date and time information, reference signal value, control axis position, M codes, and signal information representing the state of the numerical controller) picked up during sampling in the state where an alarm is first generated is displayed.”) Endo : Paragraph [0067] (“Additionally, if scroll instruction is input by the input means 13, operating history information that is picked up at each sampling event is displayed on the display screen of the display device 14 retroactively starting with the point that the alarm was generated. Thereupon, in cases where the reference signal value goes back to the position of the value instructed by the path table, the cursor CS is displayed in the data position in the path table format data representing this value.”) set the extraction condition in the event setting table based on the acquired display history. Endo : Paragraph [0010] (“Further, the source of alarm generation is investigated by reading alarm generation history information stored in history buffer 100 with display control means 101 and displaying alarm generation history information on display device 102 or is investigated on the basis of alarm generation history information stored in external storage device 104 via external output means 103.”) Endo : Paragraph [0043] (“Operating history information displayed on the display device 38 (date and time information 30, reference signal information 31, synchronization control data 32, and information 33 representing the state of the numerical controller) or operating history information stored in the external storage device 40 is referred to in order to specify the source of alarm generation. In addition, when operating history information stored in the operating history saving memory 36 is displayed on the display device 38 (or when operating history information is stored in the external storage device 40), table format data (path table data) 35 of the program name specified by the information 33 representing the state of the numerical controller which is included in operating history information is read from memory and displayed on the display device 38 (or stored in the external storage device 40 with operating history information).”) Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Okita , Ando , and Endo before them, for the display of Okita to acquire a display history of the image and the operational data displayed on the display screen, and set the extraction condition in the event setting table based on the acquired display history because the references are in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention and they are focused on analyzing machine parameters and fault detection. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to do this modification to facilitate investigation of the source of alarm generation when an alarm is generated and operation has to be suspended while operation of tools such as the machine tool is being controlled by the numerical controller and make it possible to specify the position in which an alarm was generated during path table operation. Endo Paragraphs [0006] and [0016] Regarding claim 5, Okita and Ando teach all the claimed features of claim 2, from which claim 5 depends. Okita and Ando do not expressly teach the features of claim 5. Endo describes a numerical controller for performing control of path table operation. Endo teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to set the extraction condition in the event setting table based on an operation performed on the operational data displayed on the display screen. Endo : Paragraph [0010] (“Further, the source of alarm generation is investigated by reading alarm generation history information stored in history buffer 100 with display control means 101 and displaying alarm generation history information on display device 102 or is investigated on the basis of alarm generation history information stored in external storage device 104 via external output means 103.”) Endo : Paragraph [0043] (“Operating history information displayed on the display device 38 (date and time information 30, reference signal information 31, synchronization control data 32, and information 33 representing the state of the numerical controller) or operating history information stored in the external storage device 40 is referred to in order to specify the source of alarm generation. In addition, when operating history information stored in the operating history saving memory 36 is displayed on the display device 38 (or when operating history information is stored in the external storage device 40), table format data (path table data) 35 of the program name specified by the information 33 representing the state of the numerical controller which is included in operating history information is read from memory and displayed on the display device 38 (or stored in the external storage device 40 with operating history information).”) Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Okita , Ando , and Endo before them, to set the extraction condition in the event setting table based on an operation performed on the operational data displayed on the display screen because the references are in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention and they are focused on analyzing machine parameters and fault detection. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to do this modification to facilitate investigation of the source of alarm generation when an alarm is generated and operation has to be suspended while operation of tools such as the machine tool is being controlled by the numerical controller and make it possible to specify the position in which an alarm was generated during path table operation. Endo Paragraphs [0006] and [0016] 07-21-aia AIA Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okita in view of Board et al. (US Patent No. 5,852,793 A) (“ Board ”) . Regarding claim 13, Okita teaches all the claimed features of claim 1, from which claim 13 depends. Although Okita explains that a plurality of thresholds can be set to determine different fault detection levels, Okita does not expressly teach that they are set by user input. However, Board describes an improved system for predicting machine failure, and more particularly to an apparatus and system for real-time condition monitoring of rotating and reciprocating machinery to schedule maintenance so as to maximize machine operating life while reducing machine down time. Board teaches: The operational status display device according to claim 1, wherein the extraction condition is set based on user input. Board : Column 4, lines 35-38 (“…an apparatus and machine for continuously monitoring the machinery for defects and having user-defined condition alarms for ascertaining when maintenance should be done.”) Board : Column 4, line 60, to Column 5, line 10 (“…user-defined condition alarms to indicate when selected sensors have a stress wave energy reading exceeding a predetermined threshold. These objects are generally achieved with a plurality of piezoelectric crystal transducers attached to selected points on the machinery, an analog signal conditioner, digital processor, user controls and display operation. The analog signal conditioner receives sensor inputs selected by an analog multiplexer, amplifies and filters the input signals through a high-frequency bandpass filter, detects envelopes in a demodulator circuit, the output of which is provided to the digital processor which undergoes analog-to-digital conversion, stress wave energy computation, and control and display logic. It is within the digital processor that user-defined condition alarms may be triggered, data storage and processing effected, and automatic sensor scanning is achieved. The stress wave energy readings obtained are displayed on a user-viewable monitor in a format selected by the user.”) Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Okita and Board before them, for the extraction condition to be set based on user input because the references are in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention and they are focused on analyzing machine parameters and fault detection. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to do this modification to facilitate a computer, processor or other intelligent system to be capable of reading and processing instruction code to monitor stress wave energy in any machine having moving parts. In addition, the instant invention is able to read and process a plurality of stress wave energy (SWE.TM.) in parts, unlike the background systems and provide a user interface allowing an operator to set conditions. Board Column 8, lines 35-42 and Column 4, line 60, to Column 5, line 10. It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Patent Publication No. 2020/0311632 A1 to Beck et al. describes in Paragraph [0040] (“Based on the predicted quantitative-relation between the first and second values, at-least one task is assigned (step 106) for execution by said person within the environment based on said quantitative-relation. Such an assignment of task to said at-least one person is based on a mapping between a complexity associated with said task to be assigned, and the determined quantitative relationship. In an example, such complexity associated with the task may be defined by at least one of: time-duration required for task-completion, probability of failure, level of skill set required, a magnitude of resources required, expected energy consumption, and infrastructure requirement.”) Beck describes in Paragraph [0044] (“Thereafter, the method comprises computing (step 208) a minimum-ratio out of the plurality of computed ratios with respect to said at least one task. Such computation of the minimum-ratio comprises predicting the ratio out of the plurality of ratios for said at least one task through a second machine leaning criteria. In other words, the present step computes an SP profile as required to be exhibited by a professional for each task.”) US Patent Publication No. 2020/0058081 A1 to Saneyoshi et al. describes that when a sign of failure is detected, the repair determination section 101 calculates when the deterioration level of the facility will reach a failure level based on data showing a temporal transition of facility deterioration or a prediction, and the repair determination section 101 may postpone a repair of the facility failure in the line and carry out the repair during a maintenance period of the line or at the same time as a maintenance period of another line if the period when the facility reaches a failure level overlaps the maintenance period of the line (for instance, periodic maintenance period) or the maintenance period of another line. As a result, it becomes possible to reduce the number of production line stoppages in an entire factory, compared with a case where a line is stopped each time a facility therein fails in order to repair the facility . 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Alicia M. Choi whose telephone number is (571)272-1473. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 7:30 am to 5:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Robert Fennema can be reached on 571-272-2748. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ALICIA M. CHOI/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117