DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see page 11, filed 3/12/26, with respect to the title have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objection of the title has been withdrawn. Applicant's arguments with respect to claim 17, filed 3/12/26, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. On page 9-11 of the applicant’s response, the applicant argues that Ericsson does not teach “receiv[ ing ] an indication of a first set of reference signals that is associated with one or more uptilt antennas of a network” because Ericsson does not disclose anywhere that the antennas are uptilt antennas. Regarding the arguments above, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicant. To properly interpret the claim limitation “uptilt antenna” the examiner uses BRI but also the applicant’s own specification. The examiner used BRI to determine uptilt antenna as an antenna that is placed in a manner to transmit to devices that are in an upward direction from it. To further clarify, the applicant’s own specification defines uptilt antenna as “configured to generate beams directed upward, as well as pointing to applicant’s Fig. 3 to illustrate. Ericsson’s Fig. 5-7 clearly show a network base station with antennas transmitting signals in multiple upward and downward directions. As a matter of fact, applicant’s own Fig. 3 and Ericsson Figs. 5-7 both show beams being sent to devices that are at different elevations than the antenna itself and show the same varying up tilt and down tilts. Therefore, as the claim language reads, Ericsson does teach the argued limitations. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1, 2, 4 , 94, 95 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yan et al (Pub No: 2022/0330075). As to claim 1, Yan teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) ( Yan, Fig 5 , a terminal device for wireless communication ): a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory ( Yan, Fig 5 , memory and processor ), configured to: R eceive an event-based measurement report configuration ( Yan, [0151], receive from a network device a measurement configuration information [0155] the configuration for sending a measurement report ) that indicates a measurement threshold ( Yan, [0010], an example where the information includes a first threshold for signal quality ), and a cell quantity threshold ( Yan, [0010], in that example N neighboring cells is the quantity threshold for reporting the signal quality measurement ); determine that a first set of measurements of a first plurality of reference signals satisfy the measurement threshold ( Yan, [0010], determining the measured signal quality of the cell is greater than the threshold [0130], the measurements of reference signals) , wherein each of the first plurality of reference signals is associated with a corresponding one of a first plurality of beams ( Yan, [0175], the reference signals is associated with a beam of M beams ); and the first plurality of beams is associated with one or more first cells ( Yan, [0175], the beam of M beams is associated with a serving cell ) ; and transmit a report when a quantity of the one or more first cells satisfies the cell quantity threshold ( Yan, [0179], report the measurement report when N calls all meet the greater signal quality threshold ) As to claim 2, Yan teaches wherein the measurement threshold is a reference signal received power (RSRP) value ( Yan, [0130], the threshold for signal quality is RSRP ) . As to claim 4, Yan teaches wherein the cell quantity threshold is two or more ( Yan, [0136], the cell quantity is N. N includes 2 or more ) . As to claim 5 , Yan teaches wherein the first plurality of beams is associated with one or more first cells, and the report is transmitted when a quantity of the one or more first cells satisfies the cell quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 12 L15-55 and Pg. 13 L5-31, the good beams of the measured cell and the report is triggered when cell quantity is reached). As to claim 94 , Yan teaches the event-based measurement report configuration . Yan does not explicitly teach the report configuration further indicates a beam quantity threshold, and transmitting the report is further based on the first plurality of beams including a quantity of beams that satisfies the beam quantity threshold. However, Takahashi teaches the report configuration further indicates a beam quantity threshold, and transmitting the report is further based on the first plurality of beams including a quantity of beams that satisfies the beam quantity threshold (Takahashi, [0051], the reporting is configured such that a beam quantity threshold is defined and starting measurement reporting when the beam quantity satisfies a threshold). As to claim 95, Yan teaches wherein the beam quantity threshold is two (Takahashi, [005 3 ], the beam quantity is 2) . The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 17, 18, 20, 24, 25, 30, 31, 33, 35, 37, 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Ericsson (WO 2020/157670), as disclosed in the IDS. As to claim 17, Ericsson teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (Ericsson, Pg. 21 L8-14, a UE) , comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory (Ericsson, Pg. 36 L16-33, a memory and processor) , configured to: receive an indication (Ericsson, Pg 17 L9-12, receiving a triggering condition (indications) based configuration for beam measurement reporting Pg. 1 L23-27 Pg. 13 L25-31, the configuration is for beam information included in a measurement report) of a first set of reference signals (Ericsson, Pg. 29 L22-25, measurements of reference signals) that is associated with one or more uptilt antennas of a network (Ericsson, Fig 5- 7, associated with antennas on a base station in a network . The antennas transmitting in multiple angles upward and downward towards devices ); and transmit a report (Ericsson, Fig 2 #1, transmit to the serving cell a measurement report) based at least in part on the indications (Ericsson, Pg 22 L8-28, the reported information includes measurements and a number of beams the satisfied a condition threshold). . As to claim 18, Ericsson teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive an event-based measurement report configuration (Ericsson, Pg 17 L9-12, receiving a triggering condition based configuration for beam measurement reporting Pg. 1 L23-27 Pg. 13 L25-31, the configuration is for beam information included in a measurement report) that indicates a measurement threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 24 L10-18, measurement conditions above a threshold) and a beam quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 13 L6-20, beams above a defined threshold are reported) ; and determine that a first set of measurements of one or more of the first set of reference signals (Ericsson, Pg. 29 L22-25, measurements of reference signals) satisfy the measurement threshold, wherein