Claims 1-3,12, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (10939315).
For independent claim 1, Wang et al. (10939315) discloses a channel measurement method, performed by a terminal, and comprising: determining frequency domain measurement accuracy of a terminal during channel measurement( See column 2 line 16 to column 10 line 36); and performing channel measurement according to the frequency domain measurement accuracy ( See column 2 line 16 to column 10 line 36).
For independent claim 12, Wang et al. (10939315) discloses a channel measurement method, comprising: determining frequency domain measurement accuracy of a terminal during channel measurement( See column 2 line 16 to column 10 line 36); and receiving a measurement result base on reference signal received power (RSRP) sent by the terminal, the measurement result comprising power measurement results of sub- bands obtained by measuring by the terminal based on the frequency domain measurement accuracy ( See paragraph 73 lines 1-3);
For dependent claims 2,3, and 17, Wang et al. also discloses wherein determining the frequency domain measurement accuracy of the terminal during channel measurement comprises: receiving configuration signaling, the configuration signaling comprising a first information field, the first information field being used for indicating the frequency domain measurement accuracy of the terminal during channel measurement; or determining the frequency domain measurement accuracy according to frequency domain resources during channel measurement( See column 6 line 1 to column 3 line 36),
wherein the frequency domain measurement accuracy comprises a frequency domain dividing quantity( See column 4 line 16 to column 5 line 36),
channel measurement method, performed by an access network device, and comprising: determining frequency domain measurement accuracy of a terminal during channel measurement; and receiving a measurement result base on Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP)
further comprising: sending configuration signaling to the terminal, the configuration signaling comprising a first information field, and the first information field being used for indicating the frequency domain measurement accuracy( See column 7 line 10 to column 8 line 36).
Claims 37-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. in view of Nam ( 2016/0157218).
For independent claim 37 and dependent claims 38-39, Wang et al. (10939315) discloses a channel measurement method, performed by a terminal, and comprising: determining frequency domain measurement accuracy of a terminal during channel measurement( See column 2 line 16 to column 10 line 36); and performing channel measurement according to the frequency domain measurement accuracy ( See column 2 line 16 to column 10 line 36).
For Claims 37-39, Wang et al. discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes in a communications network. Nam et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of the memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes ( See paragraphs 0014 and 0052). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to use memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes as taught by Nam et al. in the communication network of Wang et al. for the purpose of storing codes in the memory to execute the process by the processor.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang et al. (10/939,315) is cited to show a system which is considered pertinent to the claimed invention.
Claims 4-11 ,14-16, and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
/DANG T TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /D.T.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476