DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10/17/2023 has been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Summary
This action is in reply to Applicant’s Preliminary Amendment filed on 10/17/2023.
Claims 1-18 are pending.
NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-9, 11-12, 14-16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as anticipated by Tseliou et al. (“NetSliC: Base Station Agnostic Framework for Network SliCing”, of IDS, hereinafter ‘TSELIOU’ with evidence by 3GPP (TR 38.801 v14.0.0, hereinafter ‘TR38801’).
Regarding claim 1, TSELIOU teaches an apparatus comprising: at least one processor, and at least one memory, said at least one memory stored with including computer program code stored thereon, the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to perform (
Page 3821, Fig. 1, Left Column:
depicted in Fig. 1. In these deployments distinct types of BSs coexist, i.e., legacy distributed SCs connected with non-ideal BH to the CN, RRHs connected with ideal FH to a centralized BBU pool and future gNBs leveraging virtualization with intermediate functional split, connected with 5G FH to the NGC.
See also Page 3828, Fig. 2
Fig. 2. Message flow for implementing NetSliC in the standard [3].
[3] 3GPP, “TR 38.801 study on new radio access technology: Radio access
architecture and interfaces,” 3GPP, Sophia Antipolis, France, Tech. Rep.
14.0.0, Mar. 2017. Or TR38801.
See also Page 2828, Fig. 2
Fig. 2 illustrating at BS NetSliC based on
Air Capacity
BBU Processing Load
Service Delay).
Construed that –
Apparatus == BS-RRH)):
determine, from a baseband processing resource pool distributable among a plurality of cells, a maximum baseband processing resource capacity allocated for each of said cells (
Page 3822, Left Column, II. System Model
This section expounds the model for each particular component of the scenario under study. In particular, we describe the set of different traffic types, the characteristics of the air interface, the model for the BH and FH connections for each BS, the analysis of the processing load in the BBU pool ….
Pager 3822, Right Column, B. Characterization of the Base Stations
The set of deployed BSs in the scenario is denoted by B, which in turn is divided into RRHs,....
Page 3823, Right Column – Page 3824 Left Column,
D. Processing Load in the BBU Pool
The functional split of C-RAN approach consists of the physical separation of BBU and RRHs. With this functional split, C-RAN centralizes most of the cell functions onto a pool of virtual BBUs run in a General-Purpose Processor (GPP) and deploys RRHs connected through high capacity links (i.e., usually though optical fibre connections) [5], [21]. ......
The quantification of the load caused by each user in the BBU pool depends on factors such as the bandwidth, the processing platform, the number of allocated PRBs and the Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) used by each user. In [24] a general model for the total load incurred by a given user is introduced. Following the rationale stated in [24], we denote the BBU load of a RRH b as ηb . This total load is split up into cell-specific processing load (i.e., ηcb ) and user specific load (i.e., ηub,k ). The former depends on the bandwidth and the processing platform, whereas the latter mainly depends on the PRBs allocated to the user and the MCS. Based on the dependencies described in [24], the cell-specific processing load is modeled as
Page 3825, Right Column,
III. NETSLIC: BASE STATION AGNOSTIC FRAMEWORK FOR NETWORK SLICING
A BS agnostic framework for network slicing is aimed to build a virtualization layer that abstracts the specificities of each BS (i.e., latency, BH / FH latency and/or bandwidth limitations), …….
Page 3826, Left Column – Right Column,
(Construed that-
BBU Pool with RRH1-RRH3 === baseband processing resource pool distributable among a plurality of cells,
BS/RRH == Cell,
ηthmax, == a maximum baseband processing resource capacity allocated for each of said cells));
determine an available baseband processing resource capacity of each of said cells (
See Page 3826 Right Column, B. Conditions
Condition 2: Eq (23) and Eq (24)
the total processing load caused in the BBU, by all the connected UEs to the RRHs in a deployment, is given by …. Eq (23)
A user can be accommodated in a RRH if the following holds …. Eq (24)
Page 3827, Left Column, Algorithm 1: NetSliC.
);
determine an aggregate available baseband processing resource capacity of said baseband processing resource pool (
See Page 3826 Right Column, B. Conditions
Condition 2: Eq (24)
A user can be accommodated in a RRH if the following holds …. Eq (24)
); and
provide a control unit (Fig. 1, gNB with BBU with NGC, Fig. 2 BS with Core 1 or Core 2
Page 3825, Left Column - Right Column, G. Functional Splits
In our scenario, each BS b has a particular functional split. All the tentative functional splits are discussed in [3] whereas the corresponding values of bandwidth and delay requirements for the respective transport network are defined in [4].
