DETAILED ACTION 1. This Office Action is responsive to claims filed for No. 18/ 556,835 on April 30 , 202 4 . Please note Claims 1 , 2, 6, 9, 11, 12, 14, 15, 17-20, 22-26, 28, 29, 31 and 32 are pending. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 2. The present application is being examined under the pre-AIA first to invent provisions. Information Disclosure Statement 3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on April 30, 2024 and January 27, 2025 were filed. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Allowable Subject Matter 4. Claims 1 , 2, 6, 9, 11 , 12, 14 , 15, 17-20 , 22 and 23 allowed. Claim 1 recites aspects of multiple components, notably a focus on a second inductor between the second initial energy storage node and the second additional energy storage node, and wherein the second initial energy storage node is configured to receive electrical current from the electrical charger”. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 5. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 6. Claim s 24 -26, 28, 29, 31 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yamanouchi et al. ( US 2023/0268710 A1 ). Yamanouchi teaches in Claim 24: An apparatus ( Figure s 3 and 11, [0002] discloses a gas laser apparatus ) comprising: a magnetic switching network configured to activate an excitation mechanism in a discharge chamber ( Figures 3 and 11, [0095], [0151] disclose a magnetic switching network comprising multiple magnetic switches SR1-SR3. As the discharge chamber, please note Figure 1, [0071] of laser chamber 10 and discharge electrodes 20A, 20B, etc ) , wherein the magnetic switching network comprises: an initial energy storage node configured to receive electrical current from an electrical charger ( Figures 3 and 11, [0098] disclose a first capacitor C1 (read as an initial energy storage node) which receives a current from charger CHG and main capacitor C0 ) ; an additional energy storage node; and at least one electrical element between the initial energy storage node and the additional energy storage node ( Figures 3 and 11, [0104] disclose a second capacitor C2 (read as an additional energy storage node) with a magnetic switch SR2 in between ) ; and an electronic network electrically connected to the additional energy storage node, the electronic network configured to control a voltage at the additional energy storage node. ( Figures 3 and 11, [0151] disclose a pulse power generation device 133 which is connected to an controls second capacitor C2 . Please note other variations of this as shown in Figures 9 and/or pulse power generation device 130, etc ) Yamanouchi teaches in Claim 25: The apparatus of claim 24, wherein the electronic network comprises at least one controllable switch, and the controllable switch comprises a first state in which current does not flow in the controllable switch and a second state in which current flows in the controllable switch. ( [ 0133] discloses magnetic switch SR3 and how it functions with second capacitor C2 to achieve multi-stage pulse compression. [0144] discloses timings which focus on allow and block times, i.e. current flowing and not flowing ) Yamanouchi teaches in Claim 26: The apparatus of claim 25, wherein the controllable switch is controlled to be in the first state when an energy storage device electrically connected to the additional energy storage node is receiving electrical charge and the controllable switch is controlled to be in the second state when the energy storage device is discharging electrical charge. ( [ 0144] discloses timings to allow for discharge and storing (receiving) which are interpreted as first and second states ) Yamanouchi teaches in Claim 28: The apparatus of claim 25, wherein the controllable switch is controlled to be in the first state after an energy storage device electrically connected to the additional energy storage node has received a threshold amount of electrical charge. ( [ 0105] discloses a threshold value determined by characteristics of magnetic switch SR3, which impacts the time integral value of voltage Vc2 of the second capacitor C2 ) Yamanouchi teaches in Claim 29: The apparatus of claim 25, wherein the controllable switch is controlled to be in the first state after the magnetic switching network activates the excitation mechanism a first time, and the controllable switch is controlled to be in the second state before the magnetic switching network activates the excitation mechanism a second time. ( Figure 10, [0142] discloses aspects of the first and second timings t1 and t2. Furthermore, [0144] discloses the impact/state (caused by timings) of magnetic switch SR3 which adjusts the voltages and both ends of the switch ) Yamanouchi teaches in Claim 31: The apparatus of claim 25, wherein, between any two consecutive activations of the excitation mechanism, the controllable switch is controlled to be in the first state and is then controlled to transition from the first state to the second state. ( Figure 10 , [0144] shows the various timings and t1 and t2 are applicable to magnetic switch SR3. This means that changes occur between any two successive activations (timings ) ) Yamanouchi teaches in Claim 32: A control system ( Figure s 3 and 11, [0002] discloses a gas laser apparatus ) comprising: a control interface configured to trigger an electronic network, the electronic network electrically connected to a first energy storage node in a first magnetic switching network ( Figures 3 and 11, [0098] disclose a first capacitor C1 (read as an initial energy storage node) which receives a current from charger CHG and main capacitor C0 . As for the magnetic switching network: Figures 3 and 11, [0095], [0151] disclose a magnetic switching network comprising multiple magnetic switches SR1-SR3 (read as multiple magnetic switching networks, at least a first and second ) and to a second energy storage node in a second magnetic switching network ( Figures 3 and 11, [0104] disclose a second capacitor C2 (read as a second energy storage node) with a magnetic switch SR2 in between . These aspects are interpreted as a second magnetic switching network ) , wherein each of the first magnetic switching network and the second magnetic switching network further comprise an initial energy storage node that receives electrical charge from a resonant charger ( Figures 3 and 11, [0098] disclose a first capacitor C1 (read as an initial energy storage node) which receives a current from charger CHG and main capacitor C0 ) ; and a switch control configured to command the control interface to: provide a trigger to the electronic network to thereby cause the electronic network to electrically connect the first energy storage node to the second energy storage node and to reduce a voltage difference between the first energy storage node and the second energy storage node. ( Figures 3 and 11, [0151] disclose a pulse power generation device 133 which is connected to an controls second capacitor C2 , so as to be able to reduce/adjust voltages between C1, C2, etc . Please note other variations of this as shown in Figures 9 and/or pulse power generation device 130, etc ) Conclusion 7 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DENNIS P JOSEPH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1459 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 5:30 - 3:30 EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Amr Awad can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-7764 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DENNIS P JOSEPH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621