the report is transmitted when a quantity of a first plurality of beams, that are associated with the one or more of the first set of reference signals, includes a quantity of beams that satisfies the beam quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 13 L25-31 and Pg. 25 L16-27, determine that a condition exists of a certain number of beams are above a configured threshold for RSRP, RSRQ, SINR or SNR) . As to claim 20, Ericsson teaches wherein the event-based measurement report configuration further indicates a cell quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 12, L20-25, the report configuration includes cell quantity value). . As to claim 22, Ericsson teaches wherein the first plurality of beams is associated with one or more first cells, and the report is transmitted when a quantity of the one or more first cells satisfies the cell quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 12 L15-55 and Pg. 13 L5-31, the good beams of the measured cell and the report is triggered when cell quantity is reached). As to claim 24, Ericsson teaches wherein the indication of the first set of reference signals is associated with a serving cell (Ericsson, Pg 25 L16-20, the received information from a serving cell) . As to claim 25, Ericsson teaches wherein the indication of the first set of reference signals is associated with a cell that neighbors a serving cell (Ericsson, Pg 15 L9-17, the reference signals reported associated with neighbor cells). As to claim 30, Ericsson teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (Ericsson, Pg. 21 L8-14, a gNB ) , comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory (Ericsson, Pg. 36 L16-33, a memory and processor) , configured to: transmit an indication (Ericsson, Pg 17 L9-12, transmit a triggering condition (indications) based configuration for beam measurement reporting Pg. 1 L23-27 Pg. 13 L25-31, the configuration is for beam information included in a measurement report) of a first set of reference signals (Ericsson, Pg. 29 L22-25, measurements of reference signals) that is associated with one or more uptilt antennas of the network node (Ericsson, Fig 5- 7, associated with antennas on a base station in a network . The antennas transmitting in multiple angles upward and downward towards devices ) ; and receive a report (Ericsson, Fig 2 #1 , receive by the serving cell a measurement report) based at least in part on the indications (Ericsson, Pg 22 L8-28, the reported information includes measurements and a number of beams the satisfied a condition threshold) . As to claim 31, Ericsson teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit an event-based measurement report configuration (Ericsson, Pg 17 L9-12, transmit a triggering condition based configuration for beam measurement reporting Pg. 1 L23-27 Pg. 13 L25-31, the configuration is for beam information included in a measurement report) that indicates a measurement threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 24 L10-18, measurement conditions above a threshold) and a beam quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 13 L6-20, beams above a defined threshold are reported) , wherein the report is received when a first set of measurements of one or more of the first set of reference signals satisfy the measurement threshold and when a quantity of a first plurality of beams, that are associated with the one or more of the first set of reference signals, includes a quantity of beams that satisfies the beam quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 13 L25-31 and Pg. 25 L16-27, determine that a condition exists of a certain number of beams are above a configured threshold for RSRP, RSRQ, SINR or SNR) . As to claim 33, Ericsson teaches wherein the event-based measurement report configuration further indicates a cell quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 12, L20-25, the report configuration includes cell quantity value) . As to claim 35, Ericsson teaches wherein the first plurality of beams is associated with one or more first cells, and the report is received when a quantity of the one or more first cells satisfies the cell quantity threshold (Ericsson, Pg. 12 L15-55 and Pg. 13 L5-31, the good beams of the measured cell and the report is triggered when cell quantity is reached) . As to claim 37, Ericsson teaches wherein the indication of the first set of reference signals is associated with a serving cell including the network node (Ericsson, Pg 25 L16-20, the received information from a serving cell) . As to claim 38, Ericsson teaches wherein the indication of the first set of reference signals is associated with a cell that neighbors a serving cell including the network (Ericsson, Pg 15 L9-17, the reference signals reported associated with neighbor cells). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 29 and 42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ericsson as applied to claim s above, and further in view of Han et al (Pub No: 2023/0337032). As to claim 29, Ericsson teaches, wherein the report is based at least in part on measurements of one or more of the first set of reference signals (Ericsson, Pg. 29 L22-25, measurements of reference signals) . Ericsson does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine that an altitude associated with the UE satisfies an altitude threshold. However, Han teaches determine that an altitude associated with the UE satisfies an altitude threshold (Han, [0029], trigger a measurement report based on the altitude of a UE above a configured threshold). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “an altitude threshold for reporting” as taught by Han in the system of Ericsson, so that it would ease uplink and downlink interference associated with altitude (Han [0002] ). As to claim 42, Ericsson teaches wherein the report is based at least in part on measurements of one or more of the first set of reference signals (Ericsson, Pg. 29 L22-25, measurements of reference signals) . Ericsson does not explicitly teach further configured to: transmit an indication of an altitude threshold. However, Han teaches transmit an indication of an altitude threshold (Han, [0029], trigger a measurement report based on the altitude of a UE above a configured threshold). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “an altitude threshold for reporting” as taught by Han in the system of Ericsson, so that it would ease uplink and downlink interference associated with altitude (Han [0002] ). Allowable Subject Matter Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lee et al (Pub No: 2 018/0241453 ) [02 72 ] Li et al (Pub No: 20190394666) [0183]. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7296 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:00 AM -5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Ian N Moore can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3085 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469