In principle, the two extreme cases of functional splits are the following: in D-RAN standalone SCs all the functions (i.e.,PHY, MAC, RLC, PDCP, RRC and S1 transport) are implemented in the DU whereas in C-RAN RRHs the RF functionality is placed in the DU and upper layer functions are in the CU (i.e., Physical (PHY) - Radio Frequency (RF) split)) controlling said apparatus with an indication comprising identities of cells belonging to said baseband processing resource pool, the maximum and the available baseband processing resource capacity for each of said cells and the aggregate available baseband processing resource capacity of said baseband processing resource pool (
Page 3827 Left Column – Right Column,
See Algorithm 1: NetSliC.
C. Algorithm Description
).
Regarding claim 2, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the apparatus is comprised in a distributed unit of an access node and the control unit is comprised in a central unit of said access node (
Page 3823, D. Processing Load in the BBU Pool
The functional split of C-RAN approach consists of the physical separation of BBU and RRHs. With this functional split, C-RAN centralizes most of the cell functions onto a pool of virtual BBUs run in a General-Purpose Processor (GPP) and deploys RRHs connected through high capacity links (i.e., usually though optical fibre connections) [5], [21]. ......
Page 3825, Left Column - Right Column, G. Functional Splits
In our scenario, each BS b has a particular functional split. All the tentative functional splits are discussed in [3] whereas the corresponding values of bandwidth and delay requirements for the respective transport network are defined in [4].
In principle, the two extreme cases of functional splits are the following: in D-RAN standalone SCs all the functions (i.e.,PHY, MAC, RLC, PDCP, RRC and S1 transport) are implemented in the DU whereas in C-RAN RRHs the RF functionality is placed in the DU and upper layer functions are in the CU (i.e., Physical (PHY) - Radio Frequency (RF) split).
(Construed that C-RAN Central Unit of a BS-BBU is Central Unit (CU) of an access node, and BS-RRH is distributed unit (DU) of an access node)).
Regarding claim 3, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, wherein said indication is provided over F1 interface or over X2/Xn interface (
Page 3824, Right Column, F. Backhaul Characterization
Signaling traversing the BH can be decomposed into X2 U/C-Plane (i.e., communication among BSs, particularly connected to handover procedures ...), S1 C-plane ....
Page 3825, Left Column - Right Column, G. Functional Splits
…. whereas in C-RAN RRHs the RF functionality is placed in the DU and upper layer functions are in the CU (i.e., Physical (PHY) - Radio Frequency (RF) split.
(Construed indications between BBUs are over X2/Xn).
See also Page 3828, Fig. 2
Fig. 2. Message flow for implementing NetSliC in the standard [3].
[3] 3GPP, “TR 38.801 study on new radio access technology: Radio access
architecture and interfaces,” 3GPP, Sophia Antipolis, France, Tech. Rep.
14.0.0, Mar. 2017.
See also Page 2828, Fig. 2
Fig. 2 illustrating at BS NetSliC based on
Air Capacity
BBU Processing Load
Service Delay).
It is well known that communication between C-RAN RRHs or DU and BS/BBU in CU is over F1 interface, for example see above cited TR38801 Page 69, Section 11.1.3.8 CU-DU specification aspects available freely over internet).
Regarding claim 4, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the apparatus is comprised in a distributed unit of an access node and the control unit is comprised in a radio access network controller (
Apparatus == Fig. 1 gNB/BS-RRH == DU
radio access network controller == Fig. 1, gNB with BBU with NGC, Fig. 2 BS with Core 1 or Core 2 == CU
Page 3825, Left Column - Right Column, G. Functional Splits
…. whereas in C-RAN RRHs the RF functionality is placed in the DU and upper layer functions are in the CU (i.e., Physical (PHY) - Radio Frequency (RF) split).
Regarding claim 7, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to perform:
share the baseband processing resources among the cells belonging to the pool for radio resource control connections or bearers (
Page 3821, Fig. 1, Left Column:
depicted in Fig. 1. In these deployments distinct types of BSs coexist, i.e., legacy distributed SCs connected with non-ideal BH to the CN, RRHs connected with ideal FH to a centralized BBU pool and future gNBs leveraging virtualization with intermediate functional split, connected with 5G FH to the NGC.)
Regarding claim 8, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, comprising wherein the at least one memory and computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to perform:
provide the control unit with an indication comprising information about available processing power for the available baseband processing resource capacity (
See Page 3826, Left Column: TABLE 1,
Right Column: B. Conditions Eq. (23) and Eq. (24)
Page 3827 Left Column: Algorithm 1: NetSliC
Steps 10-14, Step 3: Processing Load based slice configuration …. Until (24) holds
Right Column:
In this phase we check only the RRHs since only these nodes result to BBU processing load. It should be pointed out that threshold ηthmax (i.e., condition 2) is set by the MNO and the capabilities of the BBU.
See also Page 2828, Fig. 2.
(Construed that the available processing power for the available baseband processing resource capacity requires BS receiving from the apparatus RRH information about load indicative about BBU processing load to asses a total BBU processing load and available processing power or load capacity at current time based on MNO defined maximum load processing capacity of BBU pool as given by Eqs. (23) and (24))).
Regarding claim 9, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to perform:
inform its aggregate available baseband processing resource capacity of said baseband processing resource pool to be used for at least one participating cell of the baseband processing resource pool (
See Page 3826, Right Column: B. Conditions 2)
Page 3827 Left Column: Algorithm 1: NetSliC
Steps 10-14, Step 3: Processing Load based slice configuration …. Until (24) holds for candidate BS
Right Column:
In this phase we check only the RRHs since only these nodes result to BBU processing load. It should be pointed out that threshold ηthmax (i.e., condition 2) is set by the MNO and the capabilities of the BBU.
See also Page 2828, Fig. 2.).
Regarding claim 11, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus at least to perform:
inform its aggregate available and maximum baseband processing resource capacity of said baseband processing resource pool in response to a change in baseband processing resource allocation (
See Page 3826, Right Column: B. Conditions 2)
Page 3827 Left Column: Algorithm 1: NetSliC
Steps 10-14, Step 3: Processing Load based slice configuration …. Until (24) holds for candidate BS
Right Column:
In this phase we check only the RRHs since only these nodes result to BBU processing load. It should be pointed out that threshold ηthmax (i.e., condition 2) is set by the MNO and the capabilities of the BBU.
See also Page 2828, Fig. 2
Fig. 2 illustrating at BS NetSliC based on
Air Capacity
BBU Processing Load
Service Delay
Regarding claim 12, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus at least to perform:
set at least one threshold value, received from a control unit, for a load in baseband processing resource allocation, and send an update of its aggregate available and maximum baseband processing resource capacity of said baseband processing resource pool in response reaching said threshold value (
See Page 3826, Right Column: B. Conditions 2)
Page 3827 Left Column: Algorithm 1: NetSliC
Steps 10-14, Step 3: Processing Load based slice configuration …. Until (24) holds for candidate BS
Right Column:
In the following, in order to fulfill the processing load requirements in the BBU pool, i.e., (24), we update the previous slice configuration. In steps 10–14 we associate the users with the highest processing load consumption in the BBU to the next candidate BS (i.e., SC or gNB) from the initial candidate list. In this phase we check only the RRHs since only these nodes result to BBU processing load. It should be pointed out that threshold ηthmax (i.e., condition 2) is set by the MNO and the capabilities of the BBU.
See also Page 2828, Fig. 2
Fig. 2 illustrating at BS NetSliC based on
Air Capacity
BBU Processing Load
Service Delay).
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 15, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-6 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tseliou et al. (“NetSliC: Base Station Agnostic Framework for Network SliCing”, of IDS, hereinafter ‘TSELIOU’ with evidence by 3GPP (TR 38.801 v14.0.0, hereinafter ‘TR38801’) in view of Chou et al. (WO 2020242987 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘CHOU’).
Regarding claim 5, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1.
TSELIOU does not explicitly disclose wherein the apparatus is comprised in a distributed unit of an access node and the control unit is comprised in a radio access network intelligent controller, wherein said indication is provided over E2 interface.
In an analogous art, CHOU teaches wherein the apparatus is comprised in a distributed unit of an access node and the control unit is comprised in a radio access network intelligent controller, wherein said indication is provided over E2 interface (
Fig. 9, [0135] Figure 9: O-RAN Management Architecture [136] Figure 9 illustrates an example of an open RAN (O-RAN) management architecture….
[137] As shown, a service management and orchestration framework (SMOFW) 900 …. may include a non- real-time RAN intelligent controller (RIC) 902 …..
[138] … the SMOFW 900 containing (e.g., including) the non-real -time RIC 902 may interface with a base station (e.g., base station 102) containing (e.g., including) near-real-time RIC 910 via the A1 interface.
[140] As shown, near-RT RIC 910 may be a management entity (e.g., a software entity, a computer system and/or server, such as server 104) responsible for collecting RAN performance measurements and controlling RAN network functions in a near-real time manner (e.g., at time increments of less than one second). In other words, in some embodiments, near-real -time RIC 910 may be a logical function that enables near-real time control and optimization of O-RAN elements and resources via fine-grained data collection and actions over an E2 interface (e.g., near-real-time control and optimization of O-CU CP 912 and O-DUs 916a-b).
[0141] O-DUs 916a-b may interface witn u- RAN radio units (O-RUs) 918a-b via an open fronthaul interface. O-RUs 918a-b may be logical nodes hosting lower physical layer and/or radio frequency (RF) processing based on a lower layer functional split. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of using E2 interface for communication between O-DU with O-RU and of CHOU to the system of BS agnostic framework for network slicing, NetSliC with BS/DU-RRH and BS/CU-BBU with NGC of TSELIOU in order to take the advantage of a method for enabling near-real time control and optimization of O-RAN elements and resources via fine-grained data collection and actions over an E2 interface for near-real-time control and optimization of O-CU control plane, user plane and O-DUs with radio units (CHOI: [0140, 0141]).
Regarding claim 6, TSELIOU, in view of CHOU, teaches the apparatus according to claim 5.
TSELIOU does not explicitly disclose wherein the control unit is comprised in a near-real-time radio access network intelligent controller.
CHOU teaches wherein the control unit is comprised in a near-real-time radio access network intelligent controller (
Fig. 9 non-real -time RIC 902).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of using E2 interface for communication between O-DU with O-RU and of CHOU to the system of BS agnostic framework for network slicing, NetSliC with BS/DU-RRH and BS/CU-BBU with NGC of TSELIOU in order to take the advantage of a method for enabling near-real time control and optimization of O-RAN elements and resources via fine-grained data collection and actions over an E2 interface for near-real-time control and optimization of O-CU control plane, user plane and O-DUs with radio units (CHOI: [0140, 0141]).
Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Claims 10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tseliou et al. (“NetSliC: Base Station Agnostic Framework for Network SliCing”, of IDS, hereinafter ‘TSELIOU’ with evidence by 3GPP (TR 38.801 v14.0.0, hereinafter ‘TR38801’) in view of Cotanis; N. G. (US 20170311183 A1, hereinafter ‘COTANIS’).
Regarding claim 10, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to perform:
inform the control unit about baseband processing resource pools (
See Page 3827 Left Column – Right Column,
See Algorithm 1: NetSliC.
Algorithm steps 10-14
C. Algorithm Description
Right Column:
…… In this phase we check only the RRHs since only these nodes result
to BBU processing load.).
TSELIOU does not explicitly disclose inform the control unit about changes in pooling boundaries of baseband processing resource pools supported by the distributed unit.
In an analogous art, COTANIS teaches inform the control unit about changes in pooling boundaries of baseband processing resource pools supported by the distributed unit (
Fig. 1, [0017] As shown in FIG. 1A, the wireless network provider system 100 includes a cloud network optimization module 101, a baseband unit (“BBU”) pool server 105, a set of virtual BBUs (e.g., virtual BBUs 111, 112, and 113) situated within a virtual BBU hosting device 110, and a set of remote radio heads (“RRHs”) (e.g., RRHs 151, 152, 153, 154, and 155) …… the topology and/or the configuration of the wireless network provider system 100 can be changed and/or reconfigured to optimize and/or improve the performance of the wireless network 102 based on performance indicators associated with the wireless network provider system 100 and/or the wireless network 102. …... The cloud network optimization module 101 and/or the BBU pool server 105 can be connected, wired or wirelessly, to a core or public network 103….
Fig. 5, [0052] FIG. 5 is a flow chart illustrating a method 500 for dynamic virtualization and optimization in a wireless network, …. be executed at, for example, a cloud network optimization module such as the cloud network optimization module 201 shown and described with respect to FIG. 2. The cloud network optimization module can include, for example, a monitor module, a detector module, an optimization module, and a virtual resource configuration module, …… the cloud network optimization module can be operatively coupled to a wireless network that is similar to the wireless network 102 shown and described with respect to FIG. 1A.
[0053] At 502, the cloud network optimization module monitors a set of performance indicators associated with a first network topology of a set of virtual baseband units (BBUs) servicing a set of remote radio heads (RRHs) of a wireless network provider system. The set of performance indicators can include, for example, an admission indicator, a congestion indicator, a power indicator, a mobile level measurement, a network configuration parameter, an indication of a network alarm, link connection information, a throughput indication, a key performance indicator (KPI), an available processing power associated with the virtual BBUs, a load associated with each virtual BBU in operation, and/or the like.
[0054] At 504, the cloud network optimization module detects an operational condition of the wireless network provider system based on at least one value associated with the set of performance indicators at a first time.
[0055] At 506, the cloud network optimization module defines, based on the operational condition, a second network topology for the set of virtual baseband units. In the second network topology, there can be more virtual baseband units than the virtual baseband units in the first network topology servicing the same set of remote radio heads. In another implementation, there can be less virtual baseband units than the virtual baseband units in the first network topology servicing the same set of remote radio heads….
(It is obvious that the cloud network optimization module detects gets information about performance indicating BBU Pool availability change for resource optimization)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of monitoring performance indicators associated with network topology of a set of baseband units (BBUs) servicing a set of remote radio heads (RRHs) of COTANIS to the system of BS agnostic framework for network slicing, NetSliC with BS/DU-RRH and BS/CU-BBU with NGC of TSELIOU in order to take the advantage of a method for dynamic BBU pool resource virtualization, allocation and optimization in a cloud-based wireless network to use and position system resources most efficiently and intelligently to obtain optimal coverage and capacity without quality degradation (COTANIS: [0002, 0003]).
Regarding claim 13, TSELIOU teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus at least to perform:
receive, from the control unit, cell pool/group defined based on cell load information (
See Page 3827 Left Column – Right Column,
See Algorithm 1: NetSliC.
Algorithm steps 10-14
C. Algorithm Description
Right Column:
…… In this phase we check only the RRHs since only these nodes result
to BBU processing load).
TSELIOU does not explicitly disclose receive, from the control unit, runtime reconfiguration of participating cells in the cell pool/group defined based on cell load information.
COTANIS teaches receive, from the control unit, runtime reconfiguration of participating cells in the cell pool/group defined based on cell load information (
[0002] described herein relate generally to system optimization mechanisms for wireless networks, and, in particular, to methods and apparatus for dynamic virtualization and optimization in a cloud-based wireless network.
See Fig. 1, [0017] and Fig. 5, [0052-0055] cited above for claim 10.
[0055] At 506, the cloud network optimization module defines, based on the operational condition, a second network topology for the set of virtual baseband units…
[0056] At 508, the cloud network optimization module sends a signal to a virtual baseband unit pool manager to reconfigure the wireless network provider system in the second network topology at a second time after the first time. For example, the virtual baseband unit pool manager can instantiate a virtual baseband unit such that the virtual baseband unit is added to the set of virtual baseband units, terminates a virtual baseband unit from the set of virtual baseband units, or adjusts an association or mapping of the set of virtual baseband units to the set of remote radio heads.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of monitoring performance indicators associated with network topology of a set of baseband units (BBUs) servicing a set of remote radio heads (RRHs) of COTANIS to the system of BS agnostic framework for network slicing, NetSliC with BS/DU-RRH and BS/CU-BBU with NGC of TSELIOU in order to take the advantage of a method for dynamic BBU pool resource virtualization, allocation and optimization in a cloud-based wireless network to use and position system resources most efficiently and intelligently to obtain optimal coverage and capacity without quality degradation (COTANIS: [0002, 0003]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Jia et al. (US 20220141907 A1), describing ENDPOINT DEVICE RADIO LINK FAILURE INFORMATION REPORTING
Sabella et al. (US 20220086218 A1), describing INTEROPERABLE FRAMEWORK FOR SECURE DUAL MODE EDGE APPLICATION PROGRAMMING INTERFACE CONSUMPTION IN HYBRID EDGE COMPUTING PLATFORMS
Outes Carnero et al. (US 20210399854 A1), describing FRONTHAUL CONFIGURATION BASED ON FACILITATING CELL ALLOCATION TO BASEBAND UNITS AND HUBS OF A COMMUNICATIONS NETWORK
Noriega; D. (US 20210377801 A1), describing POOLING OF BASEBAND UNITS FOR 5G OR OTHER NEXT GENERATION NETWORKS
Mukherjee et al. (US 20210045046 A1), describing FACILITATING RESERVATION AND USE OF REMOTE RADIO UNITS (RRUS) OF RADIO PROVIDERS FOR MOBILE SERVICE PROVIDERS IN VIRTUALIZED RADIO ACCESS NETWORK (VRAN) ENVIRONMENTS
Chou et al. (US 20220159525 A1), describing 5G NEW RADIO LOAD BALANCING AND MOBILITY ROBUSTNESS
Rajagopal et al. (US 20200235788 A1), describing METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR FLEXIBLE FRONTHAUL PHYSICAL LAYER SPLIT FOR CLOUD RADIO ACCESS NETWORKS
Mishra et al. (US 20200128414 A1), describing Radio Access Network Dynamic Functional Splits
Khan; F. (US 20190373666 A1), describing Systems And Methods For Wireless Communication Using Control And User Plane Separation In A Virtualized Radio Base Stations Network
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413